Whitefish / Kalispell North KOA Reviews

We have a few sites that are open all winter. Call to book your sites today!

  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Tent Reviews

Oct 10, 2019
Camp ground was closing for the year but appears to be a wonderful place during vacation season Very friendly
Sep 25, 2019
Great place to stay to take in the flathead valley.
Sep 18, 2019
Two years ago stayed here and loved it. I knew I was getting in really late this time and called two days ahead to upgrade to a cabin. Never got a call back. I did see another late arrival got a cabin. I ended up sleeping in my truck. At least I could do laundry
Sep 18, 2019
Excellent staff at reception and very clean facilities
Sep 18, 2019
We stayed in a tent sight and it was perfect! The site was secluded enough that we didn't hear the RV generators but close enough that we weren't worried about animals bothering us.
Sep 11, 2019
Awesome place
Sep 10, 2019
Sep 05, 2019
Really friendly staff and were able to move us when we arrived to a larger forested site so we could have our truck closer to our tent... clean bathrooms, good hot coffee and breakfast!
Sep 04, 2019
We love this Koa. It is beautifully treed and so close to both Whitefish and Kalispell. There are so many activities for the kids to do and it's all included; even a petting zoo. And a free hot breakfast every morning... Can't wait to go back.
Sep 04, 2019
Sep 04, 2019
So many things to do there! Everyone in the family loved the various activities that were available at the campsite. Will definitely come back!
Sep 03, 2019
Thank you, everything was great
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
It is awesome campground. Breakfast was included and it was a great breakfast. Wished to have breakfast starting earlier (7am instead of 8am). I will stay in this campsite next time i am going to this area!
Sep 03, 2019
Great stay, Campground has so much to do for all ages we already rebooked!
Sep 03, 2019
We enjoyed our stay at this campground. We arrived later on a long weekend and the front desk staff was very friendly & accommodating to our requests. The breakfast was very good and appreciate that extra bonus to our stay. Free hot showers & all the activities made our stay comfortable & fun.
Sep 02, 2019
Our stay wasn't bad, but wasn't great, however the biggest complaint is that it is VERY expensive for a KOA. Tent sites aren't very private, are right on the road, all sites are too close together and the noise from the main hwy can be too loud. Worst part was the poor care of the animals in the petting zoo. 90F temps, out of water, little to no feed and are regularly fed DONUTS AND BREAD!? WTF!?
Sep 02, 2019
It is a great campground.
Sep 02, 2019
Sep 01, 2019
Beautiful ppl! Helpful and very clean. Updated nice shower and bathrooms their store was awesome! Enjoyed our stay should have b9oked it for longer!
Aug 31, 2019
They served a full hot breakfast, they had a lot of activities for clients, they had a great indoor/outdoor pool & outdoor spa & last but not least was the showers were clean & functioned very well.
Aug 28, 2019
Aug 27, 2019
We appreciated the free breakfast. This was our first camping stop on our two week road trip. It was a pretty okay place. The staff seemed a little harried, but they were always helpful. I was bummed our campsite was lined with thistle as I am pretty allergic - I ended up sleeping in the van instead of the tent so I could breathe. All in all, as our first campout, we were happy to be there.
Aug 27, 2019
Aug 26, 2019
A really family friendly camp ground - perfect for us and the kids as a base for exploring the area. We have a large tent so recommend area D which was large and set up away from all the RVs. Lots for kids to do in the early evenings after exploring the Glacier park. Petting zoo, go carts and the pool were excellent. The free breakfasts were amazing and really practical for us soft side campers.
Aug 26, 2019
Had a great time, D5 was an excellent campsite. Hope to stay again.
Aug 26, 2019
Upgraded to a campsite with power, only to later find out the WiFi wasn’t working, and was unable to plan the next leg of my trip from camp as was hoping to do, all for $13 extra! The bathrooms were disgusting and looked as they had just been cleaned, used sparingly, as in twice. The neighbors were up late partying. Could not get to sleep. Thought it had a a 10 o’clock quiet time rule.
Aug 24, 2019
This was one of the best KOA campgrounds I have been too. The free breakfast, the hot tub, the area, all perfect. All KOA campgrounds should use this as a model.
Aug 23, 2019
Lots of fun for the family. Really nice staff. Kids loved helping put the bikes away and earning a free candy bar. Also breakfast was amazing for a camp ground. Only thing I thought could be better is the paddle boat area needed to be a little deeper. I couldn’t sit in it with my toddler because we touched the bottom.
Aug 21, 2019
Aug 21, 2019
Quiet Nice Koa Well organize
Aug 20, 2019
The front desk person was great at welcoming us and then changing our tent location to one we preferred near the entrance. That spot was very tight for our sized tent, but we made it work. I used the handicap bathroom (only one available when I came by) and the shower handle fell off and could only serve cold water. I told maintenance and they said they would fix, which they did.
Aug 20, 2019
I love this koa. We travel with 6 kids so keeping them entertained is a top priority. This koa helps with that challenge. Swimming pool playground and the scooter bikes were a big hit.
Aug 20, 2019
Wonderful campground. Friendly and helpful staff. Good hot breakfast! Loved the things to do there, from the petting zoo to the games and poo and more. Would stay there again if in the area.
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
Clean camp grounds and bathrooms, friendly staff, good breakfast and a lot of fun things to do with the family!
Aug 19, 2019
Not only was the site unacceptable for being level, it was admitted by the staff that it was the worst site in the campground, and even though it was slated to be leveled and improved, oops, they did t get to it. Back up to the office to switch sites. “Oh, well all we have left is overflow.” Ok, it’s got to be better than site number 40! Wrong again. A hose and extension cord for $65 is crim
Aug 18, 2019
All employees were great.
Aug 17, 2019
3 night stay while visiting Whitefish and Glacier National park. Nice tent site, well treed pad. The included breakfast was a nice surprise.
Aug 16, 2019
There were several issues and 400 characters would not be enough for me to explain it.
Aug 15, 2019
nice people good food on site. clean washrooms
Aug 14, 2019
Friendly staff and lots to do. Breakfast included in the fee was great.
Aug 13, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
Everyone decided to let their kids run around in the room above the showers until midnight then I had to go shut off all the lights because it lit my tent up like he Fourth of July. And the “sand” site was dirt and rocks. Tent only and I couldn’t sink my tent pegs into the ground. Never paid so much for a site, let alone one like that.
Aug 12, 2019
Aug 11, 2019
Aug 11, 2019
Campsite was a little cramped. Price seemed insanely high for two nights. $80 a night? Not sure why the cost is that much. Have stayed at other KOAs for much less. Customer service was really great, and prompt. Would stay again, but it probably wouldn’t be my first choice due to price.
Aug 08, 2019
We had a great time, spent most of our time away from camp but, it was great to get back to and relax in the hot tub and pool. Starting our morning with a haha decent breakfast was a huge bonus too! Only issue was being so close to the hot tub at night, first night there were definitely kids in the tub but things got quiet relatively early.
Mar 04, 2020
Great place
- jacob dawson on Google
Dec 13, 2019
Beautiful,clean,safe, spacious, trees,great for children and good prices too.
- Pamela Schuffert on Google
Nov 22, 2019
This KOA is gorgeous! The facilities were top notch and maintained very well!
- Chris Kennison on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.