Winnipeg West KOA Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 06, 2020
Nice clean campground.
Jul 06, 2020
We really enjoyed our stay, it's close to Winnipeg for shopping etc.
Jul 05, 2020
Very pleasant and helpful. Sites are very large.
Jul 05, 2020
Was not impressed with the camp site at all. Pretty much was just a gravel lot with a water hose and electric beside a busy 4 lane highway.
Jul 05, 2020
Checked in effortlessly as usual, we have stayed here many times while travelling. We always know we will get a great site, friendly staff and a good sleep!
Jul 04, 2020
Very clean and well maintained sites.
Jul 03, 2020
Lieu très propre. Proprietaires très gentils et affables. Bonne securite, en tout temps. Localisstion facile depuis Winnipeg, près de la TransCanadienne. Juste un peu bruillant à cause de la toute mais......c'est ainsi. 3 très bonnes nuits. MERCI.
Jun 29, 2020
To close to highway noise level high need a fence to cut down on noise
Jun 26, 2020
So noisy it was impossible to rest or sleep. When I booked the showers were free. When I got there they were coin operated. The washroom and shower closest to my site was closed. Rode three days to get there on a motorcycle and asked for a refund because it was impossible to get any sleep. Was told he would contact KOA head office and try. It would be dangerous to go back on the road no sleep.
Jun 26, 2020
Jun 23, 2020
Always friendly, helpful and efficient owner and staff. We always enjoy our stay there.
Jun 22, 2020
It wasnt bad, but it was hard to say if it would have been better if it not for covid. The pool was closed, no fault of theirs and some of the rv sites on the water looked like they needed maintenance. I understand if they had less time and $ due to covid to do improvements. Our site was great though. Perfect. Everything functioned as it should and the playground behind our site was wonderful.
Jun 22, 2020
Jun 21, 2020
Stay was great as always!
Jun 20, 2020
Very clean and well put together, staff is incredibly kind and accommodating. Will be returning as much as possible!!
Jun 18, 2020
Need wifi that works.
Jun 15, 2020
The best KOA I have ever stayed at.
Jun 13, 2020
Close to the trans Canada highway which made noise level high. Amenities were limited due to the pandemic and despite all that is going on, Campground owners are very helpful and considerate. Looking forward to staying again after things return to a new normal.
Jun 13, 2020
Jun 09, 2020
Nice campground, friendly welcome from manager, traffic noise expected due to proximity of highway, Covid-19 precautions good. Would use again.
Jun 08, 2020
Stayed here several times. Great location close to Winnipeg.
Jun 08, 2020
Stayed there during Covid in early June, literature was given to us to observe certain safety measures for Covid. Masks were highly recommended. Husband had a mask on and the gentleman at the desk was maskless, had no plexiglass barrier between he and his customers. We book online for these sites, just email us back the site number and no contact is needed. $54.60 for a site with horrible wifi
Jun 08, 2020
Very friendly
Jun 07, 2020
Les employés sont très sympathiques, le prix était très abordable, situé juste au bord de l'autoroute, plutôt vétuste.
Jun 05, 2020
Very pleased with the way we were treated, very professional
Jun 05, 2020
Very close to Winnipeg for shopping. Easy to find. Great service. Very friendly. Very clean. Lots of traffic noise but it did not bother us. .
Jun 03, 2020
Only down side was the highway noise in the back sites. It was beautiful, clean and well maintained. It was very mucb a great stop for us. We moved and and they welcomed us and were completely helpful. I will definitely tell anyone about this stop. Thank you!
May 30, 2020
May 29, 2020
We did not enjoy the very loud traffic noise.
May 25, 2020
May 23, 2020
May 19, 2020
stayed 2 nights, rained but we knew it. rained but we knew it would. clean sites. will go again
May 19, 2020
Did not tell me that water was not running and did not have a public bathroom after 9pm. Not impressed. No refund what so ever I’m not having a full service site like I had paid for
May 19, 2020
A very handy spot if visiting or seeing Winnioeg area only downside is the traffic noise,that seems common with koa s lots are on the interstates very handy but traffic noise
May 12, 2020
It was good as always very helpful owner.
May 11, 2020
May 07, 2020
Good
May 01, 2020
Dec 01, 2019
The facilities were very nice but the location (beside the noisy trans Canada) is why this rating. Fine for a hard shell trailer, not so much for a tent trailer.
Nov 11, 2019
The place was very clean and organised and the owner was extremely helpful to our needs. I have forgotten his name but I would like to thank him for his kindness and hospitality it meant alot to my daughter and I. Keep up the great work
Oct 23, 2019
Un peu plus bruyant que la norme car c'est très proche de l'autoroute, mais quand même pas si pire. Très pratique pour un séjour à Winnipeg et les environs.
Oct 08, 2019
Perfect
Oct 03, 2019
Water in showers was cold. Wifi is still terrible. Still not enough washer/dryers even for the few people who were camped there.
Oct 03, 2019
All amenities are there except for the poor wifi. This is essential for campers to have today.
Oct 03, 2019
Nice property. Spacious sites. Convenience store with gas and diesel. Friendly and helpful staff. Right off the Trans Canadian hwy (Hwy 1). Some traffic noise, but not over bearing. Easy on and off to the highway.
Oct 03, 2019
Our stay is always great at KOA the grounds are always clean and quiet! We will be back!
Oct 02, 2019
We have stayed a few times over the last 2 seasons. The owners are very friendly. We were fortunate that even with the large amount of rain in September, the water in our campsite drained away when the rain stopped.
Oct 02, 2019
Oct 01, 2019
Oct 01, 2019