Watkins Glen / Corning KOA

Open April 13 - October 28

Reserve: 800-562-7430

Reserve: 800-562-7430

Info: 607-535-7404

Info: 607-535-7404

Email This Campground

1710 State Route 414 (GPS address 1710 KOA Dr)

PO Box 228

Watkins Glen, NY 14891

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 16, 2018
Gorgeous sites, great dog lot, great places to walk dogs, probably the most convenient and beautiful park we’ve ever stayed in. Lots of fun things to do close by.
Jun 16, 2018
Love the area!
Jun 16, 2018
Jun 15, 2018
Very nice Campground, missed the Slide and Hi Line, enjoyed the pool and Spa.
Jun 15, 2018
Great spot. Friendly staff. Clean bathrooms
Jun 14, 2018
Enjoyed our stay here. The restrooms and showers were clean and very close to our site. The cabin was cozy and clean. Pet friendly. There is a nice nature trail behind the campground to take the dog for walks and play in the creek. Well maintained. Employees were friendly and helpful. Very quaint country area not far from town. Exactly what we needed. We would stay here again.
Jun 14, 2018
Everything was fine except the showers the first day were luke warm and cold the second day ( no warmth what so ever). Both times I took a shower were 7:00 a.m.
Jun 14, 2018
we thought that the temperature and water pressure in the showers was a let down. but the stay was great
Jun 13, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
The Adventure Park was not finished when we got there, which was the whole reason we wanted to stay there. We could have been ok with that however the things that were open were unavailable for unlimited use as stated in the brochure! The web site was very misleading. There was no email informing us that these things would not be available. Manager would not even talk with us. My trip was awful!
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
Angela the manager is the rudest person I’ve ever met. Site is under construction and we were put in a very dangerous situation. I spoke with Angela about our concerns and the safety of other campers. I was yelled at and belittled. We were given another site for twice the cost. This was our first and last exerpeimce with KOA. Quality and service is subpar. Poor management- terrible experience.
Jun 12, 2018
The showers in the bathhouse (not at the office building) had no hot water. Tried 3 different showers, 7 AM and 9 PM, handle to the max for hot water and let it run for 1-2 minutes. Result was cool-lukewarm water. Maintenance man came and assisted with two minor issues with hose and plug to hot water mechanism. Please ask workers not to clean out fire pit while campers sit by it. Not considerate.
Jun 12, 2018
We didn’t need to use any of the facilities, but we peaked in at them and all looked clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. The only issue we had was there was a large group staying in the cabins across from us. They were quite rowdy both nights. Security was on top of it, but the noise still dampened the otherwise beautiful night.
Jun 11, 2018
We enjoyed our stay at Watkins Glen KOA. The only issue is the road needs repair and I am not a fan of golf carts. I enjoy relaxing at night with a fire and music, not golf carts driving by
Jun 11, 2018
Nice grounds but a little dusty at the entrance
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
Great park! Friendly staff!
Jun 11, 2018
The office staff was great and the grounds crew were very attentive and nice. The event areas (slides, jump balloon, ticket area, etc.) Was very rough and generally unfinished and made the over night prices seem pretty high for an unfinished camping "resort". Most of the camping sites were nice except for some flooding issues at many.
Jun 11, 2018
Our site was very small despite the fact that it could accommodate our camper. we could only sit on one side of our firepit as the site was so small, threr had ro be a hill on the other side. The sites are very expensive and then you have to pay additional fees for the attractions. Plus several things were closed, but no one told us before booking. The times attractions are open is not convenient.
Jun 11, 2018
Loved the patio site and the indoor swimming pool. With construction going on in activities area, felt a little unfinished. Bathhouse hot water could use some assessment.
Jun 11, 2018
