Willcox / Cochise, AZ KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5415

Reserve: 800-562-5415

Info: 520-384-3212

Info: 520-384-3212

Email This Campground

700 N Virginia Avenue

Willcox, AZ 85643

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 516 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 21, 2019
Clean and nice staff. Very helpful
Jan 21, 2019
The owner Joe and the staff here are exceptional, they were super friendly and very helpful in recommending sites to see during my stay.The sites are generous, the bathrooms are new, The breakfast in the cafe is super cheap and very good. Only downside is the highway noise.
Jan 21, 2019
Jan 20, 2019
Easy check in, easy level very friendly folks there to take care your needs! Will definitely stay here again.
Jan 17, 2019
Always a good stop. Could put a longer hose on the propane refill tank. Unhandy to go and find a place to turn so that tank can be reached.
Jan 17, 2019
Very friendly staff...beautiful bathrooms...cute store...great ice cream...good laundry...wonderful place to stay!
Jan 16, 2019
Great park. Very clean, well maintained with nice facilities First time we ever used a hot tub to n a park and it was great. Excellent low cost breakfast with very nice owners abd staff.
Jan 16, 2019
Clean facilities. Wonderful staff.
Jan 15, 2019
Outstanding service great campground next time through I will definitely stay again
Jan 15, 2019
Great place to stay! The staff is so friendly, and the facilities are absolutely wonderful. Beautiful new bathrooms and showers. Best I have ever seen. Breakfast in the morning is excellent. We will definitely stop again and stay longer next time.
Jan 15, 2019
Campground was clean and in good condition. Unfortunately, the tent sites are in a pretty awful location. A few yards from the highway in one direction and with huge floodlights hitting you from the other side. The website does warn of the proximity to the highway and I understand the safety that those lights bring, but all in all it would be hard to me to recommend except as a last ditch option.
Jan 14, 2019
Great breakfast. Nice site. Clean and neat park. Very close to highway, but quieter than anticipated.
Jan 13, 2019
We really enjoyed our stay; the place was very clean. We really enjoyed seeing the Cranes fly over the park several times of the day. Bathrooms really clean. Store had some unique items to buy, and they served breakfast every morning till 10:30. The breakfast did cost but the coffee was always free. They offered fresh coffee daily in the office too. A great place to stay and visit Wilcox, AZ.
Jan 13, 2019
I would stay here for a extended time when I come back through!!
Jan 13, 2019
Jan 12, 2019
Great staff. Awesome wifi. All new amenities and a great location. We 'llreturnto exp!ore more.
Jan 11, 2019
It was very nice. Friendly helpful people
Jan 10, 2019
Very clean., friendly people.
Jan 09, 2019
We only had a brief overnight stay, but we were very impressed with the campground, the store and most of all the service. It was a very clean, well maintained KOA. The store was open from 8 am to 8 pm, and the trailer parts and products were fairly priced. Excellent facility. We will go out of our way to stay there again.
Jan 09, 2019
Jan 09, 2019
The staff was just awesome- so friendly and helpful. And the breakfast was scrumptious!
Jan 09, 2019
Just one night but everything went so smoothly. Couldn't have been any nicer
Jan 09, 2019
Brand new and up to date on technology.
Jan 09, 2019
Awesome campground. All the staff is helpful,friendly and make you feel at home. Definitely need to get breakfast at their cafe while there.
Jan 08, 2019
We spent two nights at this campground. The facilities were top notch and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay there again on our return trip to Texas.
Jan 08, 2019
Great love it there !
Jan 07, 2019
Extremely clean, staff was exceptional!!
Jan 07, 2019
Great place, helpful staff, comfortable sites even for big rigs.
Jan 06, 2019
Jan 06, 2019
Clean, quiet and perfect for overnight stay
Jan 06, 2019
Nice clean and very friendly and helpful
Jan 05, 2019
Great RV park but the noise from the interstate is non stop. I would have given them a 5 star if not for the instate noise.
Jan 04, 2019
A very nice, semi isolated campground (ok, it's still near the freeway - but it feels isolated). The staff was friendly and helpful - tent sites were very nice with a bbq pit and table. Fast wifi!! (could stream Netflix)
Jan 04, 2019
I can’t say enough good about this KOA. The laundry room is the best I’ve ever seen in 15 years of camping. The WiFi is excellent. There is highway noise but they will give you earplugs if you are a light sleeper.
Jan 03, 2019
Jan 03, 2019
Jan 03, 2019
Very clean facility, owner obviously takes a lot of pride in his campground.
Jan 02, 2019
We were told they MIGHT turn off the water the night we stayed. Would have liked to know one way or the other. The awful weather with snow and sleet... not their fault... just made it a miserable night since we had somehow lost our vent cover that day.
Jan 02, 2019
Amazing campground, and owned by amazing people!! Staff was extremely friendly!
Jan 02, 2019
It’s the best KOA I have stayed at. Plan to stay longer next time!
Jan 02, 2019
We stayed in a 40' coach and would stay here again and would highly recommend this park. The employees were very nice and helpful. Sites were large, roads were great and also had great WiFi service. We didn't do much outside of coach due to weather. This was the best KOA park that we have ever stayed at.
Jan 01, 2019
Very pleasant staff and wonderful big spots.
Jan 01, 2019
Very helpful staff, nice store, wide and level pull thru, warm showers. Close to freeway which does not bother us. One of the better KOAs!
Jan 01, 2019
Best place to stay along my journey west. People were great and facilities were wonderful!
Jan 01, 2019
We are 70 feet long including our trailer. They were great about finding us a site that would accommodate our size. Friendly people and easy on and off. Thanks!
Jan 01, 2019
Nice folks. Answered questions, guided us to parking space, made sure our 3 slideouts we're not abstructed , filled propane tank, nice place to have breakfast. Rate it a 10.
Dec 31, 2018
Koa apparently bought this park and completely redid it. Nice sites, new office/store. They have built a clubhouse, we didn’t go in . Nice staff, guided to our site. We camped here in motorhome with tow,
Dec 31, 2018
Nice spot to stop between Las Cruces and Tucson. Clean park with plenty of space. The dog park is always a bonus. Also we enjoyed the option of purchasing breakfast each morning. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. It’s right on the highway, but road noise at night wasn’t too bad.
Dec 31, 2018
wonderful park would definitely stay there again
Dec 30, 2018
Very nice park and great staff. Great play ground for the kids.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals