Whitefish / Kalispell North KOA Reviews

We have a few sites that are open all winter. Call to book your sites today!

  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Sep 09, 2019
Unique
Wonderful,clean quarters
Sep 08, 2019
Love the breakfast, the petting zoo and the pool. Great staff!
Sep 08, 2019
Our stay was wonderful, the tree branches that hit our awning were trimmed immediately upon request. However quit time was not enforced after 10pm. Loud guests and barking dogs lasted for hours past.
Sep 07, 2019
Sep 06, 2019
There was dog crap around various camp sites. KOA needs to enforce dog owners to pick up their dogs feces.
Sep 06, 2019
Sep 06, 2019
It was a last minute booking for a two night stay. They offered us a choice of 2 cabins, one near the office and one a little secluded, so nice to have the choice during a busy holiday weekend. Staff offered us a couple good choices of things to do while in Whitefish.
Sep 06, 2019
Very nice stay- clean but probably could clean bathrooms a couple times a day as there is a large amount of people using them
Sep 05, 2019
Sep 05, 2019
Really friendly staff and were able to move us when we arrived to a larger forested site so we could have our truck closer to our tent... clean bathrooms, good hot coffee and breakfast!
Sep 04, 2019
We love this Koa. It is beautifully treed and so close to both Whitefish and Kalispell. There are so many activities for the kids to do and it's all included; even a petting zoo. And a free hot breakfast every morning... Can't wait to go back.
Sep 04, 2019
Sep 04, 2019
Always impressed with the place and the people who run it! Keep up the good work. Thank you for the service of breakfast too.
Sep 04, 2019
So many things to do there! Everyone in the family loved the various activities that were available at the campsite. Will definitely come back!
Sep 03, 2019
Very pretty park with lots of trees, plenty of restrooms/showers and tons of things for kids and families to do, including a pool and hot tub, putt putt, frisbee golf course, petting zoo, and many other activities. Very well managed and all they want is for the camper to have a good time. Even included breakfast!
Sep 03, 2019
The stay was great. The campground was very clean. We had some issues with our electrical on our trailer. The staff were very helpful assisting to find a successful solution.
Sep 03, 2019
Thank you, everything was great
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
It is awesome campground. Breakfast was included and it was a great breakfast. Wished to have breakfast starting earlier (7am instead of 8am). I will stay in this campsite next time i am going to this area!
Sep 03, 2019
Great stay, Campground has so much to do for all ages we already rebooked!
Sep 03, 2019
A great family campground in a good location
Sep 03, 2019
Unique
We loved our stay in a cabin at whitefish KOA! Our children had so much fun doing all the activities and made lots of new friends over the weekend. Camp staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was delicious! We will be back!
Sep 03, 2019
Amazing ammenities, staff and location!! We will be back!!
Sep 03, 2019
We enjoyed our stay at this campground. We arrived later on a long weekend and the front desk staff was very friendly & accommodating to our requests. The breakfast was very good and appreciate that extra bonus to our stay. Free hot showers & all the activities made our stay comfortable & fun.
Sep 02, 2019
Our stay wasn't bad, but wasn't great, however the biggest complaint is that it is VERY expensive for a KOA. Tent sites aren't very private, are right on the road, all sites are too close together and the noise from the main hwy can be too loud. Worst part was the poor care of the animals in the petting zoo. 90F temps, out of water, little to no feed and are regularly fed DONUTS AND BREAD!? WTF!?
Sep 02, 2019
We loved this KOA! Great people and amenities. We will be visiting again soon!
Sep 02, 2019
I really enjoyed our cabin. The staff was friendly and they offered just about anything you might need during your stay. Great location. My only complaint is that I felt like I was somewhat misled on the children’s amenities. They did offer several different activities and things for children to do, bust most were old, run down or broken. I was a little bummed but my kids still had a great time
Sep 02, 2019
It is a great campground.
Sep 02, 2019
Sep 01, 2019
Beautiful ppl! Helpful and very clean. Updated nice shower and bathrooms their store was awesome! Enjoyed our stay should have b9oked it for longer!
Sep 01, 2019
The campsites were clean, nicely treed and spacious. The staff were all friendly and helpful. Although the amenities listed were all present, for the very high price paid to stay at this campground, we were underwhelmed. The pool was small and not very clean. The “paddle boats”were A joke. Breakfast and bikes were good. Overall the price paid did not match the quality of what was offered
Sep 01, 2019
Nice & clean Help was very friendly.
Aug 31, 2019
Aug 31, 2019
The campground is beautiful with lots of trees. The bathrooms are clean and the showers are hot! There is just a slight bit of road noise from the highway adjacent to the campground, but it's not enough to be a bother. The staff are friendly and there are activities available for a variety of ages.
Aug 31, 2019
Beautiful park! We had stayed on east side of glacier for 5 nites which was nice but the west side is closer to civilization. Will remember this koa for friends who are headed to glacier.
Aug 31, 2019
They served a full hot breakfast, they had a lot of activities for clients, they had a great indoor/outdoor pool & outdoor spa & last but not least was the showers were clean & functioned very well.
Aug 31, 2019
touch expensive compared to other KOA's
Aug 30, 2019
Aug 29, 2019
This is an outstanding KOA. The staff was VERY friendly and helpful. The sites were clean along with the bathroom/showers.
Aug 29, 2019
Campground was clean. Had a variety of activities available for all ages and a very nice breakfast. Easy access to Whitefish and Kalispell. It is about 25 minutes from the grandeur of Glacier National. The Night Owl/The Back Door restaurant in Columbia Falls on the way to Glacier is very good with a wide selection of home cooking and barbecue. You may really enjoy the fry bread with honey butter.
Aug 28, 2019
The campground was beautiful, my campsite was perfect number 87, so neat. It was very difficult to get my 38 foot camper pulls by a 25 foot rig down the row and into the spot but I made due and was worth it. Might have taken out a tent had they been there though...Favorite KOA I've stayed at so far.
Aug 28, 2019
Aug 28, 2019
Blown away by the location, space, cleanliness, variety of activities and breakfast! What a wonderful place to stay with super friendly people. Super location near to Whitefish. Good options for picking up additional local info. Enjoyed all the folks with fires, smelled lovely. Huge sites, well treed. Pretty fantastic, all in all! We will absolutely recommend this to others.
Aug 27, 2019
Excellent amenities for the kids ! Very clean and we loved our two room cabin.
Aug 27, 2019
Aug 27, 2019
Loved the Family vibe!.....All the shade tree's.....clean restrooms....
Aug 27, 2019
Great place to camp, relax, enjoy all the family activities....
Aug 27, 2019
Mar 04, 2020
Great place
- jacob dawson on Google
Dec 13, 2019
Beautiful,clean,safe, spacious, trees,great for children and good prices too.
- Pamela Schuffert on Google
Nov 22, 2019
This KOA is gorgeous! The facilities were top notch and maintained very well!
- Chris Kennison on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.