Winnipeg West KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 03, 2019
Really close to the highway, rained each day so didn't use facilities
Sep 02, 2019
My daughter and granddaughter spent most of the summer at the campground. They had an amazing time. the owners and others are the most amazing people, very kind and accommodating. The campground and facilities are maintained in excellent order. They can't wait to get back for next summer.
Sep 02, 2019
We stayed 2 nights. Large pull through and roomy lots. Restrooms clean and great showers. Noisy due to TransCanada hwy but still a great night sleep. Even purchased some bait for fishing at the store.
Sep 02, 2019
Sep 02, 2019
Good stay. A little close to the Hwy but that's not unusual. They've had a lot of trouble with flooding but have fixed it up pretty good. First time I've seen a shower house and toilets both male and female all in one. Not totally comfortable with that.
Sep 01, 2019
Sep 01, 2019
I have got a nice big site. Unfortunately, I had highway noise and I missed decent wifi connection.
Sep 01, 2019
Very friendly, helpful people in the office. Very scary to get in or out of the park if you are travelling from the east to the west.
Sep 01, 2019
Aug 31, 2019
Probably the cleanest KOA I have ever stayed at. Perfect condition, spotless, looked new. The hosts were kind, helpful, proud of their camp. After being a guest at many KOA camps, I was particularly impressed by the hosts and maintenance of this one and I made a special effort to tell the hosts how much I appreciated their effort.
Aug 31, 2019
Great facility
Aug 29, 2019
The traffic noise was the worst we have experienced in 11 years of RVing. Even for a Journey it was loud.
Aug 29, 2019
Aug 28, 2019
very helpful staff and friendly service
Aug 27, 2019
It was lovely ! We loved our site , the very clean bathrooms and the playground and pool . We had to leave due to a sever thunderstorm warning but because of that the hosts only charged us one day at a time :)
Aug 27, 2019
Aug 27, 2019
Very nice and clean. Close to Winnipeg.
Aug 26, 2019
was very good stay there. we were there four nights, found the washrooms a bit too high for me as I use a cane. other than that they were very accommodating
Aug 26, 2019
Un accueil extraordinaire. Probablement le proprio nous a remis une carte de la ville, nous expliquant ce qu’il y avait à voir dans la ville et comment si rendre. De plus, super intéressant d’avoir une station service directement à l’entrée. Le camping est très bien situé, facile d’accès.
Aug 25, 2019
Aug 25, 2019
Wonderful stay, had all the amenities we needed, really nice site!! Love the new washrooms. We were given a site and then given 2 to choose from if we didn't like the first one! However we loved the first one, nice to have the choice! Owner/manager, really nice enjoyed chatting with him. we were there 6 years ago and they have really done a lot of wonderful improvements since then. Great price!
Aug 25, 2019
site is not wide enough
Aug 25, 2019
Aug 25, 2019
This was a comfortable campground. We could not find your garbage cans although we saw plenty of blue recycle bins. If the little buildings on the stilts were garbage bins, please put up signs. I was not comfortable showering in a unisex bathroom. The tops and bottoms of the shower stalls were open to both men and women.
Aug 24, 2019
Aug 24, 2019
The facility was very clean and staff helpful. It was quiet and they allowed pets which was very important.
Aug 24, 2019
Aug 23, 2019
we stayed an extra day no trouble . they have a lovley heated pool which was used every day and it is close to river so i could fish every day we will return next year sa we have been thereseveral years and are planning to go there in 2020 they work very hard each day tohelp you with any thing you need either from store they have or with info ..great place to stay very friendly staff
Aug 23, 2019
I didn’t care for the co-ed bathrooms or the fact that the doors to the toilets didn’t go to the ceiling or the floor. I also prefer to do my make up in a female only bathroom. I didn’t see any electrical outlets for hairdryers or curling irons.
Aug 23, 2019
Noisy as it is right by highway. Not an impressive looking campground. Needs some work. Not up to standard with other KOA campgrounds we stayed at.
Aug 22, 2019
Beau camping et belle accueil
Aug 22, 2019
This is twice this summer that I have stayed there. The camp is kept in very good ( nice and clean ) state and the staff is very accommodating. A pleasant place to stay.
Aug 22, 2019
Aug 21, 2019
The sites are very noisy, the highway is right next to campground . Our site was in the middle of the camp. The campground itself is dusty, when cars are passing by your site, you are basically sitting in the dust. Overall, the sites are large and leveled, bathrooms are clean, there are trees but they provide little shade, the sites are mostly gravel and there is grass but not much to enjoy it.
Aug 21, 2019
Everything des fine exceptionnel thé trafic noise
Aug 20, 2019
Campground and site was very clean. Roads were in good shape. Pool was excellent. As the location is next to a major highway, there is highway noise 24 hours a day.
Aug 20, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
GREAT STAFF,FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL NICE FACILITY
Aug 18, 2019
Stay was good just not a fan of the pool as it is too deep for toddlers
Aug 18, 2019
Aug 18, 2019
Aug 18, 2019
Quick and easy check in and surprisingly quiet at night given it is right beside highway.
Aug 18, 2019
We had stayed here 3 yrs ago. Many improvements since then. New unisex bathroom building with handicapped shower stall as divider. Once you were okay with the unisex style it was a great setup with really nice showers (a bit cool tho). One draw back was wifi availability was not as explained to us. Connection never lasted more than 2 min over a 3 day stay. Staff was awesome. All is well kept
Aug 18, 2019
Aug 17, 2019
We wanted to visit various sites in Winnipeg, so this KOA was well situated. The highway noise was somewhat distracting, however. Proprietors were friendly and helpful.
Aug 17, 2019
Aug 17, 2019
Aug 16, 2019
Stayed 2 nights - clean fairly quiet - friendly people.
Aug 15, 2019
Aug 15, 2019
Overnight stay very clean amenities friendly staff
Oct 20, 2019
Convenient, friendly and fair pricing, would a been a 5☆ but washroom was not great.
- Gorgie Porgie on Google
Sep 17, 2019
Nice little pool ose to town but not right in
- Brian Albert on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.