Winthrop / N. Cascades National Park KOA

Open April 14 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2158

Info: 509-996-2258

Email

1114 SR Highway 20

Winthrop, WA 98862

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 25, 2016
Great place to stay.
Aug 25, 2016
Clean, friendly campground, close to town and very accommodating. Employees were helpful and offered great suggestions for things to do. This was our second time visiting and will be back again.
Aug 25, 2016
Such a beautiful, clean campground with friendly staff! Bathrooms/showers were well kept & the kids play area was well maintained. Great campground! Great stay! Thanks! Definitely going back! :)
Aug 25, 2016
Beautiful and well maintained campground. Very friendly staff. Level sites with tent camping along the river. Free shuttle service to old west style downtown Winthrop. This KOA is a delight.
Aug 25, 2016
Aug 25, 2016
Great people and the park is very clean.
Aug 24, 2016
Aug 24, 2016
This is the best KOA we have stayed at! Love the green grass and all the shade trees! Only issue, we were in #21, could smell the nearby restrooms, ick, not good, but likely due to warm weather, something to think about?
Aug 23, 2016
It ended with car trouble. The staff were very helpful even offering to help us get to the repair place after car was fixed.
Aug 23, 2016
Nice size,quiet and level sites. very pleasant staff we enjoyed our stay. will return.
Aug 23, 2016
We enjoyed our stay as far as the cabin itself, the proximity to the lake and the bathrooms. What we didn't appreciate was the rudeness of our fellow campers. We were in the middle of a large group and if we had known, we would have chosen a different place to stay. Ideally, the KOA staff would have inquired if we were with them and managed the spaces/cabins so that they were together and those
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
Great location. Helpful and friendly staff. Very clean. We were in a cabin. Deer on property in the early morning. Had fun.
Aug 23, 2016
We had a great spot by the river- awesome to walk down the bank and float! The grounds were clan and everyone was so friendly. The bathrooms were always tidy.
Aug 23, 2016
Great time and very friendly staff!
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
This was our third stay with you. Great facility and wonderful staff.
Aug 22, 2016
Great Koa and Winthrop is absolutely beautiful!!!!
Aug 22, 2016
Fantastic place and setting. Well taken care of and very clean. Extremely friendly.
Aug 22, 2016
Great KOA campground.
Aug 22, 2016
Great grassy sites, everything was clean and a very friendly staff!
Aug 22, 2016
This was our first stay at a KOA campground. Overall, I was very impressed with the grounds and amenities, especially the pools, showers and what they had at the store. The hosts were extremely helpful and were awesome. We really had a great time. If there was one issue, it would be great if there was some policy regarding music etc beyond a certain time at night.
Aug 22, 2016
arelot was huge staff exelenent clean washrooms and lot great tme Thanks Ashley Sheri Don F
Aug 21, 2016
Great location, wonderful owners and staff. This was our 7th family vacation to the Winthrop KOA, already saving for next year!!
Aug 21, 2016
Amazing as always!!!
Aug 21, 2016
The camp ground was great. The wifi was very poor and the bathrooms were dirty. The staff was great and the grounds were clean.
Aug 21, 2016
Always a great place! Staff is so pleasant and helpful! We look forward every year to staying here!!
Aug 21, 2016
Very nice campground. Love the river access and pool. Very clean and well maintained. The shuttle was very nice fir tubing.
Aug 21, 2016
The staff was very nice & helpful. Loved the free shuttle into town. Sites were mostly shaded, lots of grass, & room between sites. Just wish the pool hadn't been so cloudy, but it was busy.
Aug 21, 2016
Friendliest KOA we've ever stayed at. Beautiful campgrounds. Super helpful staff who went out of there way to help us plan our days/outtings. Lovely place. We will be back. Thank you!
Aug 20, 2016
Excellent campground & people are great.
Aug 20, 2016
Great campground awesome facilities and friendly staff. Great place for kids as they have lots of activities in camp and in town.
Aug 20, 2016
Very nice park. We had a good time.Nice job!!!
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
The hosts were cery accommodating!
Aug 20, 2016
Beautiful area to camp. Love the accessories the pool the play ground and even the bus to take you to town and back. Also the office/store very friendly and has what you need. Yearly trip there no complaints
Aug 20, 2016
Great friendly service. Felt right at home.
Aug 19, 2016
Nice campground. Friendly staff.
Aug 19, 2016
Our family has been camping at the Winthrop KOA for years! Absolutely wonderful people and one of the best trips of every year because the owners help make it that way !!!
Aug 19, 2016
I absolutely adore the campground and the town of Withrop.
Aug 19, 2016
Staff are awesome and camper friendly!!we have visited many times and like the camping clientel too We will be back!
Aug 18, 2016
Cabins are nice. A little expensive.
Aug 17, 2016
You were very helpful when we needed to extend our stay.
Aug 17, 2016
Love the KOA in Winthrop! Great staff that is always helpful, campground is always clean and well maintained and plenty of restrooms! Best facility I have ever stayed at. We come several times a year and always enjoy our trips! The Krause family
Aug 17, 2016
Excellent campground and the owners are very accommodating. The free shuttle rides to town are great! Would highly recommend staying there! We love it!
Aug 17, 2016
We've stayed at this KOA many times over a 25 year period and never had any complaints. This time we stayed two nights and the campground was crowded. We rented a two room cabin and we were surrounded on all sides by a group of people that were having a reunion. They stayed up until 3am drinking and were loud.It was very frustrating and we didn't sleep.
Aug 17, 2016
We found the staff to be friendly and helpful. The campground was very well maintained. Definitely want to come back. Well done folks!
Aug 17, 2016
Our family had a Great!! time. The staff were very helpful, plenty of things for the kids to do. Very clean restrooms
Aug 17, 2016
Nice, well maintained campground. Friendly, helpful campground hosts. Great riverside camp sites and kids loved the pool. Nice clean bathroom and shower facilities. Did not stay in a cabin but like the option for future trips!
Aug 17, 2016
We had a great time and have another reservation in 2 weeks.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy