Winthrop / N. Cascades National Park KOA

Open April 14 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2158

Info: 509-996-2258

Email

1114 SR Highway 20

Winthrop, WA 98862

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 11, 2017
We found the park well maintained and beautiful. However thr rule of keeping dogs on a leash was not enforced. We travel with a cat and found it difficult to bring him outside on his leash because of loose dogs. Also our granddaughter was bit by a large dog when she was younger and was frightened to leave the rv. Upon leaving we told management. They graciously appologized with a small discount.
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Mike & Laurie we found to very hospitable to make our stay the best ! One of the best serviced and staffed in RV Parks we have stayed in. The greens were well watered and looking good. We did fail to see the stop sign on our arrival and turned left in front of office by the fire hydrant and scratched the side of our 5th wheel with the branches of the pine tree. I would suggest to cut back,
Aug 09, 2017
Wish the roads had been paved.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Great
Aug 08, 2017
Had a great time. My wife hd a health issue after doing chemo last year and they let us know where the nearest hospitals were and how to get there if needed.
Aug 08, 2017
Beautiful Park! Maybe the park could host outdoor move night?
Aug 08, 2017
Mike and group are great! They keep the park clean and are patient with us when we are having lots of fun (volume that we take down quickly). Bathrooms and laundry rooms are spacious and clean. We love this place! Looking forward to next year (6th one!!)
Aug 08, 2017
We had a wonderful time, the camp was kept up really well and the hosts we very friendly and helpful.
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
WIFI NEEDS TO BE UPDATED AND SECURED.
Aug 07, 2017
Stayed for a week, staff is great, plenty to do.
Aug 06, 2017
Fantastic site, lots of amenities all clean and well kept. Sites are good size, even though park was busy it didn't feel like you were camping on top of others! River sites are gorgeous if you are tent camping. Shuttle into town is a bonus.
Aug 04, 2017
Not enough bathrooms we filled a vacancy by luck and I was told "we are booking for next year" and unwanted
Aug 03, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff!
Aug 03, 2017
Very nice park. It was difficult sharing power poles with other campers. They over used power and so it kicked the breaker. We got it figured out but when there are inexperienced RVers things like that can happen.
Aug 03, 2017
My wife and I stayed for two nites,,We were assigned a space where their were a lot of parties going on and people driving up and down the dusty dirt roads,,,we both love kids and dogs but their were a lot of un-leashed dogs coming into our area,as the nite progressed the people were pretty loud,,up to 10:30,,We will stay their again but hopefully in an much quieter place,with not so much going on
Aug 03, 2017
Bathrooms are beautiful and clean. Grounds are gorgeous. Wild life is plentiful. Loved it.
Aug 02, 2017
Incredibly helpful staff lead by Mike and his family. While talking with other campers, you can see why so many families make this their big annual camping trip year after year. This is a wonderful camping experience. Extremely helpful and accommodating staff. We will be returning. We couldn't be more happy. These people set the standard for others to follow. Hugh & Sherrie Alexander.
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
We have stayed here a A few times and each time has been wonderful, The staff are friendly, the amenities are clean, and there's space between campsites. Nice place.
Aug 01, 2017
This is a very nice campground with lots of shade. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. The campground is within walking or biking distance to town. The river runs the length of the campground. We will definitely be back.
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
Very wide grassy sites. There on weekend and didn't feel crowded.
Jul 31, 2017
It was one of the finest KOAs we have ever seen. Roomy sites. Clean and well maintained. The pool was refreshing in the hot weather. Owners went above and beyond to help and inform. We will be back.
Jul 31, 2017
great
Jul 30, 2017
We love staying at the Winthrop KOA. It is great for groups. Our favorite is floating the river. This is made easy with the free shuttle provided by the KOA! Thanks for another great summer.
Jul 30, 2017
Jul 29, 2017
Very nice KOA, The Meyer's family does a great job with maintaining and operating the park. Very helpful with any issues, just really nice people. Wish they had more showers and bathrooms.
Jul 28, 2017
Everyone is happy and friendly. Very clean and organized, great location, and we love the shuttle. We'll be back!
Jul 27, 2017
Easy reservations, friendly cheerful check-in,restrooms/showers clean and sanitized, close to Blues Festival.
Jul 26, 2017
We were in town for the Blues Festival so we didn't spend much time at your place. But it was quiet, clean and we loved the access to the shuttle!
Jul 25, 2017
A great place to stay!!!
Jul 25, 2017
Nice Clean Park, friendly staff, well located, free shuttle to town
Jul 25, 2017
Excellent location for exploring Winthrop and the North Cascades
Jul 25, 2017
Nice grassy and very large sites. Very quite and clean. Our favourite place to stay when in Winthrop.
Jul 25, 2017
Owners are extremely helpful. The park is well maintained and the bathroom facilities are immaculate.
Jul 25, 2017
Our tent site was right on top of another tent site, neighbors were loud past quiet hours which was not monitored and finally I yelled from inside my tent , quiet hours!!! I think if a person is going to pay 50 bucks a night to stay somewhere it should be monitored much better!
Jul 25, 2017
Very nice place and convenient
Jul 24, 2017
The campground was clean and easy to get around in. There was plenty of shade and the river was at the edge of the campground which was very nice. The staff were helpful and friendly. The campground was conveniently located for hiking and driving on the North Cascades Scenic Highway. My husband and I would stay again in order to explore the area further.
Jul 24, 2017
Very comfortable, clean, quiet, and fun.
Jul 23, 2017
Clean, quiet, and good location. A little expensive.
Jul 22, 2017
We had a wonderful time camping. The staff were friendly, the sites were clean... its a wonderful campground! Thank you!!
Jul 22, 2017
Great place. Friendly staff.
Jul 22, 2017
Always friendly staff, a clean park, and Winthrop is a great place to go.
Jul 21, 2017
Rating this KOA on multiple aspects #1 CustomerService I felt like it sort of ended when we checked in. Hosts and seemed bothered by questions asked. #2 Camp ground amenities were adequate The question is was it inline with cost of the camp site? #3 Facilities (bathroom)were clean and well stocked. #4 Vehicles allowed to park into roads created navigational issues for travel through the lan
Jul 21, 2017
Jul 20, 2017
noisy, but nice campground. grounds need some minor repairs, esp the pool
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy