West Omaha / NE Lincoln KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

RV Reviews

Jul 29, 2019
Jul 29, 2019
We always have a wonderful time when we stay here! The staff is wonderful and their facilities are great! Very kid friendly and dog friendly! You won't be disappointed with your stay!
Jul 29, 2019
Jul 29, 2019
Lots to do here! Sites are fairly small and how nice they are varies a lot. Right next to the Interstate and a county highway, so the sounds of traffic are never far away. Very nice people working there, and the store prices were good for a campground!
Jul 28, 2019
Jul 28, 2019
Jul 28, 2019
Small spots and seemed to be a lot of year around campers
Jul 27, 2019
Jul 27, 2019
Stayed 4 nights and were very pleased with the campground, its facilities, & staff. We enjoyed our stay very much, but we did not use a lot of the amenities as we were in town visiting family and did not spend much time on site. The laundry and bath/shower areas were very nice and very clean. The one disappointment was the slope on our and most of the sites. Too much slope to the front of rig
Jul 27, 2019
This has been one of the best KOA’s we’ve ever been to. All of the extra kid stuff that was free to do was totally unexpected and much appreciated! Laundry facilities were extra nice too.
Jul 27, 2019
Noise was horrible We couldn't open the awning because the RV next to us was toooo close
Jul 27, 2019
This was the last night of 5 weeks on the road and the 12th KOA. I was very disappointed. The sites are too close together, dirty (cigarette butts everywhere) little gravel or grass. You’ve got everything for the kids but do little to maintain your sites. Made us sad.
Jul 27, 2019
Staff great. late arrivals for overnight get small tight sites but we were successful in getting out without much trouble. Look forward to staying more than 1 night.
Jul 27, 2019
Made reservations 3 weeks in advance. Stated we have a 45 foot motor coach with tow vehicle. Space assigned was to small and neighbor sewer outlet where we would set and eat outside. Terrible. They gave us a larger site but for only one night. We had reservations for 4 nights. Had to leave after one night. Want be back. Worse Kia I’ve ever visited.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry to hear about your dissatisfaction with your stay. We are in the process of purchasing more land to accommodate larger RV's and should have it up and running beginning of next year. The site will be large and level. Come visit again and see the changes. Safe travels
Jul 26, 2019
The wifi was pretty good most of the time (Tengo). Lots of noise from truck traffic on the highway but the campground has no control over that. We wanted a SAT TV friendly site, but didn't get it. They have a pretty good cable lineup but it doesn't include Nat Geo Wild which is the network we wanted to watch. We've stayed here before and we will again.
Jul 26, 2019
Pleasant and comfortable, staff helpful and courteous
Jul 25, 2019
sites too close to your neighbor 4ft apart from each other. Freeway noise so loud couldn't hear the TV at night.
Jul 24, 2019
Very clean. Many amenities for kids. People and staff very friendly and helpful.
Jul 24, 2019
The park has a lot to be desired. Very tight sites, poor drainage at our site, had over an inch of standing water and then mud for the rest of our visit. Turn in and out is terrible, they explained they have been trying to update for 12 yrs, but the state of Nebraska says no. Nice dog park. We have a 40 ft class A.
Jul 24, 2019
Sites are too small for big rigs and costly as well walked out our door and almost tripped over next door neighbors sewer and water hookup. Since this is the only campground in area we do not have much choice. We stay there as we hzve relatives in area. Some staff members were unpleasant. Park was very clean and maintained and new owners are making improvements
Jul 24, 2019
A lot of road noise in the site near road. But a nice campground.
Jul 23, 2019
Stayed there going out to Colorado and coming back. Friendly personnel. Well stocked store. Clean showers and plenty to do for the kids. Will stop there again
Jul 23, 2019
Loud from road noise. Hot water was out the first night.
Jul 23, 2019
I will stay here whenever I’m in the area. Clean and comfortable.Thanks

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying at our KOA! It's always good to hear when guests enjoy their stay! We look forward to seeing you again!
Jul 22, 2019
Thank you
Jul 22, 2019
Ok stay. Sites are tight, but other than that, ok. Level sites and clean
Jul 22, 2019
It was a very enjoyable stay
Jul 22, 2019
Jul 22, 2019
Everything was great at the camp site. The facilities were clean and staff was friendly
Jul 22, 2019
The sites are absolutely way to small! We had no grass. Dog poop everywhere. Not all sites have fire pits and they do not have enough mobile pits for people.
Jul 22, 2019
We’ve been staying here for many years. My son & I played mini golf, ring toss, ladder ball, toured the campground, played Trampoline Basketball, walked the slack line and attempted hanging ropes, attended the ice cream social, debated the hay ride but had supper so we could go to movie night in the Pavilion. Played catch until dark and ended the night watching the fireflies dancing in the trees
Jul 21, 2019
Great campground with such a friendly staff. Close to interstate but quiet. Will be back when we pass through area again
Jul 21, 2019
Stayed 10+ nights visiting family in area. The staff was friendly & helpful. Kids really enjoyed the pool, jump balloon & other amenities. The biggest hit w/ 6-yr old was nightly fireflies. Although we didn't participate, there were plenty of Saturday activities (tie dye t-shirts, hay rides, ice cream social, etc.). Sites are a little tight for long stay but really enjoyed our stay.
Jul 21, 2019
Jul 20, 2019
Booked on weekends, but we make it work on the weekdays:) Great for kids, clean pool and friendly staff
Jul 20, 2019
Jul 20, 2019
Very nice place. Loads of activity for kids. Well stocked store. Very friendly and helpful staff. We will be back.
Jul 20, 2019
Jul 20, 2019
We are KOA members and have visited many KOAs. This is one of the best.
Jul 19, 2019
Easy to find, friendly staff, delicious pizza!
Jul 19, 2019
The park and the staff are fantastic. BUT the entrance/exit is a death trap.
Jul 19, 2019
We enjoyed are stay.
Jul 19, 2019
Jul 19, 2019
People are great; very helpful but the campground is very dated. Sites are not very level. Length and especially width is completely inadequate for today's longer rigs with slides. There was less than 6 feet between our slide and our neighbor's slide; less than that on curb side. All this for $50 and no sewer hook? Don't think so! This KOA is way below the norm for KOAs.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for visiting our KOA! We understand that we have issues with level sites here. We are trying to get that taken care of in between happy campers coming and going. We have plans to make those sites better to accommodate bigger rigs. We have some big changes in store for next year though! Please come back next year and see what changes have been made!
Jul 18, 2019
Jul 18, 2019
Jul 18, 2019
We were impressed on how well the camp looked and all the work they were doing on improvement and upkeep. Keep up the good work!
Jul 18, 2019
Stay was good, enjoyed the swimming pool, miniature golf and playground with the grandkids. Always enjoy this KOA, its clean the staff is always friendly and most helpful.
Jul 18, 2019
Jul 17, 2019
Limited stay and disappointed that unable to arrive early or receive info on possible early spot availability as family was to be seen being out of town.
Mar 15, 2020
We were only here for one night but everything was great. We use more power than your average family. This place had extra outlets which was awesome. It was a cold spring break but the bathrooms were warm, clean and there was plenty of hot water. The dogs made good use of the dog run and the kids had places to play.
- Lar Janke on Google
Mar 14, 2020
A great place to have a staycation.
- Kelly Tomasello on Google
Mar 19, 2020
Stayed during the off-season (electric only). Good: One of the only places open in winter; staff was attentive even though office/store was closed; bathhouse was warm & cozy. Improve: Since it was electric only, design a way to keep dump station / water fill open for travelers.
- Jack H on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.