West Palm Beach / Lion Country Safari KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Mar 28, 2020
un personnel vraiment professionnel . terrain tres propre vraiment un excellant service,beaucoup d activités tres accomaudant
Mar 28, 2020
Malheureusement j,ai du quitter plus tot a cause covid19
Mar 27, 2020
had great time and the manager and staff are very gently.
Mar 27, 2020
We are regular winter season campers at Lion Country Safari. We have made friends and really enjoy the events that are held every season for our fun and entertainment. This year had its own special circumstances with the covid outbreak. Cudos to the staff and their handling of the situation. We were all made to feel as safe as possible. We will be looking forward to staying again this season.
Mar 27, 2020
Great time, great people, great site, great staff.
Mar 26, 2020
We had an excellent winter at Lion Country Safari KOA. The staff is friendly, the campground is kept immaculate and there are plenty of activities.
Mar 26, 2020
Ca fait 6 ans que je passe au moins 2mois et plus et je le recommande à tous les Snowbirds.
Mar 26, 2020
Thanks for everything.
Mar 25, 2020
Loved it!!!
Mar 25, 2020
Mar 25, 2020
We weren't able to see or do anything, as the corona virus is going around. We used our campsite to basically relax, we didn't use the rest rooms nor the beautiful pool that was on your property. Gorgeous campground and we will definitely come again so we can try everything out. We did hear the animals each day from our site, so that was nice. Your staff were all friendly and good workers.
Mar 24, 2020
This is home away from home for many folks from the north looking for a quality of life site with a warmer climate. 20 miles to the seashore. 5 miles to big shopping. No miles to the Lion Country Safari that provides a soundscape for campers and an excellent drive through park with African and Asian wildlife in a safe and well maintained setting.
Mar 23, 2020
Wonderful location and deposit for next winter season. WIFI Internet issues needs to be addressed. Manager Kathy Bernard is Tops.....rated 10 stars.....!!!
Mar 23, 2020
Mar 23, 2020
As usual...very good and friendly staff...very clean place...I,ll be back.
Mar 23, 2020
People are nice, the campgroung was really clean.
Mar 23, 2020
We stay because it is the closest KOA to my sister in laws place in Deerfield Beach
Mar 23, 2020
We stayed during the COVID-19 outbreak's beginning. The team was very nice and still friendly despite the tough time out there. We will definitely be back, hearing lions roar from your campsite is amazing!
Mar 22, 2020
The manager and the employees were very helpful and nice people
Mar 22, 2020
Mar 21, 2020
Too Many dogs this year. Maybee people with dogs could be located in the same area. Thank you.
Mar 21, 2020
Mar 20, 2020
Mar 20, 2020
C'est toujours un plaisir de passer nos hivers chez vous.
Mar 20, 2020
Mar 20, 2020
Everything was super clean (from grounds to showers). The people were nice. It was so cool to wake up to the lions roaring. They are very vocal at night & early mornings. The only downside for me was that the store closed at 5. The microwave is in the store so I had to improvise heating things up over charcoals. It would be nice to have an outside access to the game room & put the microwave in the
Mar 20, 2020
Our stay was wonderful! Site is clean and staff are friendly. Minimal things to do around town is a bonus to me! I just absorbed myself into nature, woke up hearing lions roar, and fell asleep to crickets. My family felt at peace and safe our whole trip. There is a publix, gas station, and necessities nearby. The Safari is a must do! We went 2 of our days
Mar 20, 2020
We had a GREAT stay & loved it!!
Mar 19, 2020
Très très beau camping grand terrain comparer à beaucoup d’autres Personnel très gentil et très responsables Merci ce fut un agréable séjour On sera là l’hiver prochain
Mar 19, 2020
Park is nice Lots of trees and shade. Internet is absolutely awful. They say its because too many people are streaming movies. well, duh. Also there was a loud party that went on and on all night. there is no way to contact management after the office closes.
Mar 19, 2020
Beautiful campground, well taken care of, the staff is efficient and friendly. Our site was very close to the zoo, we liked hearing the animals. I wish we would have gotten a discount to get into the zoo since it's clearly attached to the campground. I would have liked to go in there but didn't want to spend a lot of money to go in for just a couple of hours.
Mar 19, 2020
Disappointed that there was no cable TV and the sites were very close together. Saw many TV’s have trouble pulling out when leaving.
Mar 18, 2020
Nous aimons beaucoup cette endroit, propre et le personnel est très gentil avec nous les Québécois. J’ai déjà hâte à l’hiver prochain
Mar 18, 2020
The facilities were extremely clean and functional. The pool was always clean and in use by many campers. There were many park activities as per the calendar. The park was very quiet @ all times but the quiet time of 10 pm should be @ 11 pm on Fri/Sat nights. The office/store should have longer business hours. There should be a ball diamond/bases. There should be more space to write here:)
Mar 18, 2020
Very quiet and peaceful. Everyone (staff and campers both) was very nice. Very clean. Glad pool was heated
Mar 17, 2020
We were very well received. The manager did everything to accommodate us and prepare our next stay next year. Campers and staff organize many activities to make the stay very pleasant.
Mar 17, 2020
Very nice- thank you
Mar 17, 2020
Fun, clean and lots to do
Mar 17, 2020
Friendly staff, spotless amenities, especially bathrooms and showers.
Mar 16, 2020
There for baseball spring training. Everything was great except the rude French speaking crowd.
Mar 16, 2020
In the tent rental area, campers are squeezed in butthole to bellybutton. Obnoxious campers are not handled by the nighttime security. NO CAMPFIRES!!!! Apparently it scares the animals. OK, advertise it! Need more bathrooms! Need I say More?
Mar 16, 2020
The campground itself was nice and everything was clean, but this is the second time I have stayed here over the years and both times there was a neighboring property that played extremely loud party music until about 1:20am. While I understand this is not the fault of the KOA itself, it was so bad both times that we will not be returning to this particular KOA.
Mar 16, 2020
Attended the horse show at PBIEC and had planned to show for 2 weeks. However, due to the virus second week of show was cancelled. Lion Country Safari KOA staff was so caring and kind with this circumstance. Thanks especially to Kathy for total understanding. Love this campsite and hope to return many times. Highly recommend!!!
Mar 16, 2020
Facilities are nice and very clean. However, people next to us were playing LOUD music until 3am. Security eventually came but these people went back to the music and shouting until the morning. Nobody slept a wink. We complained but were told our kids were loud too so deal with it. Really?! The next night there was a party nearby and music played until 2am -no sleep again! I wouldn’t go back.
Mar 16, 2020
It was wonderful. The best thing about the stay was absolutely the lions. You have to stay to understand. Thanks lion country KOA for an awesome stay.�
Mar 16, 2020
Easy to find, easy to check in, and we lucked out w a break back in spot near the lions. Loved our stay!
Mar 16, 2020
Amazing camping trip, we stayed in the safari tent at Lion Country Safai KOA. You can hear the lions roar at night. Bathrooms were very clean and staff very friendly. We took a day trip to Lion country Safari Park. Highly recommend this KOA camping and RV site.
Mar 15, 2020
Very good
Mar 15, 2020
L'équipe est tres conviviale et il nous fait plaisir de les revoir année après année
Mar 15, 2020
We stayed 6 fabulous nights! Clean. Quiet. Comfortable. Never stayed with such friendly, conscientious campers! People were raking leaves and sweeping at their campsites - keeping their sites beautiful! Staff was super helpful. And Lion Country Safari is such a plus! We hated to leave!
Feb 08, 2020
Great campground, friendly people
- Harry Johnson on Google
Mar 17, 2020
You really can hear the lions roar from your campsite. But, 1 bathroom building is not enough for this large place
- Bob Miller on Google
Feb 24, 2020
Would have liked to spend more than just one night but planning to go back it was great.
- Mr Rivera on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.