Campground Reviews

Jan 31, 2023
We had the premier patio site. Beautiful. But too cold this past week so we couldn’t sit out. Not your fault. I do wonder why these beautiful, most expensive sites are at the end with all the truck traffic . And not the other end, further away from traffic? Love the site. We were disappointed in the dining area and the food. But We will be back For the cranes
Jan 31, 2023
Jan 30, 2023
Very nice campground and friendly staff.
Jan 30, 2023
Stayed with a group — 2 trailers and a cabin. Everyone had a great time, the cabin was clean an spacious — and the heat worked! The campsites were well organized, and never felt like we were on top of people. It was a great long weekend!
Jan 30, 2023
Was a little concerned about the proximity to the interstate but it was no issue. Great dog park! Best WiFi I have experienced at any KOA and I have stayed at a few!
Jan 30, 2023
Jan 30, 2023
Jan 30, 2023
Jan 29, 2023
Jan 28, 2023
Staff was working hard and very helpful. Park was very clean and well kept
Jan 28, 2023
We made a two night stop over while passing through the area. Friendly staff and nice level site.
Jan 28, 2023
We were in one of the deluxe sites but 150 feet from I10 highway with trucks. Very noisy and had to wear ear plugs to sleep.
Jan 28, 2023
Jan 28, 2023
Love the area for dog walks!
Jan 28, 2023
Jan 27, 2023
The staff and facilities are excellent! Clean and well maintained
Jan 26, 2023
Employee’s we’re great and very accommodating.
Jan 26, 2023
No electric for our one nite stay .
Jan 25, 2023
Jan 25, 2023
Not only is this KOA very convenient to get to, but the amenities are very nice…..great cafe, engaging staff and very clean camping area. It’s a great place to stay and see the sights around the area. We would highly recommend!
Jan 24, 2023
You should have your water lines protected from the cold so we don’t have to disconnect and reconnect every day.
Jan 24, 2023
The finest KOA we’ve stayed in. Good amenities, well organized and clean. An on site restaurant was a nice bonus.
Jan 24, 2023
Bathroom was great!
Jan 24, 2023
Very cold. Staff was friendly and helpful; worked with us in planning things, including actually recommending spending a little less time due to snow in nearby Chiricahua Mts and refunding when we left a day early. Facilities are very nice. Breakfast Burrito at the Roadrunner Cafe was one of the best that I've had. Sunset/sunrise were both beautiful. Only negative is proximity to I-10 on-ramp.
Jan 23, 2023
Very helpful!!
Jan 23, 2023
Jan 23, 2023
Friendly people. Wonderful camp store and restaurant. Staff goes the extra mile.
Jan 22, 2023
What a wonderful KOA! We have stayed at many and this one stands out. Staff is very helpful and friendly (esp. Linda & the man that helped us back in!). The bathrooms are sparklingly clean. And the cafe and fire pit are a real treat after a long day driving. We normally drive through to the mega-KOA resort in Tucson but are glad we stopped here instead! Much more personable. Thanks, Wilcox KOA!
Jan 21, 2023
Good location. Friendly staff
Jan 20, 2023
Two nights, great staff, nice cafe, great store, very clean, easy in & out access. The only reason not 5 stars is the overgrown, poorly trimmed trees in between several of the 65ft pull thrus. I realize that trees are few and far between in AZ, but it's just dumb having these trees that are in the way of slide-outs.
Jan 20, 2023
Friendly people and superb restaurant.
Jan 20, 2023
Folks are always friendly and helpful here. The park and facilities are clean and well cared for. We stay for a couple nights, during our travels. Have been staying here for years.
Jan 19, 2023
This is a very good RV park. We stayed one night. The office was well run with a very sweet lady. The park man showed us to the spot and took our empty propane tank and filled it and had it back in less than 10 min. We did not eat at the cafe, but if you needed they would deliver your meal to you so you could eat in your RV.
Jan 19, 2023
Great restaurant and great people!
Jan 18, 2023
Everyone is really friendly and the place is supper nice. It’s just too close to I-10 and so noisy. The noise never stops.
Jan 18, 2023
Jan 18, 2023
Clean! Perfect setting for grandma & grandpa to take their 5 year old for his first camping experience.
Jan 17, 2023
Fabulous!!!
Jan 17, 2023
We enjoy staying at this KOA to see the Sandhill Cranes. Water pressure was low this stay though.
Jan 17, 2023
We only stayed for a quick overnight. The park is very nice and the staff friendly and professional. The only issue is the road noise. It is adjacent to I-10, so if road noise bothers you, this park could be a challenge for you.
Jan 17, 2023
Nice KOA!
Jan 16, 2023
The staff was friendly, welcoming and informative. Facilities are clean, well maintained and tidy. My sister and I stayed at the Wilcox KOA and are novices at RVing. We wanted to give a shout out for one of the employees, Dan Carney, who was informative and a great asset to us. He is a truly good soul! Thank you again, Dan!
Jan 16, 2023
Jan 16, 2023
Jan 16, 2023
Check in and site orientation was very personable. I actually felt a little pampered. I'm use to doing things on my own and not depending so much on busy employees these days. This KOA staff did a great job and the facilities were emaculate, incuding the dog park.
Jan 15, 2023
Nice cafe and good view. Cozy firepit.
Jan 15, 2023
Very friendly, knowledgeable staff. Beautiful, clean campground with a patio off the Kafe. The food was really good! The pool and hot tub are open all year and working! We would definitely come here again!!!
Jan 14, 2023
Very clean and convenient. Great staff!
Jan 14, 2023
Jan 14, 2023
Friendly and accommodating.
Jan 30, 2023
Claro perfecto parado el descanso
- Pablo Flores on Google
Jan 28, 2023
The Prickly Pear stuffed french toast is AMAZING
- Yep I said that on Google
Jan 12, 2023
This was our 2nd stay at this campground: I wasn't writing reviews during our first stay in the winter of 2020. Both times we stayed in one of the pull-through sites at the back of the campground. All of the sites and roads within the campground are gravel. Each site has a line of stones that mark the left and right edges of the site. The regular sites have a picnic table; the deluxe sites have a concrete patio with a swinging chair, a table and chairs with an umbrella, and a grill. Our site was level and had the hookups reasonably positioned, with the power pole more towards the back. Some sites have trees while others do not. The campground is right off of I-10, so there is road noise that is audible inside of the RV. That's also why the fenced in dog-park on the western end of the campground contains a highway billboard, which helps to light the dog park at night. The dog park is a decent size, but it also has a small stone gravel surface, so if your dog isn't a fan of gravel you may want to walk them in the open space behind the campground. During our first visit, that space was just a dirt field with some desert grasses, but since then they've created a walking path that stretches between the dog park and a public seating area with a fire ring and rocking chairs meant to be used to watch sunsets. In addition to the usual amenities, they have a restaurant on site - the Roadrunner Kafe - that serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner. During our first visit we had dinner sitting at a table in the restaurant, watching football on their TV. This time we called in an order and they delivered it to our RV for no extra charge. Their specialty dessert is their pecan cinnamon roll. The restaurant has some nice outdoor seating (which I don't think was there in 2020) with heat lamps and a communal fireplace. During our first visit (when we stayed for a week), I struggled to get a good enough cell signal to work remotely on both my Verizon hotspot with MIMO antenna and my AT&T smartphone. It was somewhat better this time around: the best speed I got on Verizon during the late afternoon on a Saturday was 6.8 Mbps down and 20 up. Streaming was doable, but I ended up hooking up to the cable connection on the power pole, which provides 48 channels. At 7am the next morning, I saw 23 down and 7 up. My AT&T smartphone, using 5G during this visit, got 133 Mbps down and 10.7 up. On the flip side, the campground WiFi was excellent during both visits. During this visit I saw speeds of 102 Mbps down and 54 up. We would stay here again if we were in the area.
- Brian Swartzfager on Google