Whitefish / Kalispell North KOA Reviews

WE'RE OPEN !! With 40 acres of forest to roam it's easy to do social distancing

RV Reviews

Jul 18, 2019
Jul 18, 2019
Great KOA! Enjoyed the free breakfast and loved being in the trees. Lots of fun free things to do and great access to Whitefish and Glacier National Park.
Jul 18, 2019
Good location. Kid friendly, staff helpful and amenities clean.
Jul 17, 2019
Jul 17, 2019
Wonderful campsites and great amenities. The morning breakfast was fantastic and a pleasant surprise. The proximity to Kalispell, Whitefish and surrounding sites can’t be beat.
Jul 16, 2019
Owners were so friendly! Campground is great - I've never been to a KOA with so much privacy at each site. Having so many trees around is fantastic. Because of that, we will be back!
Jul 16, 2019
Very nice KOA. Lots of shade, fun activities for kids, clean.
Jul 16, 2019
Came up for the country music festival. Love the KOA
Jul 16, 2019
Jul 16, 2019
Beautiful setting and great staff. Facilities were always clean. Lots to due. Free breakfast a REAL treat!
Jul 16, 2019
You can tell this is a well run KOA Great location
Jul 15, 2019
The paddle boat pool was slimy and yellow for 3 of our 4 nights, the last night it was less slimy and yellow but was still not inviting. The campground WiFi only worked when within 50 feet of the main building, and instead of offering that "breakfast" I would have preferred more affordable firewood. $6 for a bag that only lasts 90 minutes silly. (more comments but have reached character limit)
Jul 15, 2019
Visited Glacier NP
Jul 14, 2019
Everything was really good except for a reoccuring sewer smell in site 18. Otherwise, loved the resort.
Jul 14, 2019
I gave this KOA a 3 star only.The staff from the reception to the kitchen attendants were all very nice, however the bathrooms were a disaster. I understand this was the 4th July week, the campgrounds were packed, lots of kids, pets,...by 10am would'nt walk in the restrooms even with shoes... maybe hire additional staff on those busy holidays and post signs for people to be more respectfull.
Jul 14, 2019
Jul 13, 2019
Great service and amenities. Very clean and neat. Kudos to the hosts! Keep doing what you’re doing; it’s a wonderful place to stay!
Jul 12, 2019
Nice campground friendly staff. We enjoyed seeing what we could at Glacier NP. We liked Whitefish, a really nice town.
Jul 12, 2019
This is a great campground for smaller campers especially with kids. It is NOT big rig friendly. The roads within the campground are very narrow with tree branches hitting the side of your camper. The location is good and the staff were friendly.
Jul 11, 2019
This was our 3rd year enjoying the whitefish KOA and will be back next summer. We enjoy all of the family recreational activities that are available and Buffalo Bobs is an added bonus. The free breakfast gets my day going.
Jul 11, 2019
Jul 10, 2019
We love staying at this KOA. We have stayed 2 different times. Its always a great experience. It was full to capacity, and it never felt crowded. See you again next year.
Jul 10, 2019
My granddaughter Finlee loved being able to use the bikes whenever she wanted. The pool was great as well! There was so much to do. :-)
Jul 10, 2019
Overall great campground. Only negative is how tightly in the sites are packed!!!
Jul 10, 2019
Lots of great activities for the kids. However, the bathrooms were not being maintained well. Neither the blower or towel dispenser worked. Showers and stalls were dirty. Also, the facilities needed a lot of work and for the cost to stay, we didn't understand the shabbiness of the place. For example, paint was peeling off of the exterior walls of the main building, etc. Needs a lot of work.
Jul 10, 2019
We only spent 1 night but we enjoyed it very much. Lots of things to keep the kids busy!
Jul 09, 2019
Jul 09, 2019
Jul 09, 2019
We did not get the type of campsite I reserved which was disappointing.
Jul 08, 2019
I love this place,not a kid but feel like one when here, I like biscuits and gravy too, great place to camp with children.
Jul 08, 2019
not all KOAs are the same. each one has it's own character. Whitefish Kalispell North is a nicely forested site with tons of kiddo stuff. Forget peace and quiet. Their propane fittings were unusable, and assigned site was different from website reservation. Staff was helpful, free breakfast was useful...a bit overpriced given the propane fail.
Jul 07, 2019
We had a great time at this koa. The kids enjoyed all the amenities such as the pool, paddle boats, fun bikes and pet zoo.
Jul 07, 2019
Kids loved the petting zoo and the bikes Will come back next year
Jul 07, 2019
Camp sites need to be leveled. Only problem we had.
Jul 07, 2019
Very good, no problems, nice people Nice camp ground
Jul 06, 2019
Jul 06, 2019
Very nice park many activities available, especially for children. Vehicle parking limited access on RV site.
Jul 06, 2019
Jul 05, 2019
Great park but very crowded. And sites were difficult to level the motorhome. It was the most expensive KOA we have stayed at but included breakfast, free bikes, mini golf. Nice pool. Petting zoo and on site restaurant. Bathrooms and laundry room were good. Wifi was not reliable.
Jul 05, 2019
Super awesome staff and the free breakfast and bikes was a great surprise.
Jul 05, 2019
Family friendly and very helpful! From the moment we arrived we were made to feel welcome. Being “rookie” kampers we were made to feel like ours were the most important tasks for campground staff. The free breakfast was a delicious perk! We will be back!
Jul 05, 2019
This park is cramped and spaces are very tight. On the good side, it is quiet, well managed with plenty of activities for kids and adults. Cell phone reception is very poor so calls and E-mails are slow to access.
Jul 04, 2019
The campground was beautiful,clean and with many amenities. We especially loved the free breakfast buffet. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Jul 03, 2019
Very friendly staff! Awesome amenities! Clean showers/restrooms! Delicious breakfast, good restaurant! Green campground �
Jul 03, 2019
I would have given a higher rating, but we had a problem with the set up on our site #37 with the sewer dump being on higher ground than the trailer, causing it to have to run up hill to drain the tank. That did not work well. Had I known that I would have requested a W/E site and used the dump station.
Jul 03, 2019
Great time, great facilities!
Jul 02, 2019
Nice facility, our 40' camper fit with room to spare. Like camping in a forrest service campground with amenities. Could stand to upgrade the WiFi
Jul 02, 2019
Never have to hear a child say they're bored here. So much to do. Loved the pool especially.
Jul 02, 2019
WiFi was almost non existent. Talked to owner but he said he had two lines and too many people using it at once. Understand cost but when you are paying the price for a Holiday KOA you should be able to expect good WiFi service. I am not talking about streaming just the basics of checking national news, looking for restaurants or places of interests. Dog park was average. No poop bags
Jul 02, 2019
Jul 01, 2020
Our family spent two nights in the Glamping tent here. Our kids ages 7/10/12 were super impressed with free activities: awesome upgraded pool, go cart bikes, mini golf, chess, old but fun playground, ping-pong, Game room, volleyball and more. It kept them outside and off screens which was the vacation goal. Things to do outside and inside (love that the pool was covered) Our only challenge was mosquitoes but I think that’s because of the rain. Large trees and good shade at sites. Highly recommend.
- gawthropfam on Trip Advisor
Jul 01, 2020
Best KOA I've stayed at. Complimentary breakfast. Kids parks, pools, petting zoo, hot tub, 4-wheel peddle bikes. Even when it's raining there are things for the kids to do. Close to Whitefish, Glacier Park, Flathead. Very nice campground overall. Staff is great. We really enjoyed our stay.
- J S on Google
Jun 30, 2020
Not the most extravagant KOA we have visited, however the service provided by staff made the difference. Location is prime for travelers going to Glacier National Park while having modern conveniences of Kalispell. Sites and restrooms were meticulously cleaned. Great stay for our family.
- Ted Nelson on Google