Whitefish / Kalispell North KOA

Open May 15 - September 15

Reserve: 800-562-8734

Reserve: 800-562-8734

Info: 406-862-4242

Info: 406-862-4242

Email This Campground

5121 Highway 93 South

Whitefish, MT 59937

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 21, 2019
Beautiful campground and pristine. My complaints might seem petty but here they go: When we book and pay 100% of the asking site price we sort of expect 100% of what's offered, maybe a heads up next time. No ice cream for me...….boo hoo. Also there was no monitoring of after 10 pm drunken bicyclist and kids, they weren't up too, too late but it makes me wonder what it's like in the season.
May 21, 2019
The hottub was broke, the bikes needed fixed and we had no heat in our cabin.
May 15, 2019
I had 2 big problems with this stay- I have tried calling- the mailbox is full. I emailed the campground, asked for a call-no reply. The bathrooms were beyond filthy & I booked with the understanding it was Camp Care Weekend - I was overcharged. Very disappointed. I have stayed at this campground before, loved it. I will stay again but my concerns from this stay need to be addressed.
May 14, 2019
The campground is beautiful and has a lot of amenities. Unfortunately it is poorly kept, bathrooms are disgusting, hot tub broke, and most of the games non- functional.
May 14, 2019
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay! We will be back soon! Thank you for the friendly service. Walt was so friendly and helpful with our stay.
May 14, 2019
Great place thanks
May 14, 2019
Apr 09, 2019
By far the best campground I have ever stayed at.
Jan 08, 2019
Awesome
Dec 13, 2018
Nice quiet wooded area just off 4 lane highway. Sites are terraced and vary in size. Had burros, cows, horses in coral near dog park.. Good location between glacier national park, whitefish, Mt and kalispell, mt.
Oct 31, 2018
This was my 1st time staying in a KOA cabin .I'm not a camper so this was all new to me. I was informed about bringing my own towels, which I did, but I wish I was told to bring my own soap and a bath mat. I tried to buy a bar of soap from the campsite's store, but they did not sell soap. Everything else was fine.
Oct 11, 2018
Over priced over rated. Our site # 23 was a 2 tier dust bowl and a bag full of yellow jackets. Bathroom facilities were outdated. Shower stalls to small 1 didn’t work so I had to move over to an other one and the toilets also need to be updated to the new style. If you want to be a Hilton among the campgrounds ���� then have the proper facility
Oct 08, 2018
All good.
Oct 04, 2018
Helpful folks on the phone. Very nice place with lots to do.
Oct 04, 2018
Park was in close down mode , will have to go back and enjoynoark in summer
Oct 02, 2018
We came in September, after kids went back to School we brought our Daughter and Son in law and our Grand Children. You closed the Pool early and the games room and put the Bikes away. We feel that you closed to early but still charged us full price. I could of stayed some where else but choose your KOA because it looked like there were more things to do with the Grand Children.
Oct 02, 2018
Very nice layout. Lots of trees for shade. Each camp site is different. Well maintained. Wish we had gotten there earlier in the season when everything, like pool and hot tub, were open. However, we were there the last week of the season. Loved all the animals. Great place. Would definitely go back.
Oct 02, 2018
Sep 27, 2018
We arrived at the RV Park after the office was closed and left next morning before the office was opened so we did not get to meet the office staff. We did find a suitable spot for parking our motorhome as vacancies were listed on the bulletin board. We had a good night's stay.
Sep 26, 2018
Sep 25, 2018
We were supposed to be charged $30 per night and were charged $49. Were told to buy firewood and after doing so we had no ring. Office never opened back up or replied to any of our emails. Very dissapointed and would not recommend.
Sep 25, 2018
Inexpensive rate. Supplies in bathrooms not adequate. Confusing with two power supplies and one not working.
Sep 25, 2018
Sep 25, 2018
I was disappointed in the lack of cleanliness in the bathrooms, specifically rooms A,B, C, and D. The handicapped bathroom wasn't as bad. Their was no tissue in one of them. Hair balls in the shower floors. Other than those issues, it was a lovely campground. I enjoyed my stay and would return if ever in the area again.
Sep 24, 2018
Unfortunately the closest bathroom was closed for the season even with a healthy amount of campers staying. Probably should have been warned and/or discounted price. In addition the heater unit was very loud for the first 5-10 minutes starting up. Other than that the area is quiet and bathrooms clean.
Sep 23, 2018
We spent just one night at Kalispell while we were passing through to Yellowstone. We were happy with this operation. unfortunately we got there after the season ended and were not able to appreciate all of the services that were usually available. One thing that we both feel needs to be improved upon was the cleanliness of the outdated bathroom and shower area. It needs work!
Sep 21, 2018
WiFi is horrible cuts out all the time
Sep 21, 2018
Overall nice grounds, some areas kind of trashy. The rules about dogs on leash seem to apply only to a few - there were a few sort of aggressive dogs running around without leash - one brown dog came out of nowhere in the dark when I was walking my dog. Scared both of us. He went away but it was still a concern. Dogs should be on leash. No exceptions.
Sep 20, 2018
Sep 20, 2018
Loved the mini donkeys
Sep 19, 2018
The sites could not have been any closer!!! You really squeeze the trailers in. almost couldn't open our awning without touching the other trailer. we are not a big rig! will not stay there again.
Sep 19, 2018
Fantastic location! Can't wait to visit in the summer so we can make our way up/over to Glacier. Beautiful area as a whole and super nice hosts.
Sep 19, 2018
mpground is not well maintained, bathroom needed repair and CLEANING. Plus sites are small and hard to get into and not level...the internet was not working ...plus there was rarely anyone in the office to talk to
Sep 19, 2018
the area is amazing but the site we had was just full of gray dust no rocks just dust was horrible pool was closed the main reason we chose the site but it was at the end of the season so I get that
Sep 18, 2018
Sep 18, 2018
I have family in the area with children that have stayed there in past that loved the animals and the capsite was just perfect for my rig. Thank you!!
Sep 18, 2018
Everything about the campground was absolutely fantastic with the exception of the price. We have been traveling around the country for the past 8 weeks, and this by far is the most expensive campground we have run across.
Sep 18, 2018
Reservations and check-in was super easy. The cabin was clean and comfortable. We had a great time and I would definitely recommend this campground to friends and family!
Sep 18, 2018
Our stay was wonderful. Only complaint would be the guy across from us yelling at his dogs for barking.
Sep 18, 2018
Bathrooms and showers were cold. Couldn’t get hot water��
Sep 18, 2018
I understand I stayed near the end of the season; but knowing the price coming into the stay I expected more/better. There are certainly nicer sites around the campground than the one we stayed in but overall I think it should have been better and more user friendly. The sites are rather unlevel; lots of RVs around were up on several blocks on one side; this made for a big step to our stairs.
Sep 17, 2018
Great place
Sep 16, 2018
Glad to have gotten a nice tent site as we didn’t have a reservation.
Sep 15, 2018
Second time at this campground and enjoyed all of the amenities first trip. We just finished a 3 night stay in Sept. and everything was closed. The site was fine but we paid full price with 0 amenities. The office was even closed most of the time. Few sites taken yet we were given a small site near office. If you stay open you should be accommodating until close
Sep 15, 2018
So many activities during other parts of the season available at this campground- We were too late to partake but maybe in the future we will arrive before they end!
Sep 14, 2018
Sep 14, 2018
We had a great time. We would stay again.
Sep 14, 2018
Very friendly and helpful.
Sep 12, 2018
Nice setting with the forest. I think this park is worth $40 a night not $81. Bathroom/laundry facility was functional but pretty dated. Spaces were very close together. Didn't feel comfortable using the firepit, was too close to the next trailer's slide and vegetation.
Sep 12, 2018
Beautiful spot. We had a back into spot that was great. Lots of trees. Bathrooms were ok. Pretty dirty. Good central location.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy