West Omaha / NE Lincoln KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

RV Reviews

Sep 19, 2019
This is a clean,tidy and cozy campground. It is not a large campground but tried to accommodate all types of camping. Proximity to the highways made it a bit noisy.
Sep 18, 2019
Sites are TOO close together and that entrance is dangerous.
Sep 18, 2019
The campsite was beautiful. Shaded and easy access RV sites. The bathrooms were clean and had hot water. The doggie park was clean and had a running water bucket for drinking. The campground had lots of activities for kids to keep busy. They offered pizza at the store for those who were interested. Easy access to the hwy.
Sep 17, 2019
Sep 17, 2019
The campground hosts were very friendly. We used a pull through site which works great for a one night stay... we never unhooked. We ordered a pizza that was delivered to our site. So we could relax after a big day of travel.
Sep 17, 2019
No problems getting in or out as we were traveling west. Just appreciate the good service and friendly staff.
Sep 17, 2019
It is conveniently located for us when we visit family in West Omaha. The sites are a little tight and sloped but it works!
Sep 17, 2019
Friendly, clean, accommodating. Lots of things to do and although we didn’t do too much had a great stay.
Sep 17, 2019
Great �
Sep 17, 2019
Very clean looking. Big play ground for grandkids.sites very close together Good store.watch getting in driveway. They are trying to get that fixed.
Sep 16, 2019
Septic from adjacent lot was right outside our RV’s door and their was an odor, lots narrow and close.
Sep 16, 2019
We had a nice stay. The people were friendly and helpful. The only thing is that I wish the sites were bigger and your neighbor was not so close
Sep 16, 2019
The staff is very friendly and attentive.They are always very helpful.
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 15, 2019
Sep 14, 2019
Short but sweet.
Sep 14, 2019
Nice campground. Very clean and convenient. Excellent staff!
Sep 14, 2019
OK campsite, but the sites are too close together. Great facilities (such as shower, etc.), though, and lots of family-friendly pastime activities available and included with site rental. Extremely warm and friendly staff, too. I'd stay again if passing through, but probably not for an extended stay.
Sep 14, 2019
Sep 14, 2019
We were in a 44’ Class A in an executive pull thru site. We were parked facing a very busy road and was very close to the road. Loud traffic noise. Lady checking us in was rude and basically insulted my husbands driving skills when I asked a simple question about a corner. Can’t speak to any of the other facilities as we did not use them. Would not stay again

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm Sorry to hear about your experience at our camp ground. We are striving to make everyone of our guest stays enjoyable and we missed the mark. We will be adding larger more quiet sites next year that will be more accommodating to larger rigs. We hope we can have the opportunity to regain your business.
Sep 13, 2019
Great campground. Delicious pizza available. Nice store & shop. Sites a little tight but they are in the process of upgrading
Sep 12, 2019
Very nice. Friendly staff. We arrived much later than anticipated but were still greeted and warmly welcomed.
Sep 12, 2019
Sep 12, 2019
We stayed one night. Staff was friendly and took us to our site. Nice place to stay!!!
Sep 12, 2019
Sep 12, 2019
Sep 12, 2019
Owners-How can you, in good conscience, take travelers’ hard earned money for sites that are so far from level that we could not get level even with blocks under our front wheels and front jacks? Also, office personnel, when I called for a reservation you knew we were just overnight and you put us in that site that required an act of Congress to park in. Site was also TOO NARROW& too short.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I sorry to hear you were not happy with your site. We are working on expanding the park to accommodate larger rigs. The expansion should be done next spring with large level sites. Save travels and I hope the rest of you travels are enjoyable.
Sep 11, 2019
A warm welcome, guided right to our site, and clean, hot showers. We had a good time, and were able to explore Lincoln and Omaha from this one location.
Sep 11, 2019
Just passing through. Good transient campground. Sites are very close together but functional.
Sep 10, 2019
The people are great. Can't say enough about the playground. My Granddaughter is four and stayed out every night till after dark. Met a lot of nice people at the dog park
Sep 10, 2019
It was a good experience. The sites were not as large as I like but we really needed a place to stay for one night and got a pull through site with full hook up. I am glad to know we can find convenient reliable campgrounds at the last minute while traveling.
Sep 10, 2019
Very nice people, helpful. Bathrooms clean but need some rejuvenation. The sites are a tight squeeze. Our picnic table was under the slide out of the rig next door.as well as next to their sewer hose and our sewer hose access under the rug of the rig on other side. But the campground was built back when there weren't these HUGE RV's to accommodate. But again very nice people and eager to help.
Sep 09, 2019
Would have like to have a fire pit, but the rest was great for a couple night stay.
Sep 09, 2019
Sep 08, 2019
We had level site but some were not and some rigs were off the ground. Wifi was good and staff pleasant.
Sep 08, 2019
Sep 08, 2019
Sep 08, 2019
Sep 07, 2019
Sep 07, 2019
Great for an overnight stay, but not conducive to longer term.
Sep 07, 2019
People are very nice, but Campsites are very tight. Not bad for a pass through, but would not stay for a long period of time. Sites are crammed in and just to tight for a large R.V. towing.
Sep 07, 2019
Up front near road noise but we wanted to leave early so it was fine. Had no problems
Sep 06, 2019
Sep 06, 2019
Nice area! Lovely staff
Sep 05, 2019
Sep 04, 2019
Friendly staff and nice size spaces.
Sep 04, 2019
Sep 04, 2019
This was the first time in all my stays at a KOA where I felt like I was being scolded for arriving early, sometimes that's just how your day goes... Other than that, everything was what I expect from a KOA.
Sep 03, 2019
We were told we would have full hookups. We did not. The picnic table was not usable because the close proximity of campers on each side. We could not use our awning because it would go over the neighbors slide out. Way too close to each other. The lady at the front desk was incredibly rude when we stated our concern. She clearly did not care about us, just our money.
Sep 03, 2019
Jun 06, 2020
Thought it was beautiful and very nice
- Christine Tomasello on Google
May 12, 2020
We stayed at the West Omaha KOA in one of the Deluxe Cabins and absolutely loved it!! The park is very nice with tons of amenities available for the family. To top it off, the owners are top notch and very friendly, and overall just great people! If you are in the area you definitely need to check this campground out!!!
- Kristi Hodnefield on Google
May 03, 2020
Amazing campground. Close to shopping, restaurants and the interstate. Friend staff, and super helpful.
- Joshua Baldwin on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.