Willcox / Cochise, AZ KOA Reviews

Your Base Station for Cochise County Exploration!

Learn More

Campground Reviews

Jan 22, 2020
Very friendly and helpful staff. Extremely clean facility.
Jan 22, 2020
We think this is one of the cleanest and friendliest KOAs we have ever stayed at. We have returned several times and will continue in the future.
Jan 21, 2020
The staff were all very friendly and helpful . The sites are wide , flat and clean with tables . The bathrooms were extremely clean and well laid out . Pool area was also very nice .
Jan 21, 2020
Very friendly staff. Up to date facility. Convenient area. Down side very noisy, so close to I-10 trucks, trucks and more trucks.
Jan 21, 2020
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Park was very clean and easy to find. Breakfast was great at their cafe too. We would stay here again.
Jan 21, 2020
This has to be one of the best campgrounds we have ever stayed in. Dennis and his team are the most friendly and welcoming people and will do anything to ensure that all your needs are met, they go above and beyond. The Roadrunner Cafe is excellent and homemade pecan cinnamon buns are to die for. We will definitely return
Jan 21, 2020
Beautiful, well kept, exceptionally clean ladies room. Everyone was just so happy and helpful. I will absolutely return.
Jan 21, 2020
Great location and the camp hosts were great. Best WiFi ever.
Jan 20, 2020
We checked in, they gave us our site. The site backed up to HWY 10 and the truck noise was deafening. We immediately went back to get another site. There were plenty of empty sites, just a few dollars more and far from the noice. Ask your guests at check in. Let them choose the site with you. The park and people are super. They serve breakfast and dinner. Friendly people run the place.
Jan 19, 2020
Great staff, fun people. Will be back, still more to see in the area but had to move on. Nice little restaurant on the grounds, heated pool and hot tub.
Jan 19, 2020
Very nice place. Well maintained. Friendly staff. Only problem is noise from highway.
Jan 18, 2020
Noisy, noisy, noisy. They even have COMPLIMENTARY ear plugs. Clean , well kept. Little cafe onsite. Early crew was nice and friendly, evening crew, not so much. Dont think we will stay here again. Did I mention its NOISY?
Jan 18, 2020
If I could, I would rate them higher! I love this campground. The staff are super friendly and display a genuine caring about the customer. The grounds are immaculate and the fenced-in dog park is perfect. The sites are spacious and well defined. Love the store and the Kafe. The owners seem very proud of the area and helpful when suggesting sites to see. Would like to see recycling though.
Jan 18, 2020
This site is beautiful!!! People are very friendly. It is very clean and nice big sites.
Jan 18, 2020
Jan 17, 2020
Wonderful! The cabin was perfect. Very friendly and helpful staff, beautiful location.
Jan 17, 2020
Like the way the park is layered out easy to set up the RV. Very dog friendly with lots of room. The restaurant is good and handy. Lastly the staff is very helpful and friendly
Jan 15, 2020
Everyone from owner Joe Ben and wife Violet to Helen in office, Mike in cafe, and every camp worker we could have not been made more welcome. Everyone did everything in their power to make us comfortable and all needs met. We were truly sad when departing. Like McArthur "we will return."
Jan 13, 2020
We stayed for two nights and we were very pleased. Sites are level and nice and wide. Check-in was a breeze and staff was very friendly. The swimming pool is heated! A Cafè is onsite and they deliver! They do a great job spacing out overnighters so you have even more room around your RV. If Willcox was a destination town, we would stay longer. Highly recommend!
Jan 13, 2020
Very friendly. Good pizza in the cafe.
Jan 13, 2020
Jan 12, 2020
Great staff, the Grilled Pork Chops at the restaurant were excellent, beautifully maintained, everything worked, good sized spaces. Attentive and helpful park hosts.
Jan 12, 2020
This is a great place to stay with great people running it. The WiFi was great and fast. The only issue would be the noise from the interstate.
Jan 11, 2020
We will definitely be back, great breakfast on site. A very relaxed atmosphere. Very clean and such a happy place!
Jan 08, 2020
Extremely clean. Staff very helpful very courteous. Recommend highly.
Jan 08, 2020
Jan 08, 2020
Jan 07, 2020
Easy to get to. Very friendly and helpful staff. Would definitely stay there again!!
Jan 07, 2020
Friendly staff. Nice hot tub.
Jan 07, 2020
I would rate this koa as a number 100 if the stars went past 5 best hosts we have ever had. campground is kept up very nice is close to interstate but the noise wasn't that bad
Jan 07, 2020
This is our second year traveling from Houston to Mesa and randomly choose Willcox KOA. Very friendly staff and owners. Nice facilities and pool area. Dinner and breakfast was a perk here. Will be back next year.
Jan 06, 2020
The park is right on I-10. Traffic noise was horrible all night. The rate of $53/night is outrageous for the location, noise and a gravel campground. Our water connection was leaking badly. The ground was soaking wet and I actually thought the trailer would sink into the ground. I had to shut the water off for most of our stay. Had excellent service with a propane tank refill.
Jan 05, 2020
Very friendly and informative staff. Very nice campground very nice restaurant reasonable prices. Clean and well kept. Will stay again for sure.
Jan 04, 2020
Clean, quiet and friendly park!
Jan 04, 2020
This was one of the nicest KOA’s I’ve stayed at! The staff is very friendly, the grounds were pristine and the restaurant was a wonderful added perk! We’ll be back!
Jan 03, 2020
Cabin was clean and served as was a perfect home base for our Southern Arizona Adventure. Close to many attractions
Jan 03, 2020
Jan 03, 2020
We stopped for the night as we were traveling. We were tired as we had traveled all night and they let us register a little early as they could tell we were exhausted and needed to rest. We stayed the night and were very comfortable. The people were very friendly and helpful. The man who guided us to the spot we parked was extremely helpful. We met the owner who was just as friendly.
Jan 03, 2020
Everyone was very nice. The food at the restaurant was good, too!
Jan 02, 2020
Most helpful group of folks at any camping grounds I have stayed at.
Jan 02, 2020
Jan 02, 2020
A very welcome stop at the end of a long day. We were greeted very warmly. The park was well groomed. Right next to I-10 there was a little road noise but then it was cold and we were "buttoned up" inside. We were able to secure a "top off" on our propane quickly and efficiently and were sent on our way with a friendly "drive carefully - and HAPPY NEW YEAR!" Couldn't ask for more.
Jan 02, 2020
Jan 01, 2020
We enjoyed our week long stay at the Willcox KOA very much. Everyone was so helpful and provided excellent customer service. The facility was very clean and safe. Thank you very much and Happy New Year to all. Sincerely, Ron and Joan P
Jan 01, 2020
We only stayed one night while passing through. Did not use the showers or other facilities so not able to rate that, and the reason for not giving 5 stars. Staff was friendly and courteous and escorted us to our site. We would stop here again though.
Dec 31, 2019
We just stayed the night when we were passing through. The park is very well kept and clean. The hot tub and the restaurant were great. We got pizza and wings for dinner. The wings were cooked perfect, the pizza was good but you lost points on the pizza for canned mushrooms. We actually also got breakfast delivered to our camper which was awesome!
Dec 31, 2019
Super Nice! Friendly Staff and the grounds are well kept.
Dec 30, 2019
Dec 30, 2019
Dec 30, 2019
Nice campground with very friendly staff. Found that Owner used to own a KOA in Oak Grove, MO that we used to stay at. Nice to visit with him again. He was very helpful with local attractions.
Jan 24, 2020
Super duper nice. Don at the front desk was great. I suggest eating breakfast and dinner at their cafe. Good vittles and super nice company. Thanks folks!
- Chris Dillman on Google
Jan 16, 2020
We will be headed this way and stop here every time on our way to Picacho Peak or back home to Texas. The park has been renovated and is absolutely wonderful along with the management. It seemed to be very well taken care of in all respects. A big plus was the little breakfast restaurant on site.
- Jim Bullock on Google
Jan 11, 2020
We stayed 3 nights. Very friendly staff and accommodating. Grounds bathrooms,pool and spa are sparkling clean. Restaurant is a big plus..great food! Excellent WiFi. Some road noise, but expected being on the freeway. Small Town that has all you need and close. Full hookups work great. Would stay here again for sure. Also a nice close field for my dogs to run off leash...very helpful.
- Chris Morgan on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.