Campground Reviews

May 19, 2022
Very well kept campground. The trains were loud at times but tolerable.
May 18, 2022
New management team is great! We had a wonderful time!
May 18, 2022
May 18, 2022
Excellent
May 18, 2022
Great location and campgrounds. Friendly staff, beautiful and well-maintained facility.
May 17, 2022
Nice clean campground, hosts and help were nice, close to the Dells, only drawback was game room was very warm and closed to early!
May 17, 2022
May 17, 2022
May 17, 2022
We loved this campsite! Friendly employees, great area of land, and close to everything we planned to do in the Dells. We will be back!
May 17, 2022
Was a wonderful location to the Dell's Waterparks and attractions. I can't say enough good things about the friendly and attentive staff. Ther are really outstanding! They guide you in and help you park, in my case backing in has never been as easy or fast. Thank you and I can't wait to go back! I highly recommend staying here!
May 17, 2022
The reservation process was deceitful. We tried to reserve on line and found a space for $49.00 with our KOA membership discount. The website was not cooperating, so we called and were told there was only one was left at it was $60.00+ There were many sites available and we feel we were overcharged.
May 16, 2022
WI Dells KOA has always been our go to campground for years now. It is quiet and well placed to local attractions. The cabins are clean and comfortable.
May 16, 2022
May 16, 2022
Love it across from the railroad tracks. It's always clean & friendly.
May 16, 2022
I would actually say 4.5 stars but they dont do 1/2 stars. Site and hookups were excellent, staff was super friendly and helpful. Wifi was a bit slow and spotty, facilities were ok. Will definitely stay again.
May 16, 2022
Loved this campground, staff was fantastic!
May 16, 2022
It was clean, easy, and staff was very attentive. It was upsetting watching the children of staff members there say many negative comments to my children at the park while I sat and listened. Later that night my 3 children were very upset that the same 2 boys interrupted a fun volleyball game stating "My parents work here, give me your ball or I will have you kicked out of here". That was a damper
May 16, 2022
The team was very helpful with any needs, such as assisting with how to get the cable going in my RV. Thank you!
May 15, 2022
We were told by the fellow that showed us to our spot that the bathrooms near us were open. They were still locked and the sign closed for the season was still on them. The next morning we used the showers/ bathrooms that were open. No hot water and the drains were backing up. After we had left we received a message that those bathrooms were out of service use the other ones. The staff were nice.
May 14, 2022
Clean with all the amenities!
May 13, 2022
Excellent site (#73) Clean, new bathrooms. Friendly, helpful staff. Note: Due to leave 5/13, but left day early bc of heat &humidity. Got home & there was email from u asking about it. Then a little later, refund for the 13th. Wrote back , explaining why left early and that we weren't expecting a refund. Sent the email, but later noticed it along with yours disappeared? Did u get our email?
May 13, 2022
It was peaceful. I would have rated it 10 and 5 if I were able to get a decent internet connectivity. This is of course a very subjective rating, since I would have loved to be able to stream. I did bring my mifi, but T-mobile data isn't any good either. Like I said it's subjective.
May 12, 2022
Though we asked about staying at the lower level, we were provided a site at the top level. Odd, since the campground was not at 65% occupancy.
May 11, 2022
May 10, 2022
I've stayed here several times, always a good time. Staff is very friendly and customer focused.
May 10, 2022
The campground is very well maintained, and the staff were friendly and courteous. Located close to town and many attractions.
May 10, 2022
Just a great peaceful weekend.
May 10, 2022
We had a great time! The staff was super friendly and accommodating. The cabin we stayed in was not only super clean on the inside but also on the outside. It is awesome that they provide all kitchen utensils and a grill with grill utensils as well. We will definitely be coming back!
May 10, 2022
Great location, clean facilities, and wonderful staff.
May 09, 2022
We weren't able to use all facilities (time of year) but we were pleased with our stay. This time we were away a lot of the time at concerts but would look forward to another stay! Our hosts were most helpful and very friendly! They made us feel right at home!
May 09, 2022
We had a great stay. We were in the far back of the campground and things were quiet. Appreciate the service provided by the staff
May 09, 2022
May 09, 2022
All good except the “plumbing emergency”. My wife went to use bathroom and said it smelled like vomit
May 08, 2022
We came for a event at the conference center. The last session was 10-2. We asked the main office if we could leave our camper somewhere on the grounds and pick it up later. They said we would have to pay for an extra day. Next year when we come we will have to find another place to stay. Very disappointed! Place was neat and clean. Staff was friendly. They were just rigid with our request
May 08, 2022
May 05, 2022
May 03, 2022
Great site. Quiet. Convenient location
May 03, 2022
I enjoyed my stay to visit nearby state parks. Great location and everyone was VERY friendly!
May 03, 2022
Very nice. Great staff!
May 03, 2022
Very pleasant happy folks who operate this location. Very clean, courteous and helpful. Although watch their water pressure. Seems too high and caused some leaking in our RV. Use a pressure limiter on your system to prevent damage.
May 02, 2022
The staff was so nice! Cabin and bathrooms and clean.
May 02, 2022
Very clean sites/campground and very friendly staff. Will be back!
Feb 09, 2022
The customer service lady was very unfriendly and not true to her words.She say, you can extend your stay for 2 hours free if the room still available and then she went ahead and charged us $20 dollars extra without telling us up front. She lied to us. Also, One of the guy workers were mean and very condensending...I would never reccommend this place for someone.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi Loreli, We do not have a 2 hour for free policy, I see in the notes you requested late check out for the additional $20, we had also let you check in early. You called and asked for a 9am check in and 530 pm on check out day which just isn't feasible. I apologize for the miscommunication.
Nov 28, 2021
Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Nov 09, 2021
Nov 09, 2021
We were forced by the park manager (man) to park on the concrete pad that half of our site was unused, making us very crammed. Our tires were literally on the concrete pad. The owner/manager (female) was very rude when I filled our their survey and I put this information on it. I\We will never stay at this KOA again because we only were allowed to use half a site and treated condescendingly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

That site does not have a concrete pad I apologize if you had a bad experience, I will email you to get further details Thanks, Alan Spencer
Oct 28, 2021
Our cabin was very clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. It was nice to have it in close proximity to area attractions.
Oct 15, 2021
As always a good time was had by us. We like coming to this campgrounds. Everyone so friendly .See you in Spring.
Oct 14, 2021
Small park but our spot was great! Everyone was friendly. We will be back!
Oct 13, 2021
We spent one night at the Wisconsin Dells KOA. We arrived late but had an easy check-in as we were contacted by the KOA earlier in the day to tell us where to pick up our materials. The restrooms were very nice and clean. The facilities were very nice.
May 18, 2022
We loved it. Very clean, very well-kept, and very friendly staff. Great location and near all the activities in the Dells. We were disappointed that the cable channels would not work. Staff did check our connections with no luck. Regular tv channels did come in.
- Andy T on Google
May 01, 2022
Great place all around. Trains can be anoying but they cant conrtol that. Otherwise would be 5 stars.
- Mr Scherer on Google
Feb 19, 2022
Great location clean and accommodating nice pool and splash pad for the kids
- lyndon martin on Google