Wisconsin Dells KOA

Open April 20 - October 21

Reserve: 800-562-4178

Reserve: 800-562-4178

Info: 608-254-4177

Info: 608-254-4177

Email This Campground

South 235A Stand Rock Road

Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 17, 2018
Very nice camp ground I stay there 1 time a year close to the dells A A A +
Sep 17, 2018
Sep 17, 2018
Our KOA has the hardest working, most pleasant, friendliest people. They were always around to assist in any way possible. I hope they continue working next year. It is these workers that make me want to stay at the KOA.
Sep 17, 2018
Was a good stay was disappointed in the cleanliness of the bathroom's and showers though
Sep 17, 2018
Sep 17, 2018
very nice staff..even lent us an extention cord.they stopped to talk and ask us if we needed anything. have stayed here many times and always enjoyed it.
Sep 17, 2018
Great location and very quiet campgrounds. Everything was great except the mosquitoes which were pretty bad but acceptable this visit since I knew that area has had a lot of rain and humidity lately.
Sep 17, 2018
Mosquitos were exceptionally bad. WIll bring a screen room next time. The loud train takes some getting used to. Great location otherwise. All facilities were in good repair.
Sep 17, 2018
Nice friendly staff and and clean grounds. Would definitely come back to stay there.
Sep 17, 2018
Went to the parade fun as always
Sep 17, 2018
Overall park was nice, spaces are tight, and the trains go by about every hour or so. Shook the trailer and woke us up. Pool was nice, even though guest were drinking at and in the pool. A lot of cussing around the kids at the pool by some guest that were upset because they couldnt party and play loud music after 10pm. Mosquitos ate us alive !! Staff was very freindly though.
Sep 15, 2018
A very nice location and the staff is wonderful.
Sep 15, 2018
Nice quiet pull through. Laundry clean but small for that size park staff nice and friendly.
Sep 15, 2018
It was very good. Mosquitoes were bad but they are bad everywhere right now. We like the people who run this KOA. Will be back.
Sep 14, 2018
Very nice place. Exceeded my expectations! Only thing I’d recommend is putting a bigger fence around playground as it could be a safety hazard for small children being close to the areas where cars are.
Sep 13, 2018
Very nice campground, but it appeared to us that the usual daily cleaning of the restrooms was severely lacking. I know the end-of-season might mean cutting back on hours of operation and such, but we still paid the same amount of $$, and I expect a KOA to have clean restrooms, not going for days in a row with the same trash/dirt sitting there day after day. All else was great.
Sep 13, 2018
Sep 11, 2018
This was one of the nicest campgrounds we have stayed at. Everything was so clean and well maintained. We will be returning next camping season!!
Sep 11, 2018
Cabin is clean and nice. Make sure to bring blankets the ones provided are very thin.
Sep 11, 2018
Impressed by the staff very helpful
Sep 11, 2018
The staff at the Dells KOA are fantastic folks. When we had to stay another day they found us a spot and helped us get it in the new location. Best customer service of the 40 or so KOA's that we have stayed out in the US. Highly recommended if you are in the Dells you should stay here.
Sep 10, 2018
Sep 10, 2018
An overnight stop, this KOA served us well. Pull thru site so we did not have to unhook our tow vehicle. We have a large motorhome so we appreciated the guide to our site to navigate the narrow road and turns to our site. Park is close to a railroad line but it was very quiet thru the night!
Sep 07, 2018
Don was incredible in helping with cable and even volunteered to take our postcards to the mailbox!
Sep 07, 2018
We meet our daughter and her family here. It’s a clean and quiet campground with a lot for children to do. Everyone has a great time.
Sep 07, 2018
The staff was friendly and helpful. The campgroud was clean and we enjoyed our stay. We hope to return again for another visit!
Sep 07, 2018
Was thrilled to be able to get a spot on a holiday weekend. Sites were big and campground was beautiful. Loacation is only a mile from the main street in town and Uber was readily available. Will return on our next trip to the Dells.
Sep 06, 2018
Great area and lots to do. The campground was fantastic, showers and restrooms always well kept and hot water if you ran it long enough. The weather wasn't the best but we feel for those affected by the flooding that occurred. We were high and dry at our camp location even with the additional 3 to 4 inches that came down over the Labor Day weekend.
Sep 06, 2018
Didn’t enjoy being right by busy train tracks.
Sep 06, 2018
Loved the location and available facilities. We did not like that the pool closed at 7pm when the hours stated that it was open until 9:00, or that the splash pad did not open on a beautiful day following a rained out Labor Day. After the holiday, the restrooms near our site seemed to receive little attention with dirty floors and urine in the stalls for over 24 hours before I flushed them myself.
Sep 06, 2018
Sep 05, 2018
Very clean and quiet campground with nice facilities.
Sep 05, 2018
The campsite was VERY clean and the staff was very pleasant. The actual sites themselves were somewhat tight and hard to maneuver.
Sep 05, 2018
It was our first time here and definitely we liked that place very friendly all clean we loved it and of course we’ll back next year.
Sep 05, 2018
Muy bien solo que llovió muy fuerte y el problema que hubo mal temporal y no avisaron donde había un refugio
Sep 05, 2018
We had a good time as always! I appreciated that the employees remembered us from our last stay. They are always friendly and helpful. We look forward to our next stay at our "home away from home".
Sep 04, 2018
Sep 04, 2018
Sep 04, 2018
Sep 04, 2018
Altho it rained almost all weekend... It was still enjoyable. Only complaint would be 1 set of noisy campers that were up and loud until the rain came in around 2am... It would be nice if there was a time when the noise has to be lowered... Otherwise wonderful stay and would stay again :)
Sep 04, 2018
Quiet hours should enforce after 11PM. There was loud talks and drinking gathering outside of the the shower/toilet area. Quiet hours signs should be posted in that area particularly.
Sep 04, 2018
Great time at the campground, very friendly staff, very clean, the train passing by kinda sucked but oh well, not a big deal.
Sep 04, 2018
We had a great time nobody bother you the bathroom are clean very friendly staff.
Sep 04, 2018
Very clean showers and rest rooms site well laid out .great splash pad for little ones
Sep 04, 2018
I was a little disappointed. We booked two weeks in advance which I understand it's a risk we take with Wisconsin weather. We stuck it out over a rain storm weekend and got lots of water inside our tent and all of our clothes and blankets were soaked and we saw people leave the site left and right we didn't get a free accommodation for our kids to stay in an empty Cabin for one night. Or free drye

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We were completely booked over labor day weekend. We can't control the weather and if you chose to leave early the rest of your stay would have been happily refunded. Sorry you got wet. Thanks for staying!
Sep 03, 2018
Sep 03, 2018
Staff was super friendly and helpful. We broke our bathroom vent and staff member delivered a ladder and helped us fix it after checkout time. Super fun place for the entire family! Campers very friendly and welcoming as well!
Sep 03, 2018
Our stay was nice. A little loud the second night with the late nighters by the bathroom area.
Sep 02, 2018
The office staff were terrific and very cordial. The campground was very clean and neat. The only downside was the campsite next to us had people coming in at 11:30 at night. They were very loud, banging, slamming doors,shining flashlights in the windows, loud talking, laughing next to our windows.This went on for some time.Please restrict late arrivals like this for the benefit of other campers.
Sep 01, 2018
Happily surprised with the campground. Loved that it had some tree coverage, a store, pool, laundry, propane,wood & air available,excellent service, the deals given to guests were amazing. Drawbacks: if you are in a tent the train will definitely wake you and flood gate beeps will annoy you. Also found it odd that the green space between our camp spot and the neighbours is where sewer lines are
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals