Winthrop / N. Cascades National Park KOA

Open April 14 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2158

Reserve: 800-562-2158

Info: 509-996-2258

Info: 509-996-2258

Email

1114 SR Highway 20

Winthrop, WA 98862

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
It was a lot quieter than I expected.
Aug 09, 2017
Great
Aug 09, 2017
Clean facilities, friendly helpful staff made me feel really welcome. And from my riverside site i watched a herd of deer come down for their sunrise drink!
Aug 08, 2017
Had a great time. My wife hd a health issue after doing chemo last year and they let us know where the nearest hospitals were and how to get there if needed.
Aug 08, 2017
Beautiful Park! Maybe the park could host outdoor move night?
Aug 08, 2017
Mike and group are great! They keep the park clean and are patient with us when we are having lots of fun (volume that we take down quickly). Bathrooms and laundry rooms are spacious and clean. We love this place! Looking forward to next year (6th one!!)
Aug 08, 2017
We had a family reunion here and loved the atmosphere. It had plenty of things to do for the young and old! Clean and plenty of activities. The gold panning was a huge hit with the kids and adults!
Aug 08, 2017
We are regulars and we love the cleaniness and the friendly staff!
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
We had a wonderful time, the camp was kept up really well and the hosts we very friendly and helpful.
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
We have stayed at this koa twice before and this was our first time since having our son. We had a wonderful stay and will absolutely be back next year!
Aug 08, 2017
WIFI NEEDS TO BE UPDATED AND SECURED.
Aug 08, 2017
I do wish that our family friends could have stayed on our site with us. We've been staying together on one site for over 8 years at this KOA. OVERALL, it's wonderful. Thank you!
Aug 07, 2017
Stayed for a week, staff is great, plenty to do.
Aug 07, 2017
We have been staying at this KOA for over 35 years but annually since 2003. Love the family that owns it.
Aug 07, 2017
Great campground in a good location. Friendly staff & well maintained. Will definitely stay here again!
Aug 07, 2017
This family is awesome! Always so willing to please their campers. But with the wildfire smoke nobody should be adding more smoke with campfires. Some folks are affected by it. Why make more?!🌋
Aug 07, 2017
Very Friendly Staff & Pleasant , clean place
Aug 07, 2017
Great problem solvers and a pleasure to have around. I would stay here and and bring more of my family!
Aug 06, 2017
I have been coming to this KOA since I was a kid! I now bring my kids here and we had a Great Time! Staff is super friendly, shower and bathrooms are clean. It is neat to see the new additions and features over the years!
Aug 06, 2017
Fantastic site, lots of amenities all clean and well kept. Sites are good size, even though park was busy it didn't feel like you were camping on top of others! River sites are gorgeous if you are tent camping. Shuttle into town is a bonus.
Aug 05, 2017
Aug 05, 2017
Awesome camp grounds, couldn't be a better staff
Aug 05, 2017
Although the restrooms in Winthrop KOA are the best out of 5 we stayed in our motorcycle trip, the integrated toilet-shower-sink setup compels me to hurry a bit when I use it and can cause the lineup longer. The campground is great though. The weather cooperated when we were there. Prices of cool drinks available in the office are reasonable.
Aug 04, 2017
Had a great stay. Like the location to town and proximity to the river. Just wish all cabins had a/c
Aug 04, 2017
Not enough bathrooms we filled a vacancy by luck and I was told "we are booking for next year" and unwanted
Aug 03, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff!
Aug 03, 2017
Camp grounds maintained, well taken care of. Restroom/showers very clean. Very accommodating. Thank you!
Aug 03, 2017
Aug 03, 2017
Very nice park. It was difficult sharing power poles with other campers. They over used power and so it kicked the breaker. We got it figured out but when there are inexperienced RVers things like that can happen.
Aug 03, 2017
My wife and I stayed for two nites,,We were assigned a space where their were a lot of parties going on and people driving up and down the dusty dirt roads,,,we both love kids and dogs but their were a lot of un-leashed dogs coming into our area,as the nite progressed the people were pretty loud,,up to 10:30,,We will stay their again but hopefully in an much quieter place,with not so much going on
Aug 03, 2017
The KOA staff were kind and gave us a shaded tent sight right by the river which was beautiful and away from everyone.
Aug 03, 2017
Bathrooms are beautiful and clean. Grounds are gorgeous. Wild life is plentiful. Loved it.
Aug 02, 2017
Incredibly helpful staff lead by Mike and his family. While talking with other campers, you can see why so many families make this their big annual camping trip year after year. This is a wonderful camping experience. Extremely helpful and accommodating staff. We will be returning. We couldn't be more happy. These people set the standard for others to follow. Hugh & Sherrie Alexander.
Aug 02, 2017
My kids and I have been staying at this KOA since 2004. Always enjoy it . Tubing the river is the best. R Szakal
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
We have stayed here a A few times and each time has been wonderful, The staff are friendly, the amenities are clean, and there's space between campsites. Nice place.
Aug 01, 2017
This is a very nice campground with lots of shade. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. The campground is within walking or biking distance to town. The river runs the length of the campground. We will definitely be back.
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
We had a great stay. We rented bikes and played in the pool. We were also able to play and explore the nearby river. We left 2 days ago and our kids already want to go back.
Aug 01, 2017
We loved our stay at the Winthrop KOA. The staff were all very friendly. I would recommend having a number available after hours, in case of emergency. We had a situation with another group being lewd at around 2:30 am and had to call the police. The response by the staff in the morning was very satisfactory. We will definitely visit a KOA again!
Aug 01, 2017
The staff were great very helpful
Aug 01, 2017
Very wide grassy sites. There on weekend and didn't feel crowded.
Aug 01, 2017
The staff, owner etc. at this KOA were exceptional. We came after dealing with an emergency on the PCT Trail and were exhausted. We did not want to have to drive home. The owner was more than helpful and even came to check on us. All of the staff were extremely friendly too! We stay at KOA camps all over and seek them out because of the excellent services and cleanliness. We plan to return!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy