Wisconsin Dells KOA

Open April 20 - October 21

Reserve: 800-562-4178

Reserve: 800-562-4178

Info: 608-254-4177

Info: 608-254-4177

Email This Campground

South 235A Stand Rock Road

Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 13, 2018
Fun town, lovely campground!
Oct 23, 2018
Fall clean-up was again very enjoyable. The cold rain & snow a long with the wind did not bother us at all. The staff as always was wonderful and very quick to help when we needed them. Am already looking forward to the Spring clean-up in May.
Oct 23, 2018
Always a wonderful stay. New owners are very nice and everything went smoothly. Will be staying again next year!
Oct 23, 2018
wood was left at my site. employees willing to help at any time even on the last weekend of the season.sites were clean. i think the water shuts off when it drops below freezing. woke up in the middle of the night and no water. late morning it was back on. friendly staff.i really like this place. a shop next store offers firewood for very cheap. soooo close to downtown dells.
Oct 23, 2018
CLose to the entertainment of hte Dells ! Staff was gracious and helpful....Beautiful campgrounds - weather was a problem for us.... pipes froze the last morning we were thee... otherwise a great stay !
Oct 23, 2018
This was our first KOA stay and we are impressed we are excited to use other KOA Campgrounds in the future. It had everything we could have asked for .
Oct 23, 2018
Very nice location. Nice and friendly hosts. Great experience.
Oct 22, 2018
Came in for a quick 2 night stay to wrap up the camping season this year. The girls (3&5) loved the dells and had a blast camping out as always. Friendly people and a nice place to stay
Oct 21, 2018
Love the staff. The KOA was very clean. The only downside is there is a train that shook the cabin every hour and woke us up so we got very little sleep... and that it was too cold to be outside
Oct 21, 2018
Awesome
Oct 20, 2018
Oct 19, 2018
We enjoyed our stay at the Wisconsin Dells KOA. The campground was clean, nicely laid out, close to town and attractions and had great amenities.
Oct 17, 2018
One of our favorite campgrounds! Friendly, clean, and close to everything! See you next year!
Oct 17, 2018
Oct 17, 2018
We had a short visit to the Wis. Dells, but it is always jam pack with things to do. This time as always we went to the Craft Mall on Timothy Lane, Baraboo. Always a must-do!! The KOA was great, our first time there. We will stay there again,,, one mile from attractions and food places. Real convenient but countryside setting.
Oct 17, 2018
Very friendly staff and helpful. Would recommend very highly.
Oct 16, 2018
Oct 16, 2018
Great campground, friendly employees. Didn’t have enough time to look around and enjoy myself but the cabin was nice and the bathrooms/showers were updated and clean. I did notice a nice play ground for kids and the campground was very close to town. One suggestion would be to put a door sweep on the cabin doors to help with insulation. Would love to come here again! Thank you!
Oct 16, 2018
Staff was very accommodating and the facilities were updated and very clean!
Oct 15, 2018
Great little site with nice amenities. Would have rated higher but there were issues with the plumbing and bathroom facilities.
Oct 15, 2018
Oct 15, 2018
Prices to high no water late sat into sunday

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Someone messed with our well and turned off the power. Our apologies and I believe we rectified it right away Sun. a.m.. You also got a refund for one night of your stay where the water wasn't working.
Oct 15, 2018
Very nice staff. Clean campground and well kept.
Oct 15, 2018
cold, put clean !!!!
Oct 14, 2018
Although late in the season the people were super and the park clean.
Oct 14, 2018
Lot of great memories of this place as a child, was not disappointed as an adult. Staff was friendly, cabin was warm in spite of the weather and conveniently located. Also pleasantly surprised by the updated bathrooms with more privacy. Only issue was that the fridge didn't seem to be working right, but we just kept the food outside in the cold.
Oct 14, 2018
again, a great stay but sure miss madison tv stations rather than northern wi.
Oct 13, 2018
Horrible weather Great time Mark and Donna we awesome! They went out of their way to accommodate us and were cool friendly folks. By the way we loved the train going by! We stayed next to the tracks and thought it was cool. Slept awesome � Mark and Deb�
Oct 13, 2018
Campground was good with level gravel pull throughs and back in spots. The campground is older so the big rig spaces are kind of tight. It is only one mile from the downtown Dells so location is good.
Oct 13, 2018
Camp ground are very nice but all the trains gets a little annoying at times.
Oct 11, 2018
Loved it. We want to come back and explore the campground and Wisconsin Dels when we can stay more than a night. The owners just started and they were awesome! Highly recommend!
Oct 11, 2018
Our end of season stay was wonderful. Glad to have it available for my sons birthday!
Oct 11, 2018
Oct 10, 2018
nice place to stay
Oct 09, 2018
Very nice well maintained.
Oct 09, 2018
The campground was nice and clean, the staff were very friendly. Very easy access to downtown Dell's & attractions. Our site was a pull with full hookup and a cement patio which was very nice since it was a rather damp weekend. Definitely will camp here in the future.
Oct 09, 2018
Nice campground. Close to all of the attractions the Dells have to offer.
Oct 09, 2018
Excellent place for getting rest!
Oct 09, 2018
We was with our friends and family for weekend and we had very good time together... Nobody calmed us down and nobody wanted to turn down the music...�
Oct 09, 2018
Oct 09, 2018
Oct 09, 2018
Oct 09, 2018
We rented a Kabin. Although it was warm and dry..it's not very accommodating for electrical outlets. There was ONE and half of it was for the refrigerator. In order to charge 1 cell phone, we had to share that outlet with the frig. Had we known ahead of time we could have brought along an additional 3 way outlet, etc.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We haven't had this complaint before and will address it immediately! Our apologies!
Oct 08, 2018
Staff very nice, It’s a very clean campground. Close to everything the Dells have to offer. But Between all the barking dogs at night ( both sides of us each camper had 4 dogs), and the amount of trains that go flying past this KOA(omg). Seriously your trailer shakes from the trains the track (sorry) are way to close.
Oct 08, 2018
Reservations were easy when I called, Donna was very helpful thru the whole process making sure our camp site was what we needed and had requested. Campsites, restrooms, and park conditions were very clean and well maintained. When the weather turned rainy and cool Donna graciously helped us with reservations farther south. We will definitely stay at this KOA again.
Oct 08, 2018
just passing thru, nice sites, clean facilities.
Oct 06, 2018
Very friendly staff and very clean restrooms. The staff was also very accommodating. Would highly recommend.
Oct 05, 2018
Oct 05, 2018
Rainy and cold weather but the campground was very well kept. The staff was friendly and helpful. Hope to come back in the summer for a few days.
Oct 04, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award