Whitefish / Kalispell North KOA

Open May 15 - September 15

Reserve: 800-562-8734

Reserve: 800-562-8734

Info: 406-862-4242

Info: 406-862-4242

Email

5121 Highway 93 South

Whitefish, MT 59937

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Sep 05, 2017
We love it there, we come every year! Nice tenting spots!
Sep 05, 2017
It was a nice campsite lots to do at this campground but it needs some updates kinda run down
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Plus: bathrooms, restaurant, minigolf, petting zoo, etc. Minus: site size, price, overall value.
Sep 02, 2017
Paid for a "deluxe" campsite that turned out to be barely large enough for a single tent. Grounds were nice overall. The included breakfast was a nice perk.
Aug 30, 2017
The place was quiet and great and run very well. And the food at Bobs was great, pizza and the sandwiches!!!And the staff was friendly and very helpful.Thanks!!
Aug 29, 2017
Very clean, loved the free breakfast each morning, the people were great. There was some septic smells once in a while, but overall we loved it.
Aug 27, 2017
Our two night stay at the Whitefish/Kallispell KOA was great! Our kids loved the petting zoo, pool, pattleboats and playground. The bathrooms were clean and the campsite had everything you would need. You're only a short drive from Kallispell, Whitefish and Glacier National Park, which is all very convenient!
Aug 27, 2017
Delightfully peaceful KOA in close proximity to Glacier National Park. The complimentary continental breakfast every morning was wonderful. Plenty of activities for kids, teens, and adults. Would recommend to anyone!
Aug 25, 2017
I would recommend the campground, very nice facilities and staff etc. However, our campsite was appalling. We were gobsmacked that this was actually a reservable site and not just used as a heavily discounted overflow/walk-in site. It was full of roots, just a dirt surface, less than a metre from the RV dump Station. We prebooked on line paying a massive $46 a night for the worst site ever.
Aug 24, 2017
We had a very pleasant trip, and this campground was by far the most comfortable and clean of any I've ever stayed at. I would definitely come back.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
We called for site availability before reserving and were advised it would be more efficient to book on line - we were told to request specific sites due to our site requirements. When we arrived at KOA, we were put into one of the smallest tent sites and had to be moved. The new site was unlevel and had large rocks in ground. Absolutely uacceptable for tenting. We will not return to this KOA.
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Everything great except for wifi. Enjoyed the cook room. It would be nice if the tent pad were level and easier to pound pegs in
Aug 18, 2017
this has got to be the best koa ever. wonderful place.
Aug 17, 2017
We were disappointed with our tent site which was smaller than the others nearby and very close to our neighbors. The miniature golf area was in sad state and the juke box games were unappealing. Not appropriate for camping anyway. Bathrooms were nice and convenient. Pathways on sides of bathroom should have steps Overpriced in our opinion
Aug 15, 2017
Excellent staff and facilities!
Aug 15, 2017
I like this koa because its nicely kept,friendly staff, lots of things to do, love the breakfast(biscuits&gravy) and the location.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Very clean, lots of activities, great continental breakfast, and very helpful staff! Would definitely stay here again!
Aug 14, 2017
The staff was great, everyone seemed to have a positive attitude...we really enjoyed all the free activities...i will recommend
Aug 14, 2017
I believe my campsite was "C" near the restrooms. It was very small, our tent hardly fit. However, the staff was nice, bathrooms and facilities were clean. There were several things that were broken & needed repairs (paddleboat & basketball hoop). Overall, this was a great place to stay. Free breakfast was a bonus!
Aug 14, 2017
Great location, well marked, easy check in, good BBQ place and breakfast.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Lots of stuff for the kids to do, great place for families. Clean and nice rest rooms. My only complaint is the sites are very small.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
A great experience.
Aug 11, 2017
Could'nt believe we got a free breakfast here.......excellent......good food as well.
Aug 09, 2017
Great place to visit, fun for all ages!!!
Aug 09, 2017
Really impressed with our stay at KOA Whitefish/Kalispell. Friendly and helpful staff and a great little private spot in the trees to pitch our tent. Would return if in this area again
Aug 09, 2017
Very good
Aug 09, 2017
Great campground, we were camping on the grass pitch D3 and had no trouble. The showers are a little dated and could probably do a little upgrade but apart from that we had no issues. Breakfast was good staff were friendly couldn't ask for more.
Aug 09, 2017
I love your koa. Will hopefully be back sometime soon
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Very nice place with nice employees. Very clean and lots to do
Aug 08, 2017
the site over all is very good Unfortunately the size of the location we where given is as very small and couldn't park our vehicle near us The bathrooms could always be kept cleaner
Aug 08, 2017
Tiny, uncomfortable site, crammed in between several other tiny camp sites and RV sites. Terrible breakfast. This experience was more like sleeping in a shanty town/tent city rather than a car camping experience.
Aug 05, 2017
We stayed in the tenting section with 2 small children for 5 nights. We used the KOA as a base for exploring the surrounding area. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, the facilities were well maintained and the other campers were very friendly. We will definitely consider staying here again.
Aug 05, 2017
Awesome staff and something for everyone:) Close to so many things to do. This was our 5th year here and always a great place!
Aug 05, 2017
Very unsanitary, had escaped petting zoo animals destroy our campsite and the campground employees didn't even bother to notify us.... also way over priced... We will never stay here again and will discourage anyone from staying there, we thought KOA were much better managed...
Aug 05, 2017
Great breakfast, unexpected.
Aug 03, 2017
The actual camping was nice but we were up on a hill surrounded by partying people. Lack of sleep. Really did enjoy the amount of stuff for our daughter though.
Aug 01, 2017
Spent three nights at the KOA and was humbly surprised by the ways that the staff and grounds exceeded my expectations. The continental breakfast was fulfilling in experience and variety. The grounds were clean and spacious for a tent site with great tree coverage. Not so much of a place to "rough" it at all.e
Jul 31, 2017
Great place to stay 20 minutes from Glacier. We were going to stay 2 nights and ended up staying 3. All of the hosts are very nice
Jul 31, 2017
Wow! We stopped here last minute on a 3500 mile motorcycle ride through Glacier National Park and British Columbia, and we're genuinely impressed with the staff and facilities. Best camping experience of the ten day trip! Clean sites, restrooms, and hot tub. Breakfast was excellent and the campsite was quiet after ten pm. Showers and laundry were also good. I would definitely recommend stayin
Jul 31, 2017
I have never seen so many many amenities at a KOA in my life! It was a bummer that we couldn't have a campfire but there was a pool, mini-golf, a decent sized playground, corn-hole, and a bunch of other games to keep the kids occupied.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy