Winthrop / N. Cascades National Park KOA

Open April 14 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2158

Reserve: 800-562-2158

Info: 509-996-2258

Info: 509-996-2258

Email

1114 SR Highway 20

Winthrop, WA 98862

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 04, 2017
I love the individual bathrooms with showers! I will always stay at this campground when I'm on a hiking trip for this reason.
Oct 04, 2017
enjoyed the quiet and well maintained grounds
Oct 04, 2017
We love this place always come in the fall the staff is awesome my only complaint the prices should drop in the fall jus saying see ya next time
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Clean, great location, loved our site!
Oct 02, 2017
Lovely grounds. Fantastic bath house!!ððð The hot water was ALWAYS hot, and there was plenty of it. Staff were friendly, helpful, and available when we needed them. Cabins are in excellent condition and clean.ð¹ð¹ð¹ð¹
Sep 30, 2017
It was fantastic as always. Always clean and beautiful
Sep 30, 2017
The site we stayed in (#1) was perfect. Easy in and out. Large grass area. Close to the pool and the playground. Everything was VERY clean. I wish the pool had been a bit warmer. It was just too cold for the kids. We rode our bikes into town 3 days. There is no bike lane or shoulder to ride on. You are in traffic. Thankfully everyone drove slowly and around us. Still a bit scary.
Sep 30, 2017
Nice park. Well maintained with an abundance of large shade trees. Located right next to the Methow River. The new bathrooms are very nice suites. The old ones at the office are ok, but tiny shower stalls. We stayed 4 nights in a travel trailer and would do it again.
Sep 30, 2017
It was beutiful, quiet . I chose this time of year kids in school .perfect. the only thing is the sewer hook up was up hill tree root . But it was worth it. Friendly staff,Clean loved the river. Lots of places to eat ,some more $$$ than others.great sweet shop in Winthrop.
Sep 30, 2017
Our first stay at this KOA and we were not disappointed. The grounds are well maintained and the restrooms were not only very clean but also had heaters and large showers. We will return again.
Sep 29, 2017
Very friendly staff
Sep 29, 2017
Lovely all around! The nicest folks! Thank you
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
Very clean campground, extremely friendly and helpful staff. We love staying there when in Winthrop!
Sep 27, 2017
Great park, good sites, very close to Winthrop. Enjoyed our stay.
Sep 27, 2017
they are so friendly there, thats why we go back year after year, for ten years.
Sep 27, 2017
Very pleasant. Best KOA I've stayed at in a while. Immaculate bathrooms and showers.
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Staff is pleasant, helpful and has become our friends.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Every visit has been awesome, the people take pride and care of our stay!
Sep 25, 2017
It was pleasant
Sep 25, 2017
2nd year for the square dance weekend. wouldn't stay anywhere else
Sep 25, 2017
Excellent campground. No complaints
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Love this KOA...
Sep 25, 2017
Very nice bath houses and big lots to camp loved it we will be back.
Sep 24, 2017
We rented a deluxe cabin. It was very clean & just really love the whole set up, The porch, patio, fire pit & barbeque are so nice to have with the cabin. The management is wonderful. Love that there's a little store there too. This is our favorite outing of the year & hope to get the same cabin for the car show next year. Thank you so much for such a lovely stay. Skip & Rachel Rinehart
Sep 24, 2017
Great place, nice people running the park. There's not a lot of privacy but otherwise beautiful
Sep 23, 2017
The campground is beautifully situated on the river. The cabins were spaced far apart so we didn't feel cramped. The bathrooms and laundry room are the cleanest KOA bathrooms I've ever seen. The people were very friendly. We had car trouble and the owner of the KOA helped find a repair shop & lent us her car to take our sons fishing nearby. Beautiful pool. Nice long store & office hours.
Sep 23, 2017
I am new to driving an RV. The friendly man in the office offered to help in any way he could. I did fine, but was very reassured that I could ask for any help I needed.
Sep 22, 2017
Absolutely beautiful campground on the river and within miles to great scenic hiking. The owners and staff are wonderful and so helpful too. Always enjoy my stay! Can't wait for next year.
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
Clean facility, friendly staff, plenty of firewood, and excellent location. Our family had a great time!
Sep 21, 2017
Enjoyed my stay there. Very nice campground
Sep 21, 2017
The best KOA we have stayed at !
Sep 20, 2017
Very friendly & well maintained
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
We have stayed here before and really enjoyed it. Came back again, but this time we had a hard time with the site being way to small for our 5-wheel. Instead of getting us into a more comfortable site, we were told to take up 2 sites by parking at an angle. My husband was a little upset as the tree branches were low enough to scratch the trailer.
Sep 20, 2017
So clean, love the bathrooms. KOA kabins well maintained. Grounds nice and clean Great location. will be back next year
Sep 20, 2017
Great stay, the firefighters were a little loud at 5am, but then again they had an important service
Sep 20, 2017
we had a fantastic time. staff was so friendly and helpful. restrooms and showers were clean
Sep 20, 2017
Great owners and very clean campgrounds
Sep 20, 2017
STAYED IN A 2 ROOM CABIN,AND IT WAS A GREAT PLACE TO BE SLEEPING WHEN THE TEMP. DROPPED.
Sep 19, 2017
Our stay at Winthrop KOA was great. We plan to go back next year. The host there was very kind, answered all our questions, and was very helpful. The team there was very professional and hard working. I just can't say enough good things. My only complaint would be the lack of hot water for a shower...lol. I lathered up with hot water and I had to rince in straight up cold water brrrrrrr
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
This year it was frustrating because with the firefighters being there you could never get a bathroom and we had to be unnecessarily quiet on a Friday and Saturday night. The Koa could have planned sites better to have them on one side and regular campers on the other that way they had a quiet area. They had porta pottyâs but firefighters used the regular ones causing long lines and waits.
Sep 19, 2017
Fall camping is great and the winthrop koa is a great driving destination with beautiful scenery nice roomy sites and a cute town close by.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy