West Palm Beach / Lion Country Safari KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9115

Reserve: 800-562-9115

Info: 561-793-9797

Info: 561-793-9797

Email

2000 Lion Country Safari Road

Loxahatchee, FL 33470-3976

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 20, 2017
We had a great time, but wish we had known that tickets would be included in our stay as part of the weekend promotion when we were there because I had already bought tickets online. Campground was clean, and we loved hearing the lions. Our site (82) was perfect, very level and loved having the concrete slab. Only thing I would like to see is maybe a dumpster closer to the back of the campground
Nov 20, 2017
great time
Nov 20, 2017
Very relaxing. Campgrounds were clean and the sounds were a fun addition. Very dog- friendly. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Look forward to staying again, I can definitely see why they get booked quickly
Nov 18, 2017
We had a fun time. Cabin was cute and the a/c worked great.
Nov 18, 2017
loved the area people were very nice and helpful for food availablilty around an new area and will be back for sure
Nov 18, 2017
We enjoy staying here and having the opportunity to enjoy the Safari next door. Also its a treat to hear the Loins throughout our stay. My only concern is the camping rate. Without the specials this KOA would be out of our price range. We live approx 75 miles away and this is our local getaway. A thought might be to consider a Fla resident special for weekly stays with a couple tickets.
Nov 18, 2017
Nov 15, 2017
Friendly staff, all of our needs were met for a great weekend.
Nov 14, 2017
Our favorite part of the park was hearing the Lions roar in the morning and the evening. We also loved the dog park for our little girl Mindy.
Nov 14, 2017
We attended the RV show at the Florida Fairgrounds. Thinking of buying a Winnebago Revel. Wife wants me to get our Water Front Condo sold first. 11 years ago these Condos were selling for as much as $675,000 now we are asking only $296,000. Boat dock only 7,6 miles from Molasses Reef. We also took our pick-up through the Safari 3 times. Would like to come back again with our grandchildren.
Nov 14, 2017
Nice location with the added benefit of a package deal that provides entrance into Lion Country Safari makes it a great value.
Nov 13, 2017
This is the 2nd time that we have stayed here. Each time I have been here the staff has been very helpful. The campgrounds are well kept and well organized. If the other campers are as pleased as I am then you are doing a wonderful job.
Nov 13, 2017
Enough space to park the car next to our tent, kids friendly and security officer making sure everything is ok. Lady from front office very friendly and walked us to show our camping space �
Nov 13, 2017
Great campground very good staff!
Nov 13, 2017
Enjoyed our stay,w/ friends,& the park was fun,I would come back.Thanks
Nov 13, 2017
The campground and "Kabins" were very clean. The office staff was personable and helpful. Will definitely return
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
Our first camping trip in our pop up. This park was one of the reasons it was a big success. Great park, immaculate bathroom facilities, and lots to do for our kids. We will definitely be back!
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 12, 2017
Very clean & well maintained facility! All persons I came in contact with were very very nice. The spaces were on top of each other one could each noise that your next camper made.
Nov 08, 2017
Great park with wonderful staff
Nov 08, 2017
Love the heated pool, the roar of the lions in the morning. Would like to have pickle ball court. Don't understand when a park is on the slow season, they pack us all in next together, will see many rows of empty campsites. Would be nice to spread us out at least every other site. Otherwise, Hosts are very helpful & friendly. Enjoyed our stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am glad you enjoyed your stay. I noticed that you were in a 50 amp electric site. We have very limited 50 amp sites that are easily accessible. This is why you had campers around you. The sites in front of you are only 30 amp sites.
Nov 07, 2017
Bathrooms are very clean and the facilities are well kept.
Nov 06, 2017
Nov 06, 2017
Nov 06, 2017
Really enjoyed our stay. The sites are very spacious, the grounds well maintained. Restrooms and showers were clean. Lots of amenities for children and a nice dog park. And hearing the lions roaring in the park were an added attraction. The free tickets to Lion Country Safari were a very nice benefit! Really enjoyed the safari ride through the park. Thank you for a very pleasant experience.
Nov 06, 2017
THIS WEEKEND TRIP WAS THE BEST WE'VE HAD SO FAR! WE ARE FLORIDA LOCALS AND COME WITH 4 - 4-YEAR OLDS AND 3 ADULTS, WE RV CAMP. THE SITES ARE SPACIOUS, RESTROOMS/SHOWERS CLEAN AND CONVIENIENT...GROUNDS ARE FULL OF ACTIVITIES...KIDS LOVED THE PLAYGROUND : ) THE SAFARI IS THE PERFECT SPOT FOR A 2 DAY OUTING, WE DID HALF THE ZOO EACH DAY ENDING EACH AT THE WATERPARK/SLIDES,KIDS (AND ADULTS)LOVED
Nov 06, 2017
a little expensive for a weekend getaway, but nice RV park.
Nov 05, 2017
Always enjoy the polite staff
Nov 04, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. Off season was a little dull for full time RVers.
Nov 04, 2017
Very nice campground,
Nov 02, 2017
Very pleasant stay. Enjoyable, fun weekend despite the weather. We will be back, it's nice to know there is a nice campground just a few minutes away from home that offers amenities and fun things to do.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you. Lets hope for better weather next year.
Nov 02, 2017
Disappointed this time! Communication issues with the staff members. After booking online because I was told there were no sites available they called to offer an upgrade to a higher amp site, which I was told was an end site by the pool, which we did not get. Also, since the specifics for 1 of the contests was unclear we had very disappointed kids. The staff seemed uninterested in our complaints!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

On the itinerary it said the costume contest 3:30pm to 5:00pm, since we judge in categories everyone needed to be there at 3:30. I am sorry you did not understand it that way.
Nov 01, 2017
Nov 01, 2017
Activities planned for weekend weâre fabulous
Nov 01, 2017
I think it's ridiculous that we are koa members & couldn't drain our sewer without having to pay for a sight when we live 8 miles from the park. We had just come in from a long trip & needed to empty it out. We had to pay for a whole night without staying!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do not have a public dump station. You must be a registered camper here to use our facilities.
Oct 31, 2017
Oct 31, 2017
Always a great stay at KOA/LCS. Clean property and clean restrooms. Very well organized. Activites are pletiful.
Oct 31, 2017
The Hallowen atmosphere was incredible. The staff was helpful and kind. Park was clean and well kept. Will definitely go back next year for Halloween they had many fun activities for the kids.
Oct 31, 2017
Oct 31, 2017
Oct 31, 2017
People were very nice and helpful love it. Would definitely go back and recommend it
Oct 31, 2017
Oct 31, 2017
Will return.
Oct 31, 2017
Great experience once again. We enjoy camping a LCS KOA. Will be back soon, thank you.
Oct 31, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award