West Palm Beach / Lion Country Safari KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 16, 2019
While the KOA is a little pricey initially be sure and ask for any deals like military pricing or the 2 for one specials. Its a good value with nice amenities and having a lions roar wake you in the a.m. is an extra benefit. great management and everyone we came in contact with was friendly and knowledgeable. The safari park is great for all ages, well thought out and lots of stuff to see .
Sep 16, 2019
very quiet. Close to Safari. Nice folks
Aug 29, 2019
It was the perfect spot for visiting family and hearing the animals was a real treat.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So glad you could come and stay with us. We look forward to your return.
Aug 29, 2019
Visiting children and grandchildren. Love waking up to the lions roaring. Was disappointed that Safari passes are no longer part of the camping package. Beautiful pool. Would be nice to have cable

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your visit. We still offer tickets to the Safari for registered guests for $18.00 per person plus tax. We just separated out the package deal.
Aug 26, 2019
Aug 26, 2019
Aug 26, 2019
Aug 25, 2019
Great location for anyone wanting to visit Lion Country Safari. Employees were all nice and helpful. Grounds were clean and well kept.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your stay and great review. Please come again.
Aug 24, 2019
We stayed 2 nights at the camp grounds. We had a great time swimming in the huge new pool. It was cool to hear some of the animals near by at the Lion Country Safari.
Aug 21, 2019
We love to stay here & drive through the Lion Country Safari! The best part, though, is hearing the lions roar from your campsite during the night & as you wake up in the morning...so special!
Aug 19, 2019
The onsite staff was very nice however we had our twelve year old nieces and as soon as we arrived Friday at 5:30 PM another site guest approached us to say an eleven year old girl was in the bathhouse and a phone appeared under the stall recording her and the sheriff's dept was called. We did not let the girls out of out site. Beyond that disappointing no fire pit or cable.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

KOA and Lion Country Safari take the privacy and safety of our guests seriously. The sheriff's Office was called immediately to the scene and we are participating fully with the investigation. While we have a security officer on duty throughout the night, and cameras installed, we are adding additional cameras and will be restricting bathroom access to a secure PIN Pad entry lock.
Aug 14, 2019
Very nice, well kept campground. Nice dog park and a beautiful pool. Enjoyed our stay.
Aug 12, 2019
Friendly staff and more amenities than other KOAs.
Aug 12, 2019
It was quite a surprise to find out the store closes at 600 pm and wow most people would like Ice cream and smores fixings at night and we were quite surprised. They make sure your out of pool at 9 so it seems that 9 would be a much better time to close , don't you think? People there did chauffer me to the park to get a rental van and that was quite nice but they could be more friendly .
Aug 11, 2019
Campground is very clean, well kept and maintained. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Stayed for two months and we really enjoyed our stay.
Aug 09, 2019
Pool is awesome. Showers need updates, but were clean. Wish they included 2 free tickets to the Safari
Aug 05, 2019
We had a fantastic stay ( as always) at KOA Lion Country. We wanted to be next to our friends and Margaret was very accommodating and put us in the most fantastic spot(203) right by the Lions. It was such a fantastic location. We love this KOA and will definitely be back������������
Aug 05, 2019
Aug 04, 2019
The campground was well-kept and clean. We used the pool and restroom/shower facilities, all were well-maintained. The staff and people around the campground were very friendly and helpful. We fully enjoyed our stay and look forward to the next time.
Jul 31, 2019
Short but sweet; one night only in a kabin. Comfortable and cozy. Will definitely be back.
Jul 30, 2019
One of the top KOA’s I have stayed at. Facilities are clean. Lion Safari is a crazy fantastic experience.
Jul 29, 2019
Nicely kept campground where you can hear the lions roar at the safari next door both morning and night. Clean restrooms and showers. Pool was great to relax in. Purchased discounted tickets to the safari from the camp store and staff took us over in the golf cart. Was able to rent a van from the safari for $10 as to not take unhook the RV. Would stay here again.
Jul 29, 2019
Great place to stay....love
Jul 29, 2019
Typically great koa except we had no idea we couldn't bring firewood there. They do not allow outdoor fires. There should have been a section on the website about that. Drove 7 hours in a car that would have been way more comfortable if we had not packed 3 days worth of wood. Other than that, it was a very nice campground.They also do not pick trash up from your site like most KOA' s we have vi

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry you brought the wood. When you made your reservation online it clearly says in the tent area we do not allow wood fires. I am sorry you missed that.
Jul 28, 2019
They worked with our requests well for our site but appeared to not want to open the pool after a storm. When we complained, they did but we missed a beautiful evening the day before. Other quests told us they open the pool when you complain. It is a lot of money to not have a pool available. Nice discount to Safari

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Even when it stops raining, if our lightning alert system detects lightning we keep the pool closed. Florida is famous for it's lightning.
Jul 23, 2019
The facility and the management were absolutely fantastic. We had a great 4 days and will return.
Jul 23, 2019
EXCELLENT AND FANTASTIC
Jul 22, 2019
Jul 22, 2019
It was okay, thought that for the price that we paid would be nicer and especially the bathrooms were clean but kind of old.
Jul 22, 2019
Love it very friendly love to hear the lions roa
Jul 22, 2019
Jul 13, 2019
In other KOA's we awoke to birds and their songs. In Lion Country Safari KOA we awoke to and periodically heard a lion roar. Probably because the Safari is right next door! Not unpleasant but certainly different. Since the KOA was not at capacity in June 2019, we appreciated the spacing between RVs rather than being bunched up.
Jul 11, 2019
Wonderful place to camp. Had great weekend. Refreshing swim in the large swimming pool. Bathrooms very clean. Just a little warm in the main bathroom but still clean. Staff very friendly. We will be staying there again.
Jul 09, 2019
We liked the spot very much but it seems that employees like to rove frequently and just snoop around, felt like we were being watched and it was kind of creepy. The bath house was very clean but even with fans was extremely hot and humid, for almost 100 a night they can afford to install AC, especially for Florida! The lion roar is a recording and needs better speakers!
Jul 09, 2019
Beautiful campground. Great staff.love coming here.
Jul 09, 2019
Jul 08, 2019
Grounds well kept, staff was friendly. The only reason for a 4 star, the bathrooms and showers were miserably HOT! No AC and no circulation.
Jul 08, 2019
The camp ground is ok, it is clean and well maintained, but comparing this camp ground with other KOA is very expensive, charge for extra people when is only four people in my TT I think is is to much, when in almost other ones you can stay 6 or 8 people without that charge.
Jul 08, 2019
Great place to go camping. Cabins are cool too.
Jul 08, 2019
Holiday weekend getaway- Friendly staff. Service and cleanliness extremely first rate.
Jul 08, 2019
Jul 07, 2019
All good - except the bathrooms - please install some kind of exhaust fans or AC - the paddle fans don't do anything. Unbelievably hot no matter when you go in
Jul 07, 2019
Quiet, peaceful and what we needed. Shade was wonderful for a summer stay in Florida. Had intended a longer stay but needed to check out early due to family matters. No hassles. Thank you.
Jul 07, 2019
The staff were all very friendly and helpful. Park is very well maintained and the sites were nice size, pretty easy to get in and out of. We already booked to come back.
Jul 07, 2019
Extremely friendly staff.
Jul 02, 2019
Jul 01, 2019
Our favorite
Jul 01, 2019
You can’t bet waking up, falling asleep or just hearing anytime the roar of the lions. Just truly amazing. Very peaceful. My son absolutely loves coming here.
Jun 23, 2019
Love this KOA, have stayed here often and have two more reservation for 2019. Can't beat the sound of roaring lions!
Jun 23, 2019
Staff was amazing!
Sep 04, 2019
We’re traveling out to Wyoming and Montana for the next few weeks but we needed to come to WPB for the wedding first. So we only stayed a couple nights. Very nice!!! We made reservations for New Years! Coming down then to spend a few days with the newlyweds!
- vlawson58 on Trip Advisor
Sep 02, 2019
We’ve been to many KOA Campgrounds. They have ranged from 1 Star to 5 stars in my opinion. This campground was 5 plus stars. The staff is so friendly the sites are clearly marked and level. So many pull through spots (which we love) and they are spacious! There is no trash pick up so you have to dispose of your trash in the dumpsters. They have dog walks and a dog park which is very important to us as we travel with our 2 dogs. Just can’t say enough about how much we love this place. We made reservations for another stay for New Years!!! Can’t wait to come back! We’ll be visiting the safari next visit. We were too busy this time with our son getting married (the reason for our trip).
- Vickie Lawson on Google
Aug 11, 2019
At the campground they have clean facilities, all organized, and cabins are very nice.
- Osniel Crespo on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.