Whitefish / Kalispell North KOA Reviews

WE'RE OPEN !! With 40 acres of forest to roam it's easy to do social distancing

  • There was an error gathering form errors.

RV Reviews

Aug 19, 2019
Awesome park for family's. Lots of activity's for kids. Only complaint I have is the site did not have a flat area big enough for my family of 4 to sit around the fire pit, so I dragged the pit behind my trailer. Thanks for the great time.
Aug 18, 2019
Friendly and helpful staff keep this campground humming on all eight cylinders. Attention to cleanliness in the campgrounds and facilities a big plus. We spent eight. Days there, and found everyone was having a good time. Nice hot breakfast included each day. Internet scheduled t have major upgrade, and TV service to be added next year will make this place a home run. Kids love peddle cars.
Aug 18, 2019
Need to improve WiFi service
Aug 17, 2019
None of the pinball machines were playable, I was unable to connect with the provided WiFi, their system was not up to date. The free breakfast was really good, there were a LOT of activities for the kids, the bathrooms and showers were clean.
Aug 17, 2019
Loved it except on our last night the people In sp 94 wouldn’t quiet down we asked twice around 11:00. After that they started playing a guitar and kept the fire blazing. We gave up asking after 2 times and when one of the girls said F U. Finally at 1230 the people visiting left and and the others went to bed. My husband did call the office number and left a msg. No response from you
Aug 16, 2019
Nice place, nice people great little breakfast
Aug 16, 2019
We’ve stayed at a few Koa in the past and I couldn’t get over how great this one was. They have all been really good so far but the workers at this one made it too notch. We will be back next year for sure!
Aug 16, 2019
Aug 16, 2019
Aug 16, 2019
Lots to do with kids, very nice place.
Aug 16, 2019
Too many kids running those bikes anywhere and everywhere without watching for traffic as we were bringing in a 40’ unit. Tight quarters where we were put but great spot! Traffic should be one-way in and out not anywhere you could drive!
Aug 15, 2019
Was really fantastic. Would like to stay again
Aug 15, 2019
Amazing week with the family ! Loved that everything didnt cost extra from the petting zoo to the off road bikes and even little circle canoes. Our 8 & 10 yr old will have these memories with them forever! So glad we decided on this KOA instead of the glacier one. Bit of advise definitely watch out for them kiddos on bikes they are crazy drivers Haha! Thanks for a great vacation!
Aug 15, 2019
Kids had a blast on the peddle carts! Loved all the games and activities for kids! Nice showers and facilities!
Aug 15, 2019
The crew was very friendly, and an awesome breakfast!!!
Aug 14, 2019
Terrific, nice staff, good environment, free breakfast and amenities. Thanks.
Aug 14, 2019
The campground was clean, very tight, there’s only 10’ between each RV. They let kids use little pedal carts and they're allowed to ride them at any speed all around the campground. A lot of times they’re in the main street when you’re driving through in and out at the campground. It’s a very, very dangerous situation. They need a designated area to ride the carts NOT on the roads. Ridic
Aug 13, 2019
Aug 13, 2019
We love coming to the KOA each year! We do find it pricey though. Would love to see breakfast go until 10:30 so we could sleep in a little more on vacation! The breakfast is great and we love the cabin atmosphere! Staff is super friendly!
Aug 13, 2019
On our third night the power went out at 10pm and without cellphone coverage anywhere in the campground we weren't able to call or check why there was an outage. Spent the whole night and next morning on battery power and found out our breaker had been turned off from the site next to ours. It would have been a more enjoyable stay if we had cellphone service of any kind and the power we paid for.
Aug 12, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
Overly pricey. Charged $7 extra per night for our 6 yr old. Many amenities but not worth the cost per night. $6 bundle for a small bundle of firewood. Payed over $100 per night total. Payed $35 for the same service an hour north. No charge for wood or children
Aug 11, 2019
Great location. Great staff. We have a 40ft motorhome and it was a tad tight driving to our site. The roads are tight and if people park their vehicles even a little on the road then you won’t be able to drive pass the car. It really isn’t a big issue as people leave to go site seeing fairly early. We would come back. Be very careful as the free bikes for the kids is right in front.
Aug 11, 2019
Always such a fun time at this KOA! Breakfast is delicious & kids activities are AMAZING! There are so many things for them to do! Area is close to town & Glacier. It is perfect!
Aug 11, 2019
The bathrooms were always dirty and in disrepair. The wifi would not connect more than 100 feet away from the office at any time of the day or night. The people were wonderful!
Aug 11, 2019
We had great stay,the campsite were nice,bathroom were nice and cleans and enjoyed the breakfast every morning.
Aug 11, 2019
Pricey but with all the amenities well worth it. Wife said it was her favorite RV park.
Aug 10, 2019
Aug 10, 2019
We love your campground! Here is the only criticism - you really need to improve your WIFI. I know it's great to say, "but you're here to enjoy the great outdoors!" Here's the issue: all my bookings for our activities in and around Whitefish are in my phone. Every reservation for our entire summer is in my phone. And I didn't even have cell phone reception at your campground... Please upgrade!
Aug 10, 2019
The grandkids loved it. I just wish the the campsites weren’t so close. Where I stayed was hard to back into. But overall it was a nice place.
Aug 10, 2019
A lot of unsupervised children running free, dragging kiddy cars in front of the cars of people checking in. I think the sights are a little too close together with not much room to park your tow car. Leaving I came within 6 inches on each side of my trailer because of parked tow cars. WIFI was bad could never get hooked up on the web. For the money I would go someplace else.
Aug 10, 2019
the people were very nice, the sites are alittle small for big rigs, and they could use some new rock in the drive in part of where you park your camper ,instead of unlevel dirt, but the shade was great. buffalo bobs is a hit and they have a neat pool area!
Aug 09, 2019
Nice time
Aug 09, 2019
Nice time
Aug 09, 2019
Aug 08, 2019
It was really the first time that I really got the sense that everyone that works there were all on the same page and wanted to provide the best possible camping experience for all. I was very impressed with everything done there! You were a 10 star ....in a 5 star rating system. Thank you.
Aug 08, 2019
The people working here were pleasant & helpful. I did have an issue with our particular lot 51. We needed a longer site but this site sloped up when you stepped out, not great for sitting together & the fire pit was almost under our unit. I phoned ahead to make sure I was booking appropriately, nobody mentioned the deluxe site option then which could of allowed for something more conducive.
Aug 08, 2019
We loved that this was a place we could just hang out. Lots of activities for kids of all ages. Lots of them at no additional cost. The petting zoo was a favorite. The best part was the helpful staff. We had a kiddo with an injury (fell and hit her head) and they gave us both some first aid supplies and ice. Good people. Good location. Well maintained. Way to go!
Aug 07, 2019
This facility is fun for families and is great for nature seekers. Our vehicle, however, was too large for the park. We had issues with the electricity, but the owners graciously refunded our fee.
Aug 07, 2019
Very nice pull through for our 5th wheel. the campground is well laid out. We enjoyed Buffalo Bob's Grill, excellent meal!
Aug 06, 2019
Staff was excellent in all areas. Grounds and facilities were nicely kept
Aug 06, 2019
Great campground!
Aug 06, 2019
Nice campsites with patios. Very friendly staff. Lots to do for a family at the KOA and great location to do activities in the Whitefish area
Aug 06, 2019
Facilities are very dated, needs some serious upgrades. Sites were very small, even though we had a "deluxe" site. Prices were way too high for the value received. Upgrades to both Cell Phone service (boosters!!) and Wi-FI are desperately needed. Staff was friendly, but this place needs some TLC.
Aug 06, 2019
Very tight spots and the internet and cell service sucks -location is good
Aug 06, 2019
Aug 06, 2019
We booked a "deluxe full hook up" site which was less than deluxe! The site was so small we couldn't set up our lawn chairs and the neighbour's sewer drain was right beside our door. It was located at the main entrance so it was very noisy. For $92.00 USD we were very disappointed.
Aug 06, 2019
Free Breakfast rivals any hotel I've been to. Kids loved the pool and activities. There's something here for everyone of any age. Boredom would be virtually impossible at his KOA. Relaxing calm location. Can't Wait to come Back. The only negative thing i have to say would be that there was a bit of a weird chemical smell coming from the paddle boat pond.
Aug 05, 2019
We were transiting through. Enjoyed our stay.
Aug 05, 2019
No internet and very crowded.

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.