Winthrop / N. Cascades National Park KOA

Open April 14 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2158

Reserve: 800-562-2158

Info: 509-996-2258

Info: 509-996-2258

Email

1114 SR Highway 20

Winthrop, WA 98862

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Well-taken care of and clean campground. Loved our site by the river. Visted by deer in the evening and watched a hot air balloon go up in field next door. We'll be back.
Aug 27, 2017
Always great to stay in Winthrop KOA. Friendly staff and clean facilities. Fun for the kids!
Aug 26, 2017
Great and friendly staff. The grounds were neat and maintained well. We stayed in one of the deluxe cabins and it would've been nice to know we needed to bring our own spatulas and oven mitts, otherwise an awesome place and a great vacation for our family.
Aug 26, 2017
Everyone was friendly. The bathrooms were always clean. The cabin was great, especially the A/C, lol. We saw eagles, deer, and a hot air balloon take off from our porch. Will definitely come back.
Aug 26, 2017
As always, enjoyed our stay. Comfortable and mostly clean bathrooms. Staff are friendly, thank you! We'll return.
Aug 26, 2017
It was great!!!!
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
We stayed in two kamping cabins next to each other. They were perfect! We stayed for a whole week, fires every night, BBQ for dinner, kids swam in the pool, we rented bikes. The river was right there to float or cool off in and town was just down the road. The bathrooms were so amazing! We will definitely be back and we will tell everyone we know to stay here.
Aug 26, 2017
We wanted to get away for a few nights. After reading others reviews we decided to go to Winthrop. We haven't been there in years. The campground staff are very friendly, the campground is well taken care of, and the proximity to town is very close. We drove to Falls Creek Falls but the road was closed. We found another road that took us down by a beautiful river. Great to explore the area!
Aug 26, 2017
We were beyond pleased with our stay at the Winthrop KOA! It was a pleasant surprise to be able to have a campfire, when they are banned across the state. The grounds are gorgeously kept and watered to keep the grass green, allowing campers to enjoy a fire. Our dogs were welcomed in the Kabin, and loved having direct river access! Thank you for such a wonderful experience! We'll be back!
Aug 26, 2017
Excellent peoreally care about their guests. Showers were modern and clean. Whole park was well maintained. Camp stores was well stocked.
Aug 25, 2017
It was great we love the staff
Aug 25, 2017
4th trip to this KOA. That should say it all. Bathroom & showers excellent. Good size RV pad, the grass is green, & pool & playground and staff always helpful. FUN little town and the Cascade Loop is a must see.
Aug 25, 2017
Friendly staff and well kept campground. Close to town and many outdoor activities. Enjoyed our stay very much.
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Clean and friendly!
Aug 24, 2017
We love staying there! The hosts are awsome
Aug 23, 2017
Always a great time at this KOA! See you next summer!
Aug 23, 2017
We have been coming to this KOA sight for over 20 years which started as a family reunion and now our grown children come and my first grandson. We've always felt welcomed, and safe and the place is always well taken care of and clean.
Aug 23, 2017
Great little cabins and bathrooms. Very friendly and welcoming. Really enjoyed our time here.
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Friendly nice place
Aug 23, 2017
Nice CG. nice space between units.
Aug 23, 2017
The campground is as beautiful as I remember as a child. My husband was impressed and we are looking forward to carrying on the same traditions my parents and I had. The new bathrooms are so clean and awesome!
Aug 22, 2017
Perfect park. Lots to do. Very friendly staff.
Aug 22, 2017
Prompt check in with friendly staff. Enjoyed the atmosphere with campers of all ages having a wonderful time!
Aug 22, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Everything was clean. Never a line for shower/toilet. Many things for the kids to do. Prices in the store were good.
Aug 22, 2017
Very enjoyable. Only suggestion would be to have seat covers in the bathrooms. But everything was clean and comfortable! Thank you !!
Aug 22, 2017
We stayed for a week in a camping cabin and it was great!! The bathrooms and showers were nice and always clean. The staff was friendly and we appreciated that the store was open until 10. A lot to do in the area and plenty of bikes to rent and the pool was great!!! We will stay again and recommend. It to family and friends!!!
Aug 22, 2017
Very kind workers
Aug 22, 2017
It's a great park but I feel there is a decline in the service. We had questions regarding the actual area of our site, she came down seeming very inconvenienced and was rude, she left telling us "just do whatever you want". We also saw multiple employees walking around smoking while working. This isn't a very professional image. I'm disappointed because this is/was one of my favorite KOA parks.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
The park was very well laid out, clean and well taken care of. Our granddaughters enjoyed the pool. Just a very nice park.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Wonderful site, clean and friendly.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
My family goes with our church group every August. We love this place. Great staff, well-maintained facility and lots to do in the surrounding area. Thanks for another great getaway!
Aug 21, 2017
The camp ground is fabulous - staff is friendly and very helpful. I appreciate your attention to detail to keep the camp ground and bathrooms clean! I would definitely return.
Aug 21, 2017
Very friendly staff and well taken care of grounds.
Aug 21, 2017
We love staying here. This is our second time Being here and staying experience is wonderful
Aug 21, 2017
I had high expectations for this place. I was extremely disappointed when we got there! The campground is extremely crowded. They try to jam you in between sights and there is zero privacy! The bathrooms were clean. The staff was not happy to help us out when we needed help. They actually yelled at my husband. I drove 7 hours to this place and it was not worth the trip at all!
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Stay was great! Beautiful site. Bathrooms and cabin were well clean.
Aug 21, 2017
Staff very friendly & helpful. Site was facing so that we couldn't sit in yard due to afternoon sun.
Aug 20, 2017
The people running the camp were wonderful - friendly and very helpful. Great things for kids. Not much sleep. Our neighbors in the tent camping were noisy. They talked out loud out by the campfire 1/2 the night and kept the fire going so big that the side of our tent glowed into the wee hours of the morning. Not sure if there were supposed to be quiet hours, but they certainly didn't keep them.
Aug 19, 2017
The staff there is amazing! This is our second year back, can't wait for next year!
Aug 19, 2017
Best KOA. Clean, spacious and the owners are wonderful. Can't wait until next time.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy