Whitefish / Kalispell North KOA

Open May 15 - September 15

Reserve: 800-562-8734

Reserve: 800-562-8734

Info: 406-862-4242

Info: 406-862-4242

Email

5121 Highway 93 South

Whitefish, MT 59937

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 10, 2017
Clean campsite. Great breakfast and coffee. Friendly and attentive staff.
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
It was fantastic, lots of activities for the kids. Some things are in disrepair and need attention. Very dusty - lots of loose gravel on sides of road, should scoop that up
Aug 09, 2017
Great place
Aug 09, 2017
Great stay, only improvement point is to build more toilets. As it is frustrating if you need to use it and people are taking a shower.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Great place but needs a bit of maintenance. Boats for kids were fun but some were broken. Pool area was fun but needs cleaning. Site is very dusty and needs water truck daily. Loved the feel and set up of the koa but very expensive for a site that needed maintenance.
Aug 09, 2017
We had a wonderful stay! The day we arrived, we requested an additional day be added to our reservation. There was 2 separate vehicles that needed an extra night and they made it happen. EVERYONE on staff was kind and friendly. We highly recommend this KOA.
Aug 09, 2017
Always enjoy staying at LOS and Whitefish was no exception. Lots of fun for the kids and close to Whitefish, Kalispell and Glacier National Park. Looking forward to next year already, we will definitely be back. Rob Calgary Alberta, Canada
Aug 07, 2017
No cable, satellite didn't work as they were in a canyon. Site was clean but small for a full service pull through. Wi-Fi was weak. Liked the full breakfast every morning. Convenient to both Whitefish and Kalispell.
Aug 07, 2017
We enjoyed our three nights there! The breakfast was appreciated!
Aug 07, 2017
The camp grounds are nice. Good for family since there were a lot of kids running around. They need lots of maintenance on the playground and bike equipment.
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Very very nice place. Lots to do.
Aug 06, 2017
...
Aug 06, 2017
- Did not get the camping spot promised - Unclean hot tub/pool - One specific male unfriendly staff member.
Aug 05, 2017
Really enjoyed friendliness of staff. Clean bathrooms and tidy sites. Enjoyed putt putt golf, breakfast, great base for our Glacier trip!
Aug 05, 2017
We had no internet service the whole time we stayed, no big outdoor sink to wash dishes near check in lodge. Good sites, friendly people and a pretty nice breakfast!
Aug 04, 2017
We had a great week in the camp ground. It is fairly busy with the kids riding the KAO bikes up and down the hill. Our location was fairly open and had little privacy but it worked out ok.
Aug 03, 2017
Great campground Loved the patio sites. Well run with great facilities. Wonderful hot complimentary breakfast Will return
Aug 03, 2017
Aug 03, 2017
Convenient to Glacier, very crowded and tight layout. Lots of kid activities and free breakfast. Nobody to guide u to your lot like at many other KOA's
Aug 02, 2017
When we arrived, trash was piled sky high outside trash bins. The showers were filthy, moldy, crowded, lights did not turn on, sink did not drain. Nice location between whitefish and kallispell.
Aug 02, 2017
Have stayed here 5 Summers in a row. Family really enjoys the campground. Would give 5 stars except for advertised/paid for Wi-Fi is sporatic at best.
Aug 02, 2017
There is a good continental breakfast included in your rental fee. This time we had the grandsons and they played in the pool, the paddle boat pond, the gamesroom and the big outdoor chess game. They had a blast! And so did we.
Aug 02, 2017
The people were great, but the campsite wasn't level, there was a smell of sewage, and the dust was awful.
Aug 02, 2017
Very nice KOA the park employees were very helpful we made a mistake on our reservation and they fixed it for us with no hassle Excellent Customer Service!!
Aug 01, 2017
Staff...excellent! Ammenties...lots to do. Physical campground condition ...poor, very poor. It's tired, grounds and camp sites need a ton of work. Decks, tables etc literally worn out. Deep holes that have been filled with rocks are just waiting for an ankle to be turned or worse. At the time of our stay the camp was overflowing...every spot was full. Owners need to close for amonth & do
Aug 01, 2017
It was a great stay, I will recommend to everyone.
Aug 01, 2017
Very good customer service. The wood decks made the campsites much better, a great place to sit and enjoy the evening. Plenty of things for the rug rats to do.
Jul 31, 2017
Other than slipping on the steps getting into the pool and breaking my left arm, it was a nice stay. My grandkids really enjoyed it anyway.
Jul 31, 2017
Good service and a friendly .
Jul 31, 2017
Lots for the kids to do but some of the sites are hard to get into with a big unit. Lots of gravel which also creates dust whenever people were coming in and out or driving around. Pool was covered which is nice for the kids so you don't have to worry about them burning in the sun.
Jul 31, 2017
Very nice campground and staff was very helpful. The only downfall was the Wifi that never worked.
Jul 31, 2017
It started with the front reception. They were welcoming and a lovely couple. Our view of the site while we did not use any of the family oriented events we thought it was a great place for a family holiday. Loved the animals. The only negitive was that highway signage heading north was not in the forefront. We actually missed it. All in all a great place to stay.
Jul 30, 2017
Lovely site with buffet breakfast each morning to start your day.
Jul 30, 2017
Jul 30, 2017
Great staff, they went the extra mile to get me set up after we found that my rig didn't quite fit into the first site. Love the breakfast! Love the location.
Jul 30, 2017
We had a great stay. We had a beautiful wooded spot. Very peaceful. Our daughter loved the pool, game room, and petting farm. And, you can't beat a free breakfast! All of the employees were friendly and helpful - no surprise at a KOA!
Jul 30, 2017
very good
Jul 30, 2017
Small crowded spaces, terrible internet, no phone service
Jul 30, 2017
We have a 36 ft 5th wheel and it was extremely difficult to get in and out. Too tight for us. Road in and out needed fixing too many potholes and very tight. A great place for camping and trailers, but we won't go back. 1st KOA that we have been to that is too small for us. VERY nice people though. Spaces were very tight as well
Jul 30, 2017
This is one of the best KOAs we've stayed at! Nice wooded park with so much to do for the whole family. Kids loved it! The free breakfast was a nice bonus too.
Jul 29, 2017
It was really sandy, but other than that, it was really peaceful, the continental breakfast was great, they had a kitchen area where we could do the dishes, showers were not bad, and they had some individual showers, which was great. Sunset was around 9:30pm, so it was actually still light out when quiet hours began (10-7), and once the light disappeared it was pitch black! Cool and freaky.
Jul 28, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Great location, friendly staff. All our needs were met. Sites are close together but that's ok, neighbors were friendly too!
Jul 28, 2017
Jul 28, 2017
Nice sites. Roads a bit dusty. very high priced for a campground ($70 per nighr).
Jul 27, 2017
It appears to be an older facility but is maintained well. We enjoyed our stay and will return.
Jul 26, 2017
The location was great. Facilities clean and quiet. WiFi was awful,no signal to even send text. Playground was large but very limited playground equipment. We enjoyed our stay!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy