West Omaha / NE Lincoln KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 23, 2019
Sep 23, 2019
All the hep was so nice. Thanks for a great week
Sep 23, 2019
We had front site #96 (last one) and was very loud due to hwy but campground itself was wonderful and staff was all super helpful and friendly! Would stay again!!
Sep 22, 2019
Spots were close together, internet spotty, cable even worse
Sep 22, 2019
Sep 22, 2019
Sep 22, 2019
Sep 22, 2019
Sep 21, 2019
bien situé
Sep 21, 2019
People were nice. Bathrooms were gross.
Sep 21, 2019
Nice, clean, conveniently located park with a nice group of extra amenities.
Sep 21, 2019
This was our first encounter with a KOA. Your host team was professional and the area was well kept. The hosts were pleasant, helpful and a pleasure The dog park was a welcomed amenity. With the exception of a few that did not pick up after their pets, everyone was considerate and we rotated our pets in so all could enjoy in comfort.
Sep 21, 2019
Sep 21, 2019
Awesome
Sep 21, 2019
Very convenient for an overnight stay with full hookups on our way back home. Loud noise from 80 and site was not level.
Sep 21, 2019
We had site 96 and the road noise fromHwy 6 was awful. Every vehicle’s headlights that came into the park lit up our RV throughout the night , not to mention the dust the next morning over our truck and chairs from the gravel entrance. The one bright spot was the gentleman that guided us to our site, definitely was considerate and helpful.
Sep 20, 2019
Sep 20, 2019
Our stay was short, but the campground is excellent, especially the people.
Sep 20, 2019
Sep 19, 2019
The roads around the campground were a little tight but I was also pulling a 42’ fifth wheel. We had a real nice pull thru site with plenty room. Hook-ups were right where they should be. Only stayed one night. Just passing through on my way back east, but would definitely stay again
Sep 19, 2019
Great place to stay
Sep 19, 2019
We enjoyed the dog park, trash pickup service, and pizza delivery. However, the park is TOO CROWDED! You've maximized profit but minimized enjoyment because sites are too tight. Our picnic table was right next to the sewer pipe for the next site. Janet (Janice??) in the office is EXTREMELY RUDE! Please train her on customer service skills, or get rid of her. Email me if you want more details.
Sep 19, 2019
This is a clean,tidy and cozy campground. It is not a large campground but tried to accommodate all types of camping. Proximity to the highways made it a bit noisy.
Sep 18, 2019
Sites are TOO close together and that entrance is dangerous.
Sep 18, 2019
The campsite was beautiful. Shaded and easy access RV sites. The bathrooms were clean and had hot water. The doggie park was clean and had a running water bucket for drinking. The campground had lots of activities for kids to keep busy. They offered pizza at the store for those who were interested. Easy access to the hwy.
Sep 17, 2019
Sep 17, 2019
The campground hosts were very friendly. We used a pull through site which works great for a one night stay... we never unhooked. We ordered a pizza that was delivered to our site. So we could relax after a big day of travel.
Sep 17, 2019
No problems getting in or out as we were traveling west. Just appreciate the good service and friendly staff.
Sep 17, 2019
It is conveniently located for us when we visit family in West Omaha. The sites are a little tight and sloped but it works!
Sep 17, 2019
Friendly, clean, accommodating. Lots of things to do and although we didn’t do too much had a great stay.
Sep 17, 2019
Great �
Sep 17, 2019
Very clean looking. Big play ground for grandkids.sites very close together Good store.watch getting in driveway. They are trying to get that fixed.
Sep 16, 2019
We try to stay at this KOA once a year. There's so much to do in this area to keep you entertained if you choose. Very nice staff and very willing to help you if you need it. Clean restrooms and camping grounds.
Sep 16, 2019
Septic from adjacent lot was right outside our RV’s door and their was an odor, lots narrow and close.
Sep 16, 2019
We had a nice stay. The people were friendly and helpful. The only thing is that I wish the sites were bigger and your neighbor was not so close
Sep 16, 2019
The staff is very friendly and attentive.They are always very helpful.
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
First being asked for our 3 digit code on the back of visa to secure cabin, then the she ran charge without it, is that the new KOA scam, to steal from u when u leave HAPPENED TO US IN COPAKI CO KOA , NEVER DO THAT!!! GOOD TRY��
Sep 15, 2019
Sep 14, 2019
Short but sweet.
Sep 14, 2019
Nice campground. Very clean and convenient. Excellent staff!
Sep 14, 2019
OK campsite, but the sites are too close together. Great facilities (such as shower, etc.), though, and lots of family-friendly pastime activities available and included with site rental. Extremely warm and friendly staff, too. I'd stay again if passing through, but probably not for an extended stay.
Sep 14, 2019
Sep 14, 2019
We were in a 44’ Class A in an executive pull thru site. We were parked facing a very busy road and was very close to the road. Loud traffic noise. Lady checking us in was rude and basically insulted my husbands driving skills when I asked a simple question about a corner. Can’t speak to any of the other facilities as we did not use them. Would not stay again

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm Sorry to hear about your experience at our camp ground. We are striving to make everyone of our guest stays enjoyable and we missed the mark. We will be adding larger more quiet sites next year that will be more accommodating to larger rigs. We hope we can have the opportunity to regain your business.
Sep 13, 2019
Great campground. Delicious pizza available. Nice store & shop. Sites a little tight but they are in the process of upgrading
Sep 12, 2019
Very nice. Friendly staff. We arrived much later than anticipated but were still greeted and warmly welcomed.
Sep 12, 2019
Sep 12, 2019
We stayed one night. Staff was friendly and took us to our site. Nice place to stay!!!
Sep 12, 2019
Sep 12, 2019
Nov 12, 2019
Very friendly and helpful people. Love my site.
- Wayne Higgins on Google
Nov 08, 2019
Other than the very challenging driveway to enter at night, this KOA was awesome! The staff were amazingly helpful and of course they had all of the amenities that I have come to know and love.
- Kris on Google
Nov 07, 2019
Great place to visit when your from out of town
- Michael Prell on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.