Wisconsin Dells KOA Reviews

Clean, Convenient and Fun for the Whole Family!

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Jul 08, 2020
Jul 08, 2020
Jul 08, 2020
It was great!
Jul 08, 2020
Great place. Clean bathrooms and showers. Friendly staff. We will definitely come back again.
Jul 08, 2020
Jul 08, 2020
Jul 08, 2020
Rude employee made my stay miserable, campground next to railroad tracks.
Jul 08, 2020
Sites are crowded, you literally touch one another’s camp. Had to remind staff to refill necessities in bathrooms multiple times. Actually left early due to website advertising “events all weekend” got there and turns out there’s no events planned. When we said we are checking out early, staff didn’t ask why just said “have a good day”, still got charged all days! They re rented our

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I apologise your stay wasn't to par. We are short handed and working on finding more staff. We cannot do events that were planned due to social distancing and the pandemic happening. Thanks for staying
Jul 07, 2020
The campground was awesome and our cabin was very clean with great AC. We appreciated being close to the restrooms but still having a decent level of privacy. The only issue was the the restrooms were not very well maintained. 2 nights into our stay, they were very dirty anf all out of toilet paper, which was frustrating. Otherwise the stay and the convenience of being close to town was great!
Jul 07, 2020
Every thing was great. Not KOA's fault, I would have liked to see the cars and trucks not parking in the road ways in the camp grounds. It was a tight fit some places with peoples cars and trucks sticking into the road. We will definately be staying with you next year!
Jul 07, 2020
Friendly staff, very clean, nice grounds, great sites, close to town! We’ve stayed here many times, our favorite KOA!!
Jul 07, 2020
Jul 07, 2020
Straff very nice, but the bathrooms were not clean every 30mins how it was done the 1st time I went!.
Jul 07, 2020
Campsites were too small. We were right up against the road and the entrance and cars were coming flying in day and night so with two little ones they couldn't even play in the driveway. We rented pedal carts but got chased down for going a little off the path (we thought we were still in). The campground was clean.
Jul 07, 2020
The only good things are the semi-clean restrooms, the showers were pretty good. 80% of the staff good, but there was a guy that was so rude on our first day! I was supposed to get a "grassy area" as it was described on the page and it was all dirt. dry and the tent would not even stay in place of how dry it was. not good!
Jul 07, 2020
Great staff!
Jul 07, 2020
The staff was amazing, the grounds were well kept. We stayed on the weekend of the 4th of July and it was a full campground. They were so helpful and a pleasure to deal with!
Jul 07, 2020
Jul 07, 2020
Bathrooms were extremely dirty and hot. I was there for two nights and I didn’t see a clean bathroom once. All items in their store is over priced. Pool was small but it’s the dells, options are endless. Tent sites are very close to one another. There is a train that passes frequently by the campground day/night and it’s pretty loud. Staff is nice and very prompt.
Jul 07, 2020
Great location easy site. Nice friendly staff.
Jul 06, 2020
The bathrooms need to be cleaned more often. They were disgusting.
Jul 06, 2020
We have going to Wi Dells KOA for years. We are treated well & the campgrounds is so clean. See you again soon.
Jul 06, 2020
Everything was really good. Our cabin was very clean. The pool area was nice too (although we had to bring our own chairs-no biggie). A couple things that were disappointing...there were no grilling utensils to use for the grill, our main TV didn't work and our cabin didn't have an oven. Other than that, we had a great stay and staff was very friendly and accommodating! We will be back!
Jul 06, 2020
One of my favorite KOAs, we come back almost every summer. We appreciate how hard working the staff is, how friendly everyone is and how clean the facility is.
Jul 06, 2020
Love it there. The staff is very helpful & friendly. Very clean.
Jul 06, 2020
The booking process was very easy. The campground was very clean and nice, but it was extremely crowded and the sites had no buffer between them. The staff driving around were hovering around guests a little too much. We brought firewood to burn, and the staff member said “they didn’t like it, because they have to pick it up afterwards.” While our neighbor was splitting logs next door.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Outside firewood is not allowed due to the transportation of bugs, as well as the lumber next door that is sold is wet, and most of the time treated which should not be burned. The people next to you were also spoken too I apologise your stay wasn't up to par. 4th of July is just a crazy time. Come see us again :) thanks!
Jul 06, 2020
Enjoyed our time. Our campsite was great. Only issue we had were children walking through and around our campsite at all times. It made it difficult to keep our dog outside with us as he kept barking at them. Facilities were nice. We enjoyed our time.
Jul 06, 2020
Jul 06, 2020
Wonderful time,very helpful staff!!! Super nice neighbors!! Need to set up a shuttle service to attractions with an independent company would be helpful. I did not like having to plug and unplug the RV to go to attractions.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

There are plenty of taxis and shuttles in town including Uber which is convenient for next time. Thanks for staying
Jul 06, 2020
Everything was great, the spot we had was perfect. I also wrote down some other spots that I might request for in the future. But it was great, the service was fantastic. Only issue was the bathrooms. But overall it was fantastic
Jul 06, 2020
Our stay was short, but we enjoyed it and wished we could have stayed longer. The kids loved playing on the sandbox/playground and the splash pad!
Jul 06, 2020
The sites are way too close, bathrooms are dirty . A couple times i used restroom and they were out of soap and toilet paper. Showers are clean but not the bathrooms. Staff was friendly.
Jul 06, 2020
Jul 05, 2020
The campground was well-kept and our site was fairly private...and quiet! The staff was very helpful. We would definitely stay there again!
Jul 05, 2020
Nice place pool is very small and was down the first day fir maintenance. Would be great if they had a bigger pool
Jul 04, 2020
It was a wonderful little campground. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the campground itself was quiet. The pool area was small but well kept and perfect size for smaller children. We had a very nice stay.
Jul 03, 2020
Jul 03, 2020
Was just a quick stay. Very friendly folks and so helpful. Site was very nice and close to the bathrooms, as requested.
Jul 03, 2020
Jul 02, 2020
We loved our stay here, as we always do! Very friendly staff, and the cleanest campground we’ve ever been to. Our stay this time however we noticed the showers weren’t cleaned as often as they should’ve been. But that is our only complaint!
Jul 02, 2020
Nice level RV site. Friendly staff. Close to all things Dells. Appreciated delivery of ice and wood.
Jul 02, 2020
Jul 01, 2020
Clean friendly staff and great deal with cabins.
Jul 01, 2020
Great campground
Jun 30, 2020
The grounds and restrooms were very well kept. The staff we encountered were all friendly and helpful. We had a very large group with multiple families and the campground kept us all near each other. No one had a complaint about anything related to our stay aside from not being long enough. We’ll definitely be back!
Jun 30, 2020
The place is very nice and clean. Our kids loved it and for sure we will be going back.
Jun 30, 2020
Jun 30, 2020
We always love staying at the KOA. However, we had an issue with check in this year. We arrived early and were told our cabin wasn’t ready, which was fine. However, we were told we were not allowed to check in early and swim in the pool while we waited for our cabin to be ready. This was disappointing.
Jun 30, 2020
Jun 29, 2020
Our stay here was great the service was great staff was great it’s our second time here in the same month and we will back in July and a few more times it’s the best KOA ever
Jul 07, 2020
The campgrounds are clean and the staff is very friendly.
- Robin E on Google
Jun 30, 2020
We stayed in a deluxe cabin for two night. It was clean, spacious and had everything we needed. It was bit tight for 4 people, but it can sleep 8. We also enjoyed the outside patio and grilled out one night. The fire pit was awesome and highly recommended getting stuff for s’mores. Also, if you have small Kids you can buy stuff to change the color of Fire in the camp store which was neat. I was disappointed the pool closed so early, but that might been due to Covid. Small play ground that is Open, but game room was closed. They have tri-cycle bikes you can rent for $4. Some of the staff was very nice, but there was couple of rude to us. They will get on to you if you don’t follow the rules. They keep the campground and area clean.
- Jktchorne on Trip Advisor
Jun 30, 2020
We stayed here for a few nights for a quick family get away. It was close to everything. Showers were clean. Campsites were a little tight but, we got lucky and no one stayed in the sight beside us. Our site was extremely close to the train tracks. It was pretty noisy at first but, you get used to it.
- Kelli G on Trip Advisor