Watkins Glen / Corning KOA

Open April 13 - October 28

Reserve: 800-562-7430

Reserve: 800-562-7430

Info: 607-535-7404

Info: 607-535-7404

Email

1710 State Route 414 (GPS address 1710 KOA Dr)

PO Box 228

Watkins Glen, NY 14891

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 19, 2018
Apr 17, 2018
First time out camping this year. Sites are level and beautiful. Weather was cold and rainy. Through it all we had a great time. This is a beautiful campground close to wineries, racetrack, restaurants and more. Would love to bring boat later in the year.
Apr 17, 2018
Thank you for your hospitality
Apr 16, 2018
Always have a very enjoyable time at the Watkins Glen Corning KOA. Even though it was an especially cold weekend it was made better by the young lady in the office. On late Saturday we were running low on propane for heat and she made an extra effort, stayed after hours and got someone to come in on his day off to make sure we were not going to be cold. That's why I stay @ Watkins Glen Corning KOA
Apr 16, 2018
Basically used the KOA as our base camp for 2 campers to do the wine trail for a birthday event ..didn't use the facilities except for the site we rented .. but everything was as to be expected.
Apr 16, 2018
group rate would be a great incentive to come back and bring more of my camping friends and family with !! pool room was very nice , when weather is not so nice !
Apr 16, 2018
Great campground. Beautiful area.
Nov 27, 2017
Poor staff. Grounds keepers do not take care not to hit RV's with rocks when mowing. Not all amenities were open in late June. Our group of Three Brothers a Sister and a nephews family of 4 were put in 4 locations. Cost was highest we have ever paid and it was one of the poorest kept parks we have ever been in, it is not a RESORT.
Nov 12, 2017
Our stay was nice and relaxing. Staff was nice and friendly. Can't wait for our next stay.
Nov 11, 2017
Always friendly service at a clean well-kept campground!
Nov 04, 2017
Great place to stay..
Nov 03, 2017
Fantastic accommodations! LOVED the one room cabin. Comfortable bed, very clean, lovely area. Baked cookies were a nice touch! Was chilly when we arrived and the cabin already had the space heater running so it was warm. Wish we would've brought wood to have a fire. WILL DEFINITELY stay at this location again! Loved it and will recommend it to anyone traveling in the Watkins Glen area!
Oct 31, 2017
Oct 31, 2017
Late in the fall, so didn't get to enjoy the activities outside. Want to come back to do that. Younger help at the desk could not provide recommendations at wineries in the area; we were disappointed about that. She seems to rush the check in process and dismiss my questions. Beautiful campground though!
Oct 31, 2017
Need weeks to see everything, always something to do, beautiful time of year. We Will be back!!!!!
Oct 31, 2017
Quiet very pleasant
Oct 30, 2017
Same as my previous survey. Love the trail, but it needs to be better marked and improved upon. Cabin needs a microwave. Prices for activities are getting high even with buying the bands. Didn't feel the lunacy leap was anything special. Love the area, love that so much is available, but always room for improvement.
Oct 30, 2017
We have stayed before in the summer and truly enjoy it. However, off season should have off season rates without all amenities available. Halloween weekend and not even a hayride or their advertised army truck ride. All is fine if not paying 90 per night. A little disappointed.
Oct 30, 2017
Great place for anyone looking to explore the finger lakes area. Very accommodating and kid friendly.
Oct 30, 2017
Very nice cabin and campground.
Oct 30, 2017
Very nice campground. Stayed in the Sunset Acres section. Nice poured concrete pad and firepit. Glad you added the fire bricks to each pit. Beautiful grounds and well maintained. I did try to use the indoor pool 1 afternoon but the door was locked. It would have been nice if the bathroom in this area was heated cuz a couple nites/days were cold. I would definitely return to this campground if in
Oct 29, 2017
Second time we stayed here. It's not as clean and polished as our first stay. People who mow the grass were throwing up stones and they were hitting allover our camper. It's way over priced for big rig cement pad section. I have stayed at other places for less money that put this place to shame.Was unaware of the train that comes through every morning @ 2:00 AM. I will not return to this camp
Oct 29, 2017
I really miss being able to tent camp next to the pond. The site we had #88 is nice but is a slight slope and makes it difficult to keep the tent on flat ground. It doesn't allow for two families to tent camp next to each other.
Oct 28, 2017
We camped here with another couple who had the site next to us. We did a lot of site seeing, so did not spend a whole lot of time at the campground. Also, camping in October, it was a bit cool so we weren't outside much in the evenings. We did go to the indoor pool one evening. Really liked that it was still open and was nice and warm inside the pool area. Store staff were helpful and pleasant.
Oct 28, 2017
We were bumped from site reserved. Visited other KOA's and always an owner/staff member checking on campsites. Not here! Family next to us left kids (age 10-11) unsupervised while attending the local beer fest. Kids lighting leaves on fire & filling soda can with butane. Didn't feel we could leave our site. Cable hook up not working. More expensive than other KOA's. Left early, will not return.
Oct 28, 2017
There is no cell phone service (which we knew about), but the wi-fi was spotty at best and not existent most of the time. The staff were friendly and the park very nice.
Oct 27, 2017
We enjoyed our stay in the Super Lodge. The setting is beautiful. The bathroom is a nice size. The kitchen was a little sparsely equipped, & I would have been disappointed if we had cooked any meals there. The heater is located in the bunk room & is very noisy when it runs. I was disappointed that in a Lodge meant to sleep 6, I paid extra for 2 of the 4 people staying. The price is already high.
Oct 26, 2017
Great campground and close to all the things to do around Watkins glen.
Oct 26, 2017
Oct 26, 2017
Stayed here several times over the years. Looked forward to returning with new Resort designation. Very disappointed. Site was noticeably unleveled (a 1st for a KOA); had full hook-up site, but cable reception was poor, thought problem was my equipment, found out neighbors on either side had same reception issues. Close to entrance, excess dustiness. Noisy due to wall behind site. Poor value!
Oct 26, 2017
Oct 25, 2017
Great place will be back again. Very clean and nice.
Oct 25, 2017
Awesome place!!
Oct 25, 2017
Very nice campground, but pricey, much above other KOA s we have stayed at. Easy to find and easy in and out.
Oct 25, 2017
The stay was very pleasurable. Site was easily accessible, clean and spacious.
Oct 25, 2017
Oct 25, 2017
Both cabin and bathroom are very clean, next to road, kinds noisy during the night. Zipline and slides only opened weekend, never know that when booking. WiFi signal is weak, most time is useless, but this issue has been there for all my other KOA stays. Why not just add few repeaters?
Oct 24, 2017
Love the sites in Sunset Acres. They are spacious and comfortable with lots of room for the kids to play.
Oct 24, 2017
Very nice campground . This is our 2nd time there and we love it. Very well maintained.
Oct 24, 2017
Such a nice campground. Friendly staff. Clean and neat.
Oct 24, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
The one thing I really didn't like was not being able to choose may campsite online. I booked onine and I ended up on site I never would have picked out had we seen the site. We were both shocked at the size of this very small sight. My slideout just missed a tree on oneside and tje awning was into some trees on the other . The fire pit was just five feet from my neighbors trailer.
Oct 24, 2017
Very friendly, very nice accommodations
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
We had an enjoyable time staying at your campground.
Oct 23, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals