Willcox / Cochise, AZ KOA Reviews

Your Base Station for Cochise County Exploration!

Learn More

Campground Reviews

Nov 14, 2019
Large campsites and everything is clean and tidy.
Nov 14, 2019
Friendly staff Level sites Super clean showers Easy in and out for big rigs Will stay again.
Nov 13, 2019
It was just an overnight stay but everyone was very friendly (telling us of the sights for us to see in the area) and very helpful. You really felt like you were made to feel at home.
Nov 12, 2019
All of the staff were very friendly and more than willing to help. We enjoyed our stay. My wife and I are looking forward to being able to visit the Cochise KOA again.
Nov 12, 2019
Nice park but it is located right next to Interstate 10. A bank of trees to create a sound barrier would have made a big difference in our experience at the campground.
Nov 12, 2019
Nov 12, 2019
Best KOA we’ve stayed in, twice now! All the staff were very friendly and helpful. Restaurant on site serving a hot breakfast at very reasonable prices. Everything was neat and clean, and the WiFi was amazingly fast 5G.
Nov 11, 2019
Nov 11, 2019
We were very pleased with the park and will use it again. The dog park was a huge hit with our dogs. For as busy as the park was we didn’t feel crowded. Thanks for staggering the rvs as they came in.
Nov 11, 2019
We were experiencing mechanical problems, the staff was very helpful. Offered to drive us to pick up our vehicle, went out of the way to help us. Park is clean, convenient and well run.
Nov 11, 2019
Absolutely wonderful. We have stayed at many KOAs and this one is one favorite site from now on. Big personal and private showers with toilet. Great breakfast restaurant and friendly hosts. You guys rate up there.
Nov 10, 2019
Willcox/Cochise KOA provides a great example of what an RV park can be. The spaces are large and level. All the utilities worked as they should. The wifi system was the best we have seen in over 3 years of fulltime travel. The staff and the owners were all helpful and a pleasure to deal with. We enjoyed our stay and plan to return.
Nov 09, 2019
Nice park. Level & amply long sites. Great staff! Wi-fi worked well. Restrooms very clean. Will return when we can. All gravel (it IS the desert) but would have preferred a patio for the overnight rate that we paid.
Nov 09, 2019
Lovely campground. Great staff. Bring some earplugs for the highway noise

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the nice comments. Sorry for the highway noise, however, we have free earplugs available. Safe travels
Nov 09, 2019
Very clean, enjoyed our stay!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you ever so much for your kind comments. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Wishing you a safe and fun journey.
Nov 08, 2019
really nice and neat camp sites
Nov 08, 2019
Perfectly maintained, with amazing WiFi. Large pull through sites for our 74 foot long rig. We will definitely stay here again.
Nov 06, 2019
Nov 06, 2019
Clean cabin and great staff. Easy check in and check out. Favorite place to stay for a weekend getaway
Nov 06, 2019
Very nice clean park, convenient to shopping and eating places. . . . Helen is the best. Always cheerful and very helpful.
Nov 06, 2019
Nov 06, 2019
Great park. The sites are very spacious and clean. Our site had table and chairs, a fire pit and barbecue grill. The staff was very helpful and friendly. We had a great time at this KOA and would highly recommend this park.
Nov 06, 2019
Nice clean and tidy park, the staff was very friendly and helpful. We will stop there again when in the area.
Nov 06, 2019
Nov 05, 2019
I wish i knew the pool was heated, sooner. Nice staff,clean. Nice location
Nov 04, 2019
Nov 03, 2019
The weather made us have no water over night;
Nov 03, 2019
Super clean. Laundry fantastic. Store filled with neat stuff. Great walking park.
Nov 03, 2019
Clean Friendly
Nov 03, 2019
The staff at this KOA were very pleasant and hospitable. The sites were level and it was easy to maneuver in and out. The park is very close to I-10 so there is a lot of road noise, but complimentary earplugs help a lot. The store was the best equipped one we have ever seen at a KOA, or any campground for that matter. The restrooms were squeaky clean and modern.
Nov 03, 2019
Very nice campground. Great WiFi!
Nov 03, 2019
Beautiful spot, staff was friendly and helpful.
Nov 02, 2019
Nice and clean. Friendly. Very helpful. Easy to get to.
Nov 02, 2019
Nov 02, 2019
Perfect for overnight stay
Nov 01, 2019
This KOA is convenient, it’s layed out well and easy for Big Rigs to maneuver around. The facilities are new, clean and well maintained. The staff/volunteers are friendly and do a great job. The manager, Helen is wonderful. She is definitely a people person! I stayed 1 month. No complaints. I stayed 1 month last year too. I’ll be back. I recommend this KOA. Great WiFi too!
Oct 31, 2019
Very noisy location, to close to the freeway, heaven trucks traveling all night
Oct 31, 2019
As this is a last minute stop for us, we were able to reserve our space and upon arrival accommodated in every way. My rating is only because of the closeness to the freeway. Prior to being escorted to our site we were offered ear plugs, which at the time I did not see a need for them, but thru the nite I realized we should have taken them up on the offer as the traffic from the freeway was nois
Oct 31, 2019
Staff is super friendly & accommodating. Facilities get an A plus
Oct 31, 2019
I think it is the best KOA I’ve stayed in and will go again if I have the opportunity.
Oct 30, 2019
Everything about this KOA is great, clean, well maintained, great staff, big sites and very good fenced in dog area. There is only one aspect that would prevent me from coming back...I-10. This park is right on very busy I-10. We stayed a week as it was a good location to visit many attractions in the area and after 3 nights I really did not notice the road traffic but it loud and not pretty.
Oct 28, 2019
Pretty nice park, would definitely stay again.
Oct 28, 2019
Clean, friendly, and safe atmosphere
Oct 28, 2019
Oct 27, 2019
Staff was friendly, campground was very clean. The deluxe site was great.
Oct 27, 2019
Nice park, they keep on adding improvements,, very friendly and accommodating staff.
Oct 26, 2019
Oct 25, 2019
The Willcox KOA is our favorite place to stay during the Willcox Wine Festival. The facilities are great, the wifi signal is strong, and the staff is super friendly and helpful.
Oct 25, 2019
Oct 25, 2019
Just a little noisy
Nov 11, 2019
Just love the caretakers of this KOA. So friendly! Very clean. Stayed in the cabin, very clean and well stocked. Didnt get to try the pool... next time.
- Renae Begay on Google
Nov 10, 2019
Large level sites with good utility placement. Best wifi of any place we have stayed in over 3 years fulltime. Even though it is close to I-10, it was pretty quiet. Best sunsets as a bonus.
- Bill Murray on Google
Oct 26, 2019
Very nice facility. Only spent one night. Very clean😀
- Merry Lou Stafford on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.