West Palm Beach / Lion Country Safari KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9115

Reserve: 800-562-9115

Info: 561-793-9797

Info: 561-793-9797

Email This Campground

2000 Lion Country Safari Road

Loxahatchee, FL 33470-3976

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 06, 2018
We had a very nice stay at the campground. We really liked the location of the campground. Would stay there again on a return trip.
Mar 06, 2018
Mar 06, 2018
Love it But it was a full house site 92 to tight with full house
Mar 06, 2018
Mar 06, 2018
Perfect except no camp fire!
Mar 05, 2018
Had a wonderful stay! Kathy and staff were very helpful and friendly. We look forward to our next stay with them in the fall.
Mar 05, 2018
All of the staff members were very courteous and helpful!!
Mar 05, 2018
Un séjour très agréable avec une belle organisation pour les loisirs ainsi félicitations aux employés du camping qui nous servent avec plaisir et une gérante en or qui fait les efforts au maximum pour nous servir
Mar 05, 2018
Mar 05, 2018
Mar 05, 2018
We were first timers using our new 28 ft travel trailer. The guy was very nice escorting us to our site, and was VERY helpful in helping us set up. And they came by several times over the weekend to make sure we were doing okay. I would definitely camp there again and would recommend sending friends. The added plus was the lions roaring in the background. You don't get to hear that often !!
Mar 05, 2018
Everything was absolutely amazing the cabins were clean the restrooms were spotless. Waking up to the lions roar was amazing we will definitely be back .
Mar 05, 2018
Mosquito problem. Could not be outside in the evening and coach filled with bugs from opening door. Otherwise good
Mar 05, 2018
Love this place we will definitely be staying here again.the staff is superb.
Mar 05, 2018
We missed information about check-in at 1 pm, so we arrived earlier and had to wait until space was available. Very crowded and kind of Noisy this weekend. I lost the gate card, so deposit of $20 gone (my fault).
Mar 05, 2018
It was very fun and pleasant.
Mar 04, 2018
It was a lovely park and the staff were so accommodating and helpful.
Mar 03, 2018
very clean--friendly staff--great activities
Mar 02, 2018
Mar 02, 2018
The campground was nice,& the staff friendly. The WiFi was horrible and the Verizon coverage wasn’t any better. TV was only by antenna so it was limited. There were a lot of French Canadians and they aren’t friendly at all.
Mar 02, 2018
The staff was the best of any KOA we have been to!!!
Mar 02, 2018
The place is well-maintained and the staff are really friendly.
Mar 02, 2018
wery friendly staff, clean all over and we loved to stay with you
Feb 28, 2018
Feb 28, 2018
It was amazing! Very clean sites and restrooms, friendly staff and great ambiance with the lions roaring! The park was really fun. Would definitely recommend to all my friends!
Feb 28, 2018
Awesome people willing to help a newbie!!!
Feb 27, 2018
Excellent campground. Great experience at Lion Country Safari, exceeded all expectations!
Feb 27, 2018
Wonderful campground. Love hearing the Roaring Lions in the night ... and during the day. Clean grounds and facilities. I'll be back!
Feb 27, 2018
Fabulous staff, beautiful sites, wonderful amenities
Feb 26, 2018
Connections to the outside world are very poor. No Cable TV service and the WiFi was inoperable during most of our stay.
Feb 25, 2018
First time staying & we had 2 families. We all had a fantastic time. The property was immaculate, quiet & fun. The Lion Safari was outstanding. Both of our families will be returning & bringing more guests. Thank you..
Feb 25, 2018
So I will start with the good Electric and water on site... that's it Now for the bad.. 1"Our site had a streetlight beaming down directly on only our sire which was not nice for "camping" 2"the people who rented the sites next to us which honestly put their tent about 10 feet away from ours were extremely loud all night talking,going in and out of their cars and SLAMMING there doors till 3
Feb 24, 2018
Great time. Spacious sites. Very quiet, so able to listen to the lions roaring. Great amenaties. Try to get back often.
Feb 24, 2018
Great staff. Clean restrooms and facilties. We love Lion Country
Feb 24, 2018
Friendly service and great site. Nice pool as well. We could hear the lions roar from our RV!
Feb 23, 2018
Loved the campground, would stay here again. Quite and clean, has nice pool and showers.
Feb 22, 2018
Love our stay, very clean. Friendly staff, kids really enjoyed the pool. But we had a hard time leveling our class A, the site was not level. The only Recommendation we would make is to cover the back fence where the storage is it’s really ugly to look at... We will come back for sure.
Feb 21, 2018
Loved the large site, shade and pool.
Feb 21, 2018
We had a good time at Lion Country Safari and would do it again!
Feb 20, 2018
Feb 20, 2018
Great family place
Feb 20, 2018
Nothing beats waking up to roaring lions!
Feb 20, 2018
Feb 19, 2018
Absolutely wonderful! Will work to get back again! Loved the location, the safari, the safari adventure park and feeding the giraffes. I already miss the lions waking me up with their roars! Can't say enough good things.....
Feb 19, 2018
great
Feb 19, 2018
Feb 19, 2018
Very nice staff and site
Feb 19, 2018
Feb 16, 2018
Très agréable l’endroit est tranquille avec les rugissements des lions ça nous change des trains
Feb 14, 2018
Attendant came to site to see me. Lazy. Did not get out cart to come to me but motioned to me to come to him. TV reception terrible. Could not get cable and office not much help. Just a terrible experience. Too much money for lack of respect and caring If a couple of those employees worked for me they would be looking for another job.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award