Willcox / Cochise, AZ KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5415

Reserve: 800-562-5415

Info: 520-384-3212

Info: 520-384-3212

Email This Campground

700 N Virginia Avenue

Willcox, AZ 85643

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 793 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
Great staff!
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
Was told two things on the phone when I made my reservation...but didn't happen when checked in. First, I asked to be as far away as possible from the freeway...nope, was almost exactly where I was in January for 7 nights! My friends came in later and got way back...I complained and all of a sudden another spot in the back opened...I was all set up. Was told pizza, etc was available...again, no
May 17, 2019
This site met all of my needs and I would stay there again if I traveled in this diretion.
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
Well maintained grounds, very clean facilities. Breakfast was too expensive. The TA truck stop has better food and costs much less. This KOA is a good rest stop for a day or two. The freeway is exceptionally close, a stone's throw away, and very loud. Employees are well trained and helpful.
May 17, 2019
I misplaced a $200 pair of Oakley sunglasses and figured I had seen the last of them. The staff @ KoA Willcox found them and returned them to me and I was amazed! A wonderful KoA and I will definitely be back!
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
Very quiet campground. Very friendly staff. Newly refurbished campground. 5G WiFi with streaming ability
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
Just a one nighter but was very nice.
May 17, 2019
Nice KOA for sure!!
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
the wifi and tv was the best we have ever had at a campground , the people were very friendly and the place was spotless clean .... we loved it ......
May 16, 2019
Very handy location for a stop in the area. I needed to have one of my LP tanks refilled, and they drove it back to my site for me. It is right along I-10, so there is some interstate noise. I expected that, and it turned out to be less than I'd though it would be from some reviews. That's one of the trade-offs for having such a handy location.
May 16, 2019
Very clean. The bathroom is amazing for the handicapped. Staff even more friendly than usual for a KOA campground - and I always find KOA staff friendly. Was only able to stay overnight, but this campground is going to be on my list to return to.
May 14, 2019
Very friendly host. We have stayed at this koa location one other time. Will be back.....
May 13, 2019
First of all: The staff alltogether were extremly helpful and friendly. Very impressive indeed. The place itself is very well maintained, no dirt, no trash, nothing. Great job there! The only thing is that - like many other KOAs - it is located very close to the highway, which is loud. But as the friendly staff is here, you get yearplugs. We nevertheless slept well without them as we were tired.
May 13, 2019
Very clean and well maintained campground with friendly staff, newly renovated and very nice. Only downside is location next to Interstate 10 but we got used to it and slept just fine at night.
May 13, 2019
May 10, 2019
Well maintained and excellent staff.....
May 10, 2019
one of best kept places that we stayed in
May 09, 2019
It was great! Great customer service, WIFI was perfect, and Aura sure loved the dog park!
May 09, 2019
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend this KOA to anyone. The place was clean and well maintained and the staff was very friendly and helpful. It was almost like they were family.
May 09, 2019
May 09, 2019
Overnight campground was well laid out and easy to access both from I 10 and also inside the park.
May 09, 2019
Great time
May 09, 2019
Excellent
May 08, 2019
May 08, 2019
Clean and well set up campground with a very nice pool and hot tub. Nice owners and staff who took great care of us. Beautiful sunset! I-10 is somewhat noticeable but not a worry for us.
May 08, 2019
We were on our way back to California and needed a place for the night. KOA campgrounds have always been good for us. This one was one of the Best we have ever stayed at. Exceptional, clean and neat, Great pancakes too ! The staff we’re outstanding. I would definitely stay there again.
May 04, 2019
Fantastic RV park, very clean, beautiful pool and very nice dog run. We had a site with a fantastic patio, which included a wooden swing, wooden table with four chairs, a BBQ grill and fire pit! Everyone was very friendly, helpful and welcoming. The showers and restrooms were very clean. We will be back for sure, this is one of our favorite RV parks ever.
May 03, 2019
May 02, 2019
Outstanding park and staff. The best trained staff in a Koa we have seen in a month staying in KOA. This is the first park that we seen the owner or manager dealing with customer. Excellent customer service and Breakfast. Pool was cleand maintain. The only down side was traffic noise. But because of the Park you can ignore the noise. Would recommend anyone to stay.
May 01, 2019
A very clean park with great pull-thru sites. Everyone was friendly and helpful. We plan to stay again whenever we are in the area and will make sure our other RV friends know about this park.
Apr 30, 2019
Arrived @10pm, set up our tent, then tried to go to the bathroom. They were locked with a code & since we didn't know how to get in, we drove to a gas station, used their restroom, and had to return the next morning to use it again. Sucked that we spent $37 & didn't even have access to a bathroom. Should've just slept in our car, it's much cheaper & offers the same amenities.
Apr 29, 2019
Great 1 night, shower, hot tub soak on a road trip.
Apr 29, 2019
Would stay again! Great area for 'walkin the dogs', one of the cleanest camps, nice pool and spa, and the breakfasts are great served by very friendly staff. Road noise was the only bummer however our fan at night completely negated it.
Apr 29, 2019
loved it nice clean good internet and good breakfast hope to try out your dinner when available
Apr 28, 2019
We stayed one night. Quiet and low key, just the way we like it Dogs loved dog park!!!
Apr 27, 2019
Spotlessly clean! Very nice campground to visit ! Very good WiFi for all sites. Hosts extremely friendly and helpful. Once of the nicest KOA's I've ever stayed in! Will definitely stay again!
Apr 27, 2019
Very clean and neat Park. Friendly and helpful staff.
Apr 27, 2019
Visiting family and the cabin gave us room for them to visit with us and the grandkids loved the pool, the playground and the horseshoes and tetherball! Everyone was friendly and helpful!
Apr 27, 2019
Very friendly staff, very clean and modern campground. Had breakfast in the Roadrunner Cafe twice and enjoyed it very much.
Apr 26, 2019
Friendly staff, very clean facilities! Only negative is the freeway noise.
Apr 26, 2019
Very nice campground very clean very nice people who run campground. Breakfast was great. Very Friendly....
Apr 26, 2019
This particular KOA campground had to be one of the most clean and well cared for we have ever stayed at! Next year when we travel back to Arizona for the winter we will be staying for a few days so we can tour and hike around the area. All the staff went out of their way to help in any way needed. Kudos to this camp!!!!
Apr 25, 2019
We recently stayed here with our RV club. We were provide with use of the patio area to host our evening get together. Joe was an outstanding host even walking around and pouring you a cup a of coffee. He has done great things with this park. The sites are level, the dog park is first class. When visiting this area again we will certainly be staying here.
Apr 22, 2019
We thoroughly enjoyed out stay at Willcox/Cochise KOA. I would say that it is probably one if not #1 cleanest KOA that we have stayed in. The staff was amazing and gave us great suggestions of what and where to go. There KOA store is great - don't even have to go anyplace to shop if you don't want too - and the ICE CREAM!!!!! The only negative is that you can hear freeway noise outside
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals