Willcox / Cochise, AZ KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5415

Reserve: 800-562-5415

Info: 520-384-3212

Info: 520-384-3212

Email This Campground

700 N Virginia Avenue

Willcox, AZ 85643

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 672 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 20, 2019
Great , staff was very helpful and park was very well maintained. Would stay again.
Mar 20, 2019
Very nice staff ��� Very clean restrooms ��� Wonderful area
Mar 19, 2019
Well managed, safe and comfortable RV park. Enjoyed our experience. (First time staying in an RV park)
Mar 19, 2019
The campground is clean & the restrooms & laundry are very nice & clean. The only negative for some people might be the noise from I-10 traffic, although it did not bother me.
Mar 19, 2019
This campground is the cleanest KOA that we have ever been in. Their RV supplies are also the most complete of any store we've been into. The staff and the campgrounds layout are beyond description. Both have been well trained and thoughtfully laid out.
Mar 18, 2019
Nice campground, bathrooms are very good, our site very spacious.
Mar 18, 2019
Mar 18, 2019
The campground has very nice facilities and friendly staff. However the highway noise is significant. I would recommend it if you are looking for a campground right off the main route.
Mar 18, 2019
Very clean, good food, good people, good accommodations, very clean bathrooms. Everyone is helpful and know the surroundings. Will come back to explore the sites. Kudos to the owner of this KOA and his staff!
Mar 18, 2019
Very Clean facilities, your Staff is outstanding, friendly and helpful. It was our Maiden Voyage with our new Camper, Gary was very helpful. Thank you, Kosmo and Jean
Mar 17, 2019
Overnight. Nothing fancy. Easy in, easy out. Close to fuel and the freeway. Provided everything we needed.
Mar 17, 2019
The the people were very friendly and we enjoyed the complimentary coffee and honey buns in the morning. Beautiful setting, too. Great place to stay.
Mar 17, 2019
Mar 16, 2019
Mar 16, 2019
Noisy freeway noise. Excellent wifi and the shower facilities were great. The campground has some trees but not enough to stop the wind.
Mar 16, 2019
The park is great... the truck wash out side the entrance puts it over the top..
Mar 15, 2019
Stayed in deluxe cabin. Enjoyed pool and hot tub. Owners and staff were great to deal with. Enjoyed new small restaurant. Breakfast in the morning. Pizza in the evening.
Mar 15, 2019
Great area. Town left a bit to be desired but it does seem to be on the road to recovery. Our main interest was the Chiricahua Nat’l Monument and as a result town wasn’t that important.
Mar 15, 2019
Mar 15, 2019
LOVE MEETING ALL OF THE STAFF, very friend and willing to help with any of your needs. Loved the pizza and breakfast.
Mar 15, 2019
Mar 15, 2019
Mar 13, 2019
Very nice KOA but the area it is in was very windy and dusty during our stay. Wonderful handicap woman’s shower but the other one was small. Nice people.
Mar 13, 2019
Clean and friendly place, and a great cafe.
Mar 13, 2019
It was wonderful. The staff and owners are so friendly and helpful. The WiFi is 5 g. They allow streaming of movies. Great little cafe with breakfast and pizza and hotdogs. Nice pool and spa and fire pit. Close to the fwy so they give out complimentary ear plugs. Nice Huge washer and driers. Very clean. One of the cleanest , nicest parks we’ve been too. Definitely will be back.
Mar 13, 2019
Buyer beware! This KOA campground is very nice unless you have the Kamper Kabin (or tent site) about 100 feet from I-10! The noise from semi's traveling I-10 was so loud I couldn't sleep all night, inspite of earplugs staff gave us upon check-in. The second night I went to a local motel (for an additional $80). My friend remained in the cabin as she could take out her earplugs. Unacceptable.
Mar 12, 2019
Top notch park and staff. Recently updated and it shows. Due to mechanical problems, we were unable to unhitch our truck and go for food. It was great having a little cafe on site. Will stay here again if in the area.
Mar 12, 2019
We are park campers. It takes a little getting used to rv camping, which are tighter quarters. Amenities are top rate as is owner and staff. Completely renovated and updated!
Mar 11, 2019
I don’t often bother with ratings, but this KOA was truly the prettiest, cleanest park we have stayed in. They left no stone unturned to assure their campers have a good time. Outdoor furniture, meeting places with firepits, even a small restaurant for a quick bite if you are too tired to cook. The store has a little bit of everything. Very friendly and welcoming.Plan to stay more than one night
Mar 11, 2019
Mar 11, 2019
Nice stay in a modern KOA. Owner great, as was breakfast in the cafe. We would recommend this place to anyone!
Mar 11, 2019
WiFi one of best I have seen at any campground. Nice cafe with Pizza and Breakfast. Staff very accomodating.
Mar 11, 2019
Mar 10, 2019
All remodeled and very clean. Bathrooms were phenomenal. Breakfast was Awesome. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Will stay again on our way thru next year!
Mar 10, 2019
Nice showers and bathrooms. Spacious sites. Owner, Joe, was great...all staff very helpful.
Mar 10, 2019
Great service, amenities, and overall milieu.
Mar 10, 2019
I already rated you guys on goggle with 5 stars, but I will do it here also. Great location, level, water pressure was good. Clean, lots of hot water. Staff was really friendly, knowledgeable about the area. Would definitely recommend this really first class KOA to anyone who wants an enjoyable stay!
Mar 09, 2019
Very beautiful campground and the staff is awesome!
Mar 08, 2019
Biggest issue was the interstate traffic noise. Second is that most sites are aligned so that awnings can provide no afternoon shade. Camp staff very pleasant. Internet great. Very clean.
Mar 08, 2019
I don’t have enough room to write how wonderful this KOA is. You will understand why they won awards. I wrote a LONG review on TripAdvisor. The thing I forgot there is yes you can hear the Highway it bothered us zero but they offer free earplugs. Thought went into every aspect of this KOA down to what rocks to use to level & produce the least amount of mud / pebbles inside your RV. WiFi WORKS!
Mar 08, 2019
Just perfect
Mar 08, 2019
Very nice campground and nice staff. Very helpful.
Mar 08, 2019
Mar 08, 2019
This is a newly built KOA. The facilities are excellent and the people are competent and helpful. This KOA is a cut above many of the others we've stayed in.
Mar 08, 2019
Best KOA in the whole country
Mar 08, 2019
Good
Mar 07, 2019
Mar 06, 2019
We extended our stay here due to bad weather to the north as we attempt to get home to Wisconsin. The restrooms are new and clean. The campground is in tip top shape. Love the owner( meet him at breakfast in the campground restaurant). And the staff. Friendly and helpful. Nice pet area. Nice gravel pads. Hook ups in excellent shape. All the lights work at each site. Top notch campground!
Mar 06, 2019
Mar 06, 2019
Campground looks brand new. Very friendly staff. Great location right off the highway for overnighters. Someone might complain that they can hear highway traffic or nearby freight trains going by. Find me a campground close to a major highway where you can't hear traffic or trains. Highly recommend this campground for anyone traveling on I-10 in eastern Arizona. Very close to Tombstone.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals