Willcox / Cochise, AZ KOA Reviews

We Have Cool Summer Deals!

Learn More

Campground Reviews

Jul 18, 2019
We stayed here for a month while visiting family. We read reviews before staying at RV Parks and this KOA gets a 5! Great staff, awesome WiFi & cable, park is very clean and maintained. Nice wide pull through and back in sites. The road noise didn’t bother us at all. Did I mention they scoop Blue Bell ice cream in the store! Oh, and our dogs loved the doggie park. We’ll be back again.
Jul 18, 2019
Jul 17, 2019
Beautiful park! Staff was super.
Jul 16, 2019
Very nice property & staff!!
Jul 11, 2019
Campground is very nice and clean. Right on the Interstate however but most KOAs are. That being said, there were a handful of campers there the day we were and yet instead of putting us further from the road most of us we quite close. Not sure why that was. Our dogs loved the dog part there also.
Jul 04, 2019
What a great park. Met at the door when we arrived and met at the door when visiting the store. What an exquisite touch. Staff in store was great. I was unhooking, there was a worker there watering the trees. I greeted him with a "Good Morning". He just looked at me, then away without saying anything. Guess he was having a bad day. Absolutely would return if in the area. Well Done!!
Jul 03, 2019
excellent the staff was extremely helpful
Jul 02, 2019
Staff was VERY friendly. The KOA was clean and the facilities were nice! Pool was very refreshing in this Arizona summer heat. We WILL be back for sure!
Jul 02, 2019
We friendly folks. Very helpful. thank you
Jul 01, 2019
Jun 30, 2019
staff was very friendly. every place I went on the grounds was clean and well kept. I was disappointed the gliders by the playground were broken. the mornings were cool enough to sit there and have my coffee, rock and relax. I am planning to return to the campground for thanksgiving and spend a few extra days there.
Jun 30, 2019
Neat and clean. Updated facilities. friendly staff.
Jun 28, 2019
Very friendly clean park. The camp store had a lot of local foods, and souvenirs. Of course the ice cream was a big hit, can't go wrong with Blue Bell Ice Cream. Dog friendly and although we didn't have children with us, the playground, Horseshoe pit area and pool area would be a hit with any family.
Jun 27, 2019
Jun 26, 2019
Was here just one night. Very nice campground. Will still here again when passing though.
Jun 22, 2019
One night stay, but oh how friendly everyone is at this KOA! Great people and outstanding little restaurant! Thank you!
Jun 22, 2019
It is beautiful and well maintained. Breakfast was delicious.
Jun 21, 2019
Jun 19, 2019
Jun 18, 2019
The staff were helpful and pleasant to the extreme. The WiFi was the best we have experienced in any RV Park.
Jun 18, 2019
Summertime trip in 100+ weather, combined with 30mph headwind was too much for motorcoach and us. This KOA staff welcomed us with open arms. Provided great food recommendations and sightseeing tips. We extended an extra day.
Jun 18, 2019
Kathy and Gary were super kind and the facilities were top notch...Highly recommended!!
Jun 18, 2019
Very nice facilities and very friendly staff!
Jun 17, 2019
Stayed in the sleeping cabin. Updated mattresses. Very comfy! Very nice staff and although I got mis-information about pet fees, I would stay here again.
Jun 14, 2019
We were the ONLY people in the park and they put us as far away from amenities as they possibly could. We were on the back row. Park was clean. Store was well stocked. Will stay there again.
Jun 08, 2019
Jun 07, 2019
Overnight stay. Nice managers and clean park and swimming pool.
Jun 07, 2019
Exceptionally friendly and accommodating staff. Sites were well-maintained, attractive, exactly level with easy to hook-up utilities. Shower and bathrooms were immaculate and plenty large. Perfectly clean dog park. If only all KOAs were of this caliber! Can't remember staying at a nicer, friendlier, easier to use KOA. Congrats to you, Willcox; keep up the great work! It's much appreciated!
Jun 04, 2019
Very helpful and friendly staff. Excellent facilities; very clean and well maintained. Overall, very quiet and peaceful. Great campground.
Jun 03, 2019
Grounds are very well kept up. The staff is excellent and the breakfast is good enough that even if you staying somewhere else, go there for breakfast. The reason for the 4 star, is its right next to the highway, all gravel parking and trailer spaces. But a nice pool, hot tub and dog area complete with small obstacle course.
May 31, 2019
Staff do great job immaculate campground and facilities. Helen is fabulous and we will enjoy our rock!
May 28, 2019
Great cafe.
May 28, 2019
Immaculate. Very friendly staff. Big spaces. Although it is close to the interstate, we slept well. We stayed three nights. Dog park was nice.
May 28, 2019
Everything was super clean and very accessible. Staff was very attentive and friendly. We had no issues at all during our stay. It wasn't very busy so everything stayed relatively quiet(besides being next to the freeway). Not a ton of shade either but it wasn't an issue for us this time. We'll most likely stay again. Thank you for a wonderful experience.
May 27, 2019
we stayed here on the way to Texas and on the way back ....... it's a great campground
May 27, 2019
Very friendly staff.
May 26, 2019
May 26, 2019
I was very impressed with this koa new beautiful place excellent staff great breakfast very clean facilities close to shopping easy freeway access
May 25, 2019
A great campground! Well maintained and very clean. A very helpful staff.
May 24, 2019
One of the cleanest RV parks we have visited in long time the stones on the ground throughout the cleanliness it was a fantastic experience and we will certainly return to Willcox
May 23, 2019
We liked this KOA so much that we extended our stay by 2 days. It is centrally located to a number of historical sites and monuments. The owner is such a nice guy and all the staff is friendly. The bathrooms are clean and my husband loved their showers. They have a pool and a jacuzzi which are spotless. They have a restaurant and at tend of the day you can relax and wat h some beautiful sunsets.
May 23, 2019
Friendly, service oriented staff. Clean and neat RV Park that is convenient to lots of attractions. We stayed 2 nights and enjoyed our stay.
May 21, 2019
Very clean restrooms, enjoyed the fire pit by the pool in the evenings, great pool and hot tub, enjoyed the good value Cafe with good food and great prices. Also liked the KOA extra large scoops of ice cream. The owners were so friendly and it was just a great Park.
May 21, 2019
Super clean, very friendly staff, great restaurant and beautiful pool and spa. The owner was so very helpful with recommendations for places to see. We would definitely highly recommend this KOA
May 21, 2019
Outstanding RV Park, centrally located in Southest Arizona. Need to return to experience all the history in the area.
May 20, 2019
This visit was perfect! It was my first rv adventure. Garry lead us to our space and helped me thru my confusion. All of the ladies at the front desk were helpful and concerned. Joe (owner) was a gentleman, sharing info on the area, was a “limo driver” and waited on us for our Sunday breakfast. We’ll be back in the fall for another wine festival!
May 20, 2019
Clean. Nice friendly staff. Great dog park.
May 20, 2019
May 20, 2019
Great clean facility. People working hard to please. Excellent spa and pool.
May 19, 2019
As written in my last review for our first stay, the personal is just great, helpful, friendly. The CG is very clean, so are the showers and toilettes. The only thing that does bother a bit is the noise of the nearby highway. Last time we were next to it, this time a little further away and it was much better. Nevertheless, I suggest to build a wall, or pile up dirt between the highway and the KOA
Jul 20, 2019
ok but changed plans perhaps some other time. These south arizona places are great bargains during hot summer stays
- lee hyde on Google
Jul 10, 2019
Clean facilities, friendly and accommodating staff, we liked the pool and hot tub.
- John Griffith on Google
Jun 27, 2019
Stopped here on our way back east. The staff was very friendly and welcoming. Everything was nice and clean and very easy to navigate. Would highly recommend to stop here!
- Rebecca Dillman on Google