Whitefish / Kalispell North KOA

Open May 15 - September 15

Reserve: 800-562-8734

Reserve: 800-562-8734

Info: 406-862-4242

Info: 406-862-4242

Email

5121 Highway 93 South

Whitefish, MT 59937

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 03, 2017
It was a pleasure to stay in this family friendly environment.
Sep 02, 2017
Paid for a "deluxe" campsite that turned out to be barely large enough for a single tent. Grounds were nice overall. The included breakfast was a nice perk.
Sep 02, 2017
Enjoyed our stay
Sep 02, 2017
Great place & very friendly personnel!
Sep 01, 2017
Lots of activities for the kids. Love the free breakfast! Great location.
Sep 01, 2017
It was our 30th wedding anniversary and the staff gave us a wonderful site and our stay was great!! Thoroughly enjoyed our visit. Thank you!!
Sep 01, 2017
Jeff was AWESOME! A couple of things that could be looked at, are the pizza place could use staff. the other is the hot tub, and area is quite run down and could use an update. Great location and scenic area! Again 5 STARS for Jeff!
Aug 31, 2017
The campground is awesome. We were scheduled to stay for 5 days, but the area around Whitefish and Glacier National was on fire. We never saw the Sky through the smoke. Stayed the night and cancelled the rest of the trip. Will be back another time.
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
Very nice and enjoyable
Aug 31, 2017
Second year in a row we have stayed and enjoyed all the free/complimentary actives available to us in our stay. I just hope everyone can keep respecting the wonderful camp you have available so you all can have these wonderful actives available to us. Thank you again and we will see you next year!
Aug 31, 2017
Good location, needs a little more area to run our two labradors, but that is not for everyone. Now that the electric fencing is up around the camp, the dogs are more limited, but there are other good places to take them without issues. The camp was clean, the showers/restrooms very good. The hosts were excellent and friendly.
Aug 30, 2017
The place was quiet and great and run very well. And the food at Bobs was great, pizza and the sandwiches!!!And the staff was friendly and very helpful.Thanks!!
Aug 30, 2017
Had a great stay, terrific customer service. Will definitely be back
Aug 30, 2017
Needs updating and repairs big time.
Aug 29, 2017
My only complaint is that we were traveling with another couple and when we made our reservations we both requested to be next to each other. We were not close at all.
Aug 29, 2017
Very clean, loved the free breakfast each morning, the people were great. There was some septic smells once in a while, but overall we loved it.
Aug 29, 2017
Our first KOA stay. We enjoyed it so much, we signed up for the rewards program, knowing it wouldn't be our last. We LOVED that there wasn't any extra cost for mini-golf, bikes, etc. It made it so easy to let the kids do activities while we relaxed.
Aug 28, 2017
Good location and very family friendly.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Over priced,had problems levelling my motor home on the hilly site,dusty .Poorly maintained.Breakfast was included and was good.
Aug 28, 2017
No complaints really, its a nice campground. Staff are friendly, washrooms were clean & the wifi worked, what more do you need.
Aug 28, 2017
Our cabin was perfect...everything else old...out of date...broken. Paddle boat horrible Golf old Basketball hoops old Pool game old Game room old Etc. I'm sure in its day the whole thing was nice...now it is old, outdated and way over priced (spend that $ on updates Koa)! I give it a 10 for recommendation due to it being clean.., which is the most important thing to me.
Aug 27, 2017
Everyone was so friendly and nice. We had to leave early because of a family emergency and they were so understanding. We will definitely be back.
Aug 27, 2017
Our two night stay at the Whitefish/Kallispell KOA was great! Our kids loved the petting zoo, pool, pattleboats and playground. The bathrooms were clean and the campsite had everything you would need. You're only a short drive from Kallispell, Whitefish and Glacier National Park, which is all very convenient!
Aug 27, 2017
Delightfully peaceful KOA in close proximity to Glacier National Park. The complimentary continental breakfast every morning was wonderful. Plenty of activities for kids, teens, and adults. Would recommend to anyone!
Aug 26, 2017
We loved walking our dogs on the nature trail. Also seeing the farm animals around the campground was very Kool and unique!
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Location a bit dated but kids had a blast. Pull thru sites a bit tight but up towards the back good shade and reasonably level- minimal blocking required. Back ins seemed a bit nicer- good power, water pressure and easy sewer access- 2 on most sites. Patios nice and we enjoyed the stay after long days of hiking.
Aug 26, 2017
Staff were very friendly and there were lots of activities for the kids we will definitely come back only negative was the lack of work of service.
Aug 26, 2017
Absolutely amazing spot! People who worked there were amazing and I had a wonderful time
Aug 26, 2017
Best KOA we've stayed at. Loved all the activities that are available. The horses walking around were amazing. We'll be back. I think we'll plan a family reunion.
Aug 25, 2017
I would recommend the campground, very nice facilities and staff etc. However, our campsite was appalling. We were gobsmacked that this was actually a reservable site and not just used as a heavily discounted overflow/walk-in site. It was full of roots, just a dirt surface, less than a metre from the RV dump Station. We prebooked on line paying a massive $46 a night for the worst site ever.
Aug 25, 2017
The Park seems to be improving; however, some of the sites are difficult to get into with newer RVs with sliders and different stairs due to the decks at the sites.
Aug 24, 2017
Friendly helpful staff. Good WiFi. The KOA book indicates "nightly BBQ". BBQ only available on weekends which was disappointing. Petting zoo ponies allowed to roam the campsites creating a mess throughout.
Aug 24, 2017
We had a very pleasant trip, and this campground was by far the most comfortable and clean of any I've ever stayed at. I would definitely come back.
Aug 23, 2017
We've stayed at this campground for a few years now and it's been going downhill. This year, the animals were gone. No pigs, no llamas. Inflatable bouncy house for kids wasnt there. I booked way in advance to get a decent spot. They tried to put me in site 3 next to the sani-dump out in the open where I asked not to be. Won't be going back. We'll go stay in West Glacier KOA again.
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Great campground, loved our space!!!
Aug 23, 2017
The campsite was amazing focusing on family fun for all ages.
Aug 23, 2017
Staff was fantastic!! Everything is pretty dated at this location, it seems like every time the got some capital dollars the decided to add another feature rather than upgrade the existing stuff. The location was somewhat noisy next to the highway. It seemed like there were many long term trailers there; it felt more like a trailer park. Not sure there is anything better around Whitefish though.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Should not have a koa designation. Not suited for 40 ft motorhomes
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Nice site, helpful staff. But superficial / meagre breakfast
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Most things were okay however the campsites were too close to each other so there was no privacy. Also some of the equipment/games are a little outdated for the price that is charged.
Aug 21, 2017
Lovely Campground. I liked having the wooden patio next to my camper. Buffalo Bobs is a great place - appreciated the breakfasts as well as the convenience of somewhere to eat on site for suppertime. Staff at the office was very friendly!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy