Whitefish / Kalispell North KOA Reviews

WE'RE OPEN !! With 40 acres of forest to roam it's easy to do social distancing

  • There was an error gathering form errors.

RV Reviews

Jun 30, 2020
We had a great time. Our grandkids LOVED the animals, and our stay was very relaxed. Breakfast every day was a nice treat, too. Sites are pretty tight, but in a great setting. Staff is super friendly and accomodating.
Jun 30, 2020
Jun 30, 2020
THIS KOA IS AMAZING! SHADY, OLDER TREES PROVIDED PRIVACY AT OUR CAMPSITE. THE KOA TEAM COULD NOT HAVE BEEN NICER OR MORE HELPFUL. VERY CLEAN, QUIET AND OH, YES, THE HORSES WERE FRIENDLY AS WELL!
Jun 29, 2020
We did a self check in and had to find our assigned campsites by ourselves. It was a little confusing. The office hours were very minimal. We barely saw any staff until the last day. The toilet was plugged on one of the days. We were happy to support the local soccer team by the purchase of fire wood. We understand the COVID situation.
Jun 29, 2020
Jun 29, 2020
Nice central location to Glacier, while being close to Kalispell and Whitefish! The camp was very nice, hot breakfast also. The WiFi could use an update, though.
Jun 29, 2020
The best part are the kids bikes for free!! Very friendly staff!
Jun 28, 2020
Great location and tons of things for the kids to do. The only included breakfast was an unexpected treat. This KOA has great access to Whitefish and its only a short drive to West Glacier. We will be back!
Jun 28, 2020
Petting zoo horses are badly neglected. Black and white horse has hooves curved forward.
Jun 27, 2020
I feel that no one reads the profile on the KOA app. I have five little children and the space provided (24), was inadequate for my size of family and trailer. After getting in the best location for my trailer, two trees blocked my awning from extending. 90% of video games did not work or stole coins not returning them. Corn hole game bags ripped. The bikes were a plus for my kids.
Jun 27, 2020
You have a great campground! We loved the site! The animals wandering around were a real treat. The only negative was the complete lack of connectivity! We were tree blocked from satellite, the WIFI was filled, our Verizon phones were one bar for phone and non existent for data and our AT&T cellular data had one bar as well. Please put in either stronger WIFI or cable TV!
Jun 27, 2020
Beautiful campground, great location, well maintained and attentive staff. Everything was really great!
Jun 23, 2020
A bit pricey but the campground was well kept and the breakfast was a plus. Coffee was really good!
Jun 22, 2020
Jun 17, 2020
We were traveling together, but had not asked to be put together. Walt noticed our dilemma as we tried to jam ourselves into a smaller site and moved us next to each other. He is a definite asset to KOA.
Jun 17, 2020
Jun 17, 2020
Jun 16, 2020
Jun 15, 2020
Terry and crew have the place looking great. Great camp. We loved it. Keep it up. And thanks. Ben
Jun 13, 2020
Jun 13, 2020
When we arrived, we were pleased that the gave us a discounted rate because not all of their services were available. It was raining and we experienced a power issue when we got to our assigned site. They switched us to a new site, but we still had a power issue. The owner called in someone the next morning and the issue was resolved. I would have liked to see the office open a little later.
Jun 13, 2020
Problems with 30 amp service throughout the area we were in (reverse polarity). In spite of plenty of available spaces no offer or attempt to move us was made. Otherwise, a nice park with limited services due to COVID-19.
Jun 10, 2020
The campground was beautiful, but there were numerous large dogs roaming without handlers or any type of restraint. We have 2 small dogs, on leashes at all times, when the dogs wandered into our campsite (frequently) we were concerned for everyone's safety. Although the other dogs were friendly, it was disturbing. There were also many piles of dog waste in the common lawn area. Disappointing
Jun 09, 2020
Unfortunately most things were closed. No breakfast etc. nice for a rustic campground.
Jun 08, 2020
Beautiful campground. Our electric box didn’t work and instead of them making us move after we were set up, they had us plug in next door as no one was staying there. The staff was very efficient and kind.
Jun 08, 2020
This Koa was GREAT!! The stuff was super helpful and friendly and our kids had tons of fun with everything that was there to do! Thanks!
Jun 07, 2020
Friendly staff, well kept, beautiful spots tucked away in the woods.
Jun 06, 2020
I was told I would not be charged due to multiple items not in place when we arrived. I was instead charged anyway
Jun 05, 2020
There was no electricity, water or facilities due to a storm that came through. With that being said, the staff was amazing and very accommodating given the circumstances. I will stay again if given the opportunity.
Jun 05, 2020
it was a beautiful place to stay and we will be back.
Jun 02, 2020
Staff very helpful, every thing was good,
May 26, 2020
I called in a few weeks ahead of time to make a reservation by phone. I asked if spot number 17 was available, and was told it was. I asked if I could reserve that spot for my stay, and was told that I could. So, I completed the reservation over the phone. Wen I arrived at 4:30pm on Saturday, May 23 office was locked and my name on the board with spot number 19 next to it. .. no room to finish
May 26, 2020
I am giving high ratings inspire of a couple of shortcomings. 1. We checked in late and no campsites were listed as available for late check in. However, there were many sites available. Walt was very helpful to us when we felt very lost. 2. The office was still not open well after nine, even though the sign on the door lists 9 as the opening time. I was hoping to discuss the charges before we d
May 11, 2020
Very nice secluded campground with lots of amenities. Walt was a friendly host and I liked the campsites not being stacked on top of each other.
May 11, 2020
Great spot.
Oct 24, 2019
Ok I would recommend this Koa because we loved the area, we loved the bears in camp, we loved the deer roaming around but what everyone needs to know it is tight! Several times we had to move our vehicle so campers could get by! We have a larger motorhome now so not sure if we would even fit. But it’s off the road, has multiple things for kids and very rustic.
Oct 23, 2019
We had a great time! Beautiful surroundings. Owners were very accommodating. Close to all tourist attractions. Only problem was the loose dogs & cats roaming in our camp ground area. Preferred they be leashed.
Oct 11, 2019
Oct 04, 2019
This KOA had officially closed for the season however even though every amenity was closed we did stay there for a week. The showers were clean and the water was hot. We enjoyed our stay.
Oct 02, 2019
I was unaware that the campsites were so densely embedded into the trees that no TV or Satellite service were not available,nor any cable services. The site given to me made it difficult to have sewer and electrical at the same time without extreme lengths. Had no contact with any camp workers and the office/store was not open even with limited time.
Sep 29, 2019
No one around. Bathrooms dirty. Not a good experience. Office was never open. If it was closed why did they take our reservations and money
Sep 25, 2019
Campsite was ok. But no one in the office the facilities were all closed. The bathrooms were not cleaned and the garbage was full. Had to find a different site for there was already a trailer in the one we were to use. If you are going to be closed say so on booking or don't take reservations. Was not impressed with the situation. Campground looks to be good when things are open.
Sep 21, 2019
Sep 20, 2019
road markings need enhancement . roads need grading
Sep 20, 2019
It rained for two days at the beginning of our stay and our campsite completely flooded. We could not use the picnic table because it was standing in mud; We had to dig a little trench to divert the flow. No one was there from 5 pm to 9 am. There were kids racing golf carts down the road, at dusk, with no lights.
Sep 19, 2019
Setting was beautiful and the staff was very welcoming. Found it unusual that our fire pit was not on the same level as our patio/picnic table, and the WiFi only worked for short periods of time.
Sep 19, 2019
I understand I was not there during peak season but as a paying customer I do expect quality customer service and a quality experience. I found neither....wish I had fully read the reviews before booking. Sadly in need of repair. Staff pretty much unavailable (in 2 days saw 1 person able to get into the office for help). My pull thru was only marginally pull thru.
Sep 18, 2019
We had a relaxing stay at this KOA. Clean facilities, quiet atmosphere, and so much for people to enjoy!
Sep 18, 2019
Arrived at 8pm to a campsite not even close to what I RESERVED. Spent the night at Walmart. Very disappointed. Expect to get a refund.
Sep 16, 2019
Sites need attention. Erosion has made many sites unlevel and have gotten so bad that blocking I brought would not level the camper. WiFi is one of the worst we have seen. There is no cell service so you can't make phone calls. We use Verizon which is the best in the country. Asked one of the workers to have the owner talk to us but the owner refused to talk to us.
Jul 01, 2020
Our family spent two nights in the Glamping tent here. Our kids ages 7/10/12 were super impressed with free activities: awesome upgraded pool, go cart bikes, mini golf, chess, old but fun playground, ping-pong, Game room, volleyball and more. It kept them outside and off screens which was the vacation goal. Things to do outside and inside (love that the pool was covered) Our only challenge was mosquitoes but I think that’s because of the rain. Large trees and good shade at sites. Highly recommend.
- gawthropfam on Trip Advisor
Jul 01, 2020
Best KOA I've stayed at. Complimentary breakfast. Kids parks, pools, petting zoo, hot tub, 4-wheel peddle bikes. Even when it's raining there are things for the kids to do. Close to Whitefish, Glacier Park, Flathead. Very nice campground overall. Staff is great. We really enjoyed our stay.
- J S on Google
Jun 30, 2020
Not the most extravagant KOA we have visited, however the service provided by staff made the difference. Location is prime for travelers going to Glacier National Park while having modern conveniences of Kalispell. Sites and restrooms were meticulously cleaned. Great stay for our family.
- Ted Nelson on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.