Whitefish / Kalispell North KOA Reviews

WE'RE OPEN !! With 40 acres of forest to roam it's easy to do social distancing

  • There was an error gathering form errors.

RV Reviews

May 26, 2020
I called in a few weeks ahead of time to make a reservation by phone. I asked if spot number 17 was available, and was told it was. I asked if I could reserve that spot for my stay, and was told that I could. So, I completed the reservation over the phone. Wen I arrived at 4:30pm on Saturday, May 23 office was locked and my name on the board with spot number 19 next to it. .. no room to finish
May 26, 2020
I am giving high ratings inspire of a couple of shortcomings. 1. We checked in late and no campsites were listed as available for late check in. However, there were many sites available. Walt was very helpful to us when we felt very lost. 2. The office was still not open well after nine, even though the sign on the door lists 9 as the opening time. I was hoping to discuss the charges before we d
May 11, 2020
Very nice secluded campground with lots of amenities. Walt was a friendly host and I liked the campsites not being stacked on top of each other.
May 11, 2020
Great spot.
Oct 24, 2019
Ok I would recommend this Koa because we loved the area, we loved the bears in camp, we loved the deer roaming around but what everyone needs to know it is tight! Several times we had to move our vehicle so campers could get by! We have a larger motorhome now so not sure if we would even fit. But it’s off the road, has multiple things for kids and very rustic.
Oct 23, 2019
We had a great time! Beautiful surroundings. Owners were very accommodating. Close to all tourist attractions. Only problem was the loose dogs & cats roaming in our camp ground area. Preferred they be leashed.
Oct 11, 2019
Oct 04, 2019
This KOA had officially closed for the season however even though every amenity was closed we did stay there for a week. The showers were clean and the water was hot. We enjoyed our stay.
Oct 02, 2019
I was unaware that the campsites were so densely embedded into the trees that no TV or Satellite service were not available,nor any cable services. The site given to me made it difficult to have sewer and electrical at the same time without extreme lengths. Had no contact with any camp workers and the office/store was not open even with limited time.
Sep 29, 2019
No one around. Bathrooms dirty. Not a good experience. Office was never open. If it was closed why did they take our reservations and money
Sep 25, 2019
Campsite was ok. But no one in the office the facilities were all closed. The bathrooms were not cleaned and the garbage was full. Had to find a different site for there was already a trailer in the one we were to use. If you are going to be closed say so on booking or don't take reservations. Was not impressed with the situation. Campground looks to be good when things are open.
Sep 21, 2019
Sep 20, 2019
road markings need enhancement . roads need grading
Sep 20, 2019
It rained for two days at the beginning of our stay and our campsite completely flooded. We could not use the picnic table because it was standing in mud; We had to dig a little trench to divert the flow. No one was there from 5 pm to 9 am. There were kids racing golf carts down the road, at dusk, with no lights.
Sep 19, 2019
Setting was beautiful and the staff was very welcoming. Found it unusual that our fire pit was not on the same level as our patio/picnic table, and the WiFi only worked for short periods of time.
Sep 19, 2019
I understand I was not there during peak season but as a paying customer I do expect quality customer service and a quality experience. I found neither....wish I had fully read the reviews before booking. Sadly in need of repair. Staff pretty much unavailable (in 2 days saw 1 person able to get into the office for help). My pull thru was only marginally pull thru.
Sep 18, 2019
We had a relaxing stay at this KOA. Clean facilities, quiet atmosphere, and so much for people to enjoy!
Sep 18, 2019
Arrived at 8pm to a campsite not even close to what I RESERVED. Spent the night at Walmart. Very disappointed. Expect to get a refund.
Sep 16, 2019
Sites need attention. Erosion has made many sites unlevel and have gotten so bad that blocking I brought would not level the camper. WiFi is one of the worst we have seen. There is no cell service so you can't make phone calls. We use Verizon which is the best in the country. Asked one of the workers to have the owner talk to us but the owner refused to talk to us.
Sep 16, 2019
Was over charged for our stay. Tried to call to get the over charge rectified however the number goes no where. KOA head office stated that they would send a email to let Whitefish KOA know that I need to talk. No response from Whitefish. Check your credit card for over charge.
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
The park is beautiful with lots of things to do. We were there in September and there were many RVs in the park, however every time we went to the office there was no one there. When we finally found someone, they were very accommodating for our need of staying an extra night. Just a note - we almost missed the entrance to the park because there was a highway sign blocking the KOA sign.
Sep 15, 2019
I say 9, husband says 6.Restrooms clean and park nicely treed. No heat in men's room and dumpsters were removed from their spots so we had to walk to the entrance then back up hill to our site. Park doesn't close for season for another 2+ weeks, leave the dumpsters. Cable would be good since the trees block signals. Yes, we would stay there again.
Sep 15, 2019
Very nice campground. Great location to Glacier, Whitefish and Kalispell. The staff was especially helpful..Jill and Tammy have done a great job maintaining and running this KOA. We. Are planning a return visit next year. Thank you for a pleasant stay.
Sep 14, 2019
Live music playing 2 night in a row. We’re not told about it when we made reservation No traffic control rigs running everywhere Site was not long enough for a class A motorhome No escort to site Office staff was rude when I complained about music
Sep 13, 2019
Our site was really nice. We had a deluxe patio site. Great wooden deck with seating. lots of trees and bushes for privacy. Our dogs loved the campground. Lots of interesting places for them to walk.The negatives were not a level site. It was really a tight space for getting out of and turning. The dog leash policy needs to be inforced. Dogs were running up to ours, nearly causing fights.
Sep 13, 2019
We asked to move to another spot after the first night only because we was right on the next spots sewer hose and we couldn't even put our awning out all the way They were very accommodating to our needs. The Park was very clean I would totally recommend staying here and will in the future. Thank You
Sep 13, 2019
Very nice secluded forest setting but still had satellite friendly spot. Owners are extremely nice and accommodating. Close enough to drive Glacier National Park in the same day.
Sep 13, 2019
Bathrooms were not up to KOA standards. Water in the shower was lukewarm - on a very chilly morning. Unusual site set up, had us questioning how to pull in and where to exit our site.
Sep 11, 2019
Parfait pour un court séjour. Faible connexion internet.
Sep 11, 2019
Awesome and helpful staff. Campground nestled among the natural landscape, no parking lot feel here. Great for families and having breakfast is great perk.
Sep 10, 2019
Very nice campground, however, site 30 given to us was impossible to get into as a pull through and difficult to get into as a back-in for a 40’ fifth wheel.
Sep 10, 2019
Sep 10, 2019
it was fun
Sep 10, 2019
Sep 09, 2019
Nice campground. Lots of activities for kids. And great location.
Sep 09, 2019
Sep 09, 2019
sites were very clean and the staff was very friendly.
Sep 09, 2019
Sep 08, 2019
Our stay was wonderful, the tree branches that hit our awning were trimmed immediately upon request. However quit time was not enforced after 10pm. Loud guests and barking dogs lasted for hours past.
Sep 07, 2019
Sep 06, 2019
There was dog crap around various camp sites. KOA needs to enforce dog owners to pick up their dogs feces.
Sep 06, 2019
Sep 05, 2019
Sep 04, 2019
Always impressed with the place and the people who run it! Keep up the good work. Thank you for the service of breakfast too.
Sep 03, 2019
Very pretty park with lots of trees, plenty of restrooms/showers and tons of things for kids and families to do, including a pool and hot tub, putt putt, frisbee golf course, petting zoo, and many other activities. Very well managed and all they want is for the camper to have a good time. Even included breakfast!
Sep 03, 2019
The stay was great. The campground was very clean. We had some issues with our electrical on our trailer. The staff were very helpful assisting to find a successful solution.
Sep 03, 2019
A great family campground in a good location
Sep 03, 2019
Amazing ammenities, staff and location!! We will be back!!
Sep 02, 2019
We loved this KOA! Great people and amenities. We will be visiting again soon!
Mar 04, 2020
Great place
- jacob dawson on Google
Dec 13, 2019
Beautiful,clean,safe, spacious, trees,great for children and good prices too.
- Pamela Rae Schuffert on Google
Nov 22, 2019
This KOA is gorgeous! The facilities were top notch and maintained very well!
- Chris Kennison on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.