Whitefish / Kalispell North KOA

Open May 15 - September 15

Reserve: 800-562-8734

Info: 406-862-4242

Email

5121 Highway 93 South

Whitefish, MT 59937

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 03, 2016
great spot with wonderful, helpful folks.
Sep 03, 2016
Suggestion: kindly point out to us "frequent Users of KOA" that the Water-Faucet is not at its usual Place adjacent to the electric Hook-Up, but rather is all the way back at the Campground. I found this awkward and inconvenient, since I had to relocate my Rig for the Fresh Water Tank Refill. Thank You. Respectfully submitted, Peter Werner, M.D.
Sep 02, 2016
The campsite itself is very clean and well taken care of. Plenty of 'free' activities for kids and adults alike. Unfortunately the price is distracting for what the actual campsite is. Our site was the fourth one in on the left and our neighbors sewer hose was under our awning, some 4' from our trailer wheels. Not ideal. Probably wouldnt stay here again, due mainly to price and site.
Sep 02, 2016
Staff was friendly and supportive. Environment is lovely. Nice to have café food available. Bathrooms were adequate(could be cleaner). Petting zoo animal droppings should be picked up daily.(we were camped 4 days and animal droppings were never picked up near our campsite).Would stay again.
Sep 02, 2016
Great stay. Nice people and a clean campground
Sep 02, 2016
Its a very kid friendly park, with pool, mini golf, petting zoo, etc.!! We loved it for the limitless things to keep the kids busy. The laundry room and bathrooms could be a bit cleaner; but overall VERY good time!
Sep 02, 2016
Really nice park Love the roving animals Really nice staff My only criticism is the woefully outdated laundry facility . Need more washer and dryer's and a folding area
Sep 01, 2016
Laundry and Hot Tub very dirty, showers were good
Aug 30, 2016
Our grandkids really liked the little carts to drive around.
Aug 30, 2016
I would be nice when calling if someone answered the phone. Not all spaces are level. The garbage cans were far from the camping. Less dust would be nice.
Aug 29, 2016
We had so much fun on our first trip in montana, the staff are so helpful and the campground offers something for everyone!
Aug 28, 2016
The best KOA I've stayed in.
Aug 28, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay. Hot tub and bathrooms got pretty dirty at a few different times but they seemed to get cleaned up by the next day. Overall, we really enjoyed the site ans will return next year.
Aug 27, 2016
Nice KOA. Ground clean, lots of thing to do for kids and adults.
Aug 26, 2016
We love this KOA. We were upgraded to another space upon arrival that wasn't previously available. The staff is very polite, friendly and helpful. The free breakfast in the summer is a major bonus for us. We'll be coming back next year! See ya then!
Aug 26, 2016
very nice well kept campground enjoyed the 3 minny horses wandering the grounds.Its to bad we had to cut our trip short my wife got stung by a bee between the eyes she swelled up trip to the ER so we headed home but we"ll definitely go back
Aug 26, 2016
Hosts were super friendly and helpful. My main concern is the physical facilities. Great activities for kids however the $80 daily fee to cover them is high for those without kids. Restaurant mediocre, dark and pricey. WIFI worse than Verizon with one bar of 1G service. If you like a forest of tall pine trees, no TV, poor cell cell service and tight parking, you will really enjoy your stay.
Aug 26, 2016
Aug 25, 2016
The campground was great for kids. Lots to do. The bad this was the design of the site. Our deck was at the back of the lot but the power, water and sewage were at the front. We had a long hose for the water and a long extension cord for the power but the sewage was 25 feet away from my trailer black/grey tank. So I paid extra for a sewage site and was unable to use it.
Aug 24, 2016
Wonderful! The staff were very nice!
Aug 23, 2016
Way overpriced. Wifi did not work. Little children were everywhere on the entrance road in small pedal carts on our arrival and departure. Narrow road into park has blind corners and is not wide enough for two big RVs to pass. Park is really for small towables and tents although a couple in a tent without any amenities paid $40.00 plus change. Wooded setting is cozy but again way overpriced.
Aug 23, 2016
Great family park so much to do and see.
Aug 23, 2016
Loved the breakfast.
Aug 22, 2016
Generally very clean, some updating needs to be done. Overall very good for the whole family
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Camping in style! A bit pricey but the free showers and amazing breakfast make it worth while. Also,the cleanliness was very impressive. All of the free activities for children make it a most family-friendly camping experience. I'm sure we'll be back!
Aug 22, 2016
Courteous, helpful staff. Nice having animal petting zoo. Sites were not crowed.
Aug 22, 2016
Stayed 4 nights. Rustic but nice, in the woods off the highway. Convenient location to Kalispell and do Whitefish. Bathrooms are basic.Staff is very friendly and accommodating. Stayed in site 5 with private deck.would go there again.
Aug 21, 2016
Best KOA we have ever stayed in. We come back every year
Aug 21, 2016
There was no grass. Transient problems and no cell phone service. Not enough bathrooms for the people staying and needed to be cleaned more than once a day.
Aug 21, 2016
Best koa ever for kids in every age!
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
This campground was wonderful - especially if you have kids. They have so much for them to do. The staff is very friendly and they have a great free breakfast. We loved it and will be back!
Aug 20, 2016
It was great. Quiet and location was great for our needs.
Aug 20, 2016
Superb stay in every way!. Love the trees, the animals, the family activities, & the hosts. Our stay was perfect and we want to park here again.
Aug 20, 2016
Too little help, the gal in the office named Crystal is the only reason we stayed 2nd night. Big dogs barking and no KOA control..nice location awful tight for most spaces.
Aug 19, 2016
Nicest KOA I have ever been to and I've been staying at KOAs for over 15 years. Best bathrooms by far
Aug 18, 2016
The stay was okay, expected a stay like the one in Winthrop. They seemed to take better care of each site after each departure. Meaning, we found dog poop and brown branches on the not so great grass. Bathrooms were a 4 star very clean, property for children seemed okay.
Aug 18, 2016
The campground was great. My only complaint is the washrooms seem to not get enough cleaning. Instead of rubber mats on the washroom floor there is what appears to be horse hair style mats that trap in the moisture and everything else you can imagine.
Aug 16, 2016
We came from San Diego to take our grandson's camping and we had the time of our lives. So much fun and can't wait to do it again next year. Thank you!!!!!
Aug 16, 2016
We had site #30 reserved-Annie thought it would be too small so gave us another site which was very difficult to get into. Thank goodness the next morning sweet Crystal moved us to 30. We like being shown to our site- there were weeds all over- hot tub deck badly in need of paint & repair- Buffalo Bob's was dark & unappetizing & NO- not a morsel did we eat. Hornets were terrible & we asked for a t
Aug 16, 2016
stay was good food was great
Aug 16, 2016
Almost $80.00 for a night. You kidding me? Pine bush back in the swamp. Tough turns, uneven sites and on top of each other. Have to be desperate like we were sorry
Aug 16, 2016
Overall, a pleasant stay. The sites were clean and well maintained. Amenities for kids were many, but a little worse for ware. We used the shower house once but didn't feel clean after the fact. Staff were very pleasant and accommodating. Location was great and thoroughly enjoyed the surrounding area. Nearby Flathead Lake was stunning!
Aug 15, 2016
Wonderful family campground with so many great amenities!
Aug 14, 2016
Love the KOA but the pool needs to be bigger and it's very pricey. Would like more days of French toast for breakfast ;) Crystal was so helpful booking - staff is great! Fun place!
Aug 14, 2016
Lots of stuff to keep kids busy. Free breakfast. Showers. Full hookups. Lots of brochures for local activities. KOA restaurant. Clean camp sites.
Aug 14, 2016
We had originally reserved a site for 5 days. After pulling into the site we were assigned, we decided to only stay 2 nights. It was a small narrow gravel pad with no grass. Our 30 foot pull trailer filled the site, leaving no room to walk around the picnic table or fire pit. There was visible garbage in the brush around our site. *The staff was very curtious and accommodating. 5 stars to them.
Aug 13, 2016
Nice, very clean. Only suggestions is wider spots for larger motorhomes like ours.
Aug 13, 2016
I LOVE THIS CAMPGROUND!! I had hoped it would be very woodsy and it was. The spots are big enough for 35 ft 5th wheels and then some. The person checking us in told me I had enough points to save $25 on our stay there. (Bonus). Then she told me they make free breakfast for everyone in the campground. I almost kissed her!! (Double bonus). Quiet, clean, beautiful. Will stay again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy