Willcox / Cochise, AZ KOA Reviews

We Have Cool Summer Deals!

Learn More

Campground Reviews

Sep 15, 2019
Staff was so kind and helpful. We arrived late and it was our first time at a KOA with an RV (arriving after hours) and the woman graciously came out to help us and guide us. So thoughtful. Lovely grounds and well maintained. Great amenities.
Sep 14, 2019
Overnight visit. Clean and well maintained campground. Plenty of room. Very courteous staff. Nice facilities.
Sep 14, 2019
Very clean and well maintained, had a great stay.
Sep 09, 2019
This KOA is very well maintained. Everything was clean. The wi-fi was terrific - important as my husband works on the road. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Dog park was tidy. It is right next to the interstate which was a plus and a minus. A plus as we could get right back on the road when it was time to depart. A minus for the road noise - not bad but noticeable. Very good for a night.
Sep 07, 2019
KOA has done a great job to refurbish the park. Our first time to stay since remodeling. Very friendly staff willing to help in any way. Thanks for a delightful experience.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you ever so much for staying with us and for the great review. We will look forward to your next visit. Until then Happy travels.
Sep 01, 2019
Aug 31, 2019
clean bathrooms
Aug 27, 2019
Very well-maintained sites. Restrooms are beautiful and staff is very helpful and friendly.
Aug 23, 2019
Staff (Helen and Einor) very cordial and helpful. Camp ground is immaculate, nice doggy park. We definitely recommend stopping here.Only draw back is proximity to highway (I-10). Good for 1 or 2 night stay.
Aug 22, 2019
One of the cleanest and most efficient KOA we have stayed at. Margaret was just a jewel. Everything was so clean. The whole park was just marvelous. Hey Landry was wonderful clean machines clean room the grounds were kept so nice. Highly recommend this KOA
Aug 19, 2019
Over night stay. Owners were great. Everything about the park is new. It’s well kept. Sites are level. Bathrooms are one of the cleanest we saw on our 3900 mi trip. Would recommend to everyone.
Aug 16, 2019
Very clean and well kept!! Bathrooms are Immaculate!! The staff was very nice and helpful.
Aug 15, 2019
I would love to do the review in Spanish but I’m a little weak in that area! This was a very nice place to stay, people were very friendly, bathrooms were immaculate and my dogs absolutely loved the k9 park. Will definitely stay there again if passing through. Oh and the ice cream was delicious!
Aug 14, 2019
Great facility. Super nice staff that direct you to your site. Awesome restrooms/showers.
Aug 09, 2019
Easy off/on highway. Nicely graveled and level sites. Staff very pleasant. Only downside was it was right next to the interstate with no sound barrier.
Aug 08, 2019
Campground was large, clean, and well maintained. Bathroom/shower facilities were clean and staff was very friendly and accommodating. Only downfall is that is so close to Interstate, might have been better planned to have RV hook ups on other side of spaces so that doors can open opposite of the Interstate and help block some of the noise while outside. Otherwise fantastic campground!
Aug 06, 2019
Aug 05, 2019
Wonderful Campground! Can't think of a single negative comment. Grounds, bathrooms, laundry, pool, all immaculate along with very helpful staff and well stocked store.
Jul 30, 2019
Jul 30, 2019
Very clean place..
Jul 29, 2019
Jul 23, 2019
Great newly remodeled campground. Staff is amazing! Would highly recommend.
Jul 21, 2019
The facilities at this KOA are very nice and the campground is set up well. One note to be aware of is that, while many KOAs sit very near to the highway, it sits only a few feet from I-10 which makes it very loud. While the campsite was nice we have stayed at many more friendly and welcoming KOAs.
Jul 18, 2019
We stayed here for a month while visiting family. We read reviews before staying at RV Parks and this KOA gets a 5! Great staff, awesome WiFi & cable, park is very clean and maintained. Nice wide pull through and back in sites. The road noise didn’t bother us at all. Did I mention they scoop Blue Bell ice cream in the store! Oh, and our dogs loved the doggie park. We’ll be back again.
Jul 18, 2019
Jul 17, 2019
Beautiful park! Staff was super.
Jul 16, 2019
Very nice property & staff!!
Jul 11, 2019
Campground is very nice and clean. Right on the Interstate however but most KOAs are. That being said, there were a handful of campers there the day we were and yet instead of putting us further from the road most of us we quite close. Not sure why that was. Our dogs loved the dog part there also.
Jul 04, 2019
What a great park. Met at the door when we arrived and met at the door when visiting the store. What an exquisite touch. Staff in store was great. I was unhooking, there was a worker there watering the trees. I greeted him with a "Good Morning". He just looked at me, then away without saying anything. Guess he was having a bad day. Absolutely would return if in the area. Well Done!!
Jul 03, 2019
excellent the staff was extremely helpful
Jul 02, 2019
Staff was VERY friendly. The KOA was clean and the facilities were nice! Pool was very refreshing in this Arizona summer heat. We WILL be back for sure!
Jul 02, 2019
We friendly folks. Very helpful. thank you
Jul 01, 2019
Jun 30, 2019
staff was very friendly. every place I went on the grounds was clean and well kept. I was disappointed the gliders by the playground were broken. the mornings were cool enough to sit there and have my coffee, rock and relax. I am planning to return to the campground for thanksgiving and spend a few extra days there.
Jun 30, 2019
Neat and clean. Updated facilities. friendly staff.
Jun 28, 2019
Very friendly clean park. The camp store had a lot of local foods, and souvenirs. Of course the ice cream was a big hit, can't go wrong with Blue Bell Ice Cream. Dog friendly and although we didn't have children with us, the playground, Horseshoe pit area and pool area would be a hit with any family.
Jun 27, 2019
Jun 26, 2019
Was here just one night. Very nice campground. Will still here again when passing though.
Jun 22, 2019
One night stay, but oh how friendly everyone is at this KOA! Great people and outstanding little restaurant! Thank you!
Jun 22, 2019
It is beautiful and well maintained. Breakfast was delicious.
Jun 21, 2019
Jun 19, 2019
Jun 18, 2019
The staff were helpful and pleasant to the extreme. The WiFi was the best we have experienced in any RV Park.
Jun 18, 2019
Summertime trip in 100+ weather, combined with 30mph headwind was too much for motorcoach and us. This KOA staff welcomed us with open arms. Provided great food recommendations and sightseeing tips. We extended an extra day.
Jun 18, 2019
Kathy and Gary were super kind and the facilities were top notch...Highly recommended!!
Jun 18, 2019
Very nice facilities and very friendly staff!
Jun 17, 2019
Stayed in the sleeping cabin. Updated mattresses. Very comfy! Very nice staff and although I got mis-information about pet fees, I would stay here again.
Jun 14, 2019
We were the ONLY people in the park and they put us as far away from amenities as they possibly could. We were on the back row. Park was clean. Store was well stocked. Will stay there again.
Jun 08, 2019
Jun 07, 2019
Overnight stay. Nice managers and clean park and swimming pool.
Sep 07, 2019
Friendly service, fresh coffee, and clean showers with plenty of water pressure and amenities. Towels were soft. Plenty of truck parking.
- Angelica Mordant on Google
Sep 05, 2019
Nice!
- Tammie Tillman on Google
Aug 30, 2019
Nice little get away you'll like it
- Arlo Hackitt on Google