Whitefish / Kalispell North KOA

Open May 15 - September 15

Reserve: 800-562-8734

Reserve: 800-562-8734

Info: 406-862-4242

Info: 406-862-4242

Email This Campground

5121 Highway 93 South

Whitefish, MT 59937

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 13, 2018
Stayed two nights and enjoyed the animals from the petting zoo and the breakfasts. Great hosts.
Jul 13, 2018
Friendly staffs, a lot of facilities for kids and parents to have fun together. A thing to improve is about shower area at the uphill; hot water was on and off, and water flow was too little.
Jul 13, 2018
What a lovely way to stay. I don’t see ya ever booking a hotel for a business trip or vacation again! Thanks KOA!!!
Jul 13, 2018
Great stay as usual. Perfect place for kids!
Jul 12, 2018
Lots of trees and roomy spaces; many activities for the whole family, great breakfast every morning that is part of the nightly rate. Fantastic Fireworks display on the 4th of July.
Jul 12, 2018
Loved our stay here! This is such a great family friendly place! Our only complaint is the wifi only worked close to the office but it was probably a good break from technology for us all.
Jul 12, 2018
Nice people, beautiful area, lots to do but sites too close togther. Will stay again.
Jul 12, 2018
Friendly folks. Good customer service on every interaction. Easy to get around. A lot of cool ways to keep our kids ages 2,8,12 entertained. Loved the indoor/outdoor pool. Cabin was clean and functional. Some things could use maintenance (like the digging pit for kids) but it didn’t keep us from having a memorable time!
Jul 12, 2018
Staff was very friendly. Firewood was overpriced, but everything else was pretty nice.
Jul 11, 2018
Jul 11, 2018
It's a quiet, secluded campground with friendly staff and fine amenities!
Jul 11, 2018
The only thing at our site is the fire pit is in a bad spot. Right by the bushes and on a slant so we were unable to us and sit around. I think you should get a couple of those extra portable fire bowls for people to use. Site 33 Other than no campfire, we loved every second of our stay and plan to come back next year! And thanks for helping us unlock our truck!
Jul 11, 2018
Jul 11, 2018
Friendly Staff!
Jul 11, 2018
Very enjoyable stay and we extended our visit.
Jul 11, 2018
Jul 11, 2018
Jul 11, 2018
Jul 10, 2018
Negatives: Tight sites. Not for coaches over 40 ft. Entry road rutted with potholes. Interior roads all dusty limestone. Facility needs to be freshened up. Positives: Wooded with lots of trees. Free morning breakfast. High price but "play" stuff was free to use. Petting zoo. Decent location for camping families. Not for older full timers in big coaches. Water/elec OK.
Jul 10, 2018
The campground is wonderful! For first time I am seeing breakfast included in KOA....great idea. WiFi was little spotty at the edges of the campground, but it was a great excuse to get off electronics...
Jul 10, 2018
Although the campground staff was friendly , our site was not adequate. We did not have enough room to park our pick up truck and pitch our 4 person tent at the site. Everything was so squished together that we were unable to use the fire ring , picnic bench , or work table. It should not have been called a deluxe site.
Jul 10, 2018
This is a nice campground in need of maintenance Peddlebikes in need of repair, the paddle boat pond was way low until sunday morning then they filled it, they finally cleaned the pool must have been friday night because saturday it was clean. Breakfast I don't think they ever turned the steam table on as it was cold every morning and the potatoes weren't cooked very well. nice location though
Jul 10, 2018
Jul 10, 2018
Jul 10, 2018
Jul 10, 2018
Great campground, great place to stay!
Jul 10, 2018
I've stayed at over two dozen KOAs across the country and this has been my best experience to date. I have a 12 and 9 year old daughter and they had tons of activities to keep them busy. The best part is that almost all the activities don't require an extra fee. All facilities and sites appeared to be in excellent condition. While I prefer to camp in the National Parks, I would stay here again!
Jul 10, 2018
Jul 10, 2018
Price for site was way to much! Park area needs tons updating if you are going to charge that high of Price’s. Need more workers at the general store because me and my kids went to go in And the ladie working was locking it and said she would be back in about 5 min! This made me not want to stay again or even go back to the store to buy what I needed because I didn’t think she deserved my busi
Jul 09, 2018
Absolutely enjoyed our stay. Beautiful campground, and very clean facilities. The staff was very friendly and welcoming. Also, my children are grown. But for those families with kids, there was so much for them to do, at no extra cost. Bikes, mini golf, large outdoor chess, ponies walking around, pool.... and so on. Everyone looked like they were having a relaxing time. Thank you KOA
Jul 09, 2018
Absolutely Wonderful....Although not all the camp host were equal- I don't know how Anyone would rate this campground with less than 5 stars! Fun for the kids. Close EVERYTHING! I checked in a bit late, and the camp host was WONDERFULLY helpful! GREAT breakfast. Hosts worked endlessly to accommodate everyone's needs. Will return!!!!! Only 'advice' would be if in a cabin- 'linens' Don't= towe
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
Campsite very small and fire pit right in the trees so not useable. Very expensive for the value. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
We had a great time at the Koa. We did find it quite pricy though! I feel the base rate is fine but when you have to pay additional for extra members in your camper I don’t agree with that. Having to pay an extra $8 per child per night sure adds up! When we got there our picnic table was broken. The staff were very helpful and quick to reace It. Front check in staff were super helpful also!
Jul 09, 2018
We loved all the activities for kids, especially the go-karts. The free breakfast was a nice surprise. The only downside was how close we had to camp to our neighbors with huge RVS. Everyone was very friendly and the grounds were well kept. The showers in the pool bathroom didn't work and the bathrooms were kind of dirty and there was sand in the pool.m
Jul 09, 2018
Amazing campground with every possible amenity.. It was barely even camping felt more like a resort! Loved the free roaming farm animals! So many activities and the staff were amazing in every way! Would definitely stay again
Jul 09, 2018
Staff was VERY helpful and accommodating.Site was not level and had a lot of small trash, ring tops, bottle caps, bits of paper.Total of 7 nice clean womens showers for the entire campground left people standing for a half hour or more in the mornings, yet tons of money spent on free breakfast and cute riding toys that were left in the roads. Money could be better spent putting in more showers.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The national code requires 1 woman's shower for every 25 RV sites. We have 10 showers women can use and only 125 sites. I'm sorry you had to wait.
Jul 08, 2018
Campground is down in a hole with no connections or tv service. No services for adults without kids.
Jul 08, 2018
The people in the cabin above the D tent area did not follow through with the quiet time. their quiet time began around 1:00AM
Jul 08, 2018
This is a great campground...free breakfast, gocarts for the kids, very helpful staff, great showers, ok pool and excellent cancellation policy. The only down side was the price and space 63 but they quickly changed our site to lovely site #15. We had a wonderful stay.
Jul 08, 2018
People are great. Very clean facility. Breakfast always hot and plenty. I would come back anytime.
Jul 08, 2018
We have used this KOA annually over the last couple of years and LOVE it! We love that it is so family friendly! Can be a bit hit or miss on whether or not your site will be what you are looking for/need but the staff is great and friendly while they figure out a new game plan.
Jul 08, 2018
Jul 07, 2018
Jul 07, 2018
Jul 07, 2018
It is a great camp ground Clean and lots of activity.
Jul 07, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy