Winnipeg West KOA Reviews

Tent Reviews

Sep 08, 2019
Brand new washroom facilities very clean! Good price quality! It is very close to the highway so more a campground to be close of Winnipeg for a short stay...
Sep 08, 2019
Aug 31, 2019
Probably the cleanest KOA I have ever stayed at. Perfect condition, spotless, looked new. The hosts were kind, helpful, proud of their camp. After being a guest at many KOA camps, I was particularly impressed by the hosts and maintenance of this one and I made a special effort to tell the hosts how much I appreciated their effort.
Aug 24, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
The overall facility was rudimentary with little to no landscaping. The washrooms, shower, laundry and swimming pool were modern, clean and well kept. The tent camping area was little more than an open field that appears to at one time have been paved over and the so called grass and soil over it was minimal at best and driving tent pegs was a chore. Far from Usual KOA standards
Aug 06, 2019
Hi there, One guy at the store who takes check in was rude. I registered for two person but when I told him there will be 4 coming for only two hours, he still charged us another $55, and he was rude as well while he explained things. All the other staffs on the campground were nice except for him at the storefront. Please dont waste your time coming here. Thank you Kim
Jul 22, 2019
Jul 21, 2019
Jul 18, 2019
Customer service top-notch. Owner and staff very friendly and helpful. Inventory in convenience store included every emergency RV and tenting item needed, snacks/drinks craved, plus a small coffee area with a microwave. Bathroom, laundry, pool facilities, grounds are very clean and in great state of maintenance. Only negative: all sites are small and cramped except the overflow area.
Jul 15, 2019
KOA was a nice clean campground with all the amenities you need. Friendly staff. I would not hesitate to stay there again.
Jul 15, 2019
The scenery was beautiful right next to the river. You could go fishing right there. The showers and bathrooms were always kept clean and full of toiletries. There is a playground for small children and a small pool/spray park for older kids. The only thing that I would recommend would be amplify the wi fi signal, it was always going on and off. Great owners they were nice and helpful. Excellent.
Jul 13, 2019
The tent area was very soft and muddy, but it was a great place to crash for the night. Friendly staff made the stay enjoyable.
Jul 12, 2019
Poor drainage on my site left my tent flooded because of heavy rain. The owner/ manager said that it was just because of heavy rain. I would never recommended this campsite to someone camping with a tent.
Jul 09, 2019
The managers went out of their way to accommodate my late arrival. Thanks for that!
Jul 08, 2019
Excellent
Jul 04, 2019
Jun 27, 2019
The people in the office were so helpful and friendly. The clean and well kept. We were very comfortable.
Jun 22, 2019
Jun 20, 2019
Location to highway and construction was bad. Very loud throughout the night. Campground is clean but just not what we had in mind for a weekend away with family.
Jun 19, 2019
Very nice campground. I was impreseed with the bathrooms and showers they were very nice. The owners were very friendly.
Jun 13, 2019
gens accueillants, prix raisonnables, les infrastructures ont besoin de finition un peu ! point négatif, mauvaise idée de nettoyer les salles de bains à 9h30 le matin :(
Jun 12, 2019
Very convenient campground if visiting in Winnipeg. The highway traffic noise is constant so be aware of that if it bothers you. The facilities are clean. New washrooms. Some complaints about them being coed but I didn't have any issue. Both the showers and washrooms are very private
May 03, 2019
Very nice campground. Nice bathroom and showers. Staff super friendly!
Aug 23, 2018
Poor site, terrible shower/bathroom. The only positive thing is it's close towinnipeg
Aug 22, 2018
We stayed one night in the tent area. It was pretty sad to call that strip of patchy, bumpy grass a camp ground. There were two trees and a few tire rims to share with the few other campers. Traffic through the camping area was continuous throughout the night. It was located right by the highway and the gas station. The pictures on the website certainly portrayed a very false image.
Aug 09, 2018
Nice overnight spot for trailers, fairly expensive for tenters compared to close provincial parks.
Aug 09, 2018
The campsite was wonderful, certainly positive to be coming back again.
Aug 09, 2018
Aug 08, 2018
Aug 03, 2018
Jul 30, 2018
Always very pleasant , Very good host thank you Joe Bergeron.
Jul 27, 2018
The pool was refreshing. The new shower + dishwashing area was sparkling & clean, but awkwardly located. I think the area is in the process of being expanded & improved, but not quite there yet. It was nice to get a discount on gas for staying there. It suited our need for a convenient overnight.
Jul 27, 2018
Jul 19, 2018
Would have appreciated soap in the very dated bathroom. Also would like to have been able to close/latch the bathroom stall door.
Jul 09, 2018
The staff made the place. Incredibly friendly reception and support for our stay. Clean clean facilities, and wonderful campsites for tenting.
Jul 06, 2018
Jul 03, 2018
Pool was closed when we got there because of lightning, but they opened it for us when we asked after the rain stopped. Very friendly staff.
Jun 18, 2018
Staff was so nice and always helpful.
Jun 13, 2018
Won't ever stay here again! Too many things need to be brought to what I have seen at other KOA's!
May 16, 2018
Great reception. Always willing to help. Location is perfect to visit winnepeg. Gasstation on site is also nice
May 15, 2018
It is nice to see the improvements that are happening here. We have used this facility before and find it meets our needs. The washrooms were somewhat less clean this time but still not awful.
Oct 09, 2017
Though the staff were friendly, the site is way too close to the Trans=canada for a tent stay. We could not sleep all night and the site privacy was poor.
Oct 02, 2017
We had a very nice stay. My daughters liked the park and pool. We took a nice walk by the river. We had wonderful neighbours and my daughters made friends. It was so close to the highway that I had trouble sleeping and we could of used something over the fire pit so we could cook over the fire.
Sep 04, 2017
The staff were great, as they have been at every KOA my son and I stayed at across Canada this summer. However, this KOA like some of the others is so close to the Trans Canada it is difficult to sleep and enjoy the amenities.
Aug 24, 2017
Nice quite campground. Would like a better place to do dishes.
Aug 19, 2017
Not well maintained, eg. Table had rotting board in the middle. Too near highway and very noisy.
Aug 16, 2017
We experienced a Very friendly courteous staff and family running this establishment The thing that impressed me most was the cleanliness of bathrooms/showers and pool We've stayed here before and Winnipeg West KOA really stood up to their reputation again!!!!Thanks again WEK
Aug 15, 2017
Nice place. Very close to highway. Difficult to sleep
Aug 14, 2017
For me camping is about getting back to nature, not listening to the highway all night.
Aug 14, 2017
It was right off a mahor road and was very loud at night, nothing to do and the sites were gross, the showers were a joke However the camp owners were kind and helpful
Oct 20, 2019
Convenient, friendly and fair pricing, would a been a 5☆ but washroom was not great.
- Gorgie Porgie on Google
Sep 17, 2019
Nice little pool ose to town but not right in
- Brian Albert on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.