West Palm Beach / Lion Country Safari KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9115

Reserve: 800-562-9115

Info: 561-793-9797

Info: 561-793-9797


2000 Lion Country Safari Road

Loxahatchee, FL 33470-3976

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Mar 20, 2018
We have a lot fun Thank You. And we are planning to go back some time soon.
Mar 20, 2018
Mar 19, 2018
Bathrooms were clean and it wasn’t crowded. Very kid/family friendly and hearing the lions at camp was the highlight! Wish we could have used our fire pit. Overall, amazing weekend!
Mar 19, 2018
Amazingly clean site and the staff was incredibly friendly!
Mar 19, 2018
Why is this campground so expensive for tent camping? Should have been 15 dollars less. Other than being over priced this campground was awesome.
Mar 17, 2018
Needs a hot tub and allow camp fires, camping is about sitting around a camp fire. All else was nice.
Mar 13, 2018
It was great. The only thing was our neighbors left their garbage and food out and racoons came to their site during the night.
Mar 06, 2018
Mar 06, 2018
Perfect except no camp fire!
Mar 05, 2018
We missed information about check-in at 1 pm, so we arrived earlier and had to wait until space was available. Very crowded and kind of Noisy this weekend. I lost the gate card, so deposit of $20 gone (my fault).
Mar 02, 2018
The place is well-maintained and the staff are really friendly.
Feb 25, 2018
So I will start with the good Electric and water on site... that's it Now for the bad.. 1"Our site had a streetlight beaming down directly on only our sire which was not nice for "camping" 2"the people who rented the sites next to us which honestly put their tent about 10 feet away from ours were extremely loud all night talking,going in and out of their cars and SLAMMING there doors till 3
Feb 13, 2018
Feb 12, 2018
Feb 12, 2018
Feb 06, 2018
Feb 06, 2018
Well, no fire rings to cook marshmallows, the office (blonde lady) we found to be very rude, almost condescending. And the man on the cart was going so fast he almost hit our car, due to talking to someone behind him, and not paying attention older gentleman about 70 straggly hair... The safari was enjoyable, we hoped to see more lions than 2 hence the name Lion Country Safari.
Feb 05, 2018
There was some kind of concert/wedding going until 10:30pm that was loud and the exact opposite of relaxing. I had young kids trying to sleep and it was a nuisance. The campground and facilities were great but I would not stay there again because of this.
Feb 05, 2018
Jan 30, 2018
En esta oprtunidad acampamos 5 familias con niños de edades comprandidas entre 8 y 11 años, En general las instalaciones estan muy limpias y si lo que quieres es escuchar el rugir de los leones por la noche creeme este es el sitio, Pero debo decir que los espacios destinados para las carpas estan muy cerca una de otra y durante la noche no apagan los faros que ilumnina las calles y molesta much
Jan 29, 2018
Jan 16, 2018
Awesome time! Beautiful facilities! Friendly staff!
Jan 16, 2018
We went in winter and had a great time, the pool is warm and nice. The site is clean and spacious. The bad thing is that they have allowed the raccoon to mult Fuimos en invierno y la pasamos muy bien, la piscina esta calientica y agradable. El sitio es limpio y amplio. lo malo es que han dejado que los raccoon ae multipliquen y ya hay demasiados encaramandosen en tu mesa y destapando tus cosas.
Jan 15, 2018
Need more tent sites
Jan 09, 2018
We had a great time and enjoyed the Camping. We weren’t very happy that we had to cancel a tent site and couldn’t use the $75. Credit for future stay at the KOA. We were made to cancel and lose our $75. Deposit.
Jan 08, 2018
Jan 04, 2018
Jan 04, 2018
We tried this KOA campground to hear the lions roaring. We were able to hear the lions and monkeys several times a day and it was very exciting. The tent sites, bathrooms and staff were nice. My issue is that the KOA shares guards with park and they were unable to keep disrespectful campers in check, as they should. Some campers shot fireworks and weren't stopped, which made us feel unsafe.
Jan 02, 2018
It was very relaxing. We loved our trip to the park.
Jan 02, 2018
Love this place! Friendly staff, clean facilities, lots to do in campground. Plenty of overnight options ie. trailers, tents, cabins. I Always get the camping package that includes entry tickets into the safari, it's so fun. Thank you KOA
Jan 02, 2018
Great family place. Pool and grounds very clean.
Jan 01, 2018
There is nothing like hearing lions roar as you fall asleep and then again in the morning! A fun experience at a great campground.
Jan 01, 2018
Stay away. No security that does their job. Campground was noisy until 2 am. Then again at 6 am when kids awoke. So horrible, we left a day early with no refund.
Dec 30, 2017
Dec 23, 2017
The camping looks like a labor camp. Lots very close to each other and no room for trees or natural environment. I have experience of Eastern Europe during Cold War. This camping site is actually worse than what was to be found in east Germany.
Dec 12, 2017
Giving this place 1star because theres no zero!! Not one, private or semi private tent camp site. Outline tent sites w/ shrubs for privacy! No burning real wood? Only fake wood! Seriously? You’re so concerned about the “animals at the zoo,” breathing in wood smoke, then stop keeping them CAPTIVE and god knows what else you do to those poor animals. Wild animals are exactly that, WILD & FRE
Dec 11, 2017
We enjoyed our visit and over night stay camping. The only thing that I was thrown off about is that the camp sites do not have fire pits and that you can't have a wood burning fire on the site. This is something that should be more prominently communicated as most campers want to have a camp fire.
Dec 06, 2017
Very clean. Bathrooms, laundry, and the grounds in general were VERY clean and orderly. It makes all the difference.
Dec 04, 2017
Great one night stay at Lion Country campground. Enjoyed our stay, appreciated the quality of the grounds, especially the huge heated pool. Only thing we were hoping for that we didn't find was a hiking trail. Plenty of woods around to have a nice wooded hike so kids can explore the surrounding nature.
Dec 03, 2017
We had a great time, always wish there was a little more to do. We wished they didn’t allow kids to ride electronic toys all over, around and around at any hour. The campsites were a bit close together.
Nov 27, 2017
Great facilities. Friendly and helpful staff. We have camped here several times and will return again!
Nov 18, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
Enough space to park the car next to our tent, kids friendly and security officer making sure everything is ok. Lady from front office very friendly and walked us to show our camping space �
Oct 23, 2017
My family and I had a wonderful time! This was our first stay here and we will definitely be back. The park was well kept and laid out nicely. We tent camped and appreciated the clean bathrooms and shower areas. We took advantage of the playground and pool as well! Amazing trip at a great park...thank you!!
Oct 02, 2017
Love the camp ground and the sounds of the lions in the morning and night was spectacular!
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
The area was really nice and clean just did not like all the noise the other campers made late night but other then that it was ok


I am glad that you found the campground clean. I am sorry that some campers were not respectful of our quiet hours. I hope that you will give us another try.
Aug 08, 2017
He ido varias veces en diferentes climas(calor y frío) y siempre ha sido una experiencia excelente. Me encanta. Lo único que falta es donde hacer fogata en el piso. Me gusta que hay piscina 👍🏻😉
Aug 08, 2017
Rented the tent which was nice..but I paid for a site with wifi.... no wifi was available near the tents or cabin area...
Jul 08, 2017
We love this campground. Where else can you stay and hear the lions roar. I have been coming here since I was a little girl and will continue to stay here every year! We can't wait to go back!

Reserve now or check dates


Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award