Willcox / Cochise, AZ KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5415

Reserve: 800-562-5415

Info: 520-384-3212

Info: 520-384-3212

Email

700 N Virginia Avenue

Willcox, AZ 85643

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 22 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 15, 2017
Campground was neat & clean even though it was under construction. People were Fabulous. Wilcox was a really cute old town. The only negative was the highway noise but we were at a site closest to the highway & wasn’t too distracting.
Nov 14, 2017
Nov 14, 2017
No cable tv. Cold shower. I know you're in transition but don't charge full price when you don't have full service.
Nov 14, 2017
Have stayed here several times previously, and now under new ownership. Numerous improvements & upgrades being made but construction wasn't bothersome. Easy in/out and no issues for our 43 ft coach & toad. Camp hosts/staff were very pleasant. Thumbs-up Willcox.
Nov 14, 2017
KOA was just doing some remodeling. There's still a lot to be done. There's no cable TV available there's no pool the sites are fairly large but they're not Mark Clearly so you don't know where the road is versus where your spot is. Very friendly very nice staff. A lot of road noise. Well it's in transition the rate seems a bit High cuz you're not really getting KOA quality yet.
Nov 13, 2017
Lots of construction but when complete it will be fantastic!
Nov 12, 2017
Great overnight stop! Huge improvements going on, new utilities, very level and tidy spaces, plenty of elbow room! We loved our ice cream cones, too! Will certainly be back......in a couple of weeks, as we return home.
Nov 10, 2017
best wifi ever in a campground. under construction, but still a great stay, going to be first class when finished.
Nov 09, 2017
Personnel accueillant. Nouveau KOA complètement en rénovation donc tout les inconvénients de travaux. Cependant une fois terminé ce sera un excellent point d'arrêt
Nov 08, 2017
Staff was wonderful, and the campground clean. There was construction going on, but that only indicated to me that improvements were being made. They were not a disturbance at all.
Nov 08, 2017
We were only there for one night as we were just passing thru. The campground is undergoing a major renovation, and they are doing a first class job. Everyone we were in contact with were extremely hospitable and went out of their way to make our stay pleasant. We met the new owners and it was completely evident why this campground is top rated, extremely nice and caring people. We will be back.
Nov 03, 2017
Hard to rate during construction. Appears to going in the right direction.
Nov 02, 2017
Still in developing stage. Should have stayed closed until had real showers and toilets. Not enuf hot water for a shower. Sites are very short and not well marked. They did move us to one that felt a little bigger. Not much room to maneuver.
Oct 30, 2017
We stayed overnight from 10/28/2017 to 10/29/2017. Staff was very friendly and accommodating, try the hand dipped ice cream it's really good! Lots of improvements are underway we will be back when we're in the Willcox area. We tried Isabella's Mexican Restaurant in town, the food was really good. I would recommend staying here, once the improvements are completed it'll be that much better!
Oct 30, 2017
Three of us were caravanning from Mexico to New Mexico. The park has recently become a KOA. They are doing a great deal of upgrading. Would definitely stay here again.
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 27, 2017
Jim and Joan are the best! Very friendly! Easy off/on the highway. Nice size sites. Would definitely stay again when in the area.
Oct 26, 2017
The staff and owners were very personable and courteous, good people. The park was clean with easy access even though there was a lot of construction projects on going. A lot of improvements were in the works. We would definitely stay again.
Oct 23, 2017
Very nice park. Spacious and staff/managers are very friendly. Extensive renovation on the whole campground right now but did not detract from our enjoyment. I would stay there again.
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Nice park, under some construction upgrades, but still accommodating.
Oct 15, 2017
I think it will be great when construction is done, nice people. I will be back.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy