West Palm Beach / Lion Country Safari KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9115

Info: 561-793-9797

Email

2000 Lion Country Safari Road

Loxahatchee, FL 33470-3976

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 02, 2017
Love the camp ground and the sounds of the lions in the morning and night was spectacular!
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
The area was really nice and clean just did not like all the noise the other campers made late night but other then that it was ok

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am glad that you found the campground clean. I am sorry that some campers were not respectful of our quiet hours. I hope that you will give us another try.
Aug 08, 2017
He ido varias veces en diferentes climas(calor y frío) y siempre ha sido una experiencia excelente. Me encanta. Lo único que falta es donde hacer fogata en el piso. Me gusta que hay piscina 👍🏻😉
Aug 08, 2017
Rented the tent which was nice..but I paid for a site with wifi.... no wifi was available near the tents or cabin area...
Jul 08, 2017
We love this campground. Where else can you stay and hear the lions roar. I have been coming here since I was a little girl and will continue to stay here every year! We can't wait to go back!
Jun 27, 2017
The water canal or whatever it is behind the tent sites needs to be drained or treated for mosquitoes we could not site outside
Jun 05, 2017
Overall this is a nice, family friendly well kept campground. Our tent site was very spacious and came with water and electric. The rest room and bath house were always clean. The pool was large and had plenty of seating. There was a small playground and a large pavilion that I assume is for scheduled activities, though none were going on during our visit. Watch out for raccoons!
Jun 05, 2017
Was a great experience!
May 31, 2017
We unfortunately were only able to stay for one night out of the 3 nights booked due to the massive amounts of mosquitos and gnats. The sites were extremely small and I probably would not stay again.
May 30, 2017
Very nice, simple but nice.
May 30, 2017
we have camped at this KOA for many years. the staff is very polite and helpful. the only issue we had over the Memorial weekend was the pool was not available the late afternoon on Sunday and Monday.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I had to shut the pool down at 6pm on Sunday. Most of our campers were due to leave Monday by noon. The pump burned out--Always on a holiday!
May 23, 2017
We had a wonderful time- easy check in. Staff is friendly and professional. Tents were clean and well kept. Bathrooms and showers clean. Hearing the lions roaring in the morning was the icing on the cake! My kids and family Loved it and would stay again.
May 16, 2017
We had a blast. The staff from check in to check out was GREAT! We will be back for sure! Thank you for the incredible time!
May 16, 2017
Friendly staff, clean camp sites, wonderful pool! Fun activities planned on Saturday for whole family. Very convenient to Lion Country Safari Park. Most camping neighbors were friendly and quiet after 10.
May 15, 2017
Very clean restrooms, and nice amenities.
May 07, 2017
We took our toddler camping for the first time and now he can't wait to go camping again. There is the campground,pool,playground,Safari tour, and a theme park following the Safari tour that is just awesome for everyone.
Apr 25, 2017
Well the lady in the office when I called she booked my reservation wrong then when I got to the campground to check in I noticed that the campsite that I had picked out it was not the same one that I requested so I told the lady in the office about it and she told me there was nothing that they could do I asked the lady at the counter to have the manager call me she never did!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry that all my kabins were booked as well as the deluxe tent sites. I did offer you an upgrade to a kabin for the second night, but that offer was declined by you.
Apr 21, 2017
Great KOA where you can hear the lions roar from your site! Pool was nice and warm and refreshing after a long day of driving. Showers & bathrooms were clean.
Apr 18, 2017
We love KOA Lion Country Safari. We go every Easter! Lots to do, clean facilities, great staff, and love hearing the lions roar.
Apr 18, 2017
We had a great time, very clean and well maintained. The Lion Country Safari was so much fun.
Apr 18, 2017
Fabulous location and a lovely pool. The Safari tent was lovely and the staff were incredibly friendly and responsive. Would definitely recommend this site to anyone in the area.
Apr 17, 2017
It was amazing u made our first camping trip a great experience. We will definetely go back.
Apr 17, 2017
Friendly staff and very clean facilities.
Apr 17, 2017
Very good campgrounds however we were at tent site and we had raccoon attacks on our trash/food during entire stay
Apr 17, 2017
Great experience, friendly & helpful staff, and clean facilities.
Apr 17, 2017
It was great from beginning to end. The check in/registration representative was very prompt, courteous, and it was quick. The campsite area is kept really clean and the bathrooms and pool area are spotless. Excellent family getaway and super fun for the kids. We heard the lions roar early morning, which made it an unique super fun outdoors camping experience!
Apr 16, 2017
As a tent camper, I found the sites spacious, fully functional and kept clear of debris by a conscientious caretaker. The amenities were high quality and were available as posted. I enjoyed friendly conversation with the staff who did their best to make my stay worthwhile. I came to the area to visit my son and KOA made this trip a delight. Thank you!
Apr 15, 2017
What a beautiful place.. very clean..the staff very professional.. and the roar of the lions was amazing...
Apr 13, 2017
As a kid, I loved camping with my family. My parents made it look so easy. Now that I have my own little family, I want to pass that love on to my son, but traditional camping is a lot harder for a single mom than it is for a big family. KOA makes it a lot less daunting with their deluxe tent sites all ready to go. My son and I thoroughly enjoyed every minute of our stay at this campground.
Apr 11, 2017
Always a great time
Apr 10, 2017
2nd time here. Staff great. Grounds nice and kept. Only complaint is very noisy neighbors party till after midnight. Security should have made them adhere to quiet times. Will stay again next year
Apr 10, 2017
It was awesome. We loved it. Thank you.
Apr 10, 2017
Great stay. Bathrooms weren't clean. That was the only drawback. Everything else was excellent.
Apr 07, 2017
It was very relaxing and the pool was nice
Apr 03, 2017
I wish there was a hiking trail. Maybe a trail that brought you close to the park so you can hear the animals. The campground was very clean and everyone was very nice! Our tent was perfect.
Mar 24, 2017
Awesome time, great deals, just if staying in one of their tents bring a broom, floors were dandy
Mar 21, 2017
We been going to KOA Lion Country Safari since 2008. All of those years were great but this past weekend the bathrooms were dirty most of the time and the people at the office were so rough whem some of the people in my group went there.
Mar 21, 2017
Terrific facility- clean and well tended. Friendly and engaged staff.
Mar 20, 2017
It was a great place to stay kids loved it
Mar 19, 2017
Wonderful place, friendly staff, clean and safe!
Mar 15, 2017
Awesome!!
Mar 14, 2017
The stay was awesome hearing the Lions roar made our mornings and evenings that much better! Just wish you could have a wood fire in a contain fire pit.
Mar 14, 2017
I rcvd much more than I expected that's for sure. I live in FloridA, always heard of the safari thought it was a tiny place with little to do. It exceeded my expectations. The staff at KOA were friendly, lots going on as far as activities that we did not join in but they do offer. Park was nice and clean so we're the bathrooms and pool. We rented the deluxe tent, it was great, love the flooring.
Mar 14, 2017
A most relaxing and enjoyable experience, just what I needed! Thank you to the super friendly and helpful KOA staff!
Mar 13, 2017
It was a perfect setting for my family and friends to get together. Hearing the lions at night was such an amazing experience. The campground was well maintained and had nice facilities as well.
Mar 13, 2017
Mar 13, 2017
The only exceptional thing about this campground is its proximity to Lion Country Safari. The tent sites, for 70 dollars a night could be maintained a lot better. The staff was cordial but a bit overzealous in their enforcement of the rules there.
Mar 10, 2017
N/A
Mar 08, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award