Tent Reviews

Jun 06, 2024
Great place to camp. Bathroom was very clean!!
Jun 04, 2024
Everything was perfectly clean and organized!
Jun 02, 2024
For the past three years, I take a group of pathfinders ages 10-17 for luxury primitive camping. The staffs were very nice. The campsite and pavilion were clean. The kids love coming back because they get a chance to go in the pool and play basketball. ThNk you to the KOA Staff. Kathy is awesome.
May 29, 2024
Fantastic, my daughter enjoyed the pool. Everything is well kept and clean. The only thing to improve would be to have air conditioning in the bathrooms. Great place for camping.
May 28, 2024
May 28, 2024
Amazing!
May 27, 2024
May 23, 2024
May 19, 2024
Very nice campground. Lots of trees and having water available at the site was great.
May 12, 2024
My 1st glamping experience. Was way better than I expected. Staff was nice & helpful. It was warm during my stay & had to take several showers during the day to stay cool. Showers were great EXCEPT for the lack of AC/ventilation in the shower room. FIX it plz.I was all sweaty before I got dressed to walk out, therefore I didn’t bother dressing, I walked out in a towel n dressed after cool o
May 11, 2024
Clean. Properly quite has great bathrooms running water and electricity
Apr 29, 2024
We arrived late to the camp site. Instructions for late check in was clear. Check out was a breeze. Facilities clean and organized. Love KOA campsites!
Apr 29, 2024
I called to postpone it and they not refund me
Apr 25, 2024
Apr 20, 2024
I needed the getaway and loved that it was only 2 other campers so I was able to get peace and relaxation. The location was nice and having electric and water was a major bonus. I had two issues, one was hearing helicopters overhead around 3 something in the morning, the other was the riding mower first thing in the morning while trying to sleep in. I will return and in the middle of the week.
Apr 16, 2024
Apr 15, 2024
Friendly welcome, thank you Donna! Also, clean facilities and grounds well taken care of. All around great experience.
Apr 12, 2024
The park is very well maintained and the staff is very friendly. Great location if you are visiting the Lion Country Safari next door. You will be able to hear the lions roar in the am. They sell discounted tickets for the park. Great place to stay.
Apr 01, 2024
Everything and everyone was awesome. We will be back.
Mar 30, 2024
It was a very nice experience and we enjoyed ourselves. Bathrooms and showers were clean and all the campgrounds were extremely clean. Friendly staff and helpful. Highly recommended and definitely will stay again.
Mar 30, 2024
Mar 26, 2024
Mar 25, 2024
Always lovely to be there.
Mar 24, 2024
It was an amazing experience. The staff, grounds, everything was exceptional. We definitely want to come back
Mar 23, 2024
Mar 21, 2024
Everything was fine except that the bathroom cleaning time is ridiculous. 8-830am is when everyone is getting up & going, not a time to shut it down & clean. Also the office should be until 30min after the safari park closes that way you can check in & set up when you are done with the park.
Mar 21, 2024
Exceeded expectations! The staff at campground and at safari were extremely pleasant and helpful. We will be back and may even make it a yearly destination for a while. Literally the only complaint I had was the bright light outside my tent, next stay we will request a site on either side of the lamp post so can see the stars better. Thank you!
Mar 20, 2024
Excellent
Mar 18, 2024
Please inform arriving guests about the evenings activities. We weren’t informed and were too late to participate. Also, please ask security to ask people to be little quicker after quiet time, we were next to a large group of people who were having fun well after midnight. Thank you
Mar 16, 2024
Mar 14, 2024
We had a lovely time at one of the tent sites this week. I was impressed with the clean and well-appointed facility and the friendly staff. The site was well shaded and pleasant. It was my toddler’s first camping trip and we will definitely be back!
Mar 12, 2024
Mar 11, 2024
Overall, everything was great. Check-in super easy. Staff was incredibly nice to my and my kids. The tent was perfect. Was a little hesitant at first, but it was better than I could have anticipated. All of our neighbors were nice and super friendly. We will absolutely be staying again. Only thing that needs to change was old people blasting music after bingo until 10PM. That sucked.
Mar 11, 2024
Mar 11, 2024
Mar 11, 2024
Rate for a primitive site is higher than most KOA's- and taxes are >? 10%? Lots of screaming and yelling by children, well beyond quiet time. Loud, unannounced band right next to me (not nature). The man opposite me (in the yurt) screamed at the people twice because he wanted his child to sleep. The second time he said he was going to burn the place down. Security never showed up. Unsafe.
Mar 08, 2024
We always love staying with KOA. Being at Lion Country Safari was definitely a great perk. We will be back for sure.
Mar 06, 2024
I loved the tent and wish I had more time to relax in the space.
Mar 01, 2024
Staff was wonderful. Very clean and friendly facility.
Feb 28, 2024
As usual, our 3 day stay turned into a 3 week stay. We LOVE this place and hate to ever leave. The staff is very attentive and very pleasant. Love hearing the animals,ages you feel like you're in the wild!
Feb 26, 2024
Great camp site! Super nice staff in the office.
Feb 26, 2024
The family and I stayed in one of the safari tents for two nights and had a great time.
Feb 26, 2024
Feb 26, 2024
Feb 25, 2024
It was really nice visiting this campsite, Everything was available for us and everything was with in close distance.
Feb 23, 2024
Wonderful staff. Nice clean restrooms and showers. Security doesn’t tolerate late night loud parties! Will return for sure!
Feb 23, 2024
The staff was super helpful and polite! They went above & beyond to assist my kids and I. Highly recommend for families
Feb 19, 2024
Campground was great other than the fact I feel like the tent area is a little jam tight. Had a great stay. Would have been better if someone enforced noise. People next to us in tents were up being obnoxious until about 2 am. That sucked but you can’t win them all. Would definitely revisit but with my camper instead of tent
Feb 12, 2024
Feb 12, 2024
All good
Jun 18, 2024
Our stay at KOA Lion Country Safari campground was absolutely fantastic! From the moment we arrived, we were greeted with friendly staff who made us feel welcome and ensured our check-in was smooth and efficient. The campground itself is well-maintained, with clean facilities and spacious campsites that provided us with the perfect balance of comfort and nature. Despite the cost, which we found reasonable considering the amenities and location, the value we received exceeded our expectations. The amenities such as the pool, playgrounds, and organized activities kept our family entertained throughout our stay. The highlight of our trip was definitely the proximity to Lion Country Safari, where we enjoyed a thrilling safari experience right next door. Being able to wake up to the sights and sounds of wildlife made our camping experience truly unforgettable. Overall, KOA Lion Country Safari campground exceeded our expectations in every way. We highly recommend it to anyone looking for a memorable camping experience with great amenities and exceptional service.
- David Sheppard on Google
Jun 02, 2024
Location, location, location! Well maintained park with several outdoor activity spaces. We heard the lions right from our spot. The pool was lovely and the staff was very friendly. Make sure you purchase tickets at the store for a discount. Two things that would make for a 5 star experience: 1. Spots are VERY close to each other 2. The bathhouse is NOT air conditioned and very warm. We went late May and early June.
- Melanie Leister on Google
May 29, 2024
We camped at T8 site. Great shade in the morning hours. The place is well maintained and facilities are always clean. To improve the bathrooms air conditioning. We could hear the monkeys and the lions in the morning. Great place. You get a discount on the tickets for the Lion Country Safary and with the tickets you can go in and out during the day of your visit.
- Bernardo Gomez (Jr) on Google