Wisconsin Dells KOA

Open May 1 - October 13

Reserve: 800-562-4178

Reserve: 800-562-4178

Info: 608-254-4177

Info: 608-254-4177

Email This Campground

South 235A Stand Rock Road

Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 14, 2019
This is my second time coming to the KOA campgrounds, and first time in the deluxe cabin. I had a nice experience for the most part. The cabin was clean, spacious enough and had nice amenities (a fire pit, outdoor patio, etc). The customer service was okay. At one point I did feel uncomfortable with a interaction I had with the staff, but overall it was a decent experience (3.5 out of 5 for me).
Jun 14, 2019
Very nice campground and very clean. Very friendly staff.
Jun 13, 2019
Very close to a series of frequently used railroad tracks.....other than that the grounds are outstanding.
Jun 12, 2019
Very nice and clean. People working there were very friendly. Bathrooms were very clean .
Jun 12, 2019
We enjoyed our stay! Everyone was friendly and helpful!
Jun 11, 2019
It was very relaxing, the staff was super friendly and helpful everything was clean enjoyed ourselves immensely
Jun 10, 2019
Everything was perfect!
Jun 10, 2019
Jun 10, 2019
Great location, quiet when you want solitude, and minutes to the local fun. Clean bathrooms, wonderful staff, very nice pool and splash pad. Great water quality.
Jun 10, 2019
Bathrooms and pool clean no much to do in campground and store is a bit dated, nice clean sites. Not in walking distance to anything close. And the train is a bit noisy
Jun 10, 2019
Friendly staff, very clean grounds, bathrooms, and showers. Guided us to our spot and helped us back in.
Jun 10, 2019
Jun 10, 2019
Installations and people are fine. However too close to the train track, where trains pass often during the night.
Jun 10, 2019
Staff was very kind and friendly. Campground was very clean and scenic. I rated 4 stars and not 5 only because the Amtrak track is right behind the location. The noise from the trains made sleeping difficult.
Jun 10, 2019
Jun 09, 2019
One night but will be doing the same often.. Nice place to camp and stay.
Jun 08, 2019
Beautiful campground, nice wooded setting. Very easy to drive in and park our 35 foot fifth wheel. Really close to town, yet easy access from I-94. Nice water park for kids. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 08, 2019
Awesome. The lady that checked us was lovely, efficient and accommodating. Loved having someone lead us to our campsite. Laundry room clean and bonus to have tv. Park clean and very well tended. Fantastic
Jun 08, 2019
One night only but have stayed at KOA a lot .. This one did not disappoint at all.. Very nice employees ...
Jun 07, 2019
To sit at the firepit.....you had to sit in the road, picknick table was under the slideout of the camper next door.....no water in the upper showers/restroom for 2 of the 4 nights there...
Jun 07, 2019
The cabin was crappy with no sheets, bedding, or pillows, and cost almost $90 which could have gotten us a decent motel room. The train noises kept us up all night. It was the worst.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

On the reservation including a follow up email let's you know about the cabin having no linens. This is the case at most koas in rustic cabins. Our apologies
Jun 05, 2019
Water went off in entire upper section, including bath house. Went to office only to find it closed. Tried both 800 #s, no answer, left a message no return call. It was a long trip to the Dells for a stop over on a trip out west. No shower and no toilet before bed was very disappointing. We are staying at KOAs for our entire 3 wk trip. 1st bad experience Refund for one night at Dells requested
Jun 05, 2019
First time camping at this KAO. We loved it!!! Very clean camp sites!! We also rented the small cabin for our pregnant daughter and her family. So nice and roomy and clean!!!! Especially the bathrooms! Both in the cabin and the public ones. Very nice pool and playground. Conveniently close to downtown Dells. The staff was so friendly and helpful. Can’t wait to go back!!! Free slushees too!!
Jun 04, 2019
Jun 03, 2019
Jun 03, 2019
This was our first experience with KOA and it was great. Perfect little grocery and goods mart. Arcade. Laundry. Pool. Play area.Deluxe cabin was fully stocked with everything we could need. Even plenty of outdoor seating.Only issue was the pool lights lit up the loft area so much we stuffed blankets in windows to darken for bedtime. We are looking to stay at KOA again for Yellowstone trip in Aug!
Jun 03, 2019
Clean grounds super friendly staff all the amenities in very good condition and working order. I really like the fact that this has a good mix of shaded and non shaded sites
Jun 03, 2019
Jun 03, 2019
Awesome stay as always! Staff is the BEST!! Will be back again ���
Jun 03, 2019
No complaints, but I thought it was expensive. Yes, I knew going in what it would cost, but it was short notice and I needed a place.
Jun 03, 2019
A very nice location and friendly staff.
Jun 02, 2019
the patio with small fence and gas grill. friendly maintenance helpers, clean bathhouse, perfect site!!
Jun 02, 2019
we were only there for a short time but we enjoyed the camp. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Will stay again.��
Jun 01, 2019
The staff were wonderful and friendly during my stay. I felt that the RV space were close to each other and the one way road up the hill was dangerous at times. I saw an outdoor movie area but there were no list or announcements of what was playing. The bathrooms were very clean and close by.
Jun 01, 2019
nice campground. Hot water was poor in the upper level bathrooms.
Jun 01, 2019
nice
May 31, 2019
Nice clean camp ground with a great location close to all the action in the Dells. Staff is great and make you feel appreciated. The only downside is that the camp sites are pretty small.
May 31, 2019
May 29, 2019
Amazing campground and customer service!
May 29, 2019
We had a great stay at the Broadway cabin over Memorial weekend. We appreciated the dish washing station and also how timely our trash was picked up from the staff, and the complimentary KOA cups and coupons.
May 29, 2019
This was our second visit and we really enjoyed our stay. The Campground was very clean and the staff were super friendly. We will be back.
May 29, 2019
Excellent as usual except for a couple of things: Not thrilled about price increases. Shower in handicapped upper unit has no hand spray now. Shower nozzle has no water coming out of the center of it. Maintenance and staff are GREAT! Love the quiet, family friendly atmosphere.
May 29, 2019
Very pleasant even with the rain.
May 29, 2019
Great KOA. The staff are all the best! Extremely clean.
May 29, 2019
May 29, 2019
I went to celebrate my 27 anniversary.The experience was amazing.Showers and bathrooms super clean all the time.The staff is very nice and attentive.I want to thank Donna for been so nice she help me thru the reservation and explain everything and answer all the questions that I had. I asked a lot of question like it was my first time camping so you can imagine! I will stay in KOA again.
May 29, 2019
The staff was pleasant. Not happy with the construction noise of having fire pits replaced. Should have done the work prior to campgrounds opening.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The weather has not been conducive to being able to do the expansions we needed to do. Our apologies. Hope you come back to see the great new sites we have built.
May 29, 2019
Cold showers never work for me. First time that I have ever rated a KOA just one star, however the showers need to be fixed IMMEDIATELY. If someone flushes a toilet, the shower goes from cold to ice cold instantly. The place was also way overcrowded, with my neighbors parking their extra cars in my space. Never again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Please let us know when issues like this happen. We cannot fix things unless we are aware of them and we did not receive one complaint about the showers. Our apologies.
May 28, 2019
As always we had a great time!
May 28, 2019
We enjoyed our stay in the Dells. The grounds are very well taken care of and the staff very friendly. We were in site 74, right next to the bathrooms, which gave us a little more space to spread out. The bathrooms were some of the cleanest that I have ever seen at a campground. My only complaint would be the water temp in the showers; never got very warm, but just made me move faster.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award