Winthrop / N. Cascades National Park KOA

Open April 14 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2158

Info: 509-996-2258

Email

1114 SR Highway 20

Winthrop, WA 98862

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 03, 2017
The KOA staff were kind and gave us a shaded tent sight right by the river which was beautiful and away from everyone.
Aug 03, 2017
Bathrooms are beautiful and clean. Grounds are gorgeous. Wild life is plentiful. Loved it.
Aug 02, 2017
Incredibly helpful staff lead by Mike and his family. While talking with other campers, you can see why so many families make this their big annual camping trip year after year. This is a wonderful camping experience. Extremely helpful and accommodating staff. We will be returning. We couldn't be more happy. These people set the standard for others to follow. Hugh & Sherrie Alexander.
Aug 02, 2017
My kids and I have been staying at this KOA since 2004. Always enjoy it . Tubing the river is the best. R Szakal
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
We have stayed here a A few times and each time has been wonderful, The staff are friendly, the amenities are clean, and there's space between campsites. Nice place.
Aug 01, 2017
This is a very nice campground with lots of shade. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. The campground is within walking or biking distance to town. The river runs the length of the campground. We will definitely be back.
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
We had a great stay. We rented bikes and played in the pool. We were also able to play and explore the nearby river. We left 2 days ago and our kids already want to go back.
Aug 01, 2017
We loved our stay at the Winthrop KOA. The staff were all very friendly. I would recommend having a number available after hours, in case of emergency. We had a situation with another group being lewd at around 2:30 am and had to call the police. The response by the staff in the morning was very satisfactory. We will definitely visit a KOA again!
Aug 01, 2017
The staff were great very helpful
Aug 01, 2017
Very wide grassy sites. There on weekend and didn't feel crowded.
Aug 01, 2017
The staff, owner etc. at this KOA were exceptional. We came after dealing with an emergency on the PCT Trail and were exhausted. We did not want to have to drive home. The owner was more than helpful and even came to check on us. All of the staff were extremely friendly too! We stay at KOA camps all over and seek them out because of the excellent services and cleanliness. We plan to return!
Jul 31, 2017
We have been coming here for 17 years. The Meyer family keeps a clean and family- oriented campground.
Jul 31, 2017
It was clean and well kept. There could have been more bathrooms...seems there was always a wait. The camp spaces were closer than I like but for the most part our neighbors were nice. The one party that did get too loud was addressed quickly. It was over priced for a tent spot and no fire pit.
Jul 31, 2017
It was one of the finest KOAs we have ever seen. Roomy sites. Clean and well maintained. The pool was refreshing in the hot weather. Owners went above and beyond to help and inform. We will be back.
Jul 31, 2017
great
Jul 30, 2017
We love staying at the Winthrop KOA. It is great for groups. Our favorite is floating the river. This is made easy with the free shuttle provided by the KOA! Thanks for another great summer.
Jul 30, 2017
Jul 30, 2017
Been there several times, always very clean and friendly staff, we'll be back
Jul 30, 2017
Great location..clean rest rooms..
Jul 30, 2017
We where gonna stay2 nights are home burnt so we had to shorten are trip it's a beautiful koa we've stayed there before
Jul 29, 2017
Very nice KOA, The Meyer's family does a great job with maintaining and operating the park. Very helpful with any issues, just really nice people. Wish they had more showers and bathrooms.
Jul 29, 2017
Literally the nicest people running the campgroup. Would love to stay again.
Jul 28, 2017
We loved how clean the bathrooms were. All the staff were super nice and helpful. Great suggestions on things to do in the area with little kids. Thanks!! We'll be back ne t year!
Jul 28, 2017
Everyone is happy and friendly. Very clean and organized, great location, and we love the shuttle. We'll be back!
Jul 28, 2017
Great place. Driving to Winthrop alone on SR20 is 5 star rest is a bonus. We will return.
Jul 28, 2017
We stayed in the cabin this time, this was our 3rd time at this koa. The staff was super friendly. The cabin was very clean up on arrival. I already told all my friends about our stay. Will be back for sure.
Jul 27, 2017
Easy reservations, friendly cheerful check-in,restrooms/showers clean and sanitized, close to Blues Festival.
Jul 27, 2017
Generous riverfront camping spot. Nice amenities. A bit crowded as a whole but very quiet courteous.
Jul 26, 2017
Really enjoyed the solitude even with a full camp ground people are just so polite and considerate. The people who run it are so informative, friendly and will talk to you. They genuinely care that their guests enjoy their stay. They go out of their way to improve the campground, recently added new Kabins and new bathrooms only to make this place even more appealing. will return
Jul 26, 2017
We were in town for the Blues Festival so we didn't spend much time at your place. But it was quiet, clean and we loved the access to the shuttle!
Jul 26, 2017
KOA Staff very friendly. Campground was clean and welcoming. This is our fourth time staying at this KOA. And we will be back.
Jul 25, 2017
A great place to stay!!!
Jul 25, 2017
Nice Clean Park, friendly staff, well located, free shuttle to town
Jul 25, 2017
Beautiful, CLEAN facility! Highly recommended for a quiet get away.
Jul 25, 2017
Excellent location for exploring Winthrop and the North Cascades
Jul 25, 2017
Nice grassy and very large sites. Very quite and clean. Our favourite place to stay when in Winthrop.
Jul 25, 2017
Lovely landscaping, clean amenities, friendly staff, and conveniently located.
Jul 25, 2017
Owners are extremely helpful. The park is well maintained and the bathroom facilities are immaculate.
Jul 25, 2017
Our tent site was right on top of another tent site, neighbors were loud past quiet hours which was not monitored and finally I yelled from inside my tent , quiet hours!!! I think if a person is going to pay 50 bucks a night to stay somewhere it should be monitored much better!
Jul 25, 2017
Awesome place. Awesome people. Awesome amenities. Awesome views. The place was just, well....awesome.
Jul 25, 2017
Exceptionally clean and well cared for campground. No tent privacy (basically camping in a field). But the pool and river were fantastic and the kids had a great time motoring around the campground on their bikes and the rentable boxcars.
Jul 25, 2017
Very nice place and convenient
Jul 25, 2017
Had a wonderful time. Beautiful area.
Jul 24, 2017
Usually when we stay at the KOA everyone is super nice and more than helpful but we did not experience that at the Winthrop KOA. There were no activities planned and when we checked in we just got a map of the resort. We had to go back to the office to get a car tag for our vehicle. The dog area was not enclosed and it was literally a dry area by the dump station that didn't smell very appealing.
Jul 24, 2017
The campground was clean and easy to get around in. There was plenty of shade and the river was at the edge of the campground which was very nice. The staff were helpful and friendly. The campground was conveniently located for hiking and driving on the North Cascades Scenic Highway. My husband and I would stay again in order to explore the area further.
Jul 24, 2017
Very comfortable, clean, quiet, and fun.
Jul 24, 2017
Such a great KOA!! this is our second year staying in the cabins and its just great! the KOA is always very clean, a fun family atmosphere and the staff is always so helpful and friendly. See you next summer!!
Jul 24, 2017
Fun!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy