Winthrop / N. Cascades National Park KOA

Open April 14 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2158

Info: 509-996-2258

Email

1114 SR Highway 20

Winthrop, WA 98862

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 25, 2017
Excellent campground. No complaints
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Love this KOA...
Sep 25, 2017
Very nice bath houses and big lots to camp loved it we will be back.
Sep 24, 2017
We rented a deluxe cabin. It was very clean & just really love the whole set up, The porch, patio, fire pit & barbeque are so nice to have with the cabin. The management is wonderful. Love that there's a little store there too. This is our favorite outing of the year & hope to get the same cabin for the car show next year. Thank you so much for such a lovely stay. Skip & Rachel Rinehart
Sep 24, 2017
Great place, nice people running the park. There's not a lot of privacy but otherwise beautiful
Sep 23, 2017
The campground is beautifully situated on the river. The cabins were spaced far apart so we didn't feel cramped. The bathrooms and laundry room are the cleanest KOA bathrooms I've ever seen. The people were very friendly. We had car trouble and the owner of the KOA helped find a repair shop & lent us her car to take our sons fishing nearby. Beautiful pool. Nice long store & office hours.
Sep 23, 2017
I am new to driving an RV. The friendly man in the office offered to help in any way he could. I did fine, but was very reassured that I could ask for any help I needed.
Sep 22, 2017
Absolutely beautiful campground on the river and within miles to great scenic hiking. The owners and staff are wonderful and so helpful too. Always enjoy my stay! Can't wait for next year.
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
Clean facility, friendly staff, plenty of firewood, and excellent location. Our family had a great time!
Sep 21, 2017
Enjoyed my stay there. Very nice campground
Sep 21, 2017
The best KOA we have stayed at !
Sep 20, 2017
Very friendly & well maintained
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
We have stayed here before and really enjoyed it. Came back again, but this time we had a hard time with the site being way to small for our 5-wheel. Instead of getting us into a more comfortable site, we were told to take up 2 sites by parking at an angle. My husband was a little upset as the tree branches were low enough to scratch the trailer.
Sep 20, 2017
So clean, love the bathrooms. KOA kabins well maintained. Grounds nice and clean Great location. will be back next year
Sep 20, 2017
Great stay, the firefighters were a little loud at 5am, but then again they had an important service
Sep 20, 2017
we had a fantastic time. staff was so friendly and helpful. restrooms and showers were clean
Sep 20, 2017
Great owners and very clean campgrounds
Sep 20, 2017
STAYED IN A 2 ROOM CABIN,AND IT WAS A GREAT PLACE TO BE SLEEPING WHEN THE TEMP. DROPPED.
Sep 19, 2017
Our stay at Winthrop KOA was great. We plan to go back next year. The host there was very kind, answered all our questions, and was very helpful. The team there was very professional and hard working. I just can't say enough good things. My only complaint would be the lack of hot water for a shower...lol. I lathered up with hot water and I had to rince in straight up cold water brrrrrrr
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
This year it was frustrating because with the firefighters being there you could never get a bathroom and we had to be unnecessarily quiet on a Friday and Saturday night. The Koa could have planned sites better to have them on one side and regular campers on the other that way they had a quiet area. They had porta pottyĆ¢s but firefighters used the regular ones causing long lines and waits.
Sep 19, 2017
Fall camping is great and the winthrop koa is a great driving destination with beautiful scenery nice roomy sites and a cute town close by.
Sep 19, 2017
like most KOAs, I felt this was overpriced
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
It was wonderful. We stay in the cabin and it was really confortable. The staff was very nice.
Sep 18, 2017
Our slowpitch team stayed at the campsite in a number of way, wether it was an RV, cabin or tent, and we were still able to camp right next to each other! For a KOA, the bathrooms were SUPER nice and clean. Also, the pool was warm enough and well kept. See ya next year:)
Sep 18, 2017
The husband and I came to get away for the weekend...one last hurrah before the Fall season is upon us. Had a great time staying in one of the cabins.
Sep 18, 2017
Friday afternoon was fantastic. Perfect weather to sit outside and read. About 6 pm a huge trailer arrived. Boombox came out immediately. One loud male communicating with another loud male nearby. Seeing the rest of a peaceful weekend disappearing, I visited the office, they gave us another spot and I believe the manager/owner had a chat with the noisy party. Well done KOA!!
Sep 18, 2017
What an amazing campground, love the upgrades since I was last there. Town is a great place to eat
Sep 18, 2017
It is one of the cleanest and we'll run KOA's I have had the pleasure to stay at...Quality management and location. Thank You, Scott
Sep 18, 2017
The best KOA I've ever been to...
Sep 18, 2017
Love this campground,our boxer dog loves swimming in the river, hosts are all super nice and helpful
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Lovely grounds. The hot air balloons lifted off right next to us!
Sep 18, 2017
Very nice park and the staff were great.
Sep 18, 2017
The campground was in good shape, the new bathroom facility was very nice and clean. With one of the worst forest fire seasons on record and lots of smoke in the area, hundreds of firefighters camped in tents staying at the campground, why on earth do you allow wood fires (and additional smoke) in the campground, especially when there's a state-wide ban on fires??
Sep 16, 2017
Great place to stay. Sites are neat and clean as are the restrooms. Great setting, right on the river.
Sep 16, 2017
Helpful staff, let us choose from several available sites. We were close to the new bathroom block, which is fabulous! No expense spared on that one! They even have a shuttle into town, though it's only a mile or so to walk.
Sep 15, 2017
Wonderful stay. Clean grounds Beautiful location. Friendly staff
Sep 15, 2017
Clean quite and staff were very friendly
Sep 15, 2017
It was the most beautiful Koa we have been too. It was clean and owners were wonderful and helpful. They also had lots of firefighters coming in tired and ready to eat and sleep. They were quiet. Thank yo to all firefighters. They were amazing. Camp alson on beautiful river.
Sep 14, 2017
Great place, great staff!
Sep 14, 2017
Lovely well kept Park run by very friendly helpful staff. Cannot do too much for you. Sad to leave.
Sep 14, 2017
Lovely people, sites were spacious and well kept, our kids had so much fun "mining/panning" for gems, swimming, biking, & playing on the playground! This is one of the best KOAs we have stayed at!
Sep 14, 2017
Was a very nice stay...nice clean sites. Only complaint (minor that it) is that the 10pm quiet time was not upheld, as was close to 11:30pm at site by us that seemed to be the 'party site' so was too loud to go to sleep after a long day at the car show in Winthrop etc. Otherwise very friendly and helpful staff and a nice site.
Sep 14, 2017
Beautiful town, so much to see, lovely campsites and the friendliest people from fellow campers to employees at the KOA and in the town of Winthrop. Wonderful holiday, we will return and definitely recommend. Thank you!
Sep 14, 2017
We were allowed early check-in and late check-out -- it really helped us out to be able to do that. Cabin was clean and staff very friendly. Definitely would stay there again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy