West Omaha / NE Lincoln KOA Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 21, 2019
Great place to stay. I do wish the new tent pads were a little larger have a 20x20 tent hangs off the sides of the pad. The pea gravel they laid is a great idea though.
Oct 07, 2019
Large tent sighs a plus. Grassy with trees. Good earth for stakes. Nice!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a comment regarding your stay. We are happy to hear that your stay was comfortable, and we hope to have you back out again!
Aug 13, 2019
Aug 07, 2019
Loved the area. Good access to Omaha. Traffic noise a bit much, but still slept well.
Jul 15, 2019
The people were very friendly and helpful and the place is beautiful! There were many things to do and showers and bathrooms were always clean and nice. The location was good...close to many shops and interstate.
Jul 01, 2019
Jun 08, 2019
It was great except the playground needs updating - the seesaw jarred my kid's spine.
May 30, 2019
Very friendly and helpful staff! Bathrooms were clean and it was very nice that you pick up our garbage. Liked the option to have electricity and water at our tent site, but did like the other tent sites better as there appeared to be more room and privacy in that area.
Oct 27, 2018
I appreciated the ease of the late check in process.
Oct 07, 2018
A lot of new additions from two years ago. Great for families and pets.
Sep 29, 2018
Would have appreciated recommendations on where to eat in a restaurant in the area, for we came in late & did not have time to cook on our camp stove before it got dark. We felt like they were trying to sell their pizza instead of promoting spots in the area, close by.
Sep 24, 2018
Really great, super super clean site!
Sep 18, 2018
Nice staff, property and facilities.
Sep 17, 2018
Sep 13, 2018
great play facilities for our granddaughter. loved the pool, and the hay ride was a nice bonus! great experience.
Sep 03, 2018
Our stay was good, we did have noisy neighbors though unfortunately. Thankfully it was the last night of our stay as we woke with 4 crabby boys because interrupted sleep. Everything else was great..... We particularly liked the late arrival option.
Sep 02, 2018
Tent site backed up to cabin and they were having party. Was reassigned but did not appreciate the initial assignment. Nice tent site. Facilities were clean and well serviced. Seems KOAs are more for short term/transient workers convenience than campers. Will likely focus future travels on state/federal parks.
Aug 21, 2018
Go with cabins or RVs here. The primitive tent sites are large and nice, bathrooms are clean, and the facilities for children are wonderful (jumping pillow, pool, mini golf, zip line, and playground). However, in tents you hear loud traffic from nearby Route 6, loud cicadas, and we had noisy house neighbors that responded in a threatening way when asked to quiet down. Without noise, I'd rate it 5.
Aug 21, 2018
For those planning on staying in the tent area, BEWARE. There’s a permanent residence right next to the area and the people who live there are not friendly. I felt very uncomfortable after they got confrontational with other people in a tent after they asked the residents to keep it down. It was close to 11pm so the request wasn’t unreasonable.
Aug 19, 2018
Accommodated us last minute. A very nice facility. Sparkling restrooms and showers. Very impressive playground! My wife and I loved this KOA. Kids loved this visit too.
Nov 12, 2019
Very friendly and helpful people. Love my site.
- Wayne Higgins on Google
Nov 08, 2019
Other than the very challenging driveway to enter at night, this KOA was awesome! The staff were amazingly helpful and of course they had all of the amenities that I have come to know and love.
- Kris on Google
Nov 07, 2019
Great place to visit when your from out of town
- Michael Prell on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.