Whitefish / Kalispell North KOA

Open May 15 - September 15

Reserve: 800-562-8734

Reserve: 800-562-8734

Info: 406-862-4242

Info: 406-862-4242

Email This Campground

5121 Highway 93 South

Whitefish, MT 59937

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 18, 2018
Sep 18, 2018
I have family in the area with children that have stayed there in past that loved the animals and the capsite was just perfect for my rig. Thank you!!
Sep 18, 2018
Everything about the campground was absolutely fantastic with the exception of the price. We have been traveling around the country for the past 8 weeks, and this by far is the most expensive campground we have run across.
Sep 18, 2018
Reservations and check-in was super easy. The cabin was clean and comfortable. We had a great time and I would definitely recommend this campground to friends and family!
Sep 18, 2018
Our stay was wonderful. Only complaint would be the guy across from us yelling at his dogs for barking.
Sep 18, 2018
Bathrooms and showers were cold. Couldn’t get hot water��
Sep 18, 2018
I understand I stayed near the end of the season; but knowing the price coming into the stay I expected more/better. There are certainly nicer sites around the campground than the one we stayed in but overall I think it should have been better and more user friendly. The sites are rather unlevel; lots of RVs around were up on several blocks on one side; this made for a big step to our stairs.
Sep 17, 2018
Great place
Sep 16, 2018
Glad to have gotten a nice tent site as we didn’t have a reservation.
Sep 15, 2018
Second time at this campground and enjoyed all of the amenities first trip. We just finished a 3 night stay in Sept. and everything was closed. The site was fine but we paid full price with 0 amenities. The office was even closed most of the time. Few sites taken yet we were given a small site near office. If you stay open you should be accommodating until close
Sep 15, 2018
So many activities during other parts of the season available at this campground- We were too late to partake but maybe in the future we will arrive before they end!
Sep 14, 2018
Sep 14, 2018
We had a great time. We would stay again.
Sep 14, 2018
Very friendly and helpful.
Sep 12, 2018
Nice setting with the forest. I think this park is worth $40 a night not $81. Bathroom/laundry facility was functional but pretty dated. Spaces were very close together. Didn't feel comfortable using the firepit, was too close to the next trailer's slide and vegetation.
Sep 12, 2018
Beautiful spot. We had a back into spot that was great. Lots of trees. Bathrooms were ok. Pretty dirty. Good central location.
Sep 12, 2018
The site was very tight and uneven, sewer was up hill, Hot tub needed cleaning which when we asked was done quickly
Sep 12, 2018
We have been to many KOA's over the past two years as members and we have never been charged over $71 for a stay as well as the walk through a very dark dirt path to go to the washroom is very dangerous because there is no lighting what so ever in that camp ground. Washrooms were just okay unlike many other KOA's we have stayed. Just one of the worst over priced KOA's we have ever experienced.
Sep 12, 2018
Campgrounds were old and in disrepair. No amenities . We do not intend to stay here again.
Sep 10, 2018
Sep 10, 2018
The sited were very shady & quite although we missed the breakfast [ended for the season] the restraint was very good all the staff at the campground and restraint were very nice & helpful
Sep 10, 2018
Very rundown. Has potential to be a much nicer campground. This was the third KOA we stayed at this summer and BY FAR the least well kept. The one redeeming factor was the free use of their bikes! Kids had a blast on those!
Sep 10, 2018
Great place, wonderful people and very clean. Loved it!
Sep 10, 2018
We had a great time and love your campground. Will definitely be back :-)
Sep 09, 2018
We loved it, even with the fires going on in the park. Nice, nice campground!!!
Sep 09, 2018
Most expensive KOA we have ever stayed in. But it was a good stay.
Sep 08, 2018
Narrow site. Too close to the next site. The so called patio is useless so is the fire pit location if you have slideouts they are a foot to the fire. Tight narrow roads make it hard to enter or exit sites with any unit longer than 26 ft . LOTS of wasp in the campground . I will NOT be returning to this KOA
Sep 08, 2018
This campground is unique with all it has to offer. We really enjoyed our back-in site. My children loved the petting zoo and the use of the pedal bikes. Breakfast was delicious and we even ordered a pizza one evening. Everyone working at this KOA was helpful and friendly. Yellowjackets were an issue, but it might have been the time of year.
Sep 07, 2018
We had a very nice stay. My only concern is the 4-wheel mini-carts at the entrance to the office and parked by the propane tank. The location is at a very busy junction where RVs are coming in with drivers who are tired and not expecting kids peddling these carts. It also discourages propane sales as there were often 2 or 3 carts left right in front of propane tank access. I suggest relocating
Sep 06, 2018
Showers had no water pressure, not very clean. Sites really close together, were told we could have campfire, but would have caught neighboring rig on fire! Also none of arcade machines worked, lost all my quarters trying to find one that worked! Pool table cover and putt putt greens chewed up and in terrible shape! The pool itself was very nice. Best thing about the park.
Sep 05, 2018
Cabin was nice, but the campground needs upgrading and updating.
Sep 05, 2018
Sep 05, 2018
Bathrooms need updating BAD! The ones by the office are great, the other is not so much.
Sep 05, 2018
Sep 05, 2018
Had a Great time, was fairly quiet, staff were nice and the place was clean. thanks KOA another great vacation
Sep 04, 2018
The campground was quiet and clean. End of season. Facilities are kept clean and the staff is friendly
Sep 04, 2018
The site we had was really nice and had lots of open space but had toilet paper all around the sewage dump and kept getting wiffs of sewer all week. More often if the ground was wet, not necessarily near the sewer, but from using the outdoor shower on the trailer 20’ away from the sewer.
Sep 04, 2018
Sep 04, 2018
Sep 04, 2018
enjoyed the long weekend camping, little bit pricey
Sep 04, 2018
Nice and clean. We like to be off the beaten track but for a short stay it was great for us. Thanks so much. We will see you again.
Sep 03, 2018
Stayed in a kabin four at total of 4 nights. Nice quit setting close to Whitefish and just a short drive to the park., staff was helpful and the breakfast was good. Don't miss a drive to Hungry Horse Reservoir.
Sep 03, 2018
Sep 03, 2018
The amount paid was significantly more than what was quoted during booking. Amenities for the kids didn't work (free pool = broken cues, missing balls, torn felt; free pingpong = no balls and plastic paddles; free minigolf = damaged and torn turf) Transient people entering the park between midnight and 4 am to make use of showers, parking in front of our cabin. Hot tub out of service 2 of 4 nig
Sep 03, 2018
Sep 03, 2018
Lots to do no additional charges.. clean nice staff waa awesome.. we would go back
Sep 03, 2018
Very quiet place. Friendly staff.
Sep 02, 2018
Great stay, convenient to many things we wanted to see and do. The only thing for us on a motorcycle is a smoother entrance and exit to the highway. Need more blacktop further off the road. Gravel is slippery for motorcycles and especially going uphill or downhill and having to stop.
Sep 02, 2018
We did a camping trip last minute and didn’t have a reservation. They were very accommodating and let us pick a perfect spot for our 5 day stay! Thanks!!
Sep 02, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy