Winthrop / N. Cascades National Park KOA

Open April 14 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2158

Info: 509-996-2258

Email

1114 SR Highway 20

Winthrop, WA 98862

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 19, 2017
Friendly staff. Restrooms and store conveniently located.
Jul 18, 2017
Love KOA Winthrop! Friendly, easygoing staff. Clean bathrooms and grounds. Thanks KOA WINTHROP
Jul 17, 2017
The whole family had a blast. Definitely making Winthrop koa a yearly camping trip!!!! Next time bring tubes for the river for sure!!!
Jul 17, 2017
It would be nice if the road inside the campground was paved. That would help the dust problems. But over all a pretty good stay!! Very Clean restrooms!
Jul 17, 2017
We came with 2 other families and absolutely loved our time there! Wonderful and kind staff, all of our children had such a great time! Thanks again and we'll be back soon!
Jul 17, 2017
This was a great campground during the week, but way too crowded once the weekend hit. There are nice bathrooms, large camping sites, and friendly staff.
Jul 17, 2017
Awesome, friendly staff!!! Gave us a fantastic camp site!! Been coming here for years, and always recommend KOA Winthrop to anyone I know visiting the area.
Jul 16, 2017
Clean, friendly and helpful staff, family-friendly campground, fun playground, good location. We thought it was GREAT!!
Jul 16, 2017
Great camping experience. Thank you.
Jul 16, 2017
Everyone was helpful and nice. Cost a bit high for a no hookup site. However, very nice washrooms with showers, pool, store.
Jul 14, 2017
Great place! Camp sites are very small.
Jul 14, 2017
Jul 14, 2017
Wonderful!
Jul 13, 2017
friendly and Very helpful staff, great weather ! We'll be back..
Jul 13, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff, great bathrooms, site on river was spacious and pleasant, $45.00 for site (no KAO discount) was high for tent site.
Jul 10, 2017
Beautiful place
Jul 10, 2017
Loved it. So much fun and the friendly staff helped whenever needed. Bathrooms were clean and well stocked. Our riverfront site was relaxing and fun filled!
Jul 07, 2017
We love the location close to Winthrop, and the pool, and proximity to the river. Staff always friendly and helpful.
Jul 05, 2017
The bathrooms were the best of any campground I've stayed at. Clean and spacious. The only thing I would change is to provide more bathrooms without showers in them so there is not as much of a wait at certain times of the day.
Jul 05, 2017
2nd time coming to this KOA, and we love it, the kids had so much FUN, We invited a friend that never had camp before and they love it for sure we are coming back
Jul 05, 2017
My family absolutely loves Winthrop KOA. My kids always end up crying when it's time to go home, and we always have to stay few nights more then we usually reserve for, and the ladies at the front office always so nice and welcoming and they always say yes we can stay extra with out moving us to another site, never once they said it would be a problem. Love all the staff. Always clean bathrooms.
Jul 05, 2017
Long lines for the bathrooms, otherwise pretty awesome place.
Jul 05, 2017
Very friendly and accommodating staff.
Jul 05, 2017
We had the perfect camping spot right one the river. Everyone employee who we spoke with was extremely nice and helpful! They even offered us a new campsite since the sprinklers had made our site wet. Wish we would have been able to stay for longer than one day!
Jul 05, 2017
We had spot R8 by the river. It was shaded most the day, which was a plus in 90 degree weather. There was a little cove by the river right in front of our site, that we could relax by and enjoy the river. Bathrooms were wonderful and clean. We will be coming back often.
Jul 04, 2017
It was an enjoyable experience & my friends & I had a lot of fun. Everyone at the camp ground was cordial & friendly. I will be back next year the same time. Thank you
Jul 03, 2017
Perfect campground, the campsites are well kept, our location right on the river was beautiful. The bathrooms and showers were clean; nice to have washer and dryer available.
Jun 30, 2017
One of the nicest KOAs our family has ever stayed at. Close to town, campgrounds aren't stacked on top of one another, and clean and conevient bathrooms across the campground.
Jun 30, 2017
The owners (mike and his sister) were great friendly people. Very easy going and accommodating and made the experience 10 times better :)
Jun 28, 2017
Nice riverfront site Very nice bath 3/4 bath suites Nice pool Adequate supplies and food Great location Nice owners too
Jun 27, 2017
Campsites were very clean and location was superb. Camp staff were very helpful gave us local recommendations for hikes and activities.
Jun 27, 2017
Great stay, wish there was more for the kids to do like the Leavenworth koa. Like arcade, ping pong , outdoor movie. Seemed harder to keep the kids occupied then my most recent visit to another KoA. Though I think the staff was super friendly and the pool was nice. The. Bathrooms were so great the quality of that out building was supreme.
Jun 27, 2017
the photo of my didn't match my actual site. Feel like I got moved. the site picture was two sites over. And not enough bathrooms. very clean but need more bathrooms near the showers.
Jun 27, 2017
The staff is amazing. The sites are will maintained. It is always a great experience there.
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 25, 2017
We had a wonderful time. The park is well maintained and manicured. That area is hard to keep the grass green and the do an excellent job.
Jun 25, 2017
We love it here. The kids have a blast.
Jun 24, 2017
It was outstanding and one of the nicest KOA campgrounds at which I have stayed.
Jun 21, 2017
Very enjoyable! Stayed a week in my tent while day hiking nearby trails. The staff was amazing -like family! Facilities were great.
Jun 19, 2017
As always, clean and well managed. The best family campground in the Valley.
Jun 19, 2017
Great
Jun 15, 2017
Jun 14, 2017
Very friendly and accommodating staff
Jun 08, 2017
Great, friendly service. Beautiful location.
Jun 04, 2017
Knowing that the Methow River was rising, we were given a different site than what was originally planned so we would not be on a flooded site. Great way to accommodate guests by thinking ahead. River front sites are nice and wide. Plenty of room between sites so you do not feel cramped. Would definitely stay again
Jun 04, 2017
You all were awesome! Love ur koa! Very cool
May 31, 2017
All my requests where granted, when ever I'm in the area of Winthrop I'll look no further than this Koa. Thanks all...
May 25, 2017
Very clean, nice staff, pretty camp spots
May 25, 2017
Amazing setting. Immaculate restrooms. Friendly hosts. One of our favourite places to camp!
May 24, 2017
Our tent camping space was right next to the Methow River, and the water sounds lulled us to sleep at night. The fire pit was clean; the restrooms were in good shape and clean. It was a good value.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy