Winnipeg West KOA Canada

Open April 21 - October 10

Reserve: 800-562-0378

Reserve: 800-562-0378

Info: 204-979-2229

Info: 204-979-2229

Email This Campground

588 Jones drive south (Trans Canada Highway )

St. Francois Xavier / winnipeg, MB R4L 1A1 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 24, 2019
May 23, 2019
Sites are all gravel and was very Dusty New coed washroom and shower area was a surprise to my wife when she went to use People were friendly
May 23, 2019
We needed a place early in the spring and KOA fit perfectly.
May 23, 2019
May 22, 2019
Good level pull thru site. Friendly staff. We really appreciated the dog park. Right beside Trans Canada highway so traffic noise can be daunting, however it becomes just white noise after awhile.
May 21, 2019
Un peu bruyant à cause de l'autoroute.
May 19, 2019
Very friendly managers, always clean and convenient for us when we have medical appointments in Winnipeg
May 19, 2019
Convenient location. Immaculate bathrooms and showers.
May 18, 2019
Great location! Convenience store is great! Check in process was quick and happy smiling faces to greet you! We will return to this park when we are back in Winnipeg!
May 16, 2019
May 16, 2019
N’avons couché qu’une nuit. Assez loin du centre-ville mais en passant par les routes de contour, il y a moins de feux de circulation. Petit camping pour un KOA mais les douches sont très propres ainsi que les laveuses et sécheuses. Les propriétaires sont gentils et serviables. Oui, c’est proche de la route mais une fois le VR fermé et nos bouchons d’oreilles, nous n’entendions rien
May 16, 2019
May 16, 2019
Water temperature in the showers is not warm enough!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Unfortunately the water temp. is pre set with infants to seniors in mind and it is hard to make adjustments unless we have repeated comments regarding the matter.
May 12, 2019
Still working out the kinks. Ok
May 10, 2019
Just a one night stop over but great sites and easy access
May 10, 2019
No hot water for a shower and too close to the highway to much noise
May 09, 2019
Very clean restrooms and grounds. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Would book again in a heartbeat.
May 08, 2019
Great owners interested running a nice business. Many recent upgrades and a great overnight stop.
May 03, 2019
Very nice campground. Nice bathroom and showers. Staff super friendly!
May 01, 2019
We were there early in the season, and the water and sewer hadn’t thawed out yet. But they were very helpful and accommodating. The washrooms at this campground are awesome!
Oct 18, 2018
Oct 18, 2018
Super friendly hosts, who allowed four rigs that had been storm-stayed in Thunder Bay to overnight here, even though they were officially closed. It was a great favour and we all appreciated it! Loved the gender-free washrooms. This Kampgtound is conveniently close to the highway and therefore is a bit noisy, but we found all the facilities to be just fine.
Oct 13, 2018
We will absolutely use this KOA again. The location was convenient to Winnipeg, off the Trans-Canada highway. The owners were fabulous, graciously allowing me to leave my car on site between booked nights (I met up with my husband at the KOA, to take the RV west). The only downside - the restaurant was closed! I had been looking forward to a good Indian meal! Maybe next year...
Oct 12, 2018
two things that stood out as problems .First of all, the roads in this KOA were a complete mess. The material used for roads contained a white sub standard substance that was extremely messy. The second problem was the new washroom, that was unisex. This was extremely upsetting to my wife who refused to use it. Talk about a cheap way to construct public washroom. Not KOA standard
Oct 03, 2018
Terrible sites, we were late arrival, set up in the cold and dark, only to find the row of sites we were on had no water. Had to pack up and move to another site. Frustrating.
Oct 02, 2018
Convenient location and friendly host staff, it provided us with the services we needed.
Oct 02, 2018
Oct 01, 2018
Sep 29, 2018
I appreciate having full hookup. The weather was raining off and on. There are some low places in the campsite I was in so water pooled. But I think the ground was so saturated the water could not soak in. The campground is close to Winnipeg and convenient for me when I had meetings to attend. There is a new bathroom/ shower building on site now.
Sep 29, 2018
Great, everything I needed
Sep 28, 2018
Great location, great service thanks
Sep 27, 2018
Sep 25, 2018
Too muddy after rains. No heat in brand new bathhouse.
Sep 24, 2018
Sep 21, 2018
Need to improve the wifi access. Unable to access a lot of sites or froze and had to reboot. Other than that the camp ground was very well maintained and clean.
Sep 21, 2018
End of the season, but still made us feel welcome.
Sep 20, 2018
Very good.
Sep 19, 2018
Sep 18, 2018
Nice campground, easy access. We have stayed there many times.
Sep 17, 2018
A great place to stay!
Sep 17, 2018
Wet stay due to rain. Looks like a work in progress? Nice new bathrooms. Burm created water on the lower levels. Overall nice place but just looks like it needs more work.
Sep 16, 2018
Love the new bathroom. Too bad about construction on the road but that will be over soon. Great visit.
Sep 16, 2018
It was raining and there were LOTS of puddles. Could use more gravel so guests dont get muddy. Also very close to highway, so lots of highway noise. Not what I expect from KOA.
Sep 14, 2018
Nice handy stop over and a fuel station as well It was quiet even just off the trans Canada
Sep 13, 2018
Could use improvements in this park. Our site and surroundings areas were mud holes. Hard to load our tow vehicle in big mud hole. Highway noise there is very loud also.
Sep 13, 2018
The campground is noisy with highway traffic , pull thrus are big and have nice space between units . Great place for overnight stop .
Sep 13, 2018
Very nice people on the desk. Great Wi-Fi and easy to find.
Sep 13, 2018
Everytime I stay there are more improvements the new washrooms are fantastic Great job on a modern facility
Sep 13, 2018
I'm surprised that this campground has been kept in the KOA family. It definitely does not meet the standards that I have come to know and expect when I stay at a KOA. Will not stay here again!
Sep 12, 2018
Good folks and nice campground. We will stay again
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals