West Omaha / NE Lincoln KOA

Open March 16 - November 1

Reserve: 402-332-3010

Reserve: 402-332-3010

Info: 402-332-3010

Info: 402-332-3010

Email

14601 Highway 6

Gretna, NE 68028

Get Directions

All, Deluxe Cabins, Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 16, 2018
Sites are fine and services, but long way out to SW and uncomfortable turn in (entry).
Apr 12, 2018
Your campground and friendly, helpful staff were much appreciated after a long driving day.
Apr 12, 2018
The facility itself was fine but the location was extremely loud with constant all night truck traffic on the highway. We had a front entry spot and it was extremely noisy with the road so close.
Apr 11, 2018
Apr 11, 2018
Apr 10, 2018
Very nice staff.
Apr 10, 2018
Apr 09, 2018
Not my favorite. We were in a site where when we wanted to back up to our camper we had to go the length of a block in the dark. Needed lots of work. Like some, it is close to where we were visiting.
Apr 08, 2018
Nice park and friendly staff. Big thanks to Kevin he was very helpful and fun to exchange stories with.
Apr 08, 2018
Very accommodating considering the freeze
Apr 08, 2018
Positive was that the owners were very nice and friendly! Negatives are that we made reservations for a deluxe patio site based on information from their website ( concrete site with furniture and fire pit). We get a gravel pad with furniture with fire pit. Not what we wanted! There were RVs parked in the middle of road ways hooked up to electricity and power making it difficult to maneuver!
Apr 07, 2018
It was excellent ... I suggested your location to several family members as a possible meeting place in the future.
Apr 07, 2018
The entrance to the campground is on a busy road, requiring a very tight turn onto a poorly maintained driveway.
Apr 06, 2018
A very well run Kampground. The entire area was very clean, and everything was functional. Nice staff, as well. I highly recommend a stay here.
Apr 05, 2018
Quiet and well kept. Would stay here again
Apr 01, 2018
Apr 01, 2018
Mar 31, 2018
We spent 4 nights at your campground in March so there weren't any activities or amenities open this time of year - however the caretaker was very friendly and helpful, the water, power and cable were all in service and all went well.
Mar 30, 2018
Bad only begins to tell the story I have pictures and will follow up
Mar 26, 2018
Mar 26, 2018
I love this KOA, but no where online did they mention we would have zero amenities. We went with the intention to get pizza delivered to the campsite, but the office was closed. I took my 5 and 6 year old for their first time out and spent the extra money to have the bounce pad and park, but half the park was not set up and bounce pad was down. I get that due to the weather, but why not tell us!!
Mar 25, 2018
I use koa a lot during summer's going on 4 yrs now and I can say this is only one that was very disappointed when we arrived.staff very nice but was clueless in what was going on. When I called to make reservations was told had electricity & water all sewer sites full.email confirmation said same.when checked in was told same, email receipt said same.got to site no water .person beside us same .
Mar 20, 2018
Very nice bathrooms. Great shower, good pressure and plenty of hot water! Could use some more gravel, but they were having some work done and perhaps will put more gravel down when the work is completed
Dec 01, 2017
We have found this to be one of the nicest parks with tons of things for kids of all ages! We have never seen such clean and well attended showers wroth water pressure galore! We will continue to stay here each and every time we pass through! Thanks for such a clean, quietc and charming place to relax!
Nov 29, 2017
Manager was very helpful , it was late in the year November so there was nothing going no, one night was cool .
Nov 26, 2017
The campground was "closed" for the season but a host greeted me and made sure I didn't need anything upon my arrival. It would be nice if the campground was open over Christmas like it was in years past.
Nov 26, 2017
Nov 23, 2017
Nov 21, 2017
We wanted to use the value card I sent an email and never heard back from anyone.
Nov 19, 2017
They were very helpful and welcoming!
Nov 14, 2017
Everything was great. We forgot ice and the gentleman that showed us to our site was kind enough to bring a bag to us. Really appreciated how kind he was.
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 09, 2017
Nov 07, 2017
The people who helped run the place were Very Friendly. The water got rather nasty, smell and taste, but once they treated it, it was OK. Tight quarters, campers were pretty close to each other. But it served our purpose.
Nov 07, 2017
Marc is great but the campground needs work. Alot of the sites have a "hump" in the middle of the site - We would have risked hitting the bed of a truck on the 5th wheel. The sites are really short. WiFi is terrible. The water being at the back of the trailer caused us to have to buy extra hose. The worse part was when we paid a deposit and called ahead and there was no reservation (late arrival)
Nov 04, 2017
Beautiful site. Dog park could use a lot of work, gate as run down and water dish black with alge. Staff were super nice. Very helpful. Great place! Our very first stop in our new travel trailer! Made everything easy.
Nov 03, 2017
Did not get the cabin we booked..so we were not by family that came with campers...the water was frozen and we had to wait until it thawed for showers The cabins was infested with mice. Very unlikely we will ever stay there again.
Nov 03, 2017
Nov 03, 2017
very nice and clean
Nov 03, 2017
Nov 03, 2017
Clean restrooms-off season stay used self register and loved it
Nov 02, 2017
Always love staying at the KOA in Gretna!!
Nov 02, 2017
Very helpful and friendly
Nov 01, 2017
We were on an extended stay for two weeks. The staff is always there to help Additional gravel would be helpful during the rainy days
Oct 31, 2017
Very helpful staff. Weather was cold, 26 degrees! They provided us with several heaters to keep warm!! Nice job KOA!! Also, we typically do not watch television while camping however the TV in this unit was very nice due to the cold temps outdoors. Perfect experience.We hope to be back.
Oct 31, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
Very convenient to the highway, but bc of that, it was pretty noisy. Bathrooms were on the dirty side, but the camp staff was supremely nice amd helpful in every otger way. They were the best part.
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award