Campground Reviews

May 20, 2022
Great koa..nice bathrooms and awesome pool and hot tub.
May 19, 2022
The only negative we saw was the close proximity to the interstate.
May 18, 2022
We loved the Willcox KOA. The staff was friendly and helpful and everything was so clean!
May 17, 2022
We loved everything about our stay. We had the large patio with everything. It was a pleasure. The whole campground was very clean and convenient. It was so nice we made reservations to come back again.. Very friendly people running the campground. Would definitely recommend KOA Wilcox Campground
May 16, 2022
Great park very clean and well managed. Plenty of stuff for the adults and kids to enjoy and a Kafe on site.
May 16, 2022
May 16, 2022
It is always an excellent stay. Impeccable restrooms, grounds and sites. Ongoing improvements and additions to what I'd already considered perfection. The staff is amazing, too!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So nice to hear you enjoyed another visit with us. It is always our pleasure to seeing returning guest and that we are still living up to your expectations. No doubt - we have the best staff!!!
May 14, 2022
One of the Best KOAs we stay at. Thanks for the French Toast.
May 14, 2022
May 13, 2022
Friendly staff. we were only there one night. Loved that they had a pool and spa which we did take advantage of. Also having a café on site was nice
May 12, 2022
The friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. Everyone was helpful and polite. The interstate road noice was the only thing that was a negative. Everything else was excellent.
May 12, 2022
Everyone was very friendly, knowledgeable and we’re really enjoying their jobs. The site was large enough to handle our 40ft 5th wheel with the 4 tip outs. Ther was a play ground, walking areas, very clean restrooms:& showers, pool with a great restaurant on site. I differently would stay there again 5 ���� !
May 11, 2022
Another great stay. Safe, friendly staff, convenient. Highly recommend
May 11, 2022
Wes was a great help. I am a first time RV traveler and it was my first time in a campground. He helped me a whole lot and did so even after closing time. Thanks so much Wes.
May 10, 2022
It was nice but pool closes early. My daughter enjoyed the coziness of the place. Restaurant food was tasty. Love fire pit!
May 09, 2022
Just was there for one night this time. Pool and hot tub were clean. Check in was easy.
May 08, 2022
Very well kept facility. Much enjoyed the cafe. Only thing to whine about would be the noise from the Interstate and the need for more shade and protection from the wind.
May 07, 2022
Camp staff very friendly, park clean well organized, good size sites gravel but level. Great little restaurant.
May 05, 2022
Nice small KOA. Ezy off & on I-10. Well stocked store and cafe.
May 05, 2022
A really excellent facility well maintained with great people.
May 04, 2022
We very very pleased with out stay.
May 04, 2022
The grounds were well maintained. Rates were quite high though $400+ per wk/$1600+ per mo. We have previously stayed at this KOA and recall the rates being much more reasonable. We also asked for a site with shade and were repeatedly told several sites were not available during our initial stay of 7 days, although many remained unoccupied the entire time we were there. Unfortunate.
May 04, 2022
May 03, 2022
Everyone was great. Been here before.
May 03, 2022
Very , Very nice place to stay. Dog park is very nice And the folks running the place are super nice!
May 02, 2022
Pretty dusty and site was not very level but we made it work, no problem. Everybody that we interacted with were friendly, helpful and pleasant. All utilities worked great. No complaints.
May 02, 2022
Most pleasant stay I have ever had. Thank the personal for such a friendly staff.
May 02, 2022
Wonderful stay in your cabins. Accommodating and friendly staff.
May 01, 2022
May 01, 2022
We stayed in a deluxe cabin and we were very impressed with the cleanliness, furnishings and the quality of the cabin. Everything was thought of down to having a lot of hooks for towels clothes etc...sometimes a rarity. The front porch swing was awesome and the cabin we had had a fire pit and outside dining. All very nice. The freeway was no big deal which was surprising.
May 01, 2022
Clean campsites, thoughtful after hours check in with map, and nice playground. Unfortunately the area is so close to the interstate and incredibly loud that I couldn’t sleep- even with earplugs. If you’re a sound sleeper, this may be the place for you!
Apr 30, 2022
Awesome facilities, clean and great people.
Apr 30, 2022
Very nice park with excellent helpful employees. Watch for the afternoon winds and your awning though!
Apr 30, 2022
The campground was very clean. However the handicap restroom was out of order which for Mt bad hips&knees was very uncomfortable to use. I loved that there was ample hot water. The Cafe had excellent food.
Apr 29, 2022
The park is extremely clean! Love the convenience of the restaurant…plus, the food was delicious! The managerial staff was beyond nice!!! We also really enjoy the concrete patio spaces with the fire pit, picnic table with umbrella, and the covered swing…sooo enjoyable!!
Apr 29, 2022
Overall, the facility and grounds were very clean and neat. Amenities were as advertised. However, the massive amount of noise from the interstate just yards away from the property made relaxing and sleep a challenge. Also, water pressure was non existent on the far side of the grounds by the dog park.
Apr 29, 2022
Staff was very helpful and accomodating. Really a nice park with more improvements coming. On site Restaraunt was excellent. Would stay again.
Apr 28, 2022
Great place.
Apr 27, 2022
We loved the cafe delivery to our camper. Great idea because we had traveled all day and didn't want to go out and eat. The food was very good. My only complaint was it was a little noisy at night. Wish you were further away from the interstate.
Apr 27, 2022
Great cabin, very clean, friendly staff, Roadrunner Cafe has great service and food!
Apr 27, 2022
Shower houses were very inviting. All the paths are outlined with rocks which makes the park very appealing to look at. The pool and hot tub was clean and refreshing.
Apr 26, 2022
Clean, level, nicely landscaped gravel spots. Staff is very friendly. Great stop over on your way out west.
Apr 26, 2022
So friendly and so clean! The dog park was pristine, with fresh water and toys! The Kafe was convenient and the food was delicious! We highly recommend this campground!!
Apr 26, 2022
Apr 25, 2022
We had a very enjoyable stay. Staff was very friendly and professional. Restrooms were very clean. The sunsets were amazing! We will definitely stay here again.
Apr 24, 2022
Employees were very friendly and helpful
Apr 24, 2022
Apr 24, 2022
I've stayed there three times and its fantastic. Friendly staff who calls you by your first name. Excellent cafe on site. I highly recommend.
Apr 23, 2022
Loved our time at this KOA. Customer Service excellent, restaurant was great, campground and facilities clean, everyone that worked there made you feel like family. Can't wait to go back.
Apr 22, 2022
May 22, 2022
We liked this campground !
- Kathryn Engel on Google
Apr 20, 2022
Best KOA we have ever stayed at Clean, wonderful staff and lovely cafe with good food.
- Jim and Judy Garbarino on Google
Apr 10, 2022
I haven't had too many good experiences with tent camping and KOA. However, this was a delightful exception. The staff were friendly and helpful, the campsite was clean and quiet and their cafe offered an excellent dinner. I would recommend this one and hope I have occasion to stay again.
- Paul Davis on Google