West Omaha / NE Lincoln KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 27, 2020
Camping across America to avoid Covid, so I’m deeply disappointed that there was no mask requirement to use the extremely busy, poorly ventilated restrooms. People travel to your site from all around the country and we are in the middle of a global pandemic that has so far killed more than 200k Americans. Your irresponsibility is appalling.
Sep 27, 2020
The owners are so kind and helpful
Sep 27, 2020
We were given a terrible site by a noisy, dusty road. We asked twice if there was another site available and were told there was not. We set up our camp and concluded that this site was unacceptable. We went back to the office a 3rd time and asked if there was another site, as we could plainly see open sites in quieter sections. This time they let us move. This makes no sense. Highway noise!
Sep 26, 2020
A bit dusty, but otherwise nice facilities. Need to do something about the entrance. I nearly had a collision while turning into the campground by a car hidden behind the rise in the road.
Sep 26, 2020
Upon arrival, I was excited to see a clean and quiet park I was escorted to my site (77, I think) The site was not level and the sewer connection required three hoses. I went to the office and the counter clerk called the owner who wanted to help me. He assisted in getting the coach ready to move and took me to another site. This is an actively involved owner. He wants you to enjoy your stay
Sep 26, 2020
It was a conveniently located for a night sleep.
Sep 26, 2020
Great park. Lots of amenities. Kids loved it!
Sep 25, 2020
Unfortunately, one of my worst experiences ever. The "deluxe" cabin I rented had no utensils stocked in it at all, had to go buy paper and plastic, not sure if this is normal. The staff was indifferent when I mentioned this. I would not recommend this koa at all. One particular staff member mentioned that it "is almost end of season and they are tired" . Way overpriced for what I got.
Sep 25, 2020
Sep 25, 2020
Our 4rth time staying. Always a pleasure! Can't think of a single criticism.
Sep 25, 2020
Just an overnight rest stop traveling between IL and CO. It is our go-to spot. Level enough to not have to unhitch. Full hookups to enable us to cook dinner, get cleaned up, get rested and ready to head down the road in the early AM. The pizza delivery is always available if we are to tired to cook!
Sep 24, 2020
Sep 24, 2020
staff very helpful and good to work with!
Sep 24, 2020
Very friendly staff. Enjoyed our stay.
Sep 24, 2020
So much to do! Jumping pillow, pool, off-leash dog park, playground and more! Beautiful trees, great RV spots - some with decks - very well kept!! Love it here!!!
Sep 24, 2020
Nice people, good supply in store/office very convenient location and bonus there is an outlet mall right at the intersection
Sep 24, 2020
Very nice site and quiet too.
Sep 24, 2020
The campground is crowded and they didn’t have our site available when we showed up. It was so loud they were doing maintenance on their roads, we could barely hear each other at the park when we were there. It was also a dust storm from the work they were doing. The staff was friendly, and was convenient to be able to order pizza at the campground. The bounce pad for the kids was nice.
Sep 23, 2020
Staff is really nice, we enjoyed our time here quite a lot. Of course, we have a preferred site. Like many campgrounds, it can get a little tight, but it is still comfortable. The new loop to the south is a nice addition, essentially almost doubling the size of the place. We've stayed here more than a few times, and have always enjoyed it. Great getaway spot if you need to get out of the city!
Sep 23, 2020
Short but sweet! Just one night and rain but nice facilities.
Sep 23, 2020
Wonderful hosts that clearly take pride in making their campground the best around! Kids loved the bouncing place and the zip line. It was a learning experience as well as a fun place, and the hosts son, Carson, was a joy to be around as he helped run the park and shared the book library with us. Carson.... there’s still time!!!!
Sep 23, 2020
Short, very nice place. Clean and friendly.
Sep 22, 2020
Nice site with patio. Great pizza at Hunts Pizza in the park!!
Sep 22, 2020
Nice park but the sites along the hwy are noisy. We like this park due to the area. Great people run this park. Always friendly and helpful.
Sep 22, 2020
We came in late. They showed us to the tent site which was really helpful after a grulling 11 he drive.
Sep 22, 2020
Sep 21, 2020
Cabins were nice and new. Also clean. Very friendly and accommodating staff. Only cons were we didn’t know where we could dump trash. Also the beds were noisy and uncomfortable. Luckily I got a lower bunk. Wasn’t bad. This is my second visit and would come again.
Sep 21, 2020
The campground and staff, especially Pasum, were wonderful. When we stay again we will request a site away from the entrance road, which is an extremely busy highway.
Sep 21, 2020
Stuffed in like a can of sardine. Neighbors sewer line was 2 feet from our picnic table. Absolutely horrible place to stay
Sep 21, 2020
Great time, great people and kids loved the play ground. Definitely will be back!
Sep 21, 2020
Friendly, helpful staff. One of the staffers was driving around On the golf cart and stopped as he thought I was maybe having an issue with connecting up my TV cable and, in fact, I was. He figured out the problem and rushed back to the garage and came with tools to fix the loose cable connection on the electrical post.
Sep 21, 2020
Sep 21, 2020
Sep 21, 2020
Great team, we arrived late 9pm or 10pm and a KOA employee helped us find our space, good space next to park, stopped at store next day limited RV supplies, no generator oil
Sep 21, 2020
Only one night stay as we were en route but everything was very nice.....full hook ups, friendly staff. Thank you!
Sep 21, 2020
Overnight stay about 16 hours, nothing to complain about in that time
Sep 21, 2020
Check in was easy & they take you to your spot. The office/store has a good selection of food. Dusty raod but you can have a fire & they pick up your trash. We could only get wifi in the lower section, we were at the top in the back & never could find the wifi or wouldn't connect when it showed up. It also had a lot of road noise.
Sep 21, 2020
This was only our second KOA experience ever and it was a really great experience. The campground is clean and well-maintained, and the staff goes above and beyond to make sure you the customer are satisfied. It seemed more of a business culture thing than a "have-to" thing to treat customers as well as they did. We would definitely stay here again and recommend to other campers. Great memories!
Sep 21, 2020
Sep 21, 2020
I read the reviews to this KOA and felt that some of the reviews were more than unfair. However, I found the prices about $10 higher than anywhere else I stayed and because I was an hour early (never mind my assigned spot was vacated) they charged me an extra $10. Something the other places did not do when I was early. Also this was the closest I had ever had any camping spots. I liked the p
Sep 21, 2020
Sep 20, 2020
We come every year to visit youngest son. Always a good stay and great staff.
Sep 20, 2020
Nice clean facility. Close to local attractions
Sep 20, 2020
My daughter and I only stayed the night, but the customer service was really good. Everyone was friendly. The camp was very clean!
Sep 20, 2020
The camping was a welcoming convenience.
Sep 20, 2020
Very midwest friendly, clean, hot shower and easy access to Omaha and Lincoln
Sep 20, 2020
Excellent service. I was late arriving, and the staff called me to confirm when I was arriving, as the office was to close at 9pm. I arrived shortly before 9pm, checked in, and was guided to the sight by a friendly gentlemen who guided me to the site & helped me back in- I was traveling alone & it was dark. Relatively quiet- could hear some freeway noise.
Sep 20, 2020
Sep 20, 2020
Sep 19, 2020
Love that you have that bouncey thing for kids. So great to see kids having fun & using their energy in a good way. Love how KOA's guide you to your spot.
Sep 25, 2020
Our 4rth stay at this KOA. Stayed for 1 night. Can't say anything bad about it. Bathrooms & showers were clean. Sign in staff was friendly. We had a pull through site. About half mile from Interstate, so some highway noise.
- Cynthia K on Trip Advisor
Sep 24, 2020
Very clean with a friendly staff lots of things for the kids to do right on the property. If you are traveling with kids this is a good KOA to stop at.
- edward schrey on Google
Sep 20, 2020
Great campground, one of our favorites!
- Shawn Erlandson on Google