Wisconsin Dells KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 21, 2019
We were unaware that golf carts were not allowed. It did not mention that in any rules. We were stopped by an employee who rudely informed us of the fact. When asked how we were supposed to know this, he said we should have called and asked. It did not occur to us as we have never been anywhere that this is the case. Please address this for others who are not aware either
Aug 21, 2019
I’m a lite sleeper so the train going by all night did not give me a good night sleep
Aug 20, 2019
Aug 20, 2019
Very enjoyable. The bed was comfy. the kids had lots of things to do! We stayed in a cabin with bath and enjoyed our visit !
Aug 20, 2019
First, your staff was wonderful. Please give a compliment to Amy for putting up with me over our site selection. After spending some time on our site we realized we had a great site and why she said our site was highly desired. Harry made some great recommendations on where to eat and the park was clean and the staff busy. We enjoyed our stay and if we ever come back to the Dells, we'll be back!
Aug 20, 2019
Super friendly and helpful staff. The showers were nice and clean but the placement of the shower head was not user friendly(I know petty). The pool and spray park were awesome, the kids loved it! Lots of trains go by and it is loud but it’s amazing how you get used to it after about a day. If all works out, we will be back!
Aug 20, 2019
Aug 20, 2019
We had a wonderful stay as we always do when staying here. Camp staff were wonderful. Always friendly and very helpful. Although the campground was very full it was still very well maintained. We will definitely stay here again and we recommend it to all of our friends if they are visiting the Dells. Thank you for another wonderful stay!
Aug 20, 2019
Aug 20, 2019
Aug 20, 2019
clean bathrooms, just train track right behind camper, runs all night, counted 6 trains at night, sounded like they ran into the camper and out the front, unable to sleep.
Aug 20, 2019
GROUNDS ARE UNKEPT
Aug 20, 2019
Tent sites to close to train tracks. There is no water tap in tent area, you have to walk to washroom area to get water. Tent site are on slopes so when it rains you may get water in your tent if you don’t pay attention. Roadways could be wider to drive on or make them one ways. Otherwise we would come back but pick our own site
Aug 19, 2019
Very nice KOA! The workers are all very friendly and always out and about. This was our 2nd stay and will be back.
Aug 19, 2019
This was our first stay at this KOA. We enjoyed the services offered, the facilities were excellent, and it was a perfect location for what we had planned and were able to access easily. The only downside we experienced was the train coming through. We are tent campers so noise is expected but 5 times during the night gave us a challenge. Overall, good experience & would return.
Aug 19, 2019
I love how clean the bathroom and shower was, how nice and professional the staff were. and all the activity they had for the kids. and how clean the pool was. keep doing the great job!....
Aug 19, 2019
Pool closes at 9p.m. too early in my opinion. Also enforced noise policy after 10p.m. was directed at us and no one else. The security guy came up and told us to be quiet but, I never saw him go up to another campground there that was actually screaming. Also we were told that if we gave the names of other people in our party that they would put us by them. Thay did not happen.
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
Staff is GREAT, quiet, safe, bathrooms are clean. Shower turns cold all of a sudden, then resumes to warm-hot. Been going there many years. Grounds not kept up. Numerous weeds are tall - especially in camping sites and around cabins, etc. Lots of bushes need trimming & dead cut off. Used 2 be very pristine looking - now on shabby side. Short on help? Just not as particular as the previous owners?
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
We enjoyed our stay on Aug. 14-15-16. We have camped there many years, the campground is neat and clean. We will be back.
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
Clean but very crowded
Aug 17, 2019
Wonderful clean RV park. Friendly staff. We will be back.
Aug 17, 2019
We had a very nice stay. We loved our site and would definitely return. Only wish we could’ve stayed longer. :-)
Aug 17, 2019
Beautiful, wooded sites. We were on the back side (away from the train tracks). While the site was slightly muddy, it was a peaceful site. The bathhouse was kept clean and enjoyable to use. Our only (minor) complaint would be that the roads were not clearly marked as to their one-way direction. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Aug 17, 2019
Friendly staff, helpful, clean showers and bathrooms, always making sure we don’t need anything. I just wish our tent was on grass instead of rocks. Store and pool close by. Other than that great camping experience!
Aug 17, 2019
We had a very good stay. Very close to many attractions.
Aug 16, 2019
Pool & playground nice - pool pump went out & up & running again in less than 24hrs. Showers & restrooms kept stocked & clean. Laundry nice. Arcade OK - claw game a rip-off, tho. Trains run all hrs adjacent to lower level sites - no peace. Didn't know about RR when made 2 wk reservation early June for late July / Aug. Autistic child with auditory sensitivity & they couldn't/wouldn't move our site.
Aug 16, 2019
Lovely. Our 3rd time here.
Aug 15, 2019
Love the campground. Disappointed that they took out slushy machine as our teenage grandchildren raved about it but was disappointed when we arrived to see it was not available. We also had to clean our grill before we could use it. Our umbrella over the table is in need of repair so to pay a premium price for our lot, it took a bit of wind out of our sail. Other than that, it was ok.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The county does not allow us to have the sushy machine with our food license we have unfortunately. You should not have had to clean your own grill my apologies
Aug 15, 2019
Aug 14, 2019
Aug 14, 2019
Perfectly located walking distance to downtown, site #55 had plenty of shade and close to both restrooms and pool which were both well kept and clean, staff did a great job, were very friendly and personable, I really liked that they went the extra mile to guide you to your site and help direct you to park, kids enjoyed their stay, train noise was annoying but not ur fault, need bumper stickers!
Aug 14, 2019
People that worked there were friendly. Our power cord would not reach for our camper so one of the workers borrowed us an extension cord. That was very nice!! We expected a bigger pool play area for the kids to our disappointment. Also the trains that go by are very annoying especially when you are trying to get some sleep.
Aug 13, 2019
The employees where awesome. Someone ate my daughter smores supplies and when I told the camp ground they supplied us with everything. We camp at KOA's any opportunity we can.
Aug 13, 2019
It was ok, I’m just not used to sharing showers , seeing hair on the shower wall is on appealing but it’s the people’s responsibility , who shower. Everyone was nice workers and people staying in the camp
Aug 13, 2019
Aug 13, 2019
This is a fantastic KOA! Well kept and very clean! We were more than happy during our stay and our kids had a blast at the pool, splash pad and nightly movies. Thank you!
Aug 13, 2019
The cabin was really nice and the campground was clean. Employees were very friendly and helpful. The only negative is that there wasnt a microwave in the cabin. I thought the description and pictures said there was one, so I had brought things like instant oatmeal for my kids. Not a huge deal, but wish I knew. Otherwise, everything was great!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have a microwave in the office for our customers to use! Thanks for staying!
Aug 13, 2019
Everything was nice but a noisy train goes by several times a day including during the night.
Aug 13, 2019
Super Friendly Staff, but the train tracks were very close. The spots are VERY tight and we were placed next to the playground (kids playing until nearly 10pm).
Aug 12, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
2nd Time there. Always clean. Friendly staff. I would say that they have the best shower/bathrooms I have had at a campground. The dog park is a bonus.
Aug 12, 2019
Very clean facility, people friendly and very helpful. Plan to stay there again!
Aug 12, 2019
We have camped there many times and this time our kids and Grandkids were there also in another site. We had the usual good times but our Grand kids had a blast. Your KOA is always wonderful. Even the two year old loved KOA and your swimming pool was all she would talk about along with the Arcade. Showers and restrooms were clean as were all the grounds.
Aug 12, 2019
Great friendly service, great staff. bathroom wait times were not so great however. overall good experience!
Aug 12, 2019
Would not have stayed here if we had known of freight trains running at all hours, only yards away from KOA. Everything else was very good, though.
Aug 12, 2019
Great spot. Our pull through was a little tight.
Aug 12, 2019
Staff was very helpful and friendly! The site was clean and easy to hook up to. Great first time experience with our 5th Wheel!
Aug 19, 2019
Nice place, friendly staff and always helpful.
- Kathryn Frank on Google
Aug 13, 2019
This place has great shade, and a great family fun atmosphere. They take you to your sites and even have plenty of deluxe sites with grills, patios and seating for the whole family. I highly recommend coming and hanging out with the kiddos.
- alan S on Trip Advisor
Aug 11, 2019
Very nice campground. Well maintained roads and grounds. Well worth the visit.
- Mike Mummert on Google