Whitefish / Kalispell North KOA Reviews

WE'RE OPEN !! With 40 acres of forest to roam it's easy to do social distancing

Campground Reviews

Jun 22, 2020
cabin was decent condition, spaces are a bit tight but it's not wilderness camping. would definitely stay again
Jun 21, 2020
Stayed 3 nights. The setting is beautiful, all facilities are meticulously maintained & there are so many activities. It was refreshing to see everyone—all ages—having fun, relaxing, enjoying. Top rating in every category.
Jun 18, 2020
Everything was great. We really enjoyed the stay. The only reason we didn't give 5 stars was the condition of your petting zoo. While it was clean and it looked like the animals always had plenty of food, the condition of their feet was really bad. It doesn't look like they have had hoof care in months if not years. Please have a ferrier come out and spend time getting their feet healthy.
Jun 17, 2020
We were traveling together, but had not asked to be put together. Walt noticed our dilemma as we tried to jam ourselves into a smaller site and moved us next to each other. He is a definite asset to KOA.
Jun 17, 2020
Jun 17, 2020
Jun 16, 2020
Jun 15, 2020
Terry and crew have the place looking great. Great camp. We loved it. Keep it up. And thanks. Ben
Jun 13, 2020
Jun 13, 2020
When we arrived, we were pleased that the gave us a discounted rate because not all of their services were available. It was raining and we experienced a power issue when we got to our assigned site. They switched us to a new site, but we still had a power issue. The owner called in someone the next morning and the issue was resolved. I would have liked to see the office open a little later.
Jun 13, 2020
Problems with 30 amp service throughout the area we were in (reverse polarity). In spite of plenty of available spaces no offer or attempt to move us was made. Otherwise, a nice park with limited services due to COVID-19.
Jun 12, 2020
The Whitefish KOA was an incredible place to stay with my 10-year-old. We enjoyed the miniature golf, the petting zoo, the outdoor chess set as well as the general environment. The campground was beautiful and well kept and the staff were friendly and helpful. I would recommend this KOA highly and hope to visit it again.
Jun 10, 2020
The campground was beautiful, but there were numerous large dogs roaming without handlers or any type of restraint. We have 2 small dogs, on leashes at all times, when the dogs wandered into our campsite (frequently) we were concerned for everyone's safety. Although the other dogs were friendly, it was disturbing. There were also many piles of dog waste in the common lawn area. Disappointing
Jun 09, 2020
Unfortunately most things were closed. No breakfast etc. nice for a rustic campground.
Jun 08, 2020
Beautiful campground. Our electric box didn’t work and instead of them making us move after we were set up, they had us plug in next door as no one was staying there. The staff was very efficient and kind.
Jun 08, 2020
This Koa was GREAT!! The stuff was super helpful and friendly and our kids had tons of fun with everything that was there to do! Thanks!
Jun 07, 2020
Friendly staff, well kept, beautiful spots tucked away in the woods.
Jun 06, 2020
I was told I would not be charged due to multiple items not in place when we arrived. I was instead charged anyway
Jun 05, 2020
There was no electricity, water or facilities due to a storm that came through. With that being said, the staff was amazing and very accommodating given the circumstances. I will stay again if given the opportunity.
Jun 05, 2020
it was a beautiful place to stay and we will be back.
Jun 02, 2020
Staff very helpful, every thing was good,
Jun 01, 2020
Campground is in good location and has plenty of family friendly activities. But $45 for a tent pad when only 4 toilets are open, and pool, hot tub and other activities weren’t open for the season was excessive.
May 26, 2020
I called in a few weeks ahead of time to make a reservation by phone. I asked if spot number 17 was available, and was told it was. I asked if I could reserve that spot for my stay, and was told that I could. So, I completed the reservation over the phone. Wen I arrived at 4:30pm on Saturday, May 23 office was locked and my name on the board with spot number 19 next to it. .. no room to finish
May 26, 2020
I am giving high ratings inspire of a couple of shortcomings. 1. We checked in late and no campsites were listed as available for late check in. However, there were many sites available. Walt was very helpful to us when we felt very lost. 2. The office was still not open well after nine, even though the sign on the door lists 9 as the opening time. I was hoping to discuss the charges before we d
May 22, 2020
The cabin that we rented said it had heat. The heater did not work at all! It was pretty cold that night. There was a pack of dogs also roaming around the campground. Usually wouldn’t bother me, but we had our dog and they wouldn’t leave us alone.
May 22, 2020
Beautiful weather. Nice and secluded in the trees. Very quiet and friendly people. Cleanliness of the bathrooms could be a little better though.
May 11, 2020
Very nice secluded campground with lots of amenities. Walt was a friendly host and I liked the campsites not being stacked on top of each other.
May 11, 2020
Great spot.
Nov 03, 2019
Oct 24, 2019
Ok I would recommend this Koa because we loved the area, we loved the bears in camp, we loved the deer roaming around but what everyone needs to know it is tight! Several times we had to move our vehicle so campers could get by! We have a larger motorhome now so not sure if we would even fit. But it’s off the road, has multiple things for kids and very rustic.
Oct 23, 2019
We had a great time! Beautiful surroundings. Owners were very accommodating. Close to all tourist attractions. Only problem was the loose dogs & cats roaming in our camp ground area. Preferred they be leashed.
Oct 11, 2019
Oct 10, 2019
Camp ground was closing for the year but appears to be a wonderful place during vacation season Very friendly
Oct 04, 2019
This KOA had officially closed for the season however even though every amenity was closed we did stay there for a week. The showers were clean and the water was hot. We enjoyed our stay.
Oct 02, 2019
I was unaware that the campsites were so densely embedded into the trees that no TV or Satellite service were not available,nor any cable services. The site given to me made it difficult to have sewer and electrical at the same time without extreme lengths. Had no contact with any camp workers and the office/store was not open even with limited time.
Oct 02, 2019
Amazing place! We spent several nights at this KOA, and will definitely return next year. Before arriving I saw some negative reviews, from probably negative, unhappy people. Our free, real breakfast every morning was amazing, and between the swimming pool, the pedal cars, and the general fun our kids had.. no brainer.
Sep 29, 2019
No one around. Bathrooms dirty. Not a good experience. Office was never open. If it was closed why did they take our reservations and money
Sep 25, 2019
Campsite was ok. But no one in the office the facilities were all closed. The bathrooms were not cleaned and the garbage was full. Had to find a different site for there was already a trailer in the one we were to use. If you are going to be closed say so on booking or don't take reservations. Was not impressed with the situation. Campground looks to be good when things are open.
Sep 25, 2019
Great place to stay to take in the flathead valley.
Sep 21, 2019
Sep 20, 2019
road markings need enhancement . roads need grading
Sep 20, 2019
It rained for two days at the beginning of our stay and our campsite completely flooded. We could not use the picnic table because it was standing in mud; We had to dig a little trench to divert the flow. No one was there from 5 pm to 9 am. There were kids racing golf carts down the road, at dusk, with no lights.
Sep 19, 2019
Setting was beautiful and the staff was very welcoming. Found it unusual that our fire pit was not on the same level as our patio/picnic table, and the WiFi only worked for short periods of time.
Sep 19, 2019
Great campground and Great Staff��
Sep 19, 2019
I understand I was not there during peak season but as a paying customer I do expect quality customer service and a quality experience. I found neither....wish I had fully read the reviews before booking. Sadly in need of repair. Staff pretty much unavailable (in 2 days saw 1 person able to get into the office for help). My pull thru was only marginally pull thru.
Sep 18, 2019
Two years ago stayed here and loved it. I knew I was getting in really late this time and called two days ahead to upgrade to a cabin. Never got a call back. I did see another late arrival got a cabin. I ended up sleeping in my truck. At least I could do laundry
Sep 18, 2019
We had a relaxing stay at this KOA. Clean facilities, quiet atmosphere, and so much for people to enjoy!
Sep 18, 2019
Arrived at 8pm to a campsite not even close to what I RESERVED. Spent the night at Walmart. Very disappointed. Expect to get a refund.
Sep 18, 2019
Excellent staff at reception and very clean facilities
Sep 18, 2019
We stayed in a tent sight and it was perfect! The site was secluded enough that we didn't hear the RV generators but close enough that we weren't worried about animals bothering us.
Jul 01, 2020
Our family spent two nights in the Glamping tent here. Our kids ages 7/10/12 were super impressed with free activities: awesome upgraded pool, go cart bikes, mini golf, chess, old but fun playground, ping-pong, Game room, volleyball and more. It kept them outside and off screens which was the vacation goal. Things to do outside and inside (love that the pool was covered) Our only challenge was mosquitoes but I think that’s because of the rain. Large trees and good shade at sites. Highly recommend.
- gawthropfam on Trip Advisor
Jul 01, 2020
Best KOA I've stayed at. Complimentary breakfast. Kids parks, pools, petting zoo, hot tub, 4-wheel peddle bikes. Even when it's raining there are things for the kids to do. Close to Whitefish, Glacier Park, Flathead. Very nice campground overall. Staff is great. We really enjoyed our stay.
- J S on Google
Jun 30, 2020
Not the most extravagant KOA we have visited, however the service provided by staff made the difference. Location is prime for travelers going to Glacier National Park while having modern conveniences of Kalispell. Sites and restrooms were meticulously cleaned. Great stay for our family.
- Ted Nelson on Google