Whitefish / Kalispell North KOA Reviews

We have a few sites that are open all winter. Call to book your sites today!

  • There was an error gathering form errors.
Nov 03, 2019
Oct 02, 2019
Amazing place! We spent several nights at this KOA, and will definitely return next year. Before arriving I saw some negative reviews, from probably negative, unhappy people. Our free, real breakfast every morning was amazing, and between the swimming pool, the pedal cars, and the general fun our kids had.. no brainer.
Sep 19, 2019
Great campground and Great Staff��
Sep 15, 2019
very nice but use nicer toilet paper. The one you use is cheap and not comfortable
Sep 15, 2019
Campground was awesome, settled into the natural landscape. No parking lot feel here.
Sep 14, 2019
nice clean campground. I only wish there was a kitchen sink closer to the cabin we stayed in otherwise everything was PERFECT !
Sep 13, 2019
Great location, helpful staff, clean cabins, clean restrooms. Lots of seasonal activities for kids, nearby to shopping, restaurants, outdoor activities. Of 6 KOA's we visited in the last 2 weeks, this was the best.
Sep 09, 2019
We weren’t told that the breakfast and restaurant we not open after labour day so we were not prepared. Ended up having to go into whitefish for meals and bought a cooler and got food to eat while in the campground. Otherwise was a good stay
Sep 08, 2019
Love the breakfast, the petting zoo and the pool. Great staff!
Sep 06, 2019
It was a last minute booking for a two night stay. They offered us a choice of 2 cabins, one near the office and one a little secluded, so nice to have the choice during a busy holiday weekend. Staff offered us a couple good choices of things to do while in Whitefish.
Sep 06, 2019
Very nice stay- clean but probably could clean bathrooms a couple times a day as there is a large amount of people using them
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 02, 2019
I really enjoyed our cabin. The staff was friendly and they offered just about anything you might need during your stay. Great location. My only complaint is that I felt like I was somewhat misled on the children’s amenities. They did offer several different activities and things for children to do, bust most were old, run down or broken. I was a little bummed but my kids still had a great time
Aug 27, 2019
Excellent amenities for the kids ! Very clean and we loved our two room cabin.
Aug 25, 2019
Our stay was good in KOA campground but last two days my daughter got itchy in the body and found red spots all over the body. We thought some food might be a problem. Once we reached our home, we consulted with our family doctor and found the itch is because of bedbugs. I highly recommend to take immediate measure to control the bed bugs.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for letting us know. Bed bugs are veery difficult to control and can come to our park on any camper's clothing and then stay. We have very good control measures that have now been applied to your cabin so they will not cause a problem for future campers.
Aug 22, 2019
Loved the area and very convenient to the oark
Aug 19, 2019
It was way too short, but really enjoyed your KOA. I have stayed at several different KOA's throughout the northwest and this is one of my favorite.
Aug 14, 2019
Campground was clean and had a variety of things to entertain kids- a little more run down than some I've seen but a kid would be too busy riding the wide assortment of bikes or playing mini golf to notice. Cabin bunk bed mattresses were a bit in the compressed side for adults for 4 nights but as a place to crash at the end of the day in the park that didn't break the bank it was great.
Aug 14, 2019
Very nice KOA. We took a cabin. Kids friendly. Free breakfast. Clean bathrooms. 3 minutes from Whitefish
Aug 12, 2019
We stayed in a cabin with washroom. Absolutely loved our stay! What a great place for families, wish we knew about it when our kids were young
Aug 11, 2019
Love this kampground, and we stay here regularly! Everything is clean & well-maintained, everyone is friendly & courteous, and it has everything you need!
Aug 10, 2019
We had an overall great experience staying at the KOA. Lots of activities for the kids, cabin was clean, the restaurant and free breakfast was a big plus. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Only complaint I have is that the bathrooms were not clean and there should have been another facility near gift shop for washing dishes. Thanks for a wonderful stay!
Aug 08, 2019
This was the worst KOA we have ever stayed at. Way too small, we got parked in the first night. K3 cabin has ZERO shade. It was 98 degrees and we had to leave till it cooled off. The picnic table didn’t even have a hole for the umbrella I brought. I slept on the floor the first night because my bed was broke. They fixed it the next day and said you could have told us then. At 11pm? It is worn do
Aug 06, 2019
Aug 03, 2019
The staff were awesome and all the activities were great. I felt you did an amazing job
Aug 03, 2019
My kids loved the free bikes. The free breakfast was awesome!! It makes the higher nightly rates worth it. Out of 5 KOA's it has been our favorite that we have stayed at this summer.
Aug 02, 2019
The staff was not very friendly and the cost to stay there was so high I will probably not be staying at another KOA
Jul 31, 2019
Very clean cabin, very filling breakfast, helpful staff.
Jul 30, 2019
Jul 29, 2019
Had a blast! Perfect base camp location for all our activities!
Jul 29, 2019
We found ticks! Not sure if you knew about this or not but it would have been nice for us to have known before hand. Cute little cabin and great stay otherwise, the free breakfast was a nice bonus :)
Jul 24, 2019
Wonderful place to stay for kids/families! Lots of activities and very friendly staff.
Jul 24, 2019
The KT2 cabin was very clean, that is a plus. The cabin parking was very tight. There were 3 bath towels but 4 people for the 2 days. We toured Glacier earlier & later than office hours, so we talked to cleaning people. They stated, "Sorry for that but this was the last cabin we cleaned and ran out of towels". Really? Thankfully, I brought ours. There were NO GARBAGE BAGS UNDER existing bags.
Jul 24, 2019
Great stay. Wonderful facilities.
Jul 22, 2019
We had a great, short weekend stay. Our 11 year old son and his friend loved all of the kid friendly amenities and having free breakfast and the restaurant on site made it such that we didn't even have to haul a cooler and camp stove this stay.
Jul 21, 2019
Jul 20, 2019
Jul 18, 2019
Staff were amazing. We had a great time and will be back for sure.
Jul 14, 2019
Offered. Breakfast cabins clean,petting zoo great pool, friendly staff. Need some bathrooms separate from showers as they tie the bathroom s up. Change mattresses on regular basis flip. Change over head light to fan light. Need 2 chairs. Thank you for the experience
Jul 14, 2019
There is so much to do here for families- it’s a fun, safe and clean place for kids. The owners go above and beyond! I dropped my credit card into the paddle pool and they TOOK THE DECK APART (literally unscrewed the boards!) and found it for me. Super-nice - cabin 6 was great - we can’t wait to go back for a longer stay.
Jul 11, 2019
Had a great time, loved the cabin and breakfast.
Jul 08, 2019
Great place with very friendly staff!! Breakfast was amazing (in taste & options). There was SO much for families to do:) The fireworks were great also! Only issue we had was no service on our cell phones. Great facilites - I would definitely stay there again
Jul 07, 2019
Jul 07, 2019
Jul 05, 2019
The washroom hair dryers weren't working during my stay.
Jul 03, 2019
Jul 02, 2019
Best koa I have ever stayed at. Really friendly staff, super clean, and very well maintained. I’ve stayed 1-3 times a year for 7 years and am never disappointed. If you’ve never stayed here you are missing out huge!
Jun 30, 2019
Very good, things were kept up well. One dryer should be looked it sounds really bad, but gets hot. Kids bycylce area is to close the check in area, for saftey.
Jun 28, 2019
My family and i stayed there last year, amd we loved it so we decided to come back again and yer again you guys did a amazing job! My son already wants to come back to the cabin! There soo many activities to keep busy there! The breakfast was really good! we are hoping to come back again next year!
Mar 04, 2020
Great place
- jacob dawson on Google
Dec 13, 2019
Beautiful,clean,safe, spacious, trees,great for children and good prices too.
- Pamela Schuffert on Google
Nov 22, 2019
This KOA is gorgeous! The facilities were top notch and maintained very well!
- Chris Kennison on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.