West Omaha / NE Lincoln KOA

Open March 16 - October 28

Reserve: 402-332-3010

Reserve: 402-332-3010

Info: 402-332-3010

Info: 402-332-3010

Email This Campground

14601 Highway 6

Gretna, NE 68028

Get Directions

All, Deluxe Cabins, Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 16, 2018
Oct 16, 2018
Oct 16, 2018
This KOA offers everything for RV travelers. My only complaint is the lack of space between campsites. This campground needs to be twice the current size.
Oct 15, 2018
The cabin that I stayed wasn't cleaned prior to me entering smelled of cat or dog poop,also floor was sandy and animal hair but I will stay there again.
Oct 15, 2018
Very friendly and accommodating staff. The park is very well maintained and picturesque. My only complaint is the entrance to the park. It is not well lit and the driveway has an odd, sharp angle and can be dangerous because of the on coming traffic.
Oct 15, 2018
Was a decent koa wish pool would still be open,my daughter loved the bouncy thing.nice picnic decks
Oct 15, 2018
Oct 14, 2018
Camping spots are little tight. It rained all week but other wise a fanstastic week
Oct 14, 2018
Need more room to make that turn and the sites were nice but couldn’t you at least pave the roads or have concrete pads? So much mud. Very tight in the sites and can’t imagine when it gets busy. The pizza offering and delivery was great though. I know you didn’t have any control of the weather ��
Oct 14, 2018
The hosts were fantastic but the cable was horrible no WiFi it’s a joke and the park closed early so we had to leave with no where else to go. We drove from Texas to visit our kids in Omaha as well as our 7 grand kids, need Easy to say we were not happy to have been kicked out early. The park is old and run down and shows it, the cost does not equal the accommodations, we will stay elsewhere
Oct 13, 2018
Oct 12, 2018
Oct 12, 2018
I bit pricey, but very nice, would have been better without the rain
Oct 11, 2018
We have spent several early spring and summer months here. They have gone above and beyond to see that our needs were met. There were times when we had to extend our stays and they went out of the way to help us. The Staff here is very friendly, all seem to have a good sense of humor and are fun to visit with. This KOA has shown grounds improvement every time we have stayed.
Oct 11, 2018
The staff was friendly and somewhat helpful but the sites were very unlevel and everything was muddy. We felt cramped in like sardines and couldn’t wait to leave the next morning.
Oct 11, 2018
Only stayed one night, but folks were very nice and we enjoyed our short stay.
Oct 11, 2018
Lots of traffic noise. Staff did a great job making storm damage less than it could have been.
Oct 10, 2018
Staff members were especially helpful and friendly.
Oct 10, 2018
Staff was friendly, including to two little goats (Bella & Sweetpea). Deluxe cabin was very nice.
Oct 10, 2018
Easy to find, clean and even though a late arrival there was help finding and setting up at my site. Always appreciate That!
Oct 09, 2018
Very friendly and helpful staff!
Oct 09, 2018
It was quiet and relaxing. We enjoyed our stay. Nice oasis.
Oct 09, 2018
Beautiful place to stay. Extremely nice and helpful people running this place. Everything is clean from the laundry room to the firepits. I'd stay here again in a hot minute!
Oct 09, 2018
Very friendly staff, sites are close together but we didn't mind it served our purpose well. We stayed 4 nights and plan to be back in the near future. Cleanest restroom facilities we've probably ever seen! Well done!
Oct 09, 2018
Lot was shorter then expected, we had a 27’ trailer and has to park the truck sideways to get off the road. Not a big deal, but I think it said a rig of 100’ could fit in that stall. It was clean and the staff was friendly. Kids play area was a big hit with the kids. Good location also with the mall and we were able to hit Omaha and Lincoln attractions with no problem.
Oct 09, 2018
restroom and showers smelled like sewer. Cable and Wifi did not work. Facilities looked like they were duck taped together with a lot of non-working parts. The workers were not friendly nor informative.
Oct 09, 2018
This was the KOA that we have had the most fun with the family even though the pool was closed (late in the year) and it rained quite a bit while we were there. There are a lot of activities for the kids from a great playground to mini golf and horse shoes. The staff was very nice and having pizza delivered on the night I burnt our planned dinner, worked out great.
Oct 08, 2018
This was our first experience at a KOA so I have nothing to compare it to. The park was ok, sites were small, and the park was busy with single night guests. Staff members were nice, Rene was especially accommodating. Tried booking a month for May ‘19 and was told they have new owners and will only do single nights so they would charge 30 nights at $55-85 per ea night. Crazy, I’ll stay at a ho
Oct 08, 2018
Despite the rainy weather we had a great time! Enjoyed hanging with our family around the firepit. Everyone is kind, friendly and helpful.
Oct 08, 2018
Oct 08, 2018
Oct 08, 2018
It was raining and chilly durning our stay, the cabin stayed warm and the beds were comfy! The firepits where wonderful and easy to use. Clean. The whole place was very clean! Inside and out! The activies around the camp are nice for kids and sense everything is close to each other its easy to keep an eye on the kids. Friendly staff and pizza smelled amazing!! Thank you for everything!
Oct 08, 2018
Check in person was very helpful! She was very good at taking care of us and helped us use our reward points and explained it all to us very well, thank you.
Oct 08, 2018
On the road traveling and just stayed for one night. Worked for us and would stay there again.
Oct 07, 2018
we were passing through on the way back home, and we were made to feel so welcome, assisted with initial set up and orientation, sold a great pizza so I didnt have to cook, and just generally demonstrated the great customer service we have come to expect at KOA, however, this hist and all those working to assist the weary traveler, were especially kind and helpful. thanks again!
Oct 07, 2018
On my way home. Needed a nice, quiet place to stay(affordable too). Cabin worked perfectly. Was able to order dinner at the office and get it delivered right to my door.
Oct 07, 2018
The spaces were small and cramped. Checkin was terrible. She couldn't find our information. A lack of maintenance and upgrading of spots is to be blamed.
Oct 07, 2018
A lot of new additions from two years ago. Great for families and pets.
Oct 07, 2018
Good campground. Everything worked. Enjoyed our one night stay.
Oct 07, 2018
We stayed there for 6 days. All the staff was extremely pleasant . You can tell the staff enjoyed tbere job. We were escorted to our site and stayed to insure we were pleased with it. Wish all KOA 's we like that. It rained nearly the whole time we were there but drainage was good..
Oct 06, 2018
Is a nice clean campground - some confusion with our registration, but straightened out with no problems. Thank you for our pleasant stay.
Oct 06, 2018
nice place
Oct 05, 2018
The folks that work there are extremely friendly. The sites were very close together. The portion of the site for our 5th wheel was level.
Oct 04, 2018
Great,we'll be back. I also intend to send a couple letters to the DOT and Governor about your driveway issue. It is an easy fix.
Oct 04, 2018
Just an overnight yet very relaxing, clean, very positive energy!
Oct 04, 2018
Oct 04, 2018
great, friendly staff! very nice restrooms with plenty of hooks. (paper towels would be nice but I understand the drawback). Mature shade trees and near various stores yet nicely isolated. we'll be back.
Oct 03, 2018
We had a great stay. Very kid friendly thank you
Oct 03, 2018
So friendly. So helpful. Will definitely choose to stay again.
Oct 03, 2018
Excellent
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals