West Omaha / NE Lincoln KOA

Open March 16 - November 1

Reserve: 402-332-3010

Reserve: 402-332-3010

Info: 402-332-3010

Info: 402-332-3010

Email This Campground

14601 Highway 6

Gretna, NE 68028

Get Directions

All, Deluxe Cabins, Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 15, 2018
Jun 15, 2018
It was good will stay there again
Jun 15, 2018
Stayed the prior week and gave the campsite a 10 on the scale and 5star rating. However, this week was little different. No changes in the rating of the facilities, they are still 5stars. But the older couple (wife at the counter and the husband on the golf cart), they need to relax when providing information and direct customers to the site. Little disappointed on their arrogance::(
Jun 14, 2018
This KOA was wonderful to stay at. Friendly staff, spacious shady campsites, clean bathrooms.The playground was awesome for the kids, they loved it! The pizza they made there at the camp store was great too.
Jun 13, 2018
Wonderful family setting and activities, great location friendly staff.
Jun 13, 2018
Jun 13, 2018
I would have given a higher overall rating but the entrance/exit to a busy two lane road was difficult and dangerous. The sharp right turn onto the road is sharp and hard to make with a large motorhome.
Jun 13, 2018
Jun 13, 2018
The people working there were extremely friendly. The cabin was very nice. Everything about the place was exceptional !!! Our son and his family stayed in their camper across from our cabin #8, and they also enjoyed everything. We will definitely recommend this to anyone and everyone. Very nice place. Thanks for everything. Hope to see you again soon.!!!!!
Jun 13, 2018
Everything worked out great! A/C worked, Cabins clean and amenities available. Check out was dropping the key!!
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
Very friendly, accommodating, quiet, granddaughter had "best day ever" (her words)
Jun 12, 2018
Really like the dog area. Clean restrooms.
Jun 12, 2018
Wifi in our outer rim assigned spot didn't work at all. Ordered pizza for first thing on checkout morning, it was late and burnt. Pool was great, mini golf needs some attention.
Jun 12, 2018
We had a great visit. The staff was friendly and helpful. The campsite was clean and very well shaded. Will definitely be back.
Jun 11, 2018
Loved the activities for kids on Saturday! Beautiful camp! We had lots of fun!
Jun 11, 2018
The staff was incredibly accommodating and friendly, especially when my mother fell ill and needed to be transported by ambulance to the nearest hospital. Everyone on the staff made sure you help the medical staff get to her and even said a prayer for us as we left to follow the ambulance. They were amazing! We did not have hot water in our cabin which was tough with dirty kiddos, only issue.
Jun 11, 2018
We had a wonderful time. The cabin was very nice and clean and accommodated our family nicely. We were there for a family reunion, and it would have been nice to have 2 or 3 more cabins with bathrooms and kitchens, but other than that, we really enjoyed it.
Jun 11, 2018
You need just a little more space but this is a very family friendly campground.
Jun 11, 2018
This was our first family camping experience. Everything we needed was close by and we had a great time.
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
Everyone’s very nice!! Sunday’s Breakfast pizzas were on the verge of burnt, but other than that things were fine!
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
Very good
Jun 10, 2018
Jun 10, 2018
Jun 09, 2018
Jun 07, 2018
Great place for the kiddos! All of the kids we saw were having a great time and our four legged kids had a place too! A little highway noise.
Jun 07, 2018
Clean and well maintained facilities. Great amenities for the kids. Highly recommended
Jun 07, 2018
Jun 06, 2018
Very nice facility, lots for kids to do. The staff inside were a little rude, lots of staff watching to make sure kids had armbands on for the free activities. Maybe a little bit pricey, but we might go back. Will not likely renew my KOA membership as it can’t be used on more than one reservation. I paid for several and it couldn’t be used.
Jun 06, 2018
I loved the facility it was clean. However the staff were rude and had horrible customer service. I will never go back because of them.
Jun 05, 2018
Clean facilities, friendly staff. Excellent activities for the kids - the zip line and jumping pillow were a huge hit.
Jun 05, 2018
Campground was nicely kept and friendly. Thought the rate we paid was too high for a site with few more amenities than any of the others. We will stay there again hoping we can get a different site. Good luck to them in their battle with Nebraska Highway Dept. and that terrible and unsafe entry to the campgrounds. I pray someone or ones don't have to die to get it fixed!
Jun 05, 2018
It was a great well shaded campground with awesome bathrooms and some unique amenities to keep kids entertained.
Jun 05, 2018
Everyone there was very helpful and polite. They have tons of amenities for families...pool, putt putt golf, dog area, playground. The grounds are well kept and clean. My ONLY complaint was that my site was far from level and didn't like that the spot was filled with "rock dust"....a fine powder that I believe comes from the gravel being ground down. Not fun to clean that out of the RV.
Jun 05, 2018
Jun 04, 2018
Jun 04, 2018
Jun 04, 2018
Friendly staff, great experience!
Jun 04, 2018
It was fine, the recent changes seem to have made the campground more crowded.
Jun 04, 2018
We were there for on ly 1 night and everything was great.
Jun 04, 2018
Jun 04, 2018
Love the personal escort to site before check in when driving in for first time. Very friendly staff upon check in made us feel welcome. Great camp store. Pizza and delivery very nice. Overall very clean and appealing campground. Very nice and clean bath houses - men and women! Wish we could have said longer than one night. Lots of things to do here. Definitely met our expectations.
Jun 04, 2018
Came in without a reservation and a lot of wet gear. Everyone was super friendly and set me up with a huge shaded tent site. Facilities we're nice and clean. Hope to be back with an RV soon. You should have a comedy show there. I know a guy.
Jun 03, 2018
The goofy golf course was unkept and there was liter in my camp site. When I went to pay for my campsite they wouldn't except american express card, what's up with that. Otherwise the store was nice and the bathrooms clean.
Jun 03, 2018
Everything was absolutely wonderful, my family had a great time! The grounds were clean and the staff was extremely friendly.
Jun 03, 2018
Very well maintained facility. Friendly staff.
Jun 03, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award