Winnipeg West KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 17, 2019
Jul 16, 2019
Jul 16, 2019
It was very pleasant and well kept . We will return
Jul 16, 2019
Very nice clean campground. Clean showers and bathrooms. Very friendly staff.
Jul 16, 2019
Our campsite was way too small. Hardly room for lawn chairs around the fire pit.
Jul 16, 2019
Awesome top notch facility!!! Only reason it doesn’t get 5 stars is because my kids complained that the pool was too small�Ϝ
Jul 16, 2019
Management at Winnipeg West are amazing!
Jul 16, 2019
Incredibly nice people run the campground. Made us feel right at home. The only issue was the noise from the highway tractors on Number1 Hwy. Great location otherwise. Well kept grounds.
Jul 15, 2019
Only stayed one night, as we were traveling across Canada. Booked a spot for the return trip already.
Jul 15, 2019
Jul 15, 2019
KOA was a nice clean campground with all the amenities you need. Friendly staff. I would not hesitate to stay there again.
Jul 15, 2019
The staff are all awesome!! Very friendly and helpful.
Jul 15, 2019
The scenery was beautiful right next to the river. You could go fishing right there. The showers and bathrooms were always kept clean and full of toiletries. There is a playground for small children and a small pool/spray park for older kids. The only thing that I would recommend would be amplify the wi fi signal, it was always going on and off. Great owners they were nice and helpful. Excellent.
Jul 14, 2019
We stayed for one night, and it was fine. Too close to highway and traffic noise, though. People running the place were very nice.
Jul 13, 2019
The tent area was very soft and muddy, but it was a great place to crash for the night. Friendly staff made the stay enjoyable.
Jul 12, 2019
It rained, The campground flooded. People were wading in knee deep water to move their campers. traffic flow pattern is not good. I could not make the turn out of my site due to a utility pole (which had nothing on it). Sites are not sloped to drain. Water was in the tracks and under my steps. No way to seal your sewer connection to the camps. That means that when it does flood, raw sewage
Jul 12, 2019
Nice, spacious sites with a nice gravel base and a few trees, however, it is right next to a major highway with semis and traffic going by continuously throughout the night. We got very little sleep during our stay. The washroom facility is a clean, new facility, however, it is co-ed (men and women) washroom. I felt very uncomfortable with this idea. I like a separate facility for men/women.
Jul 12, 2019
We enjoyed our stay and would definitely use the facility again
Jul 12, 2019
we loved the location and amenities. However we were not happy with the pricing and it's constant change based on days or occupancy compared to all other Manitoba campgrounds (including other private campgrounds) we've stayed at. There should be a SET nightly rate.
Jul 12, 2019
Poor drainage on my site left my tent flooded because of heavy rain. The owner/ manager said that it was just because of heavy rain. I would never recommended this campsite to someone camping with a tent.
Jul 12, 2019
Great! Manager was very welcoming, and the whole campground was clean and beautiful. Easy on and off access.
Jul 11, 2019
Good wide, long sites. Very good employees. Major issue is lack of WiFi and phone service. If WiFi and phone service is important to you, this is not the park you need.
Jul 11, 2019
Great quick stop off the Trans Canada highway.
Jul 10, 2019
The facilities and campground was clean and well kept. This only issue that we had was that we couldn’t get on the wifi at all. The staff was quite polite too.
Jul 10, 2019
Pas un bon service pour le wifi Beaucoup trop de grosse roche sur les sites et trop de poussière sur les rue tout est en sable et roche
Jul 10, 2019
Jul 09, 2019
Nice place and people very friendly Only negative for us no laundry room and very poor WiFi We would stay again
Jul 09, 2019
They promote internet on all sites but I couldn't log on within the 2 hours I tried. Discussed with manager the next day, he said I was the only one with this problem until a lady came in with the same issue. He provided us another site but it took 2 hours to send 2 emails. Site landscape doesn't look too healthy, right next to main highway. I've been to St Ste-Marie and Thunder Bay and rated A-1
Jul 09, 2019
The managers went out of their way to accommodate my late arrival. Thanks for that!
Jul 09, 2019
Great access to park from highway friendly staff clean campground.
Jul 08, 2019
Very convenient to Winnipeg and good facilities.
Jul 08, 2019
Jul 08, 2019
Excellent
Jul 08, 2019
All dumpsters were overflowing and camp site smelt like road kill from the dumpsters.
Jul 07, 2019
Excellent service, friendly and accommodating. Well kept campground.
Jul 07, 2019
Hospitality was very good. It is a good location. Shade on sights is quite good. However, the park is somewhat scruffy looking and feeling. The adjacent highway is very noisy.
Jul 06, 2019
Very nice campground. Clean, nice big site. Fairly noisy from highway noise. Thank you
Jul 06, 2019
VERY ENJOYABLE MAINTENANCE LADY DOES AN EXCELLENT JOB
Jul 06, 2019
Nice amenities, clean park, friendly owners. There were 2 full garbage bins when we arrived. They were overflowing when we left 3 days later. The smell was rancid. We had to leave our garbage bags on the ground along with many others. Other than the garbage issue we enjoyed our stay. Thanks.
Jul 06, 2019
Jul 06, 2019
Terrains très petits restraignants les feux de camps de par la proximité du voisin, chemin en très mauvais état et aucun restaurant sur le site.
Jul 05, 2019
Tranquillité. Facile de se rendre à Winnipeg
Jul 05, 2019
Jul 04, 2019
Jul 04, 2019
Jul 04, 2019
Clean bathrooms, nice shady spot and quiet. Smaller park too. We had a great stay. Just wish there was a hot tub and bigger pool.
Jul 04, 2019
Jul 04, 2019
Good clean campground, staff is friendly and helpfull. new washroom facilities easily accessible, spacious and clean. Pool and splashpad were clean and maintained. The grounds are right beside the #1 hwy so they are very easy to find. Downside is the hwy can get noisy at times.
Jul 04, 2019
We did appreciate the unisex bathrooms. It was okay for an overnight stay but I would not consider it for any longer,
Jul 03, 2019
Jul 06, 2019
Nice clean quite
- Eric White on Google
Jul 10, 2019
Very nice place washrooms and showers were spotless.
- Russ Tuchscherer on Google
Jun 29, 2019
Very friendly owners.. Found a place for us even though we arrived late on a long weekend
- Doug Bremner on Google