Whitefish / Kalispell North KOA

Open May 15 - September 15

Reserve: 800-562-8734

Reserve: 800-562-8734

Info: 406-862-4242

Info: 406-862-4242

Email

5121 Highway 93 South

Whitefish, MT 59937

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 03, 2017
Arrived arid 5:00 pm. Office was closed. Our name was not on the reservation board. Called the after hours number and owner/manager came down and met us. The site we took had no water as they had already winterized as they were closing for the season which was not a major issue as we could fill our tanks by check in. Off season rates were lower than when we had reserved in June so we received a re
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 01, 2017
smokey
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
Had a great time
Sep 23, 2017
We stayed a week making this KOA our home base for exploring the Glacier National Park and surrounding areas. The location was perfect. We have a 5th wheel toyhauler and we requested a wide site for it since it has a side loading ramp. Our site worked well for that. I loved the time of day the ponies would stroll through the campground as did our niece and nephews! The staff was very friendly.
Sep 23, 2017
Beautiful woodsy sites. Great staff. Entertaining critters in the "petting zoo". Hope to come back next year.
Sep 23, 2017
Rather tight sites.
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
KOA is such a nice camp ground.. we have ALWAYS gotten a great site and nice services.. People/owners were more than accommodating and we totally enjoyed our stay.. loved the office/store!!!
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
Friendly and helpful check in. Nice quiet camping gear spot
Sep 09, 2017
Motorhome/tow...pull thru with full hookup. Had a great site...very shady, with a nice deck. Enjoyed our stay.
Sep 09, 2017
It only needs TV to be almost perfect.
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
Everything was great, although some of the facilities were starting to get run down (paddleboats broken)
Sep 07, 2017
Nice park. They offer free breakfast at Buffalo Bobs from May through labor Day. Also have a petting zoo. We will be back. Thank you!!
Sep 07, 2017
Great just a little smokey, but not anyones fault
Sep 07, 2017
We had a wonderful time at the Whitefish KOA. Our water hose was leaking badly so I went to buy one (I have 3 more at home) they loaned me one instead. I consider that "what customer service is about". This place helped us feel like we were camping, all the amenities but outdoorsy at the same time.
Sep 07, 2017
This KOA facility is tired. It needs some updating really bad. We did use the restrooms and showers and they were clean but need cabinets replaced. The store was not so inviting and the girl working the morning we left was not friendly, knowledgeable nor caring. No coffee. The hot tub is not healthy looking. Just wasn't a happy place.
Sep 06, 2017
Short but very nice and enjoyable. Thank you
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Very dusty. Mostly dirt and gravel. Hardley any grass. No space between most sites. Free breakfast was ok but they need someone who knows how to make pancakes, not hockey pucks. Store had very limited items for sale, not even a newspaper. Signage is not visible after dark on the highway ( one little light bulb ) and so you can't see the entrance road. Won't be going back.
Sep 05, 2017
very nice
Sep 05, 2017
I looked at several campgrounds in the area and so many are just parking lot type RV parking. Yes some sites are better than others at every RV park and this one is no different but here you are in the trees at least. The breakfast is a nice perk that is included in the higher price. For how we camp this was perfect I would prefer if it was little less expensive but they do offer more to do.
Sep 05, 2017
We love staying at this KOA! The kids have plenty of activities available to keep them busy while the adults can relax. The only thing that could have made our stay more enjoyable is to keep the pool and arcade open longer, maybe until 11:00pm. Especially since no campfires were allowed this season. The hot tub needs a good cleaning too. Other than that, our stay was amazing as always.
Sep 05, 2017
Peaceful and relaxing. Wonderful staff
Sep 05, 2017
The campground is very friendly, has many great activities, great breakfast, and location. The spots are close together. The tent spots are very nice. They have much more space. Since it's fire season, I worried about an alternative access out of the campground. However, this is common problem with all campgrounds.
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
Great time with family and an outstanding staff to make our visit enjoyable.
Sep 02, 2017
Enjoyed our stay
Sep 02, 2017
Great place & very friendly personnel!
Sep 01, 2017
It was our 30th wedding anniversary and the staff gave us a wonderful site and our stay was great!! Thoroughly enjoyed our visit. Thank you!!
Sep 01, 2017
Jeff was AWESOME! A couple of things that could be looked at, are the pizza place could use staff. the other is the hot tub, and area is quite run down and could use an update. Great location and scenic area! Again 5 STARS for Jeff!
Aug 31, 2017
The campground is awesome. We were scheduled to stay for 5 days, but the area around Whitefish and Glacier National was on fire. We never saw the Sky through the smoke. Stayed the night and cancelled the rest of the trip. Will be back another time.
Aug 31, 2017
Good location, needs a little more area to run our two labradors, but that is not for everyone. Now that the electric fencing is up around the camp, the dogs are more limited, but there are other good places to take them without issues. The camp was clean, the showers/restrooms very good. The hosts were excellent and friendly.
Aug 30, 2017
Had a great stay, terrific customer service. Will definitely be back
Aug 29, 2017
My only complaint is that we were traveling with another couple and when we made our reservations we both requested to be next to each other. We were not close at all.
Aug 29, 2017
Our first KOA stay. We enjoyed it so much, we signed up for the rewards program, knowing it wouldn't be our last. We LOVED that there wasn't any extra cost for mini-golf, bikes, etc. It made it so easy to let the kids do activities while we relaxed.
Aug 28, 2017
Good location and very family friendly.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Over priced,had problems levelling my motor home on the hilly site,dusty .Poorly maintained.Breakfast was included and was good.
Aug 28, 2017
No complaints really, its a nice campground. Staff are friendly, washrooms were clean & the wifi worked, what more do you need.
Aug 27, 2017
Everyone was so friendly and nice. We had to leave early because of a family emergency and they were so understanding. We will definitely be back.
Aug 26, 2017
We loved walking our dogs on the nature trail. Also seeing the farm animals around the campground was very Kool and unique!
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Location a bit dated but kids had a blast. Pull thru sites a bit tight but up towards the back good shade and reasonably level- minimal blocking required. Back ins seemed a bit nicer- good power, water pressure and easy sewer access- 2 on most sites. Patios nice and we enjoyed the stay after long days of hiking.
Aug 26, 2017
Staff were very friendly and there were lots of activities for the kids we will definitely come back only negative was the lack of work of service.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy