Winthrop / N. Cascades National Park KOA

Open April 14 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2158

Reserve: 800-562-2158

Info: 509-996-2258

Info: 509-996-2258

Email

1114 SR Highway 20

Winthrop, WA 98862

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 18, 2017
Our stay was amazing. Friendly, clean, quiet, green, it's was an amazing time. We'll see you again next year.
Aug 17, 2017
Beautiful and clean. Lots for the kids to do. We all loved it and can't wait to come back next year!
Aug 16, 2017
Everything was good, bathrooms were amazing. The only issue we had was that the sprinklers were on all day and throughout the night, keeping us up.
Aug 15, 2017
Amazing location and Amazing Staff! We have been coming since 2010 and we will continue to visit for many many years to come. Always clean and every one is very friendly! The shuttle into town for tube ridding is amazing!! Thank you for all of your hard work!!
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
We loved it so much we came back the next week. Super clean, great location, friendly staff!
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
We stayed at the Winthrop KOA at the beginning of our trip from Saturday - Tuesday. We loved our site being right on the river, as it was great for our dog to cool down in , as well as ourselves. The bathrooms and showers were always clean and we were never disappointed. We also found the property well taken care of. The fact that we could have a fire with the burn ban on was AMAZING!
Aug 11, 2017
Had lots of family in various sites! Love the river sites ! We come back every year and get the same sites!
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Clean facilities, friendly helpful staff made me feel really welcome. And from my riverside site i watched a herd of deer come down for their sunrise drink!
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
We have stayed at this koa twice before and this was our first time since having our son. We had a wonderful stay and will absolutely be back next year!
Aug 08, 2017
I do wish that our family friends could have stayed on our site with us. We've been staying together on one site for over 8 years at this KOA. OVERALL, it's wonderful. Thank you!
Aug 07, 2017
We have been staying at this KOA for over 35 years but annually since 2003. Love the family that owns it.
Aug 07, 2017
Great campground in a good location. Friendly staff & well maintained. Will definitely stay here again!
Aug 07, 2017
This family is awesome! Always so willing to please their campers. But with the wildfire smoke nobody should be adding more smoke with campfires. Some folks are affected by it. Why make more?!🌋
Aug 07, 2017
Very Friendly Staff & Pleasant , clean place
Aug 07, 2017
Great problem solvers and a pleasure to have around. I would stay here and and bring more of my family!
Aug 06, 2017
I have been coming to this KOA since I was a kid! I now bring my kids here and we had a Great Time! Staff is super friendly, shower and bathrooms are clean. It is neat to see the new additions and features over the years!
Aug 05, 2017
Awesome camp grounds, couldn't be a better staff
Aug 05, 2017
Although the restrooms in Winthrop KOA are the best out of 5 we stayed in our motorcycle trip, the integrated toilet-shower-sink setup compels me to hurry a bit when I use it and can cause the lineup longer. The campground is great though. The weather cooperated when we were there. Prices of cool drinks available in the office are reasonable.
Aug 03, 2017
Camp grounds maintained, well taken care of. Restroom/showers very clean. Very accommodating. Thank you!
Aug 03, 2017
Aug 03, 2017
The KOA staff were kind and gave us a shaded tent sight right by the river which was beautiful and away from everyone.
Aug 01, 2017
We had a great stay. We rented bikes and played in the pool. We were also able to play and explore the nearby river. We left 2 days ago and our kids already want to go back.
Aug 01, 2017
We loved our stay at the Winthrop KOA. The staff were all very friendly. I would recommend having a number available after hours, in case of emergency. We had a situation with another group being lewd at around 2:30 am and had to call the police. The response by the staff in the morning was very satisfactory. We will definitely visit a KOA again!
Aug 01, 2017
The staff were great very helpful
Aug 01, 2017
The staff, owner etc. at this KOA were exceptional. We came after dealing with an emergency on the PCT Trail and were exhausted. We did not want to have to drive home. The owner was more than helpful and even came to check on us. All of the staff were extremely friendly too! We stay at KOA camps all over and seek them out because of the excellent services and cleanliness. We plan to return!
Jul 31, 2017
We have been coming here for 17 years. The Meyer family keeps a clean and family- oriented campground.
Jul 31, 2017
It was clean and well kept. There could have been more bathrooms...seems there was always a wait. The camp spaces were closer than I like but for the most part our neighbors were nice. The one party that did get too loud was addressed quickly. It was over priced for a tent spot and no fire pit.
Jul 30, 2017
Been there several times, always very clean and friendly staff, we'll be back
Jul 29, 2017
Literally the nicest people running the campgroup. Would love to stay again.
Jul 27, 2017
Generous riverfront camping spot. Nice amenities. A bit crowded as a whole but very quiet courteous.
Jul 26, 2017
KOA Staff very friendly. Campground was clean and welcoming. This is our fourth time staying at this KOA. And we will be back.
Jul 25, 2017
Lovely landscaping, clean amenities, friendly staff, and conveniently located.
Jul 25, 2017
Awesome place. Awesome people. Awesome amenities. Awesome views. The place was just, well....awesome.
Jul 25, 2017
Exceptionally clean and well cared for campground. No tent privacy (basically camping in a field). But the pool and river were fantastic and the kids had a great time motoring around the campground on their bikes and the rentable boxcars.
Jul 25, 2017
Had a wonderful time. Beautiful area.
Jul 24, 2017
Usually when we stay at the KOA everyone is super nice and more than helpful but we did not experience that at the Winthrop KOA. There were no activities planned and when we checked in we just got a map of the resort. We had to go back to the office to get a car tag for our vehicle. The dog area was not enclosed and it was literally a dry area by the dump station that didn't smell very appealing.
Jul 24, 2017
Fun!
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Great facilities, helpful staff made for a good weekend stay!
Jul 24, 2017
Very Nice Place. Clean restrooms, nice showers, friendly people. Even on a busy weekend, it felt very peaceful and relaxing. I will be back!
Jul 23, 2017
This was my first time staying at a KOA and it was great! They were able to put my tent site close to my sisters cabin site making for a much more enjoyable trip specially for the kids!
Jul 20, 2017
We had a terrific overnight stay. The shower and bathroom facilities were very new and very clean. Loved the convenient location to the sights in Winthrop.
Jul 20, 2017
The bathroom and shower where very clean and welcoming.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy