West Palm Beach / Lion Country Safari KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9115

Reserve: 800-562-9115

Info: 561-793-9797

Info: 561-793-9797

Email

2000 Lion Country Safari Road

Loxahatchee, FL 33470-3976

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 02, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
Everything was gray except pool closed too early. All other Koa pool closed 9 -10 pm. No other activities except swimming
Aug 01, 2017
Nice play to stay. Friendly employees.
Aug 01, 2017
The management team were very kind and understanding. We got out a little late due to the tropical storm and there was not a late fee Very much appreciated
Jul 31, 2017
Un lugar super hermoso me encantó .Todo muy limpio. Lo recomiendo un lugar super para pasar con amigo y familia
Jul 31, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Everyone was very friendly, the facilities were impeccably clean, and the grounds were well kept. We will definitely visit again!
Jul 31, 2017
Fabulous employees, clean, well kept, easy access! Would return again
Jul 30, 2017
Loved it!
Jul 29, 2017
We had a great time camping and driving through the reserve. We spent a lot of time in the pool to stay cool from the heat.
Jul 29, 2017
I have been to this KOA several times but stayed up front in a site. This time they put us way do back in the red neck area that we did not like. every thing else was excellent.
Jul 27, 2017
Had a great pull thru site from which we could hear the animals nearby. Very nice pool and very friendly and helpful staff. Would definitely come to this KOA again.
Jul 27, 2017
There was nothing about this KOA that would justify such an exorbitant nightly fee. Also, it was upsetting to share the pool facilities with a hoard of safari day camp youth, might have gone over better if the nightly fee included the entrance fee to the safari.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. However we do offer package deals that come with the tickets to the Safari. We ask all that check in if they are interested in the Safari.
Jul 26, 2017
A great KOA camp ground. Great staff.
Jul 26, 2017
Great campground
Jul 26, 2017
Beautiful campground. Very clean and we'll maintained
Jul 25, 2017
We always enjoy the Lion Country ticket special in the summertime!!
Jul 24, 2017
Very nice clean campground. The only con is that it's pricey compared to other KOA
Jul 23, 2017
All was great. Restrooms and facilities very well kept. Only drawback was restrooms not air conditioned. The pool was very nice but crowded all day with kid campers (summer camp)
Jul 23, 2017
Every time we comw it feels like were home❤. Thank you Kathy and staff.
Jul 23, 2017
Fantastic place to camp
Jul 22, 2017
We totally enjoyed our saty.Cabin was fine,pool was great..I think your store should remain open till 8pm allows for more fellowship and people returning from being out can purchase things don't understand no campfires for marshmallow toasting and sitting out with neighbors.More games in game room for teenagrs. That said we loved it....
Jul 18, 2017
We had a great time. Staying in the cabin was a great way to camp with a 16 month-old and being next to Lion Country Safari was hugely convenient. Well be back for sure.
Jul 18, 2017
What an amazing place! The welcome I received when I first arrived was totally awesome! The lady's at the front desk were so lovable. They even escorted us to our site and helped us settle in. We have a new unit, and we're missing a certain cord; well no problem they have us one to use! Very clean, pool was amazing, and the sound of the lions from our site was cool. Thank you!
Jul 18, 2017
The security gard on duty the night I checked in was rude & not easy to get a hold off had to call him several times for him to answer & then he was very rude
Jul 17, 2017
We had a wonderful stay at KOA Lion Country Safari. Check in was easy and the staff was super.
Jul 17, 2017
Nice clean place. I think they close the pool a little early. But all in all nice place to camp.
Jul 11, 2017
The facilities were ok, however the KOA is way overpriced. We paid less at the French Quarter in New Orleans and Walt Disney World for way better facilities and activities.
Jul 11, 2017
clean, well managed and very friendly and helpful staff. All utilities worked flawlessly
Jul 11, 2017
One of a kind campground!
Jul 10, 2017
This was our second stay here and once again it was amazing. This time we rented all four cabins and had lots of family join us. The campground is clean and the Lion Country Safari is sooo much fun! We will be back.
Jul 10, 2017
The camp ground was well run, well staffed! Everything was clean and orderly! Really loved our stay!
Jul 09, 2017
Liked the campground area. Had a great pool and a pretty good play area for kids. Would have appreciated airconditioning in the bathrooms and shower area.
Jul 09, 2017
Excellent campground, very clean and extremely well maintained property. Extremely friendly staff
Jul 08, 2017
We love this campground. Where else can you stay and hear the lions roar. I have been coming here since I was a little girl and will continue to stay here every year! We can't wait to go back!
Jul 06, 2017
This is a very clean campground and the folks working there were very nice. We enjoyed hearing the lions each night and I guess it must have been feeding time.
Jul 06, 2017
Campground, laundry, showers, and pool were clean and well maintained. However, for the price I was terribly disappointed having no cable and basically terrible antenna tv connection! Also, unable to use pool much of the time due to it being filled with day campers.
Jul 06, 2017
perfect vacation
Jul 06, 2017
The cabin as well as the grounds were neat&clean,also had ac which we didn't expect,cots were comfy.We got their late,our key and map were left for us.In the early morning hours we could hear the lions roar and monkeys cattering.we Loved this experience, well defiantly come back,but next time we will bring mosquito spray.would highly recommend this place.They also have 4 Lg.tents set up with floor
Jul 06, 2017
This was our first experience at a KOA and we loved it. The staff was nice and professional. When it came to sleep it was quiet outside so we could. Will go back!
Jul 06, 2017
The fifth time was just as good as the first!
Jul 05, 2017
Fun place being by Liob Country Safari
Jul 05, 2017
Wounderful to hear Lions roar
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
Large clean spacious lots. Enjoyed our stay. We will definitely come back again.
Jul 04, 2017
We always enjoy our stay here, with the lions sounding off in the background and the Safari right around the corner, it's one of our favorite Rv. Koas.
Jul 04, 2017
Loved hearing the lions roaring in the distance. Large and well kept sites. The Lion Country safari was wonderful, especially if you have young children. We will definitely come back.
Jul 04, 2017
We always look forward to the stays some of the best people and the park is so beautiful and clean. Thanks so much for all you do
Jul 03, 2017
Spent several months there. Very clean and well maintained. Courteous and helpful staff. Really enjoyed hearing the lions roar from the nearby safari park.
Jul 03, 2017
Nice Facility. Wish we could have campfires, though!
Jul 03, 2017
Had a great time, nice facility. Only couple of things could've been better. Pool could have been cleaner and lack of bathroom showers for size of camp. Also, the bathroom with showers needed a/c. Other than that, nice staff and Kabin was nice, beds comfortable.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award