Beautiful park! Sadly we were only there for a quick overnight stay. There are so many activities available. We hope to definitely stay again! Best part was watching our teenage son nearly have a breakdown with the spotty cell service!
Jun 10, 2018
Besides the train every morning, everything was great.
Jun 10, 2018
Nice campground. Most activities advertised were either not open or in need of repair and upgrade. Indoor pool was well above expectations. Staff were very friendly and attentive. Will stay again
Jun 10, 2018
This KOA is classified as a resort, so I expected it to have WIFI that was at least OK. We were there a week and the WIFI was terrible the whole time - not just on the week end. A lot of effort has been put into the appearance of campground and it is pretty, so don't understand why more effort has not been put into WIFI.
Jun 09, 2018
Jun 09, 2018
Jun 08, 2018
Jun 08, 2018
Nice place. Easy pull through w nice patios
Jun 07, 2018
Jun 06, 2018
Jun 06, 2018
Absolutely beautiful park. None of the rides were running yet, so the bracelets were kind of pointless, but there was only one hot day, anyway. WiFi was almost nonexistent—I barely got a signal in the main buildings, and *nothing at all* at our site. Neither of us had cell service anyplace in the park. It was as if we’d vanished into a black hole. We had to drive into town to make phone calls.
Jun 06, 2018
It was great the cookies were awesome
Jun 06, 2018
The combo of KOA and the delightful things to do in Watkins Glen/Seneca Lake is a wonderful gift. Return again and again and never disappointed
Jun 06, 2018
We paid for full hook up site but the WiFi never really worked. The cell reception there is almost non exsistent.
Jun 06, 2018
It was a wonderful stay. Our children really enjoyed the amenities provided at this KOA. The cabins were clean and reasonably priced, I did wish that they allowed pets in the other cabins though. Other than that, the staff was great, it was clean and a good time was had by all. I would definitely recommend staying here.
Jun 05, 2018
Visited friend in Watkins Glen. We have stayed at this KOA before and we simply love it. The facilities are outstanding and the people very friendly. We plan to continue using this venue.
Jun 05, 2018
As we arrived employees were replacing the fire rings with new upgraded ones. They were all very nice until we built a fire in one of them. It exploded after about an hour of having a fire. By explode I mean it shot concrete and fire wood about 15 feet in the air. Luckily we weren't close to the fire at the time. Emploees did nothing about the issue or clean up the mess it had made. Not returning.
Jun 05, 2018
Jun 04, 2018
WiFi is very bad.
Jun 03, 2018
we enjoyed our stay very much.
Jun 02, 2018
Manager was not very people friendly
Jun 02, 2018
Beautiful park grest staff
Jun 02, 2018
Messed up reservation that I had paid $53/night for. We tried to call for hours to let them know we would be late with no answer. When we got there I had to knock on someone's door to get a camp site. We drove 8 hours to camp there because of the amenities listed on website and then nothing was available. We have camped at Koa's every night this week and this one was by far the worst!!
Jun 01, 2018
May 31, 2018
The manager was very rude. The Saturday night security man was very rude also. We were without water for several hours on Saturday morning. We will not be returning to this KOA.
May 31, 2018
Internet was horrible. Half of what is advertised online was not opened. No one enforces the dogs on a lease policy. We sat and watched the dog across from us all weekend go after every dog that was being walked. The Wild Cafe is a JOKE. You make it out to be a big deal and all it is is a food trailer that you see at county fairs. Nothing special for KOA reward members. Last time at this one.
May 31, 2018
Had a great time. Very nice staff and clean amenities. On a holiday weekend the grounds were a bit crowded but will definitely come back at an off time.
May 30, 2018
We usually love it here- the mini golf, indoor pool, bounce pillow, bubble machine, but this year they never did the bubbles and our site was chewed up with new construction. We wish the activities opened earlier than 2pm. 12-5 would be better than 2-7. They also changed the packages for the weekend. My son got excited about unlimited zip line and then they weren’t offfering it. Disappointing..
May 30, 2018
the park is awesome, my favorite camping spot!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals