Winnipeg West KOA Canada

Open April 21 - October 10

Reserve: 800-562-0378

Reserve: 800-562-0378

Info: 204-979-2229

Info: 204-979-2229

Email

588 Jones drive south (Trans Canada Highway )

St. Francois Xavier / winnipeg, MB R4L 1A1 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
This seems to be a campground in transition... a little rough around the edges, but adequate. We did not have the opportunity to try out the facilities as they are so far from the sites but I hear they are working on that
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
has a nice pool, the sites are so narrow that the fellow next to me decided to have a fire and it was within three feet of my slideout so i had to retract my slide just for our own safety. never again at this one.
Aug 29, 2017
Salle de bain trop loin à l'extrémité du site
Aug 28, 2017
Management was very courteous at check in. Campground had everything we required for an overnight stay. Lovely large sites were appreciated!
Aug 26, 2017
Very basic sites. Good for 1 night stays. People we're pleasant and accomodating. Road noise from the TransCanada Hwy was just too much to take.
Aug 26, 2017
Staff were nice to deal with. Had no problems.
Aug 26, 2017
Personnel très serviables. Douches et toilettes très propres. Trop près de l'autoroute Transcanadienne. Ãa prend des bouchons dans les oreilles pour dormir.
Aug 25, 2017
This is a great overnight stay. Beware the campground is being rebuilt but site was large pull through and wifi was superb! Beware if you don't like traffic sounds then don't stay here! I would suggest that a light be placed over the KOA sign as we were out late and had trouble seeing where the entrance was.
Aug 24, 2017
The location of the park is convenient (next to the highway) but that means that truck noise may be an issue if you are a light sleeper. The pool was great. Laundry facilities were clean and the park was well kept. The washroom building is going to get an upgrade I hear; please remember to put in good lighting, enough hooks/shelving, and solid locks on the doors. We hope to get back again!
Aug 24, 2017
Staff and owner were pleasant and helpful. Our site could have been leveler though. They site had a lot of thistles and they need to be cleaned up.
Aug 24, 2017
we enjoyed our stay and we hope to return next year. the pool was anjoyed by my wife and enjoyed the fishing on the river
Aug 24, 2017
Nice quite campground. Would like a better place to do dishes.
Aug 24, 2017
Small campground but good for a short stay. Cleanliness on the washrooms was outstanding, the sites are large but not very private, location is really good, close to Winnipeg and Highway 1. The information provided by the staff was very useful. Overall was a good experience.
Aug 22, 2017
Friendly people. great cleaning staff (1). Needs more frequent garbage pick up. New shower building coming this fall will be a good addition. Lots of recent improvements with new management.
Aug 22, 2017
Stay ok but to noisy from traffic on highway. Location is an issue with me
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
We stayed here on our trip out west and on the return trip home. The kids loved the playground and pool, although the second time we stayed we did not have time for either. But, we were happy that the campground let us bump up the date reserved so we could get more driving done in one day and continue on our drive home.
Aug 21, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Washroom/ shower facility very clean.
Aug 21, 2017
Always enjoy staying at this KOA. Nice large full service pull thru sites. It would be nice if more washers and dryers were added and the washrooms were not located in the same area as the laundry facilities.
Aug 21, 2017
It was a great stay, nice big campsites, very clean amenities and wonderful staff ð
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Very nice park. Have done a lot of work and in restoring the park after the floods. Campsites level and easy access. Park neat with nice amenities. Very friendly and professional staff.
Aug 20, 2017
Thanks for another awesome stay. Every one of the staff are excellent and really go out of their way to be helpful.
Aug 19, 2017
low water pressure and noisy next to highway.
Aug 19, 2017
Not well maintained, eg. Table had rotting board in the middle. Too near highway and very noisy.
Aug 18, 2017
All was great until we filled up as we were leaving the park and although the signs said that campers got a discount on fuel we did not. Kind of a disappointing way to end our stay for the sake of a dollar. If you have no intention of honouring the promise of a discount then remove the sign.
Aug 18, 2017
The stay was OK. Couple of things you control, one you don't. 1. Low water pressure 2. Poor wifi speed and signal One you don't, traffic noise. I would give you a 4 but for the two issues above.
Aug 18, 2017
Great facilities clean camp areas and friendly staff! We had a great time Thank you!
Aug 17, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpful; there was a nice dog walk which we weren't aware of until right before our departure since it wasn't on the map; site was ample size for our 41' fifth wheel and truck; and access in and out of park was good. There is road noise since the park is right off Highway and trains could be heard. We find it helpful to run a fan at night for white noise!
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
We experienced a Very friendly courteous staff and family running this establishment The thing that impressed me most was the cleanliness of bathrooms/showers and pool We've stayed here before and Winnipeg West KOA really stood up to their reputation again!!!!Thanks again WEK
Aug 15, 2017
It was terrible. This was a KRAPPY KOA. The garbage had not been picked up and it smelled really disgusting in the 30 degree heat. The machines in the laundry room were dated back to the 1970s.We could not believe that they actually worked The showers were not equipped with hooks to hang your clothes while you showered. It was terrible, terrible!! We could not wait to leave this place.
Aug 15, 2017
Nice place. Very close to highway. Difficult to sleep
Aug 15, 2017
We all loved the camp ground, pool and the staff were so wonderful and helpful to us. We will Definitely be coming back to stay at KOA again! Our only issue was the noise from the highway at night time.
Aug 15, 2017
We enjoyed are stay. Clean campsite.pool was clean and friendly staff.
Aug 14, 2017
Very friendly and helpful! Better than any place we have stayed at! Cleaning lady works harder than anyone I know. Yes, a little noisy by the highway but the friendliness and atmosphere makes up for it. Pool is a great addition. Any time I'm in Winnipeg, I'm coming back!
Aug 14, 2017
For me camping is about getting back to nature, not listening to the highway all night.
Aug 14, 2017
Very noisy because very close to the highway.
Aug 14, 2017
It was right off a mahor road and was very loud at night, nothing to do and the sites were gross, the showers were a joke However the camp owners were kind and helpful
Aug 13, 2017
Our 4 night stay was absolutely wonderful! Very friendly staff and great place to camp with children! We'll be back!!
Aug 13, 2017
Nice campground. A bit far from the city. Very niice staff. Would stay there again.
Aug 13, 2017
Very nice campground with large sites and extremely helpful and courteous staff.
Aug 12, 2017
It is a very small campground. The sights a small. Not very good for an extended stay. It is the worst koa that I have ever stayed at. It also smells of sewage. Will not be returning. The store is very over priced.
Aug 11, 2017
Very good service, friendly and helpful personnel. Close to the highway coming from the West which is very convenient but bring some ear plugs with you if you need a good sleep....
Aug 11, 2017
The place is meticulously clean. Would love better access to river. Heated pool would be nice as well.
Aug 10, 2017
Nice and close to the city. Garbage was overflowing and firepits are questionable. Pool was fun but very cold. Would stay again if needing to be in Winnipeg
Aug 10, 2017
Very pleasant desk staff at check in,wanted to assure that we had a better, quieter spot. Small but clean washrooms with laundry facilities in same building. Handy.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy