Whitefish / Kalispell North KOA Reviews

WE'RE OPEN !! With 40 acres of forest to roam it's easy to do social distancing

  • There was an error gathering form errors.

RV Reviews

Sep 01, 2019
The campsites were clean, nicely treed and spacious. The staff were all friendly and helpful. Although the amenities listed were all present, for the very high price paid to stay at this campground, we were underwhelmed. The pool was small and not very clean. The “paddle boats”were A joke. Breakfast and bikes were good. Overall the price paid did not match the quality of what was offered
Sep 01, 2019
Nice & clean Help was very friendly.
Aug 31, 2019
Aug 31, 2019
The campground is beautiful with lots of trees. The bathrooms are clean and the showers are hot! There is just a slight bit of road noise from the highway adjacent to the campground, but it's not enough to be a bother. The staff are friendly and there are activities available for a variety of ages.
Aug 31, 2019
Beautiful park! We had stayed on east side of glacier for 5 nites which was nice but the west side is closer to civilization. Will remember this koa for friends who are headed to glacier.
Aug 31, 2019
touch expensive compared to other KOA's
Aug 30, 2019
Aug 29, 2019
This is an outstanding KOA. The staff was VERY friendly and helpful. The sites were clean along with the bathroom/showers.
Aug 29, 2019
Campground was clean. Had a variety of activities available for all ages and a very nice breakfast. Easy access to Whitefish and Kalispell. It is about 25 minutes from the grandeur of Glacier National. The Night Owl/The Back Door restaurant in Columbia Falls on the way to Glacier is very good with a wide selection of home cooking and barbecue. You may really enjoy the fry bread with honey butter.
Aug 28, 2019
The campground was beautiful, my campsite was perfect number 87, so neat. It was very difficult to get my 38 foot camper pulls by a 25 foot rig down the row and into the spot but I made due and was worth it. Might have taken out a tent had they been there though...Favorite KOA I've stayed at so far.
Aug 28, 2019
Blown away by the location, space, cleanliness, variety of activities and breakfast! What a wonderful place to stay with super friendly people. Super location near to Whitefish. Good options for picking up additional local info. Enjoyed all the folks with fires, smelled lovely. Huge sites, well treed. Pretty fantastic, all in all! We will absolutely recommend this to others.
Aug 27, 2019
Aug 27, 2019
Loved the Family vibe!.....All the shade tree's.....clean restrooms....
Aug 27, 2019
Great place to camp, relax, enjoy all the family activities....
Aug 27, 2019
Aug 27, 2019
Very friendly and helpful staff. Wifi is horrible. Sites need some work, example leveling, tables need work.
Aug 27, 2019
Aug 26, 2019
Love staying at this campground but it is getting pretty pricey.
Aug 26, 2019
Had a great time while in Whitefish. Staff was friendly and the sites were nice. Laundry was nice and clean!
Aug 26, 2019
Rates are expensive and the spots have no privacy! Space was not even close to being level and no way I could pull through-
Aug 26, 2019
Aug 25, 2019
Loved everything about the campground!! The only thing we wish is we found a lot of the amenities were for kids, which is great!! But as Canadians on a limited budget we wish you had a seniors rate so we could afford to come more often. We were on a trip through the States to Winnipeg Manitoba, back through Canada and I would have to say this was the BEST campground of the many on our 3 week trip!
Aug 25, 2019
Aug 25, 2019
We chose the KOA for the amenities as it was my son’s birthday while we were there. Great place for kids. The bikes were a huge hit. An the breakfast is a lovely addition.
Aug 25, 2019
Best KOA stay, loved all the animals at the petting zoo.
Aug 25, 2019
The campground is old and obviously built for small units, not today's longer and larger units. Very difficult getting into and out of sites. We saw many people having problems which were compounded by the fact that no one lead us to our site or assisted in getting into it. Very disappointing for a KOA!
Aug 24, 2019
Excellent campground. Clean facilities. Friendly helpful staff. Sites are quite close together and WI-FI was inconsistent. Would definitely stay here again.
Aug 24, 2019
Great location! Lots for our kids to do at this KOA.
Aug 24, 2019
Aug 23, 2019
This KOA was excellent. The family that runs it took care of my every need, even helped me with some schedule changes prior to arriving. Site 36 was great, very spacious and not too close to other sites. Will definitely be back in the future.
Aug 23, 2019
Great place, free breakfast every morning, a lot of different things for kids to do for free. Nice camping spaces with great fire pits. Great location to get to whitefish, Kalispell, Columbia Falls and Glacier. Will stay there again.
Aug 23, 2019
Aug 23, 2019
THE stay in Whitefish was good but the campsite we were in was terrible. It was too small, too close together but most of all it was unsafe. #7 is up on a retaining wall which is failing, no railings and a unusable fire pit. Had to park our truck on the road and then we were up against our neighbors fire pit. A very disappointing stay. Not a KOA that we are use to.
Aug 23, 2019
Aug 23, 2019
Lots of trees. Rustic setting. Friendly staff.
Aug 23, 2019
Aug 22, 2019
Great place! Quiet, lots of activities, clean, friendly staff. Highly recommended!
Aug 22, 2019
Was great! Friendly staff. Fun for the kids. Pool could be a little cleaner.
Aug 21, 2019
Park was packed, but they were like a well oiled machine. Our stay was peaceful and enjoyable. This was our third year staying at this KOA and we will be back for sure!
Aug 21, 2019
Neat place!!! Being a horse lover, the mini ponies that greeted us upon arrival were a pleasant surprise!!! Our kids are grown but if you have young kids there are a lot of fun things for them to do here!
Aug 21, 2019
Aug 20, 2019
What a lovely setting and a well-kept campground. Staff and volunteers were friendly, busy and helpful. So much for young families to do and yet it was quiet and restful for us older folks. Loved it.
Aug 20, 2019
We really enjoyed the atmosphere and activities at the KOA in Whitefish. We had a great trip. The site we were booked in to was a bit difficult to manage, as it was on a slope, narrow, and with a deck... we have a small toddler, this was dangerous. We know for next time to ask for a flat site, not on the slope! Nice staff, too!
Aug 20, 2019
Aug 20, 2019
Aug 20, 2019
Need to improve wifi
Aug 20, 2019
we had family and friends vacating together, so we had three sites, it was really nice to call in and ask that we be placed next to each other, which made it really pleasant, and everyone was nice and friendly, and the "on site tricycle/ bikes" were super awesome, everyone enjoyed using those! Sites were clean and everything was easy to locate, and it was minutes to Whitefish mountain
Aug 20, 2019
It was great. Everything we needed. Wish the cell service was better but that seems to be an area thing, not the KOA.
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
We have been coming to this campground for a number of years as a group of 3 families. It is a pleasant, clean campground close to the amenities that both Kalispell and Whitefish have to offer. We will continue to travel down to Montana (from Calgary) and make this campground our "home away from home" in the future...thanks so very much for making it a great experience!
Mar 04, 2020
Great place
- jacob dawson on Google
Dec 13, 2019
Beautiful,clean,safe, spacious, trees,great for children and good prices too.
- Pamela Rae Schuffert on Google
Nov 22, 2019
This KOA is gorgeous! The facilities were top notch and maintained very well!
- Chris Kennison on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.