Whitefish / Kalispell North KOA Reviews

Whitefish blues festival Sept. 6-8 We keep a few sites open all winter. Call or just show up .

Campground Reviews

Aug 21, 2019
Unique
we spent 5 nights in the park model. the go-carts, or skelters as us Dutch call them were a supreme hit! one recommendation is maybe to put up a wasp trap somewhere near the park model cabin. they were a bit annoying. all in all we throughly enjoyed our stay
Aug 21, 2019
Park was packed, but they were like a well oiled machine. Our stay was peaceful and enjoyable. This was our third year staying at this KOA and we will be back for sure!
Aug 21, 2019
Neat place!!! Being a horse lover, the mini ponies that greeted us upon arrival were a pleasant surprise!!! Our kids are grown but if you have young kids there are a lot of fun things for them to do here!
Aug 21, 2019
Aug 21, 2019
Aug 21, 2019
Quiet Nice Koa Well organize
Aug 20, 2019
What a lovely setting and a well-kept campground. Staff and volunteers were friendly, busy and helpful. So much for young families to do and yet it was quiet and restful for us older folks. Loved it.
Aug 20, 2019
We really enjoyed the atmosphere and activities at the KOA in Whitefish. We had a great trip. The site we were booked in to was a bit difficult to manage, as it was on a slope, narrow, and with a deck... we have a small toddler, this was dangerous. We know for next time to ask for a flat site, not on the slope! Nice staff, too!
Aug 20, 2019
Aug 20, 2019
Aug 20, 2019
Need to improve wifi
Aug 20, 2019
we had family and friends vacating together, so we had three sites, it was really nice to call in and ask that we be placed next to each other, which made it really pleasant, and everyone was nice and friendly, and the "on site tricycle/ bikes" were super awesome, everyone enjoyed using those! Sites were clean and everything was easy to locate, and it was minutes to Whitefish mountain
Aug 20, 2019
It was great. Everything we needed. Wish the cell service was better but that seems to be an area thing, not the KOA.
Aug 20, 2019
Unique
We have been going annually for the past 15-20 years Staff is so accommodating and awesome! We love it! ���
Aug 20, 2019
The front desk person was great at welcoming us and then changing our tent location to one we preferred near the entrance. That spot was very tight for our sized tent, but we made it work. I used the handicap bathroom (only one available when I came by) and the shower handle fell off and could only serve cold water. I told maintenance and they said they would fix, which they did.
Aug 20, 2019
I love this koa. We travel with 6 kids so keeping them entertained is a top priority. This koa helps with that challenge. Swimming pool playground and the scooter bikes were a big hit.
Aug 20, 2019
Wonderful campground. Friendly and helpful staff. Good hot breakfast! Loved the things to do there, from the petting zoo to the games and poo and more. Would stay there again if in the area.
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
We have been coming to this campground for a number of years as a group of 3 families. It is a pleasant, clean campground close to the amenities that both Kalispell and Whitefish have to offer. We will continue to travel down to Montana (from Calgary) and make this campground our "home away from home" in the future...thanks so very much for making it a great experience!
Aug 19, 2019
Awesome park for family's. Lots of activity's for kids. Only complaint I have is the site did not have a flat area big enough for my family of 4 to sit around the fire pit, so I dragged the pit behind my trailer. Thanks for the great time.
Aug 19, 2019
It was way too short, but really enjoyed your KOA. I have stayed at several different KOA's throughout the northwest and this is one of my favorite.
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
Clean camp grounds and bathrooms, friendly staff, good breakfast and a lot of fun things to do with the family!
Aug 19, 2019
Not only was the site unacceptable for being level, it was admitted by the staff that it was the worst site in the campground, and even though it was slated to be leveled and improved, oops, they did t get to it. Back up to the office to switch sites. “Oh, well all we have left is overflow.” Ok, it’s got to be better than site number 40! Wrong again. A hose and extension cord for $65 is crim
Aug 18, 2019
Friendly and helpful staff keep this campground humming on all eight cylinders. Attention to cleanliness in the campgrounds and facilities a big plus. We spent eight. Days there, and found everyone was having a good time. Nice hot breakfast included each day. Internet scheduled t have major upgrade, and TV service to be added next year will make this place a home run. Kids love peddle cars.
Aug 18, 2019
All employees were great.
Aug 18, 2019
Need to improve WiFi service
Aug 17, 2019
None of the pinball machines were playable, I was unable to connect with the provided WiFi, their system was not up to date. The free breakfast was really good, there were a LOT of activities for the kids, the bathrooms and showers were clean.
Aug 17, 2019
Loved it except on our last night the people In sp 94 wouldn’t quiet down we asked twice around 11:00. After that they started playing a guitar and kept the fire blazing. We gave up asking after 2 times and when one of the girls said F U. Finally at 1230 the people visiting left and and the others went to bed. My husband did call the office number and left a msg. No response from you
Aug 17, 2019
3 night stay while visiting Whitefish and Glacier National park. Nice tent site, well treed pad. The included breakfast was a nice surprise.
Aug 16, 2019
Nice place, nice people great little breakfast
Aug 16, 2019
We’ve stayed at a few Koa in the past and I couldn’t get over how great this one was. They have all been really good so far but the workers at this one made it too notch. We will be back next year for sure!
Aug 16, 2019
Aug 16, 2019
There were several issues and 400 characters would not be enough for me to explain it.
Aug 16, 2019
Aug 16, 2019
Lots to do with kids, very nice place.
Aug 16, 2019
Too many kids running those bikes anywhere and everywhere without watching for traffic as we were bringing in a 40’ unit. Tight quarters where we were put but great spot! Traffic should be one-way in and out not anywhere you could drive!
Aug 15, 2019
Unique
Such a great time at the whitefish KOA. So much to do for kids that you don’t even have to leave the campground! The free breakfast is a huge bonus! The staff are so friendly and accommodating. We will definitely be back!! Thanks for a great stay in Montana!
Aug 15, 2019
Was really fantastic. Would like to stay again
Aug 15, 2019
Amazing week with the family ! Loved that everything didnt cost extra from the petting zoo to the off road bikes and even little circle canoes. Our 8 & 10 yr old will have these memories with them forever! So glad we decided on this KOA instead of the glacier one. Bit of advise definitely watch out for them kiddos on bikes they are crazy drivers Haha! Thanks for a great vacation!
Aug 15, 2019
Kids had a blast on the peddle carts! Loved all the games and activities for kids! Nice showers and facilities!
Aug 15, 2019
nice people good food on site. clean washrooms
Aug 15, 2019
The crew was very friendly, and an awesome breakfast!!!
Aug 14, 2019
Terrific, nice staff, good environment, free breakfast and amenities. Thanks.
Aug 14, 2019
Campground was clean and had a variety of things to entertain kids- a little more run down than some I've seen but a kid would be too busy riding the wide assortment of bikes or playing mini golf to notice. Cabin bunk bed mattresses were a bit in the compressed side for adults for 4 nights but as a place to crash at the end of the day in the park that didn't break the bank it was great.
Aug 14, 2019
Unique
Aug 14, 2019
The campground was clean, very tight, there’s only 10’ between each RV. They let kids use little pedal carts and they're allowed to ride them at any speed all around the campground. A lot of times they’re in the main street when you’re driving through in and out at the campground. It’s a very, very dangerous situation. They need a designated area to ride the carts NOT on the roads. Ridic
Aug 14, 2019
Friendly staff and lots to do. Breakfast included in the fee was great.
Aug 14, 2019
Very nice KOA. We took a cabin. Kids friendly. Free breakfast. Clean bathrooms. 3 minutes from Whitefish
Aug 13, 2019
Aug 23, 2019
Absolutely beautiful.
- Michael Livermore on Google
Aug 22, 2019
Friendly staff, clean somewhat quiet camp site. Enjoyed my short stay. Will keep camp grounds at top of my list for my next visit.
- Cheryl Miller on Google
Aug 17, 2019
The best place to take kids and family
- Lisa Hower on Google