Whitefish / Kalispell North KOA Reviews

We have a few sites that are open all winter. Call to book your sites today!

Campground Reviews

Nov 03, 2019
Oct 24, 2019
Ok I would recommend this Koa because we loved the area, we loved the bears in camp, we loved the deer roaming around but what everyone needs to know it is tight! Several times we had to move our vehicle so campers could get by! We have a larger motorhome now so not sure if we would even fit. But it’s off the road, has multiple things for kids and very rustic.
Oct 23, 2019
We had a great time! Beautiful surroundings. Owners were very accommodating. Close to all tourist attractions. Only problem was the loose dogs & cats roaming in our camp ground area. Preferred they be leashed.
Oct 11, 2019
Oct 10, 2019
Camp ground was closing for the year but appears to be a wonderful place during vacation season Very friendly
Oct 04, 2019
This KOA had officially closed for the season however even though every amenity was closed we did stay there for a week. The showers were clean and the water was hot. We enjoyed our stay.
Oct 02, 2019
I was unaware that the campsites were so densely embedded into the trees that no TV or Satellite service were not available,nor any cable services. The site given to me made it difficult to have sewer and electrical at the same time without extreme lengths. Had no contact with any camp workers and the office/store was not open even with limited time.
Oct 02, 2019
Amazing place! We spent several nights at this KOA, and will definitely return next year. Before arriving I saw some negative reviews, from probably negative, unhappy people. Our free, real breakfast every morning was amazing, and between the swimming pool, the pedal cars, and the general fun our kids had.. no brainer.
Sep 29, 2019
No one around. Bathrooms dirty. Not a good experience. Office was never open. If it was closed why did they take our reservations and money
Sep 25, 2019
Campsite was ok. But no one in the office the facilities were all closed. The bathrooms were not cleaned and the garbage was full. Had to find a different site for there was already a trailer in the one we were to use. If you are going to be closed say so on booking or don't take reservations. Was not impressed with the situation. Campground looks to be good when things are open.
Sep 25, 2019
Great place to stay to take in the flathead valley.
Sep 21, 2019
Sep 20, 2019
road markings need enhancement . roads need grading
Sep 20, 2019
It rained for two days at the beginning of our stay and our campsite completely flooded. We could not use the picnic table because it was standing in mud; We had to dig a little trench to divert the flow. No one was there from 5 pm to 9 am. There were kids racing golf carts down the road, at dusk, with no lights.
Sep 19, 2019
Setting was beautiful and the staff was very welcoming. Found it unusual that our fire pit was not on the same level as our patio/picnic table, and the WiFi only worked for short periods of time.
Sep 19, 2019
Great campground and Great Staff��
Sep 19, 2019
I understand I was not there during peak season but as a paying customer I do expect quality customer service and a quality experience. I found neither....wish I had fully read the reviews before booking. Sadly in need of repair. Staff pretty much unavailable (in 2 days saw 1 person able to get into the office for help). My pull thru was only marginally pull thru.
Sep 18, 2019
Two years ago stayed here and loved it. I knew I was getting in really late this time and called two days ahead to upgrade to a cabin. Never got a call back. I did see another late arrival got a cabin. I ended up sleeping in my truck. At least I could do laundry
Sep 18, 2019
We had a relaxing stay at this KOA. Clean facilities, quiet atmosphere, and so much for people to enjoy!
Sep 18, 2019
Arrived at 8pm to a campsite not even close to what I RESERVED. Spent the night at Walmart. Very disappointed. Expect to get a refund.
Sep 18, 2019
Excellent staff at reception and very clean facilities
Sep 18, 2019
We stayed in a tent sight and it was perfect! The site was secluded enough that we didn't hear the RV generators but close enough that we weren't worried about animals bothering us.
Sep 16, 2019
Sites need attention. Erosion has made many sites unlevel and have gotten so bad that blocking I brought would not level the camper. WiFi is one of the worst we have seen. There is no cell service so you can't make phone calls. We use Verizon which is the best in the country. Asked one of the workers to have the owner talk to us but the owner refused to talk to us.
Sep 16, 2019
Was over charged for our stay. Tried to call to get the over charge rectified however the number goes no where. KOA head office stated that they would send a email to let Whitefish KOA know that I need to talk. No response from Whitefish. Check your credit card for over charge.
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
The park is beautiful with lots of things to do. We were there in September and there were many RVs in the park, however every time we went to the office there was no one there. When we finally found someone, they were very accommodating for our need of staying an extra night. Just a note - we almost missed the entrance to the park because there was a highway sign blocking the KOA sign.
Sep 15, 2019
I say 9, husband says 6.Restrooms clean and park nicely treed. No heat in men's room and dumpsters were removed from their spots so we had to walk to the entrance then back up hill to our site. Park doesn't close for season for another 2+ weeks, leave the dumpsters. Cable would be good since the trees block signals. Yes, we would stay there again.
Sep 15, 2019
very nice but use nicer toilet paper. The one you use is cheap and not comfortable
Sep 15, 2019
Campground was awesome, settled into the natural landscape. No parking lot feel here.
Sep 15, 2019
Very nice campground. Great location to Glacier, Whitefish and Kalispell. The staff was especially helpful..Jill and Tammy have done a great job maintaining and running this KOA. We. Are planning a return visit next year. Thank you for a pleasant stay.
Sep 14, 2019
nice clean campground. I only wish there was a kitchen sink closer to the cabin we stayed in otherwise everything was PERFECT !
Sep 14, 2019
Live music playing 2 night in a row. We’re not told about it when we made reservation No traffic control rigs running everywhere Site was not long enough for a class A motorhome No escort to site Office staff was rude when I complained about music
Sep 13, 2019
Our site was really nice. We had a deluxe patio site. Great wooden deck with seating. lots of trees and bushes for privacy. Our dogs loved the campground. Lots of interesting places for them to walk.The negatives were not a level site. It was really a tight space for getting out of and turning. The dog leash policy needs to be inforced. Dogs were running up to ours, nearly causing fights.
Sep 13, 2019
Great location, helpful staff, clean cabins, clean restrooms. Lots of seasonal activities for kids, nearby to shopping, restaurants, outdoor activities. Of 6 KOA's we visited in the last 2 weeks, this was the best.
Sep 13, 2019
We asked to move to another spot after the first night only because we was right on the next spots sewer hose and we couldn't even put our awning out all the way They were very accommodating to our needs. The Park was very clean I would totally recommend staying here and will in the future. Thank You
Sep 13, 2019
Very nice secluded forest setting but still had satellite friendly spot. Owners are extremely nice and accommodating. Close enough to drive Glacier National Park in the same day.
Sep 13, 2019
Bathrooms were not up to KOA standards. Water in the shower was lukewarm - on a very chilly morning. Unusual site set up, had us questioning how to pull in and where to exit our site.
Sep 11, 2019
Parfait pour un court séjour. Faible connexion internet.
Sep 11, 2019
Awesome and helpful staff. Campground nestled among the natural landscape, no parking lot feel here. Great for families and having breakfast is great perk.
Sep 11, 2019
Awesome place
Sep 10, 2019
Very nice campground, however, site 30 given to us was impossible to get into as a pull through and difficult to get into as a back-in for a 40’ fifth wheel.
Sep 10, 2019
Sep 10, 2019
it was fun
Sep 10, 2019
Sep 10, 2019
Sep 09, 2019
Nice campground. Lots of activities for kids. And great location.
Sep 09, 2019
Sep 09, 2019
We weren’t told that the breakfast and restaurant we not open after labour day so we were not prepared. Ended up having to go into whitefish for meals and bought a cooler and got food to eat while in the campground. Otherwise was a good stay
Sep 09, 2019
sites were very clean and the staff was very friendly.
Sep 09, 2019
Nov 22, 2019
This KOA is gorgeous! The facilities were top notch and maintained very well!
- Chris Kennison on Google
Sep 29, 2019
We needed to stay in our trailer while we waited for our home to completed. We cannot day enough on how accommodating this KOA campground has been. The owner has been wonderful and even helped us late at night when we ran out of propane. We cannot recommend this place enough. A true gem hidden in the trees, and just minutes from downtown whitefish. Plus a short drive to the park❤️
- maryw2013220 on Trip Advisor
Sep 18, 2019
My family and I stayed here this past weekend. I have to say I was very impressed with the campground. Very friendly staff and nice spots available. The price may seem a little much but when you factor in the extras you get ( pool access, hot tub access, disc golf course and pedal bikes ) it’s really not that bad! I’ll definitely come back here the next time I go to the US! Keep up the good work guys and gals!
- Robert S on Trip Advisor

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.