Winnipeg West KOA Canada

Open April 21 - October 10

Reserve: 800-562-0378

Reserve: 800-562-0378

Info: 204-979-2229

Info: 204-979-2229

Email This Campground

588 Jones drive south (Trans Canada Highway )

St. Francois Xavier / winnipeg, MB R4L 1A1 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 18, 2018
Oct 18, 2018
Super friendly hosts, who allowed four rigs that had been storm-stayed in Thunder Bay to overnight here, even though they were officially closed. It was a great favour and we all appreciated it! Loved the gender-free washrooms. This Kampgtound is conveniently close to the highway and therefore is a bit noisy, but we found all the facilities to be just fine.
Oct 13, 2018
We will absolutely use this KOA again. The location was convenient to Winnipeg, off the Trans-Canada highway. The owners were fabulous, graciously allowing me to leave my car on site between booked nights (I met up with my husband at the KOA, to take the RV west). The only downside - the restaurant was closed! I had been looking forward to a good Indian meal! Maybe next year...
Oct 12, 2018
two things that stood out as problems .First of all, the roads in this KOA were a complete mess. The material used for roads contained a white sub standard substance that was extremely messy. The second problem was the new washroom, that was unisex. This was extremely upsetting to my wife who refused to use it. Talk about a cheap way to construct public washroom. Not KOA standard
Oct 03, 2018
Terrible sites, we were late arrival, set up in the cold and dark, only to find the row of sites we were on had no water. Had to pack up and move to another site. Frustrating.
Oct 02, 2018
Convenient location and friendly host staff, it provided us with the services we needed.
Oct 02, 2018
Oct 01, 2018
Sep 29, 2018
I appreciate having full hookup. The weather was raining off and on. There are some low places in the campsite I was in so water pooled. But I think the ground was so saturated the water could not soak in. The campground is close to Winnipeg and convenient for me when I had meetings to attend. There is a new bathroom/ shower building on site now.
Sep 29, 2018
Great, everything I needed
Sep 28, 2018
Great location, great service thanks
Sep 27, 2018
Sep 25, 2018
Too muddy after rains. No heat in brand new bathhouse.
Sep 24, 2018
Sep 21, 2018
Need to improve the wifi access. Unable to access a lot of sites or froze and had to reboot. Other than that the camp ground was very well maintained and clean.
Sep 21, 2018
End of the season, but still made us feel welcome.
Sep 20, 2018
Very good.
Sep 19, 2018
Sep 18, 2018
Nice campground, easy access. We have stayed there many times.
Sep 17, 2018
A great place to stay!
Sep 17, 2018
Wet stay due to rain. Looks like a work in progress? Nice new bathrooms. Burm created water on the lower levels. Overall nice place but just looks like it needs more work.
Sep 16, 2018
Love the new bathroom. Too bad about construction on the road but that will be over soon. Great visit.
Sep 16, 2018
It was raining and there were LOTS of puddles. Could use more gravel so guests dont get muddy. Also very close to highway, so lots of highway noise. Not what I expect from KOA.
Sep 14, 2018
Nice handy stop over and a fuel station as well It was quiet even just off the trans Canada
Sep 13, 2018
Could use improvements in this park. Our site and surroundings areas were mud holes. Hard to load our tow vehicle in big mud hole. Highway noise there is very loud also.
Sep 13, 2018
The campground is noisy with highway traffic , pull thrus are big and have nice space between units . Great place for overnight stop .
Sep 13, 2018
Very nice people on the desk. Great Wi-Fi and easy to find.
Sep 13, 2018
Everytime I stay there are more improvements the new washrooms are fantastic Great job on a modern facility
Sep 13, 2018
I'm surprised that this campground has been kept in the KOA family. It definitely does not meet the standards that I have come to know and expect when I stay at a KOA. Will not stay here again!
Sep 12, 2018
Good folks and nice campground. We will stay again
Sep 12, 2018
Unisex amenities block means sharing the same space with strangers of the opposite sex, unisex showers are open at top and bottom, which could lead to an unsafe space. Have used unisex facilities where the showers were fully enclosed, but that is not the case here, really need to rethink their unisex space.
Sep 12, 2018
This is a new campground and still needs some work done, but they are getting there. Suggest they have more than 2 washers & dryers.
Sep 11, 2018
Nice enough place, but laundry is inadequate both in size and access (you have to either climb a steep dirt trail or enter through the office building); not at all convenient and there are only 2 older washers and dryers. The showers are in building built up on large mounds; the walk up is steep and rocky. Parking sites are OK; ours was pretty large although many were very close together.
Sep 10, 2018
Liked that it was close to Winnipeg. Quiet and well maintained.
Sep 09, 2018
Toujours impeccable les nouvelles douches sont extras
Sep 09, 2018
It was nice. But not exceptional. Grass was dead.
Sep 07, 2018
Friendly staff. Park is clean and well kept
Sep 06, 2018
Very level and large sites Hardly noticed the nearby highway. Seemed evreyone was very friendly. Our pet liked the dog park And clean up bags were supplied. Did not see any no pick ups!\ Clean pool washrooms and convienence store on site Defi netly will stay again
Sep 05, 2018
Campground felt like it was under construction. And a long way from finished.
Sep 05, 2018
It was a nice campground. Kids enjoyed the pool. Website indicates a restaurant onsite but that has been permanently closed. As well, there was a restaurant a few minutes away which is also now closed. To get food you must drive to Winnipeg - about ten minutes away.
Sep 05, 2018
Very clean and tidy campground with very friendly and attentive hosts.
Sep 04, 2018
Very friendly service.
Sep 04, 2018
Sep 04, 2018
We enjoyed our stay. The washrooms/showers were very good. Your future development looks good as well. The location was just right for us.
Sep 04, 2018
I believe that the campground had been flooded out for a couple of years so considering that i thought it was in good shape and well cared for
Sep 04, 2018
Our three night stay with our 5 and 2 year old grand daughter's from Winnipeg was their first camping experience. They enjoyed their time at the pool, play area and all the friendly people they met in tents to large motorcoachs. When asked about their camping and if they would like to do it again the 5 year old told her dad he needs to buy a motorhome. We have a 17' trailer.
Sep 04, 2018
Very easy to accomodate
Sep 04, 2018
Sep 04, 2018
Convenient place to stay when travelling and stopping for one night.
Sep 03, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals