We're Sorry!

Internet reservations are currently not available for this KOA: Winnipeg West KOA Journey

Please call the campground directly to make your reservations at 800-562-0378. Thank you.

Tent Reviews

May 16, 2022
May 06, 2022
Had reservations and said I had a tent. When I got to the camp I was told the tent sites were wet and gave me a site that meant I had to set my tent up on a gravel pad. I was told the bathrooms weren’t set up yet and would not have a bathroom to use after 9 pm when he closed. I found a piece of grass and set up my tent. I got up in the morning he wasn’t open so no bathroom. First time at a K
Sep 21, 2021
Pleasant and helpful staff. But - Lots of highway noise (not uncommon for campgrounds, but still not positive) and rather ratty facilities - not at the level we expect from KOA.
Sep 05, 2021
Aug 20, 2021
Very noisy, beside the highway. Clean grounds, friendly staff.
Aug 20, 2021
I was there to sleep use facilities, shower and eat my picnic dinner I stayed from 8:45 at night to 6 am the showers were locked the whole time even though it says the washrooms and showers are open 24 hours only the washroom were.
Aug 11, 2021
As I first time KOA member, I was very disappointed in the overall run down condition of the whole place. I hope this is not typical. I am staying at another KOA In a couple days. If it is the same it will be my last. The place is obviously neglected. A little maintenance and upkeep would go a long way
Aug 09, 2021
The campsite didn’t have water available readily and was too near the highway.
Aug 09, 2021
Staff is super-friendly & helpful! Grounds are very family-friendly: there is a play structure for kids, and there are many places/areas to walk your pets.
Aug 08, 2021
This koa is a good facility where we have stayed in the past. We hope to stay again when it can be completely safe and open, and free from drought. Nice people friendly and helpful. Proper services and close to the city.
Aug 05, 2021
Really friendly, helpful staff. I was there the first day after a long weekend so the place was still a bit of a shambles but the grounds crew were working really hard to complete the cleanup. A shame campers can all be thoughtful about the mess the create and don't clean up.
Jul 28, 2021
Pool closed. Lots of highway traffic noise.
Jul 17, 2021
The owners were very pleasant, however the campsite itself was substandard for a KOA. The tent sites were not flat, quite a distance from the amenities. The camp grounds were overall unkept and the shower had not recently been cleaned. My overall opinion was very negative, on my list of KOA’s to never visit again.
Jul 16, 2021
I was tired and they helped me with a nice spot for my tent and a hot meal for a very good price. Very polite and enthusiastic.
Jun 29, 2021
Staff very friendly at check-in. The campground requires alot of maintenance. One of the bathroom doors did not lock, bathroom/shower lights operate by switch, therefore dark at night (did not feel safe going into a dark building and having to grope for a light in the middle of the night). Pool looks like it has been totally abandoned, not undergoing repairs. Bar soap and no sanitizer.
May 08, 2021
It's very early in the season and not everything was open. It was too cold to tent, so we just stayed in our van. They opened the washrooms in the office building for us to use, as the campground washrooms weren't open yet. The owners were terrific and accommodating.
Sep 30, 2020
Lumpy grass tons of highway noise
Sep 07, 2020
Tent sites too far from bathrooms. We were was assigned a tent site, some one was in it, advised the check in staff and was given a You have 2 heads look. Told the staff we were moving to another site. Bathrooms were tidy but did not look clean- this was concerning especially during this time. NONE OF THE BATHROOM DOORS LOCKED, one did not even latch !
Sep 05, 2020
There was no shelving or counter space in the washrooms to put anything. There was no outlet in the ladies washroom for a hairdryer. The grounds were very poorly kept; grass was not cut. Owners had a dog that was outside and barking early in the morning. Despite these issues we would stay there again as the place was relatively clean and quiet.
Aug 14, 2020
The campground doesn’t meet the standard of KOA. The grasspad has little grass but mostly dust. And it’s right besides highway so it’s suuuuuper noisy for the whole day. I hardly could sleep at night. It’s so dusty whenever the car passed by we had to take a dust shower, dusts covered on feet, tent, hair, our food, as much as you can imagine. I would not come back again!
Aug 11, 2020
Aug 01, 2020
The people here are very friendly , we understand that the pool was closed due to the sars virus but it had a bunch of junk left around it & was a breeding ground for frogs & mosquito's (literally full of frogs & mosquito's) . Good clean washrooms & showers but you have to wait in the morning for the gas station to open because the showers are locked till then .
Jul 30, 2020
Really great staff. Super family friendly
Jul 01, 2020
Jun 22, 2020
Check-in was amazing! Simple, courteous, informative! The campsite, really nice, clean and spacious! I also liked the fact the campground is connected to a gas station and store. My issue was with the highway noise. I did not sleep at all due to the semi-truck traffic. I'm not in an RV. My moto-camping friends would not like it at all. If I had an RV it wouldn't be a problem.
May 30, 2020
Sep 08, 2019
Brand new washroom facilities very clean! Good price quality! It is very close to the highway so more a campground to be close of Winnipeg for a short stay...
Sep 08, 2019
Aug 31, 2019
Probably the cleanest KOA I have ever stayed at. Perfect condition, spotless, looked new. The hosts were kind, helpful, proud of their camp. After being a guest at many KOA camps, I was particularly impressed by the hosts and maintenance of this one and I made a special effort to tell the hosts how much I appreciated their effort.
Aug 24, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
The overall facility was rudimentary with little to no landscaping. The washrooms, shower, laundry and swimming pool were modern, clean and well kept. The tent camping area was little more than an open field that appears to at one time have been paved over and the so called grass and soil over it was minimal at best and driving tent pegs was a chore. Far from Usual KOA standards
Aug 06, 2019
Hi there, One guy at the store who takes check in was rude. I registered for two person but when I told him there will be 4 coming for only two hours, he still charged us another $55, and he was rude as well while he explained things. All the other staffs on the campground were nice except for him at the storefront. Please dont waste your time coming here. Thank you Kim
Jul 22, 2019
Jul 21, 2019
Jul 18, 2019
Customer service top-notch. Owner and staff very friendly and helpful. Inventory in convenience store included every emergency RV and tenting item needed, snacks/drinks craved, plus a small coffee area with a microwave. Bathroom, laundry, pool facilities, grounds are very clean and in great state of maintenance. Only negative: all sites are small and cramped except the overflow area.
Jul 15, 2019
KOA was a nice clean campground with all the amenities you need. Friendly staff. I would not hesitate to stay there again.
Jul 15, 2019
The scenery was beautiful right next to the river. You could go fishing right there. The showers and bathrooms were always kept clean and full of toiletries. There is a playground for small children and a small pool/spray park for older kids. The only thing that I would recommend would be amplify the wi fi signal, it was always going on and off. Great owners they were nice and helpful. Excellent.
Jul 13, 2019
The tent area was very soft and muddy, but it was a great place to crash for the night. Friendly staff made the stay enjoyable.
Jul 12, 2019
Poor drainage on my site left my tent flooded because of heavy rain. The owner/ manager said that it was just because of heavy rain. I would never recommended this campsite to someone camping with a tent.
Jul 09, 2019
The managers went out of their way to accommodate my late arrival. Thanks for that!
Jul 08, 2019
Excellent
Jul 04, 2019
Jun 27, 2019
The people in the office were so helpful and friendly. The clean and well kept. We were very comfortable.
Jun 22, 2019
Jun 20, 2019
Location to highway and construction was bad. Very loud throughout the night. Campground is clean but just not what we had in mind for a weekend away with family.
Jun 19, 2019
Very nice campground. I was impreseed with the bathrooms and showers they were very nice. The owners were very friendly.
Jun 13, 2019
gens accueillants, prix raisonnables, les infrastructures ont besoin de finition un peu ! point négatif, mauvaise idée de nettoyer les salles de bains à 9h30 le matin :(
Jun 12, 2019
Very convenient campground if visiting in Winnipeg. The highway traffic noise is constant so be aware of that if it bothers you. The facilities are clean. New washrooms. Some complaints about them being coed but I didn't have any issue. Both the showers and washrooms are very private
May 03, 2019
Very nice campground. Nice bathroom and showers. Staff super friendly!
Aug 23, 2018
Poor site, terrible shower/bathroom. The only positive thing is it's close towinnipeg
May 18, 2022
Friendly staff.
- Jet Boy on Google
May 11, 2022
Fantastic stay. Nice large site, clean, and friendly staff.
- Andy T on Google
Nov 30, 2021
Was so happy to find this place open when travelling in November! Thank you :)
- Krista Howard on Google