Winnipeg West KOA Canada

Open April 21 - October 10

Reserve: 800-562-0378

Reserve: 800-562-0378

Info: 204-979-2229

Info: 204-979-2229

Email This Campground

588 Jones drive south (Trans Canada Highway )

St. Francois Xavier / winnipeg, MB R4L 1A1 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 25, 2018
May 24, 2018
Séjour d'une nuit. Dépanneur et gaz-bar intégré. Bien aménagé. Bon wifi. Bon accueil. Certains terrains nécessitent du travail pour la mise à niveau du VR. Très satisfaisant pour le prix.
May 22, 2018
The staff was Awsome and very accommodating!
May 22, 2018
Great for one night but being right off the 1 the highway noise was quite loud. Internet not the best but there is lots of work being g done on the property which bodes well for the next few years!
May 22, 2018
Very friendly service. The park is a work in progress. A bit muddy when wet.
May 21, 2018
We spent 9 days in May 2018, the staff was very nice, and offered very helpful information. The park is in the process of many upgrades & improvements and is close to many of Winnipeg's attractions. We travel to Winnipeg 2-3 times per year for business/pleasure and this was the first, of what we plan on, as many stays. Thanks! A&L Dauglash, Rapid River, MI USA
May 21, 2018
It was ok. Very wet so hard to rate any better
May 18, 2018
In all honesty, I didn't use the washroom or laundry facilities. However, the reason I give this campground a high rating is because the guys who manage it are very kind and very helpful. It wasn't only that they gave me a discount on gas. I remember how last year I needed an RV service place immediately. They were very helpful. I think the campground has improved this year, too.
May 15, 2018
The water lines were frozen being early in the season. Management made a price adjustment for no water hookup. It would have been nice to know in advance so we could have made other plans after such a long trip. Showers were clean. Washinbg machines and dryers worked great. Staff were friendly and helpfull.
May 15, 2018
Just stayed one night very nice staff helpful and friendly
May 14, 2018
Stayed there to test our new to us class A to ensure it was working properly and we were close to home. Camp ground was clean and mostly empty. There looked to be some minor landscaping work going on as there were several piles of mud and a few deep holes. Site staff were friendly and accommodating.
May 14, 2018
The staff there were very friendly. Thanks
May 09, 2018
Nice owners, and plenty of space on each site that is fully equipped.
May 08, 2018
the campground was adequate..convenient location to tour winnipeg, the store lacked supplies thewashrooms were not handicap accessable.
May 08, 2018
Friendly staff who understood our situation and were flexible with timings and extensions. Clean campground and we loved the fenced in dog area plus the dog walk area.
May 07, 2018
We were a long way from bathrooms, which were a part of the gas station.
May 03, 2018
Owners really friendly.. .lack of sewer was an issue...but I imagine once the weather warms up more the KOA campground will be really nice... we would stay there again!
Apr 30, 2018
We go there early in the camping season for a hockey tournament. They do there best to accommodate us and make sure the sites are ready despite the weather. Always friendly and willing to help.
Dec 03, 2017
They were very friendly at check in and they have alot going on in the landscaping of the campground, actually I can't wait to see next year. Little ways out of town but an easy drive. There were two rigs traveling together and they let us get door to door, so things were good. We will stay there again.
Oct 31, 2017
We were on our way home to Ontario from visiting family in Saskatchewan. The campground was easy to find as it is right off the highway. The staff was very courteous. The campground was very nice. We found it a bit noisy as our site backed on to the highway. Overall our stay was very pleasant.
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Brief stay for weekend sporting event. As always, check in was easy, staff extremely friendly. The campground is clean and well kept, the services always meet our expectations!
Oct 03, 2017
Excellent service, and a lot of improvements since my last stay a few years ago
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 01, 2017
Just over night. Was a little muddy but looks like they just planted grass for next year. Nice park
Sep 30, 2017
This is the worst KOA that my wife and I have ever stayed over!The site was muddy, water was sitting on the site, we were literally parked 30 meters from from the busiest highway in the area with trucks using engine breaks.Shower stalls were clean except for the filthy shower curtains.The washrooms are in need of some serious repairs! KOA standards are falilling.Very disapointed! Money wasted!
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
Beautiful campground. Well managed!
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
They were very helpful. They went An picked up my trailer tire for me An offered to change it for me. That is quality care.
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
Excellent staff who are accommodating and friendly. Very clean facilities. Lovely scenery and river near by. Great dog facilities. Can't wait for our next stay!
Sep 20, 2017
Lovely campground. Big level sights, nice tindle stone. Great wifi, friendly staff
Sep 19, 2017
Perfect for what we needed. Had to be in the city for 4 days. Little camper saves on hotel costs!
Sep 19, 2017
The reception was great. The campground is still under development and when the proposed new central bathrooms are constructed it will greatly contribute to what is expected at a KOA campground.
Sep 18, 2017
Sites were pretty run down, tables, and camp fire pits. It is just way to close to the highway. Noise factor is crazy.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Always a pleasure; clean facilities, super friendly staff. Our number one choice when visiting Winnipeg
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
Only stayed 1 night as we were travelling. Check in was good. Access to the site was easy right off the trans Canada hiway. The park was clean and well organized. We stayed in site #85. It was wide and had a lot of room for our 40 foot motor home. Check in went smooth. We would definitely stay there again.
Sep 17, 2017
The worst mud ever! Stuck to tires and shoes like nothing we have ever experienced!
Sep 17, 2017
It was such a cold day,we didn't go out at all. Was a quiet and rainy night
Sep 14, 2017
it was a short but nice stay. A little to close to the highway but overall was good.
Sep 14, 2017
Bare necessities, that wasn't the problem, just too much traffic noise. Had the worst nights sleep ever. Sorry, will never return would definitely not recommend.
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Not nice .the grounds had no grass and that made it very messy.
Sep 11, 2017
great kamkpground to stay at! Still needs a bit of work and some newer facilities on the west end because its quite a hike to the showers but overall they have done a great job cleaning it up!
Sep 09, 2017
Great people, nice facility... recovering from a flood. Highway a little noisey
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals