West Palm Beach / Lion Country Safari KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Feb 19, 2020
Feb 19, 2020
Feb 18, 2020
It was great, wish the bathroom was not so far from the campsite!
Feb 18, 2020
Absolutely LOVED it there. Driving through the "Safari" was an awesome trip. Took many photos to hare with family nd friends. Only wish they had not "LOST THEIR WATER" and had to close early. Would love to come back again.
Feb 18, 2020
Excellent, pool was warm, staff friendly, bathrooms spotless, even late at night
Feb 18, 2020
The personnel were very nice. The place was spotless. The place was crammed back to back belly to belly with mostly massive RVs. But worst of all, there was NO WIFI!
Feb 17, 2020
Feb 17, 2020
Feb 17, 2020
Feb 16, 2020
This KOA site is wonderful! Staff was friendly. Location clean and the sound of the lions roaring amazing! We plan to make this an annual event!
Feb 15, 2020
Staff was very welcoming and helpful. Clean campground. Had a wonderful time.
Feb 13, 2020
We appreciate very much our stay. We should come back next year for 3 months.
Feb 13, 2020
Feb 12, 2020
The WIFI was very inconsistent (not available for periods), sites were congested and not large enough to accommodate our size of motorhome. When a request to move to a larger (vacant) site was made the manager's answer was, yes it is to small and they will have to do something about it, but we are full.
Feb 12, 2020
Feb 12, 2020
Loved the sound of the lions roaring in the morning
Feb 10, 2020
Nice front office team. Park was clean and well cared for. Rules were not enforced (several had dog pins) this makes it a challenge for others to walk their dogs past campsites.
Feb 10, 2020
We stayed in the Primitive tents. Negatives:NO enforcement of, noise, no pets, no firewood, maximum number of people per campsite rules. All three were problems. No one patrolled the campground for enforcement of these rules. The streetlights were too bright and should have turned off at some point during the night. Bathrooms were clean and well stocked and the playground was nice for kids.
Feb 10, 2020
We only stayed one night but it was great. The lions roaring in the morning were neat.
Feb 10, 2020
Very nice clean park. The people who run the park are very nice and helpful. Nice quiet area. It’s cool hearing the animals. Sites are nice and wide and the people I’ve met here have been very very nice and respectful.
Feb 09, 2020
Nicest people and campground we have camped at. Wonderful sites and awesome drive through zoo next door. It's a must do place!
Feb 08, 2020
The sites were a bit tight unless you had a tree or Bush between them. Good thing the majority of the sites are pull through too, because some of the roads are really narrow. I did enjoy my stay and eilee probably go back if I'm in that area.
Feb 08, 2020
Tight one way streets in the campground. Sites were grass and for the most part level. You can hear the lions roaring from inside the campground. Nice enough for a couple days to visit the park. We purchased lion country safari park passes from KOA for a discounted price, which was a nice perk!
Feb 08, 2020
Site 163 très humide et “bouetteux ». A éviter. Excellent accueil. Très belle Piscine eau salée chauffée. Tout est propre et bien entretenu. Mais loin de la plage et pistes pour vélo. De belles pistes sont toutefois en construction. 2021?
Feb 07, 2020
Great place to stay with plenty of room and nice people
Feb 06, 2020
We have appreciate our stay
Feb 06, 2020
Lion Country Safari was excellent. Camp nice too.
Feb 05, 2020
Quiet, well maintained park.
Feb 05, 2020
This is my second time camping here. The campground is clean and well maintained. I will certainly be back. Looking forward to our next visit. Very cool hearing the Lions and Monkeys from the campground.
Feb 03, 2020
Feb 03, 2020
On December 20 - 21 2019, my family that visited us from Colombia had a camping trip, we were alone, it was the only tent in the area. It was very quiet, the pool with hot water was nice. On Saturday night Santa arrived with his wife and we sang Christmas music. they gave us candy and hot chocolate, We took pictures with Santa and his wife. I recommend going on Christmas, it's cold and nice too.
Feb 03, 2020
Everyone was very helpful and friendly. The sites were great and hope to be staying longer next year. The Hawaiian Luau was fantastic!
Feb 03, 2020
We had a great time. The office staff was very nice and the grounds were very clean.
Feb 03, 2020
great people ,great staff clean...i would go back for sure.Thank you
Feb 03, 2020
A little expensive for a pull thru dirt space. Also showers are clean but old. We would stay again though if in the area.
Feb 03, 2020
Feb 02, 2020
This was our 3rd Year visiting Lion Country Safari KOA and will be returning next year. Very clean, the staff is awesome especially Kathy and Ann. Had a great time at the Luau.
Feb 02, 2020
This is our 5th or 6th stay here. Each time is as good as the last. The staff is so accommodating, the facilities are outstanding & we can’t wait to return to see Kathy & crew. Thanks for all you do!
Feb 02, 2020
Feb 01, 2020
Only problem is as neighbor emptying raw sewage from his camper onto the ground, he was having a problem and had people trying to fix it . Not campground fault .
Feb 01, 2020
Great place to stay! Had a blast with the different activities they plan and the employees were so kind and helpful! Loved waking up to the lion's roar.
Feb 01, 2020
Jan 31, 2020
Jan 31, 2020
it was awesome....will be back
Jan 29, 2020
Pricey but great location
Jan 29, 2020
Great place to stay!
Jan 29, 2020
Stayed 2 nights in late January. The short winding road (from the main road) is a lovely walking area. Clean showers and bathroom facilities. Adequate sites. Didn't feel as tightly packed as some RV parks. The coolest thing is waking up to the roar of the lions just before daybreak. It's amazing. Go there for that experience alone. The Safari is worth a visit - 1/2 price tiks from KOA
Jan 28, 2020
Jan 27, 2020
Jan 27, 2020
The kids loved it. I like that you can check out sports equipment as well. Plenty to do there and at the safari next door. And they have super cheap tickets!
Feb 08, 2020
Great campground, friendly people
- Harry Johnson on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.