West Omaha / NE Lincoln KOA Reviews

RV Reviews

May 12, 2020
Staff was rude, was helping other staff with questions, answering the phone, doing other work while we were trying to checkin. Gave us a site that we could not fit and took alot of time to get moved. Sites are very small. We were doing school until 1pm, and they would not allow us to stay 1 more hour to finish unless we paid another night. we at 7am and park in a parking lot to do school.
May 11, 2020
We had made reservations in March for the Stay one night get the other night for $20.00. When checked in we were charge full price each night. When I went back to get it corrected, I was told that you didn't participate, but on the your web-site you did in March. So after talking to the check in lady, she did get it corrected. The are stay was very enjoyable. Thank You
May 11, 2020
Second time we have stayed here, great experience both times. Will stay here again.
May 11, 2020
May 11, 2020
This was our first time camping and it was a wonderful facility. Considering all that is going on, we felt very safe and protected. We were able to camp, walk the dogs and enjoy our stay and still keep our distance. Thank you so much!
May 09, 2020
Fabulous!!!!!
May 08, 2020
This is the CLEANEST, FRIENDLIEST and well organized KOA we’ve stayed at. We HIGHLY recommend this KOA. Since it is so conveniently located right off the highway, you can occasionally hear the traffic but it wasn’t bad. It is close to gas stations and restaurants.
May 07, 2020
May 07, 2020
May 06, 2020
very friendly staff --- we had later checkin and we were escorted to the site. clean campground and organized well. like the onsite garbage pickup as well. it was a short overnight stay, but quiet and good sleeping environment. will stay again when in the area. PS--trying to rate at 10 and 5 stars--but cannot seem to get it to stick.
May 05, 2020
Nice staff. Comfortable and very relaxing!
May 04, 2020
May 04, 2020
May 04, 2020
Don’t know that I would go back. Didn’t have strong enough WiFi to stream Netflix or Hulu and cable was too grainy to even watch
May 04, 2020
May 03, 2020
I was frustrated that considering the size of our unit, we had to squish into a small spot considering there were other spots that would have been more accommodating. The little deck was great but desperately needed paint. Very busy
May 03, 2020
Well the office staff was very friendly the campground itself was crowded and dirty. They put us in a site where we could not even get out safely in our fifth wheel. Looks like the newer part of the campground will be able to handle big rigs much better. But we were crowded in like sardines with only 6 feet between.
May 02, 2020
Very nice stay-very helpful staff-will be back!!
Apr 29, 2020
Sites were tight although they are putting in additional sites. Not helpful with things in the area. People were very nice.
Apr 29, 2020
Apr 28, 2020
Apr 27, 2020
Great staff and location. Wil stay here again.
Apr 27, 2020
Well maintained, friendly and helpful owners. A plus !!!
Apr 22, 2020
Apr 21, 2020
Great location. Super nice people!
Apr 21, 2020
Love Gretna KOA!
Apr 20, 2020
It was are first time out with are new camper location was great. People where friendly.
Apr 20, 2020
Overnight stay.
Apr 18, 2020
The entry into the park is dangerous as is the exit. Needs to be fixed. The sites available to use are not level. We could not level our RV. Everything is dirt and dust. The bathrooms were closed the days we were there.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comment. We've been working to change the entry for many years, but have been unsuccessful. Next week, our expansion will be finished, which will provide long level sites. Due to COVID-19, we have decided to close our bathrooms to protect the staff and guests.
Apr 17, 2020
Made every effort to make our stay enjoyable under self quarantine guidelines and were quick to help with extentions of stay and propane fills when needed. Well done.
Apr 14, 2020
Friendly, helpful employees! Clean, nice campground. Close to everything in the Omaha area.
Apr 14, 2020
Very tight sites. Charged me full rate fir overflow site. Due to COVID no access to any public areas. New clerks at front window were especially nice but were doing OJT. Lol. Nice staff though.
Apr 09, 2020
Again a KOA with a funky driveway, but as always super customer service Great Pizza too! Thank you for being open during Covid19, we were just traveling back from the winter in Arizona to Wisconsin.
Apr 05, 2020
Apr 05, 2020
Apr 04, 2020
We had a great stay. The staff was friendly and took care of everything we needed. The camp was well maintained and clean.
Apr 03, 2020
Joe and Melanie were very polite and helpful-we stayed during the winter months and Joe made sure pipes were protected from freezing, promptly refilled our propane on request and even washed our rig for a fair, reasonable price before we left!
Mar 30, 2020
Very pleasant clean and helpful
Mar 29, 2020
Staff/owner was nice and accommodating under difficult circumstances with the pandemic restrictions. We were glad they were open as we made our way home from winter quarters.
Mar 27, 2020
Too many leaves from last autum still on the ground made for tracking in a lot of dirt onto the trailer. Should cleanup leaves before winter.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry to hear about the leaves. We are working on that as we speak. Hopefully the water to your site was a nice treat. Travel safe this year, and we hope to see you again.
Mar 24, 2020
Mar 20, 2020
Not water and the only site available was a muddy mess. Canceled and left.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your stay. We've advertised that our sites from Oct 31- April 1 our campground is Electric only. Hopefully your next visit will be sunny and more enjoyable. Safe travels this season.
Mar 19, 2020
Good: One of the few places open in the area during the off-season; bathhouse was nice and warm; staff was attentive even though the office/store was closed this time of year. Improve: Since it was electric only due to winter temperatures, at least make the dump station / water fill available.
Mar 19, 2020
Hard to give a true rating. We stayed during cold weather when only electric and bathroom was available. Looks like nice facilities though.
Mar 18, 2020
Over half of your cable station were not working need omg some kind of card inserted to begin operation. These included the major stations.
Mar 09, 2020
Stayed over the winter, friendly hosts. Would recommend to anyone.
Mar 09, 2020
Very clean bathrooms. The only reason they are getting a 3 is because their spots are waaaaay to close together. They are so tight and you don’t have enough room to do anything in your spot.
Mar 03, 2020
Came on a warm winter day, it was still great to stay for a night. They left a lot of spots open so if won’t be over crowed with full time RVs
Mar 02, 2020
Feb 29, 2020
The campsite was not level. The restrooms were clean but, there wasn't any hot water at the sinks. We would stay there again in warmer weather though.
Jul 13, 2020
Playground was awesome and so were the other amenities.
- Matthew Reid on Google
Jul 12, 2020
Great place to stay and very friendly and helpful staff.
- Andrae Harper on Google
Jul 11, 2020
Great amenities, friendly staff, clean and quiet campground.
- Brandon Hunt on Google