Wisconsin Dells KOA Reviews

Clean, Convenient and Fun for the Whole Family!

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Sep 15, 2020
Other than no wood on Sunday, good as always.
Sep 15, 2020
very clean and quiet, close to all attractions
Sep 15, 2020
Everything was great. Staff was friendly, helpful and amazing. This was our first time at this location and we will definitely be back. I read some of the reviews online that were negative and we did not experience any issues with our stay. I have already recommended this location to numerous people.
Sep 15, 2020
GREAT TIME. WONDERFUL FRIENDLY STAFF. HAS TRAIN THAT GOES RIGHT PAST THE CAMPGROUND BUT IT WASNT TOO BAD SLEEPING AT NIGHT.
Sep 15, 2020
It was a short stay for us, arriving late on Friday evening after a very difficult drive, and leaving early on Sunday morning. When we arrived, the staff was very helpful. They upgraded us to a pull through site so we would not have to disconnect our car in the rain. The staff is friendly and the campsite was nice.
Sep 14, 2020
We love this koa. We stay once or twice a year. Always is amazing. Only complaint would be that other campers were up partying until 2 or 3am and staff never even tried to quiet them down. Were younger so its not a huge deal but it was a bit loud at times. Will be back for sure. Super nice staff.
Sep 14, 2020
Sep 14, 2020
It rained all day Saturday, and we still had a blast. Super clean sites, friendly staff, really ready to help. Will stay longer next time.
Sep 14, 2020
Very clean, staff very welcoming. Only issue, close to train tracks.
Sep 14, 2020
There were 10 or more teenagers who were staying at cabins that used the pool as a bathtub. They came with pantlegs rolled up and scrubbed filthy black feet in pool shallow area where many toddlers were swimming. When reported to the office the woman just shrugged it off. This was so unsanitary! The same woman would not sell to you though if you did not have a mask on to protect her health.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We talked to the teens about having to shower before entering the pool, no one was using the pool as a "bathtub" as you described but rather putting their feet in the water. The mask policy is for the safety of guests, as well as staff during this pandemic, it is also required by the governor.
Sep 13, 2020
One of our favorite campgrounds and why we come back year after year.
Sep 12, 2020
Sep 12, 2020
First KOA campground we ever stayed at. We weren't entirely prepared for what the Wisconsin Dells experience is, but the campground was efficiently run by friendly people. They were very helpful, and the bathroom and showers were well organized.
Sep 12, 2020
on way to granddaughters wedding when we stayed at this spot. Very clean and everyone was so helpful and friendly.
Sep 12, 2020
Loved the individual bathrooms and showers.In spite of the fact that it was a holiday weekend,and booked to capacity,they were always clean.
Sep 12, 2020
clean...freindly
Sep 11, 2020
1st time at your Koa. Enjoyed, big dog area, clean, VERY FRIENDLY STAFF, especially towards my rescues. Your staff went out of their way to greet my 3 dogs, especially Charlie. You helped immensely to bring him out of his shell. Will stay there again in our travels, Thank you. Glenna Tollon
Sep 11, 2020
Very relaxing!
Sep 10, 2020
Very friendly staff and a wonderful wooded campground with many amenities. Great stay for sure.
Sep 10, 2020
Sep 10, 2020
We have stayed here before and enjoy the clean and wooded campgrounds.
Sep 09, 2020
Only problem we had were kids were allowed til 10pm in the playground area. Screaming and running thru campsite. The signs posted they could be there til dusk.
Sep 09, 2020
Friendly staff and clean cabins.
Sep 09, 2020
Extremely clean campground, friendly staff, and great location in the Dells.
Sep 09, 2020
we book this 2 months in advance we get there they say we book 4 30 amp site show my reservation say pull thru 50 amp full hook up deluxe patio site furniture and a grill forf u so they put us in a workers site back in uneven site no grill book for 9-4 to 9-8 calling us n knocking on our door on 9-7 say we where suppose to leave had to show them r reservation showing we book to 9-8 !!!!!
Sep 09, 2020
The Dells KOA was amazing! This was our first time at a KOA and it could not have gone better. The Cabin we stayed in was clean and cozy! We loved the patio and rocking chairs next to the fire pit and the bed was very comfortable. This KOA was close to all the action in town but yet far enough away that you can unwind and relax after a long day exploring. Can’t wait to visit again!
Sep 08, 2020
Sep 08, 2020
Very impressed with the check in procedure, very smooth and fast. Grounds are kept nice and clean! Staff was friendly and helpful. The only small complaint we had was the water pressure at the dump station. Other than that we still will give it 5 stars!
Sep 08, 2020
Sep 08, 2020
Very Friendly Staff!! My site was a little narrow and needed the trees trimmer slightly. Shower stalls VERY narrow. All facilities clean and well maintained. All requests of the staff were handled in a timely and very professional manner. Im likely to return in the future.
Sep 08, 2020
Sep 08, 2020
Sep 08, 2020
Beautiful campground. Friendly staff. Sites are a little tight behind the main office but the staff is very helpful when backing in. Great location to all the popular Wisconsin Dells attractions. This was our second time in past 3 years and we already have reservations to return in a month!
Sep 08, 2020
Sep 08, 2020
Sites were very clean and perfectly level. Escorted to site and helped with parking. Staff was super friendly and helpful. General store delivers to site. Location was really close to everything in downtown dells. The major downside to this campground is it is super tight and small. Campers are on top of one another. If you just need a place to pull off and stay, KOA is A OK.
Sep 08, 2020
Sep 08, 2020
Had an amazing stay. Staff were extremely friendly and courteous. Only bad things were not related to the campground in any way. Already planning a stay for next year.
Sep 08, 2020
The staff in the clubhouse/registration building were incredibly rude. We had other family staying as well at other sites and they left the same. The ground staff who road the golf carts and cleaned up were great. The ladies in the office/clubhouse, whatever they call it, need an attitude check. Some of the tent sites should not be sites at all. They were in terrible locations.
Sep 08, 2020
The check-in process was quick and friendly. A staff member guided us to our site and helped direct us backing in in the dark. Most areas were clean and well maintained-some of the bathrooms needed more than once a day cleaning.
Sep 08, 2020
Sep 08, 2020
This is hard to do because the KOA experience is so different from stay to stay. Last year we stayed here later in the season and were so impressed. The staff was great, but the lack of control for the ill mannered campers wiped that out. I truly blame the garbage people with no etiquette more than KOA, but since they allowed it we will no longer visit. Great site for the loud obnoxious drinkers

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I fully understand your frustration. I have contacted our security vendor and voiced not only my own, but our customers displeasure at them policing the grounds to make people settle down. This is now how we operate, and we want to have a family friendly atmosphere. I will reach out to you privately
Sep 07, 2020
all good a great campgrounds with a great staff
Sep 07, 2020
Great location and friendly staff.
Sep 07, 2020
Sep 07, 2020
Excellent experience, very friendly staff and clean showers/bathrooms!
Sep 07, 2020
It was our first time at koa and we loved it , everything about it was awesome, service, very clean , nice polite people, and can’t wait to go back and bring other friends!!!
Sep 06, 2020
Great first family camping trip at KOA. Enjoyed our site, the warm pool and the play ground.
Sep 06, 2020
The first few days were great. The weekend nights seemed pretty crowded.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Labor day weekend does indeed get pretty busy around here. We're grateful for the business! Thanks for staying.
Sep 05, 2020
With all this Covid 19 we felt very safe at the campground. The campground was crowded but still they manage to keep campers safe. The were helpful in finding away around Chicago , even when our stabilizers did not retract. Must say if you are in Wisconsin Dells this is the only campground you should stay. The Skelley’s
Sep 04, 2020
Thanks for moving us to a shadier spot. We enjoyed our stay with you.
Sep 09, 2020
We stayed in one of the deluxe cabins over Labor Day weekend. It was surprisingly roomy, and quiet. All basic necessities were provided including towels, coffee, a tv, microwave and mini refrigerator. It was also super close to the main attractions of the Dells. We really enjoyed our stay and would recommend!
- whitneyk88 on Trip Advisor
Aug 30, 2020
This place is a great place for a weekend close to everywhere good priced cabins well taken care off will be back
- KhAos ThEory on Google
Aug 29, 2020
Very clean and well maintained.
- Tauntaus House on Google