Winnipeg West KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 11, 2019
The place was very clean and organised and the owner was extremely helpful to our needs. I have forgotten his name but I would like to thank him for his kindness and hospitality it meant alot to my daughter and I. Keep up the great work
Oct 23, 2019
Un peu plus bruyant que la norme car c'est très proche de l'autoroute, mais quand même pas si pire. Très pratique pour un séjour à Winnipeg et les environs.
Oct 08, 2019
Perfect
Oct 03, 2019
Water in showers was cold. Wifi is still terrible. Still not enough washer/dryers even for the few people who were camped there.
Oct 03, 2019
All amenities are there except for the poor wifi. This is essential for campers to have today.
Oct 03, 2019
Nice property. Spacious sites. Convenience store with gas and diesel. Friendly and helpful staff. Right off the Trans Canadian hwy (Hwy 1). Some traffic noise, but not over bearing. Easy on and off to the highway.
Oct 03, 2019
Our stay is always great at KOA the grounds are always clean and quiet! We will be back!
Oct 02, 2019
We have stayed a few times over the last 2 seasons. The owners are very friendly. We were fortunate that even with the large amount of rain in September, the water in our campsite drained away when the rain stopped.
Oct 02, 2019
Oct 01, 2019
Oct 01, 2019
Sep 29, 2019
Sep 27, 2019
Sep 27, 2019
Very well kept camp ground.
Sep 25, 2019
Sep 23, 2019
The hosts were fantastic. The campground itself was clean and well maintained
Sep 22, 2019
A great place to stop over in any direction, however the campground is very close (almost too close) to the highway, resulting in a high noise levels. Also at night it is tough to find as the gas station to which it is connected, turns off its lights: we missed the turn!
Sep 22, 2019
Nice service from the owners Property was clean as were the bathhouses
Sep 22, 2019
Winnipeg had just had a huge rain storm the day before we arrived which flooded much of the area and campground but staff had done great job of pumping off water and camp area was as dry as could be expected, staff did great job of placing campers on best sites they had available and were very helpful with relocation where needed..
Sep 20, 2019
Noisy from highway/needs sound barrier. Wifi was terrible and in this day and age everyone depends on it for banking/family contact/photo uploads/researching things to do in area etc etc. Laundry needs to be improved with more machines. Showers are excellent in new building. Sites are level but need more crushed rock for drainage.
Sep 20, 2019
I have stayed many times. The owners are nice. They do upgrades every year. The areas are kept neat and clean.
Sep 19, 2019
Sep 19, 2019
Amenities and service were minimal. People were nice in the office, but never outside checking and cleaning. Need sound barrier between campground and Highway. Would return for a night on the road, but never again for an extended stay.
Sep 19, 2019
We spent a total of 7 days there (2 on the way to our destination and 5 on our return). The owners and workers were very polite and helpful. The washrooms were kept very clean. The only negative thing was the highway was close by and you could vehicles going by during the night which you got used to.
Sep 19, 2019
Clean washroom and showers. Very friendly staff and helpful
Sep 19, 2019
Beautiful place,very clean loved it
Sep 18, 2019
We enjoyed the country atmosphere, the large sites, the number of trees protecting us from the sun and the wind. The grounds and the washrooms were kept very clean. The laundry facilities need upgrading. The wifi was dodgy but useful.
Sep 16, 2019
Area somewhat wet No intro info on waste disposal etc Bad holes in entrance area Not a campground that leaves you feeling great on tidiness general care of property
Sep 16, 2019
Our kids enjoyed the playground. The site we had was a bit close to the highway so there was some noise.
Sep 15, 2019
Helpful friendly staff who went above and beyond to ensure we had a pleasant nights stay. Explained all options. Second time we were there and we will definitely be back.
Sep 14, 2019
Not used to traffic noise. Great shower and bathroom facility. Friendly owner/ workers. Liked proximity to the city.
Sep 12, 2019
Very good camp ground. Very neat and clean. Could hear some highway noise but not obnoxious.
Sep 11, 2019
Sep 11, 2019
Good place to stay. Lots of room at sites. Good facilities.
Sep 11, 2019
The unisex facilities allow for little privacy. Talked other female campers that felt uncomfortable sharing such close space with men they don’t know. Open unisex space doesn’t allows for a safe environment for women and children. No heat in the shower/toilet facilities at +8c and never water more than barely lukewarm at all times. Otherwise would give 4/5 stars.
Sep 10, 2019
Trees need maintenance. Staff is courteous. Washrooms clean. Entry to facility is dangerous off of hwy 1.
Sep 10, 2019
Sites are great but hyway traffic noise was terrible. Nice washrooms but had to go up a hill..no holding rails and treacherous for seniors or disabled people. Needs railings. Didnt like the no separation between men and women..man standing in front of toilet I was in.
Sep 09, 2019
I prepaid for our site, and then was charged an additional $5 when we arrived. Not very organized or nice. Poor service.
Sep 09, 2019
Very quiet, clean, and service.
Sep 09, 2019
Sep 08, 2019
Brand new washroom facilities very clean! Good price quality! It is very close to the highway so more a campground to be close of Winnipeg for a short stay...
Sep 08, 2019
Sep 07, 2019
Large spots, washrooms were clean. Too much traffic noise due to the highway being adjacent to the campground.
Sep 07, 2019
Sep 07, 2019
camp site has potential but the gravel is sticky and seems to have tar mixed in with it and had to leave shoes outside, it also smells of manure, probably put to help grass grow. showers are good but are mixed use, which is odd.
Sep 07, 2019
Very good location just off the Trans Canada highway. Camp ground is basic without paved roads but not an issue. Very nice new washroom/shower facilities. Would definitely stay again if traveling through.
Sep 06, 2019
C’est correct
Sep 05, 2019
Has was awesome. We were booked in for 2 nights. Prior to arriving our truck broke down in Dryden. After 4 days for the dealership to open of course the long weekend we were on our way. Everything was clean and satisfactory. Missed trying the pool out. Only got to stay 1 night. Gail and Mike. Pembroke, On.
Sep 04, 2019
The highway noise was very loud. Our site flooded every rain. Never used the showers or restrooms so I can’t comment over all not bad
Sep 04, 2019
Oct 20, 2019
Convenient, friendly and fair pricing, would a been a 5☆ but washroom was not great.
- Gorgie Porgie on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.