West Palm Beach / Lion Country Safari KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9115

Reserve: 800-562-9115

Info: 561-793-9797

Info: 561-793-9797

Email This Campground

2000 Lion Country Safari Road

Loxahatchee, FL 33470-3976

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

May 21, 2018
Friendly staff. Clean campground.
May 01, 2018
Apr 29, 2018
Usually we have a great time and love your campground. But this time a large group of girls scouts came and trashed the bathrooms, were rude and didn’t realize the bathrooms were to be shared and just seemed to take over. The parents were oblivious to anything as all they did was sit on their chairs and let the children run around.
Apr 23, 2018
always a great time at lion country KOA !!!
Apr 22, 2018
Very Clean Establishment and Very Safe With Secuirty Patrolling The Campgrounds.
Apr 17, 2018
Muy chevere el sitio para pasarlo agradable en familia, lo único q si me pareció incomodo ya que he estado en varios camping ���� fue el baño muy retirado de las carpas deberían hacer una zona de baños más serca como lo son en otros sitios de la misma cadena de koa
Apr 16, 2018
All great, I wish there was a change machine in the laundry since the store closes at 6.
Apr 15, 2018
Ended up getting in kind a late. I’m at was too small, I think God we had a good flashlight to see the site numbers. Also, if you’re asking about in the parks, things are looking a little rundown. Fresh paint and more attention to detail would go along way to making the park bright and new.
Apr 10, 2018
We had a really great time. Kids loved it and can't wait to come back again. We didn't hear the lion's roar but hopefully we'll get to hear that next time ;-) Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you.
Apr 09, 2018
Our family had so much fun. We rented two KOA tents. They were perfect for the kids and their friends. The security was great at night as they rode around and made you feel safe. We played wiffle ball, volleyball, corn hole, and kick ball. The volleyball court needs a little TLC with the sand but it worked. Would def return for more camping fun.
Apr 09, 2018
Apr 08, 2018
Wonderful staff. The tent and cabin sites are laid out nicely and the facilities are very clean and well maintained.
Apr 06, 2018
Awsome
Apr 05, 2018
Went with a group of about 50 people. Our stay was wonderful. The staff was friendly and took care of us right away. The place is clean. For my self and many first time campers it was definitely a great first time camp.
Apr 04, 2018
I could hear the lions roar in the morning
Apr 01, 2018
Apr 01, 2018
The camp ground was nice, clean, and staff was friendly. We got there a little late so it was already starting to get dark and there was no light post on our side of the circle ( well there was it just didn’t work) so that kinda sucked but it’s nothing we wouldn’t return over. We also didn’t hear any lions which was the only reason we camped and stayed there so that was a little disappoint
Mar 31, 2018
This was my daughter's first camping trip, at 10 yrs. old, and she rated it a 9 out of 10. Everyone was very helpful and friendly.
Mar 30, 2018
It was very nice my daughter first tent experience and she hasn’t stopped talking about it and she wants to bring her kids here when she old enough to have some she is only 10 that’s how much she likes it
Mar 29, 2018
Mar 28, 2018
Mar 27, 2018
Mar 27, 2018
Mar 26, 2018
We loved hearing the Lions roar from our campsite. Our only complaint is the bath house is only one, for the whole campground. It would be nice to have one on the other side.
Mar 26, 2018
We really enjoyed but it was noisy very late at night. A little surprised that there were n quiet hours for those of us with small children.
Mar 26, 2018
We stayed here 2 nights and did the 2 days in the safari,it was a good deal and so worth it..me and my family loved it here and loved everything about it,you can also hear the lions roar from the camp and that was awesome!! We will definitely be back in the future���
Mar 26, 2018
Mar 26, 2018
It was Amazing!!! Woke up to the sound of Lions ��, birds even heard a woodpecker � Staff was friendly and helpful. A True Family Campground kids were running around, biking, playing being kids. Pool is heated and everything was very clean and well maintained. Already booked next time we are coming back. Will be visiting the Safari next time.
Mar 22, 2018
We had a great time! Everything was clean and everyone so friendly. We enjoyed the “big breakfast” event and the lion park was great. So much fun to hear the lions roaring in the morning. Margaret was especially friendly and helpful. Thank you for a great visit!
Mar 21, 2018
Mar 20, 2018
We have a lot fun Thank You. And we are planning to go back some time soon.
Mar 20, 2018
Mar 19, 2018
Bathrooms were clean and it wasn’t crowded. Very kid/family friendly and hearing the lions at camp was the highlight! Wish we could have used our fire pit. Overall, amazing weekend!
Mar 19, 2018
Amazingly clean site and the staff was incredibly friendly!
Mar 19, 2018
Why is this campground so expensive for tent camping? Should have been 15 dollars less. Other than being over priced this campground was awesome.
Mar 17, 2018
Needs a hot tub and allow camp fires, camping is about sitting around a camp fire. All else was nice.
Mar 13, 2018
It was great. The only thing was our neighbors left their garbage and food out and racoons came to their site during the night.
Mar 06, 2018
Mar 06, 2018
Perfect except no camp fire!
Mar 05, 2018
We missed information about check-in at 1 pm, so we arrived earlier and had to wait until space was available. Very crowded and kind of Noisy this weekend. I lost the gate card, so deposit of $20 gone (my fault).
Mar 02, 2018
The place is well-maintained and the staff are really friendly.
Feb 25, 2018
So I will start with the good Electric and water on site... that's it Now for the bad.. 1"Our site had a streetlight beaming down directly on only our sire which was not nice for "camping" 2"the people who rented the sites next to us which honestly put their tent about 10 feet away from ours were extremely loud all night talking,going in and out of their cars and SLAMMING there doors till 3
Feb 13, 2018
Feb 12, 2018
Feb 12, 2018
Feb 06, 2018
Feb 06, 2018
Well, no fire rings to cook marshmallows, the office (blonde lady) we found to be very rude, almost condescending. And the man on the cart was going so fast he almost hit our car, due to talking to someone behind him, and not paying attention older gentleman about 70 straggly hair... The safari was enjoyable, we hoped to see more lions than 2 hence the name Lion Country Safari.
Feb 05, 2018
There was some kind of concert/wedding going until 10:30pm that was loud and the exact opposite of relaxing. I had young kids trying to sleep and it was a nuisance. The campground and facilities were great but I would not stay there again because of this.
Feb 05, 2018
Jan 30, 2018
En esta oprtunidad acampamos 5 familias con niños de edades comprandidas entre 8 y 11 años, En general las instalaciones estan muy limpias y si lo que quieres es escuchar el rugir de los leones por la noche creeme este es el sitio, Pero debo decir que los espacios destinados para las carpas estan muy cerca una de otra y durante la noche no apagan los faros que ilumnina las calles y molesta much
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award