Wisconsin Dells KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 09, 2019
Oct 08, 2019
Friendly,helpful staff. Great place to stay
Oct 07, 2019
Nice place Located near highway Very friendly staff Sites spacious Facilities are great Only drawback is the trains go by close
Oct 07, 2019
Like usual at a KOA. No problems.
Oct 07, 2019
The campground itself was nice overall, but the RV sites were very small for our use. Fortunately there was no one in the sites on either side of us and the camp hosts said we could use them for parking our trucks and playing bag toss. We were also right by the entrance and there was a train track across the street and when the trains went buy they were very loud and shook our camper.
Oct 07, 2019
Too close to the train road and too noisy at the night.
Oct 07, 2019
We love this KOA. That is why we keep coming back!!
Oct 07, 2019
check in was easy. escort to site. everything worked fine. nice staff. the only real issue is the firepits in the area were all right at the edge the road way which made it impossible to put a circle of chairs around it without being in the road.
Oct 07, 2019
Great staff Great site. Clean property all the way around. Definitely will come back.
Oct 07, 2019
Very nice campground.
Oct 06, 2019
This KOA was clean and had a very friendly staff.
Oct 05, 2019
Very accommodating hosts and nice park.
Oct 05, 2019
Our first camp site was not suitable for our motor home and we were given different site options and everything worked out great!
Oct 04, 2019
Everyone was very friendly and our cabin was perfect. The only issue we had was with the WIFI, but not a big deal. We will definitely be looking into another stay next summer.
Oct 04, 2019
A little pricey ($55/night for an 19 ft pull behind trailer). Especially with the trains.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you feel that way! You reserved our 2nd nicest site type online (back-in deluxe with patio, chairs and a grill ). We would have gladly put you into a less expensive site when you arrived if requested. My apologies that your stay wasn't up to par.
Oct 03, 2019
Hosts were very friendly and accommodating.
Oct 02, 2019
Oct 02, 2019
Showed up after office was closed, great organization/info left for available campsites. Bathrooms/showers were very clean, staff friendly.
Oct 01, 2019
It’s always a pleasure staying at Wisconsin Dells KOA. The staff is always so professional and pleasant. We stayed in a cabin and as always it was super clean. The wood we purchased was nice n dry, burned real good. Can’t wait to visit again next season.
Oct 01, 2019
We stayed briefly on our way home to MN. Very clean park and facilities. Staff was friendly and the park was convenient to all attractions.
Oct 01, 2019
Wide level site, clean well maintained restrooms and showers. Staff was very friendly and willing to do whatever it took to ensure my satisfaction.
Oct 01, 2019
I enjoyed my stay to the fullest. The staff was outstanding. I will return again
Oct 01, 2019
Nice place. Hosts very helpful. We had trouble with being able to connect with the WIFI at our site.
Oct 01, 2019
Very clean and well kept campground. Close to all the Dells fun!
Oct 01, 2019
Pulled in late, left early
Sep 30, 2019
Nice and clean campground with friendly staff.
Sep 29, 2019
Management accommodated us in very short notice due to our dissatisfaction where we were eventually booked to stay in a nearby location. Site was a little tight for big rigs to move around. Trees are throughout providing lots of shade, but finding a clear shot for satellite TV limited our site selection. We had absolutely no problems and the location was great. We would definitely come again.
Sep 29, 2019
Sep 29, 2019
It was. KOA. It had all of the things you would expect. It was an expensive stay, but it was full hookup, with laundry, and good bathrooms.
Sep 28, 2019
The staff was very nice. Our site was fine, but w3 had requested a site near bathrooms and showers only to find that the showers right across from our site were now closed for the season! I thought the season was over when the whole campground closed! It was inconvenient to go up and down steps with debris to reach the showers that were open.
Sep 28, 2019
Easy to find location right in the midst of everything. Clean restrooms and showers. Loved the electric hook up for the tent site. If you’re a light sleeper be warned it’s very near a train track. Luckily it didn’t bother us much. Quiet park otherwise. Great little store there also!
Sep 28, 2019
Lovely campground, very well kept, friendly staff. Bathrooms were immaculate! Close to all the Dells has to offer.
Sep 27, 2019
The staff was very helpful and kind. The campground was very clean. The layout is very nice. We really liked how it is set back in the trees. We will definitely stay here again.
Sep 26, 2019
Sep 26, 2019
We we're only there for one night ,but Heather and the man were very good , had a problem with our TV and he came and helped us out. Great addatudes !!!!!
Sep 25, 2019
Sep 25, 2019
Great site and great folks checked is in. Very friendly staff.
Sep 25, 2019
Sep 24, 2019
We were arriving late. Heather left a post it on our check in papers with her number to call if we needed anything. It was the kindest thing I have seen for a late check in. I didn't get her husbands name, but he was always smiling and making conversation. They were people you want to have around your campfire at night. Thoroughly enjoyed it and cannot wait until next season to visit again!
Sep 24, 2019
Accommodating in extending our stay by a day. Disappointing that the cable didn’t work and couldn’t get satellite or antenna
Sep 23, 2019
Sep 23, 2019
Cabin was very clean and perfectly met my needs. I highly recommend.
Sep 23, 2019
Sep 23, 2019
Well maintained campgrounds with very friendly and helpful staff.
Sep 23, 2019
Sep 23, 2019
Sep 23, 2019
Friendly helpful staff.
Sep 23, 2019
Very pleasent����
Sep 22, 2019
Bed was infested with bedbugs, ruined our vacation. All the food and meat we bought was a waste. We left the place at 12am looking for another hotel to stay at. Woke up my 3 children and we left all our stuff behind. Although staff was friendly, apologetic and reimbursed our stay we still feel like it was a nightmare We understand hundreds of people stay there and anything like this can happen.
Sep 21, 2019
Close to town and all the action; also close to a RR track; thankfully no crossroad nearby so they don’t blow the horn; overall a god stay �
Oct 06, 2019
I love this place. We come back every October and enjoy a fantastic weekend. Patio sites are amazing and the location is as well! Friendly staff and nice large pull through!
- Nicole D on Google
Sep 29, 2019
Very well managed, always so clean. Such a friendly staff!
- charlie reitz on Google
Sep 18, 2019
Clean and friendly. Lots of kids having fun!!
- Ty Styx on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.