West Omaha / NE Lincoln KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

RV Reviews

Aug 05, 2019
It was great they could accommodate me since I didn't have a reservation and got me in a temp site for the night
Aug 05, 2019
Could use improvement in camper parking spaces. Staff were friendly and accommodating
Aug 05, 2019
Aug 04, 2019
Spaces are tight and amenities (patio and furniture) need to be updated. Rating this campground as a “Holiday” is a stretch.
Aug 04, 2019
Quiet place..
Aug 04, 2019
Good staff; neat park; a great place to spend some time.
Aug 04, 2019
Was very pleased, let me start by saying we stay at KOAs while on the road because they are clean etc, but usually too many kids for me. This one had us way in a corner not near the play ground stuff, very nice site, large and well worth the money. Pool was great, my granddaughter and I swam and enjoyed it. Saw lots of other things family’s would like to have for a nice weekend trip. Very happy!
Aug 03, 2019
This is my half way stop between Wisconsin and Colorado and have always enjoyed the consistent great hospitality. Highly recommend this park.
Aug 03, 2019
It was just overnight, but very pleasant.
Aug 02, 2019
Aug 01, 2019
Lovely park!! Our site was in a great location and was very roomy with table & chairs, decks, and a fireplace. I would definitely stay at this KOA park.
Aug 01, 2019
If you are just looking for some place for the night, ok, there is a nice playground for the kids and they offer pizza on site that is good. If you are looking for more than 1 night, you should keep looking. The sites are on top of each other and the road noise is very loud. We wish we had read the reviews before we made reservations, many of them talk about the annoying road noise.
Aug 01, 2019
Aug 01, 2019
Campsite we got was right next to the road that is highly traveled by semis. Very loud. Overpriced for a electric/water only site that was very narrow. Consider elsewhere if you get put in one of these sites 91-94. I will say the dog park and kids area are nice but the sites were cramped.
Aug 01, 2019
Jul 31, 2019
Wonderful the people running it and working there were so nice and helpful our grand kids loved it
Jul 31, 2019
Nice level Side, could have been cleaned iof Cigarette butts that previous Campers left on the ground.
Jul 31, 2019
A busy place but very clean and the people great
Jul 31, 2019
Nice park. Very clean.
Jul 31, 2019
Clean, fiendly, accomodating. Great amenities for a family.
Jul 30, 2019
Very helpful staff onsite. So quiet at night. Highly recommend!
Jul 29, 2019
Clean modern bathrooms, nice location to the freeway.
Jul 29, 2019
We stayed here as an overnight stop on our way to the Grand Canyon. It had rained that day, so things were a bit muddy for our dogs. Other than that, we have no complaints.
Jul 29, 2019
Always friendly, helpful staff. Well maintained!!!
Jul 29, 2019
Another good stay at KOA thanks so much for it all
Jul 29, 2019
Jul 29, 2019
Jul 29, 2019
We always have a wonderful time when we stay here! The staff is wonderful and their facilities are great! Very kid friendly and dog friendly! You won't be disappointed with your stay!
Jul 29, 2019
Jul 29, 2019
Lots to do here! Sites are fairly small and how nice they are varies a lot. Right next to the Interstate and a county highway, so the sounds of traffic are never far away. Very nice people working there, and the store prices were good for a campground!
Jul 28, 2019
Jul 28, 2019
Jul 28, 2019
Small spots and seemed to be a lot of year around campers
Jul 27, 2019
Jul 27, 2019
Stayed 4 nights and were very pleased with the campground, its facilities, & staff. We enjoyed our stay very much, but we did not use a lot of the amenities as we were in town visiting family and did not spend much time on site. The laundry and bath/shower areas were very nice and very clean. The one disappointment was the slope on our and most of the sites. Too much slope to the front of rig
Jul 27, 2019
This has been one of the best KOA’s we’ve ever been to. All of the extra kid stuff that was free to do was totally unexpected and much appreciated! Laundry facilities were extra nice too.
Jul 27, 2019
Noise was horrible We couldn't open the awning because the RV next to us was toooo close
Jul 27, 2019
This was the last night of 5 weeks on the road and the 12th KOA. I was very disappointed. The sites are too close together, dirty (cigarette butts everywhere) little gravel or grass. You’ve got everything for the kids but do little to maintain your sites. Made us sad.
Jul 27, 2019
Staff great. late arrivals for overnight get small tight sites but we were successful in getting out without much trouble. Look forward to staying more than 1 night.
Jul 27, 2019
Made reservations 3 weeks in advance. Stated we have a 45 foot motor coach with tow vehicle. Space assigned was to small and neighbor sewer outlet where we would set and eat outside. Terrible. They gave us a larger site but for only one night. We had reservations for 4 nights. Had to leave after one night. Want be back. Worse Kia I’ve ever visited.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry to hear about your dissatisfaction with your stay. We are in the process of purchasing more land to accommodate larger RV's and should have it up and running beginning of next year. The site will be large and level. Come visit again and see the changes. Safe travels
Jul 26, 2019
The wifi was pretty good most of the time (Tengo). Lots of noise from truck traffic on the highway but the campground has no control over that. We wanted a SAT TV friendly site, but didn't get it. They have a pretty good cable lineup but it doesn't include Nat Geo Wild which is the network we wanted to watch. We've stayed here before and we will again.
Jul 26, 2019
Pleasant and comfortable, staff helpful and courteous
Jul 25, 2019
sites too close to your neighbor 4ft apart from each other. Freeway noise so loud couldn't hear the TV at night.
Jul 24, 2019
Very clean. Many amenities for kids. People and staff very friendly and helpful.
Jul 24, 2019
The park has a lot to be desired. Very tight sites, poor drainage at our site, had over an inch of standing water and then mud for the rest of our visit. Turn in and out is terrible, they explained they have been trying to update for 12 yrs, but the state of Nebraska says no. Nice dog park. We have a 40 ft class A.
Jul 24, 2019
Sites are too small for big rigs and costly as well walked out our door and almost tripped over next door neighbors sewer and water hookup. Since this is the only campground in area we do not have much choice. We stay there as we hzve relatives in area. Some staff members were unpleasant. Park was very clean and maintained and new owners are making improvements
Jul 24, 2019
A lot of road noise in the site near road. But a nice campground.
Jul 23, 2019
Stayed there going out to Colorado and coming back. Friendly personnel. Well stocked store. Clean showers and plenty to do for the kids. Will stop there again
Jul 23, 2019
Loud from road noise. Hot water was out the first night.
Jul 23, 2019
I will stay here whenever I’m in the area. Clean and comfortable.Thanks

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying at our KOA! It's always good to hear when guests enjoy their stay! We look forward to seeing you again!

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.