Winthrop / N. Cascades National Park KOA

Open April 13 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2158

Reserve: 800-562-2158

Info: 509-996-2258

Info: 509-996-2258

Email This Campground

1114 SR Highway 20

Winthrop, WA 98862

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 29, 2018
We absolutely love Winthrop KOA! We look forward to our vacation there each year!
May 29, 2018
May 29, 2018
Great place for kids! We love how clean you keep everything - especially the bathrooms. Thanks!
May 29, 2018
Great amenities and friendly staff
May 28, 2018
May 27, 2018
Love this KOA ~~ wonderful staff that treats you like family, clean and well-maintained every time we visit!! (at least once a year) Can't wait to return again <3
May 27, 2018
Friendly staff, nice facilities
May 26, 2018
LOVE this park and, the staff!! BEAUTIFULLY kept and manicured! Lots of grass, good distance between sites. Stayed here in 40’ Class A motorhome. Tent sites are really nice too. Bathrooms spotless. �ϋ��ϋ��ϋ�
May 25, 2018
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The facilities were top notch.
May 25, 2018
May 25, 2018
wonderful as always, our second home!
May 25, 2018
May 25, 2018
Clean, nice sites. Friendly, helpful staff. Loved the new individual restroom/shower stalls. A pleasure to use!
May 25, 2018
Our first time staying at a KOA. The RV park was so clean and well laid out. It was a great family park and we really enjoyed the free shuttle to town, the hosts were so accommodating and helpful and the sites were ample. Nice also to be able to enjoy a campfire in our campsite.
May 24, 2018
Great campsite run by an outstanding owner and staff. Lots of trees for shade, very grassy, close to all the attractions, town, fishing, the Cascades. Super clean, very well run camp. We'll stay there again, for sure.
May 24, 2018
QUITE TIME SHOULD BE CHANGED TO A BIT LATER WHEN CAMPING GROUPS LIKE TO SIT AROUND THE CAMPFIRE AND PARTY
May 24, 2018
Couldnt believe how clean the bathrooms were. They were some of the nicest camground washrooms I have ever seen so that was a pleasant surprise. Campground staff were great! Helpful and very friendly. We will be back!
May 24, 2018
May 24, 2018
a very nice park, well-kept. friendly staff.
May 24, 2018
May 24, 2018
The stay was wonderful, the accommodations and the staff were excellent.
May 24, 2018
Great. Very well run. Lovely people.
May 24, 2018
We stayed in a camping cabin which was really great. Will definately be back to camp for the summer
May 24, 2018
Great location and facilities. Pool and free showers were great!
May 24, 2018
Had a blast. Short walk to town. Enjoyed the views all around. We will be back. This was our maiden voyage in our new RV.
May 24, 2018
May 21, 2018
We were back again for the Sun Mountain race. We love our stay at the KOA. Familiar faces in the office make it feel like coming home! Campground and facilities are always clean. We stayed in a basic cabin. Bed is comfortable, a heater is provided which makes it nice and cozy. Waking up to the hot air balloons over the Methow is always a treat! We’ll be back!
May 21, 2018
This KOA is nice clean and very friendly. They work on taking care of ever camp to make the stay top notch. We definitely would recommend. Kathy and Brett
May 20, 2018
Lovely campground - like a park on the river. Very close to shopping, restaurants and outdoor activities.
May 19, 2018
May 18, 2018
May 18, 2018
Beautiful setting and friendly staff. We love this KOA! ����
May 17, 2018
Camp hosts are really nice people,
May 17, 2018
excellent
May 16, 2018
May 16, 2018
We love going to Winthrop as often as possible (2 or 3 times a year or more) and this is one of the best places I have stayed. Love it.
May 15, 2018
May 14, 2018
The caretakers of the property here are amazing! Super nice and do a fantastic job. The restrooms were always in tip top shape and the cabins were beautiful. Can't wait to come back next year.
May 14, 2018
Very friendly staff and the campground is well taken care of and the facilities are very clean.
May 14, 2018
Beautiful site, nice restrooms, nice cabin, so much fun for kids and adults and a puppy!
May 09, 2018
My favorite place to stay while in Winthrop. Very clean, great bathrooms, easy access to water from the cabins. Right on the river with full views of the stars at night. Awesome.
May 09, 2018
Perfect. No rush but Cutlery could use an update but it’s okay.
May 09, 2018
May 08, 2018
May 08, 2018
The hostess, Laurie was fantastic - we had a rough start to our trip from Canada and Laurie was very understanding with our late arrival. She made us feel at home and knew where all our friends were staying whether it was a cabin or a campsite. She took the time to ensure our 7 year old son was part of the conversations. Thank you Laurie for your warm welcome!!! We will definitely be back!
May 08, 2018
The park was beautiful and amenities were perfect. We felt very welcome and looking forward to another visit this year to the Winthrop KOA.
May 04, 2018
We love staying at the KOA in Winthrop. Great spot by the river and Lori and Mike are the best hosts!
May 03, 2018
Very nice facilities. We will definitely be back
May 03, 2018
May 02, 2018
Loved the restrooms/showers! Amazing! Staff was very friendly and helpful.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals