West Palm Beach / Lion Country Safari KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9115

Reserve: 800-562-9115

Info: 561-793-9797

Info: 561-793-9797

Email

2000 Lion Country Safari Road

Loxahatchee, FL 33470-3976

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 19, 2018
Apr 19, 2018
Love it there...we go often....
Apr 19, 2018
Campgrounds were immaculate, staff was friendly and helpful, hearing lions roar in the morning was priceless.
Apr 18, 2018
We were only there for 2 nights. It was just a stop over for our next spot. The internet was terrible and there was no cable. People in the office were very friendly and helpful. We did not use the pool but it looked very nice. We also did not go to the safari but other campers we talked to said it was. Rey nice.
Apr 18, 2018
This is my 5 years at this campground it is the best place and the manager and employees are very nice and helpful.
Apr 18, 2018
Friendly,enjoyed my stay
Apr 18, 2018
Apr 18, 2018
Nice park. Clean restrooms. Great proximity to Lion Country Safari.
Apr 18, 2018
Apr 17, 2018
Nous avons beaucoup aimés le service avec Kathy, très belle atmosphère avec les campeurs. Un moins bon côté, beaucoup trop de chiens et des travailleurs qui quittent très tôt le matin. C'est dérangeant. Nous avons tout de même réservés pour l'an prochain
Apr 16, 2018
Best people and campground for a life.
Apr 16, 2018
We had a great time attending the Barrett-Jackson Auto Auction and going through Lion Country Safari it was fantastic everyone at KOA was great.
Apr 16, 2018
Apr 16, 2018
Excellent stay!
Apr 16, 2018
The staff is very friendly, Park is pretty and clean. Pool is nice and clean.
Apr 16, 2018
Had a wonderful time, lots of pine trees and a very woodsy feel. Staff very friendly, bathrooms clean and roomy. Pool was fantastic. Adjacent to Lion Country Safari was great (especially hearing the lions roar at night!) Want to return as base for visiting other Palm Beach County attractions and nearby Lake Okeechobee.
Apr 16, 2018
Apr 16, 2018
Was fun, clean and nice staff.
Apr 16, 2018
Staff very friendly
Apr 16, 2018
Nice & friendly office staff!! We enjoyed our 2 night stay! Thank you!
Apr 15, 2018
Everything was great except for the attitude of one of the employees, Klaus. He really was not a people person and acted annoyed with any questions. All other employees had a great attitude and were very friendly.
Apr 15, 2018
Apr 15, 2018
We hd fun and will reccomend it to everyone.
Apr 15, 2018
Enjoyed the animal park and especially liked hearing the lions roaring 2times a day. The petting zoo and walk through was very nice. Beautifully kept. Everyone was friendly.
Apr 15, 2018
Good size sites....plenty of room so your not right on top of your neighbor ...only there as an overnight stop but facilities appear very well kept...will definitely come back
Apr 15, 2018
Awsome place...waking to lions roaring was great! The park was clean and the poor was wonderful...we would reccomend this park to everyone...
Apr 13, 2018
Les employés sont d’une grande gentillesse, le camping est très propre, la piscine chauffée merveilleuse, belles activités et le wi-fi fonctionne très bien
Apr 13, 2018
Apr 13, 2018
The wifi was good. Everyone was very nice. And I just love walking around the park, hearing lions roar.
Apr 12, 2018
it was better than we imagined! The safari was amazing and fun and the campground was just the relaxation we needed.
Apr 11, 2018
J'ai spécialement aimé la gérante Kathy très attentionnée pour tous ses campeurs, la gentillesse du personnel en général, l'organisation des loisirs, la propreté des lieux et la sécurité. Il y a aussi une belle fraternité entre tous les campeurs et c'est bien agréable.
Apr 11, 2018
We had a very good experience.
Apr 11, 2018
Great place. Just to expensive, about $90.00 per nite to much. I walked around the area taking other campers they all said the same thing
Apr 10, 2018
Apr 10, 2018
Apr 10, 2018
The location was great, but the park is an average campground. We were very close to West Palm Beach to visit the beaches and dining. The best part of our 2 night stay was the lion (1) roaring in the morning. The Lion Country Safari is not worth buying tickets for and driving through unless you have little kids.
Apr 09, 2018
Nous sommes au camping depuis 13 ans et nous avons toujours hàte d'y retourner année après année . Très belle ambiance . Personnel sympatique et beaucoup d'activités
Apr 09, 2018
Awesome stay! Cannot WAIT to go back!
Apr 09, 2018
My husband and I stayed for 3 nights at West Palm Beach Lion Country campground, April 4-6. We got the special and received passes to get into Lion Country Safari which was AWESOME!!! We LOVED this campground! The sites are pull through, large with a concrete patio. The staff are so friendly and helpful, the bathrooms, showers & laundry so clean!! We have booked January 2019 for the month!
Apr 09, 2018
Nice place, nice people n great safari park
Apr 08, 2018
Excellent, beau site. Belle température.
Apr 08, 2018
Grand terrain, très calme, beaucoup de nature, et les gens qui y travaillent sont très serviables et chaleureux. On a passé 3mois et on y retourne l’an prochain. Allez s’y ça vaut la peine.
Apr 08, 2018
The campground and pool were very clean and nice and lots were great. The staff was very friendly. However the manager, Kathy, was extremely rude to us when we first got there. We drove 24 hours from Michigan and not only did she not welcome us or even say hello but started to falsely accuseus of having a longer RV than we said we did. Kathy's poor greeting was customer service 101 what NOT to do.
Apr 07, 2018
Fabulous as usual
Apr 07, 2018
WOW!! Amazing place, very clean very friendly. Kathy the manager, grest person, gave us discount and free safari tickets. Joel, customer service guy, very friendly. Bonus: hearing lions roaring was just fantastic. I totally at 150% recommend KOA lion safari West Palm Beach. Merci
Apr 06, 2018
We enjoyed our short stay. It was fun hearing the lion's roar at feeding times. Loved the large pull thru sites.
Apr 06, 2018
Apr 06, 2018
Amazing place, clean, helpful staff, nice amenities. Our stay included tickets to the safari and zoo so that was really hice.
Apr 06, 2018
had a great time
Apr 06, 2018
We have stayed at Lion Country Safari KOA twice and have had great experiences both times. The sites are fairly spacious and the staff is great. We will be back again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award