West Omaha / NE Lincoln KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 402-332-3010

Reserve: 402-332-3010

Info: 402-332-3010

Info: 402-332-3010

Email This Campground

14601 Highway 6

Gretna, NE 68028

Get Directions

All, Deluxe Cabins, Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 14, 2019
Apr 14, 2019
So happy we found you! We really enjoyed our visit!
Apr 12, 2019
Apr 10, 2019
Early in the camping season. They were working to get it cleaned up after the long winter. Nice campground.
Apr 09, 2019
Too close to busy street- very noisy. Very expressive for pre-season when there aren’t full amenities.
Apr 08, 2019
Amazing Kampground. Owners are friendly and did everything they could to make my stay even better even though they were in the midst of getting things ready for the season. Comfortable cabin, and fresh, hot pizza made right there was a pleasant and welcome surprise.
Apr 08, 2019
Nice bath rooms, clean and useful. Laundry not so much. Greatest asset is their people and their trees. Sites are not level . Easy to find and welcoming.
Mar 05, 2019
Expensive. Has some things for kids which I don’t need. I moved to a less expensive place and am happy with it.
Jan 07, 2019
I stayed for 4 1/2 months for a travel nurse assignment. It was a great stay! Kevin filled up my LP tank so I never had to worry about running out during the cold weather. Good price, nice campground. The only negative thing i would say is that the sites are very close together.
Jan 06, 2019
Sorry Eric not there anymore. However Kevin does a great job of maintaining the park.
Nov 09, 2018
Nov 06, 2018
Overall decent campground. We rented a cabin since we were hauling a car trailer rather than our RV. As a result, we were parked blocks from our cabin. There was only two of us. Evidently a 6-8 person cabin only offered a single minivan size parking spot. Disappointing since it was the most expensive cabin in the KOA. Several employees stated lack of concern due to the recent sale of the KOA
Nov 03, 2018
The staff is very friendly and the area was well organized and I would stay there again.
Nov 01, 2018
Our tradition to come every fall in our RV to visit our kids!! Love staying at KOA. Friendly staff and the kids have a blast. Great facility!!
Oct 30, 2018
Oct 30, 2018
Beautiful fall weather. Saw improvements to min. Golf area since our last visit. Nice to meet new owners! See improvements to come for the better! One request we have as a family is later check out time as we attend church Sunday am and hard to do that and get out of there by 11. Just a family preference.
Oct 30, 2018
Great staff. Nice amenities. Campground could use some updating to roads. That would have made a 10
Oct 30, 2018
Always enjoy our stay. Makes me sad that the new owners are closing it for the winter. We would definitely rent a cabin during winter like we’ve done in previous years. Will return in March!
Oct 30, 2018
Would appreciate upgrade in internet.
Oct 30, 2018
Oct 30, 2018
Too short. Friendly. Helpful. Guided me to my spot- really appreciated that. Wonderful amenities. Planning another trip next year to include a stop here.
Oct 29, 2018
The hosts were welcoming and friendly! They were also very helpful and caring. Kabin #1 was unlocked and the heaters were already warming up our home away from home. I ALWAYS love staying at this KOA! In my opinion, one of the BEST in the entire country! Thank you! Dawn Johnson, Norfolk, NE
Oct 29, 2018
Oct 28, 2018
It was wonderful. The office girls were amazing and so helpful. We be back soon.
Oct 28, 2018
Oct 27, 2018
Oct 27, 2018
Good but dated KOA. Mostly dirt sites with mature trees for shade. Sites tend to be shorter than desirable for a Class A with toad connected or fifth wheel with tow vehicle unhooked. Utilities worked well, but Tengo Net account is required to utilize WiFi.
Oct 27, 2018
Great
Oct 27, 2018
I appreciated the ease of the late check in process.
Oct 25, 2018
Oct 25, 2018
We only stopped for an overnight, but the pull through site was nice and level, and we didn't need to unhook our 34' fifth wheel. The check-in was very easy, and Janet was super friendly.
Oct 24, 2018
Very nice older park. Everyone was very friendly. Sites are mostly gravel and somewhat tight for fifth wheel with three slides. We would definitely stay here again when we visit Omaha area. Thanks,
Oct 22, 2018
Always a great time at this KOA. Everything is clean, well cared for and the staff are outstanding. Look forward to visiting every Fall.
Oct 22, 2018
The campground and cabin were outstanding. However, the host families were rude to my children and seemed bothered by us when we there. We were very disappointed with them as we’ve never had this happen before at a KOA.
Oct 22, 2018
Oct 22, 2018
Great place to stay. Friendly staff. Great playground for the Grand kids. Outlet malls real close.
Oct 22, 2018
This park packed RV’s in like sardines. We were on top of each other. The campground has a lot of nice features and friendly management but we found it to be messy and too packed. The grounds could use a good clean up.
Oct 22, 2018
Stalls were small-staff did not seem too friendly-restrooms were nice-they do need to have something done with entrance-very dangerous
Oct 21, 2018
Staff was very friendly, and they had someone on a late shift to help when we showed up after office hours. Very much appreciated access to firewood after office hours, helped get dinner cooked and enjoyable bonfire. We were also happy to find a bonus of a TV in our cabin. :)
Oct 21, 2018
Yay!
Oct 21, 2018
Oct 21, 2018
We had site 18 which backed up not to another RV but to trees!! Very well-maintained and tidy, clean. You can tell people care about our experience. Get this...they make pizza and, wait for it...DELIVER to your site. Some good walking for our Corgi too. Fun activities for the kids too..
Oct 20, 2018
Oct 20, 2018
Regular stopover during our annual snowbird trek. Convenient access, however, continuing entrance to park issue over last ten years after local government rerouted highway 6. This is hazardous due to constant barrage of commercial truck traffic and limited sight distance in/out of park. Non-existent lighting at entrance compounds safety issue and park has been fighting it for too long.
Oct 20, 2018
Staff were very helpful. We had a snow storm which was great fun. Everyone enjoyed it. Thanks for picking up the garbage!
Oct 20, 2018
Oct 20, 2018
Oct 19, 2018
Staff was friendly. Campground was well maintained. Pizza was very good. And we appreciated the dog park for our pup to use. Only issue was the space between our site and our neighbors was minimal. When someone pulled in all I could see was the side of their rv, they were that close.
Oct 19, 2018
Oct 19, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals