West Omaha / NE Lincoln KOA Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 17, 2019
You Guys ( Work Campers) are the GREATEST ... Our Home away from Home... Thank You !!
Aug 17, 2019
The driveway in and out was a little tense as your range of oncoming traffic from west is very short-gotta move quickly-bad for longer units especially when towing vehicle
Aug 17, 2019
Second time in three weeks that we stayed here and everyone was very helpful and friendly. Very clean and lots for our two grandsons 8 and 12 to do. Would stay here again.
Aug 17, 2019
Great staff.
Aug 17, 2019
Grumpy front desk, sharp, nasty grounds helpers. Not welcoming at all. They all should get new jobs. Worst KOA experience in the USA.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to comment. I'm terribly sorry for you experience. We work hard to make sure our staff is welcoming to our guests and it looks like we need to work harder. I hope the rest of you travels are enjoyable and safe.
Aug 16, 2019
We had a very nice stay, the staff is very friendly. The only thing that would help would be to level the parking.
Aug 16, 2019
Aug 16, 2019
Aug 16, 2019
Very friendly, well organized and clean. However, there must be a better effort at signage in the area to direct clients to the campground.
Aug 15, 2019
Aug 15, 2019
clean and quiet---restful one night stay
Aug 14, 2019
Aug 14, 2019
we had a delightful time
Aug 14, 2019
Aug 14, 2019
Aug 14, 2019
Great staff!
Aug 13, 2019
Wonderful park , wonderful site, wonderful staff Don’t need to add anything else. A+
Aug 13, 2019
Very nice campground. Enjoyed the pool, and made use of nice laundry room. Staff were very friendly. Restrooms clean. Neighbors quiet... (good thing because rigs were close together.) We would definitely return if in the area. Thank you!
Aug 13, 2019
Sites and roadways in campground are not big rig friendly. They are also not level. Sites are narrow, we barely had room for our slideouts. Campground staff were very friendly. Campground very clean. Lots for the kids to do. Staff helped us exit our site. If the two sites in front of us were occupied we wouldn't have gotten out.
Aug 13, 2019
Aug 13, 2019
Very friendly people with a very neat and clean campground.
Aug 12, 2019
Entrance has a sharp left turn. Sites are small and very close together. Limited car parking and most cars obstruct the narrow roadway. Staff was friendly, playground and pool looked nice but did not use them.
Aug 12, 2019
Great campground. Convenient location, clean. Staff friendly and helpful.
Aug 11, 2019
Aug 11, 2019
We stayed here for 10 nights and weren’t disappointed. We tried the pool and playground with our 2 yr old son and he loved it all. The only things I would say could use some work are the entrance of Hwy 6 is a little sketchy, but the owners know this and have been trying to fix it, we got a breakfast pizza which was over cooked, and our site was close to the same highway so had a lot of road noi
Aug 11, 2019
Extremely high rent - no competition in Omaha and we noticed they were full every night, most being one night stays. New owners since we stayed there two years ago, we found the staff to be friendlier and could see the park was being maintained better. Horrible issue of sewer which polluted our camp site with raw sewage and filled our coach with a stench. Took 3 day to fix, way too long.
Aug 11, 2019
Cramped small sights. Very clean. Only site near Omaha. Friendly staff
Aug 11, 2019
Great place to stay, a lot of amenities, wonderful staff. Only downfall is highway noise.
Aug 11, 2019
Very nice facility. Great staff. Our site had a slope. Pick your site.
Aug 11, 2019
Check your actual site when you get there. Mine was level but with a pretty sharp drop off on the front of the pull through site. Was challenging to hookup when leaving. Sites, like most KOAks are pass the grey close.
Aug 10, 2019
Very nice location between Lincoln and Omaha just off route 1-80 but not too close. The facilities where clean and nice. The pool and playground were excellent for families and it was fun watching the kids play. On the negative side the sites were very close together. The noise from Route 6 was fairly constant. The entrance and exit was a bit tricky and they have been trying to fix that.
Aug 10, 2019
Nice campground, sites are a bit tight...but staff & location were great.
Aug 10, 2019
Aug 09, 2019
Very friendly staff. Allot of play areas for kids, more than most. Clean facilities.
Aug 09, 2019
Have stayed here before. Definitely saw some improvements have been made. After leaving Kearney we arrived about 11:15 to check in. I had called earlier to make sure we could check in early. I was told no problem as long as our sit was clear. Hostess at the desk was a bit curt because we were early and the site fire pit had not been checked. Petty issue.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying at our park! I'm sorry to hear that our staff was curt to you. Thank you for letting us know! We do try to accommodate the best we can. We would love to have you come and stay again!
Aug 08, 2019
We stayed in a patio site, the site was nice except that their web site claims they are 90 feet in length. Don't believe it. Our coach and toad are 65 feet and we had a problem fitting in. I looked at the other "long" sites and they all looked like they were the same length.
Aug 08, 2019
Very overcrowded. We were packed in so bad awnings we’re hitting slide outs. A big class A was allowed to camp in the middle of our road. We had to back down the road then we were told to park at the end of the road and walk to our RV. Terrible. We reserved a spot big enough for our 5th wheel and our truck. Office staff was great so were the hosts. Not much grass. Mostly dirt. We love KO
Aug 08, 2019
Had a great overnight stay at the Omaha KOA
Aug 08, 2019
Aug 07, 2019
Aug 07, 2019
Aug 07, 2019
Aug 07, 2019
I made my reservations for 3 weeks in April of 2019. I had tried last year and could not get in so I made my reservations early. I have a 31 foot class C mini home And I pull my jeep behind it. There was just me and my dog. I asked to be moved about the third day I was there because my space was so skinny. I was told by a grumpy lady that there was no way ! Computers and you can’t change spots
Aug 07, 2019
Sites are very tight. Our reserved site became unavailable so we were put into a very tight pull through but had to unhook. We were compensated with a free pizza though! I was disappointed though because a nice pull through was available all day and night which would have made our one day stay so much nicer. Definitely a one night campground
Aug 07, 2019
Aug 07, 2019
Very nice and clean. Our site was spacious. Well maintained
Aug 07, 2019
LOVED, LOVED this place. They make pizzas and delivered it to our site.
Aug 07, 2019
Great hosts. Clean park.
Aug 06, 2019
Nice campground! Everything was fine! After an 11 hour drive it was very organized and the pizza delivered to our site was great! We didn’t even unhook our trailer because we had to leave early the next day. Employees were every nice and organized! Would stay here again!
Aug 06, 2019
Nice place but a bit crowded.
Nov 12, 2019
Very friendly and helpful people. Love my site.
- Wayne Higgins on Google
Nov 08, 2019
Other than the very challenging driveway to enter at night, this KOA was awesome! The staff were amazingly helpful and of course they had all of the amenities that I have come to know and love.
- Kris on Google
Nov 07, 2019
Great place to visit when your from out of town
- Michael Prell on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.