WaKeeney KOA

Open March 15 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-2761

Reserve: 800-562-2761

Info: 785-743-5612

Info: 785-743-5612

Email

25027 S Interstate

Wakeeney, KS 67672

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 17, 2017
Nice park for an overnight stay. Pull-through site was plenty long for our 40 foot 5th wheel and tow vehicle, although we chose to stay hooked up. Park roads were nice and wide for easy entering and leaving our site. Nice dog walk areas. Staff was friendly. We stopped here because it was about halfway between Denver and Kansas City.
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
Overnight stay. Clean, well kept property and bathrooms. Would stay again in the future.
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
Nice clean campground. Plenty of room. Very enjoyable.
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Enjoyed my stay at the KOA. The grounds are well kept. The host and staff personnel are very friendly and make you feel at home. Recommend this campground while traveling thru KS on I-70
Sep 15, 2017
Clean, pleasant, friendly campground.
Sep 14, 2017
32 ft Class A with tow. Good overnight spot off I70. Small but clean, grassy dog park. Very limited store supplies. No ice. Friendly staff.
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
easy reservation over the phone, escort to site, clean grounds, friendly folks at counter....leaky pipe from site next to us, muddy section pooled right at our front door...not good.
Sep 14, 2017
Wonderful!
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
I just stayed overnight, but nice level,clean sites. All were pull throughs with full hookups. Level enough that I didn't need to unhook my trailer.
Sep 14, 2017
Very nice registration process and people. Very roomy sites, nice area to walk dog and a fenced in area. Stayed in a motorhome so did not use the restrooms, etc. Nice stop off of I 70 - did not hear traffic. Would definitely stay here again. Ice cream social in the evening.
Sep 13, 2017
Not the fanciest KOA but clean, easy access, great staff. Stayed here before and will be staying there on our return trip.
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
Great clean park. Came in late and left early but was very easy to get around.
Sep 13, 2017
This site was great and we enjoyed our stay but, we called the Salina KOA to cancel our reservation on Saturday morning for our Monday night stay and I was told that I needed to discuss the change with the owner at Wakneeney and they could contact Salina for a credit against our Monday night stay.Long story short that is not how it is handled. This will certainly change my thoughts to use KOA
Sep 13, 2017
Pool was in need of repair, staff was friendly...very close to the highway
Sep 13, 2017
Everything was just fine!!
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Good experience
Sep 12, 2017
Older campground but adequate for an overnight stay. Easy in and out. Close to Interstate, but could not hear any Hwy noise. IT WAS WINDY.
Sep 12, 2017
The new office personal are certainly different from years past - less friendly/less accommodating - I had purposely asked for an area that would make my walking the dog easier on me with MS but was told those spaces weren't available unless we came in very late. There were no campers anywhere near those spaces I requested.
Sep 12, 2017
2nd time we've stayed here for an over night stop. It's a great place! Clean!!
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
This was the perfect place to stay on our way out to Colorado. Just what we hoped it would be and it was:)
Sep 11, 2017
As in every KOA, the bathrooms were clean, the cabin was exceptional and the staff was more than accomadating. Will use this KOA again as a halfway point to visit family in Colorado.
Sep 11, 2017
It is a well kept facility. The staff friendly and helpful. There is a nice size fenced dog park. The bathrooms clean and with benches and hooks in the showers. If in the area, I'd stay here again.
Sep 10, 2017
Very friendly owners and staff. We will definitely be back!
Sep 10, 2017
Perfect overnight stay. Very clean restrooms, large level lots. Do not hesitate to stop here. You will be pleasantly surprised. Better than many KOA's we've seen.
Sep 09, 2017
Great hospitality as always.
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
Very enjoyable. Like the ice cream social, and the breakfast. Did have a problem with the cable TV you n site #25. We could get a picture, but it was snowy. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and plan on visiting again.
Sep 08, 2017
Late check in, early out so now t much interaction. Cabin was clean, shower room clean and felt secure.
Sep 08, 2017
Overnight on trip from Ottawa, Ontario Canada to Colorado Springs CO. Well received at check-in. Nice site and restful sleep.
Sep 08, 2017
One of the very best. We stay whenever we are on I-70.
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
Lovely park and staff. We will stay here again. HOWEVER, we were there the day AFTER Labor Day so could not believe we were charged an extra 2.00 for holiday rate. Really!!! The holiday was over
Sep 07, 2017
had a great experience first time at a koa
Sep 07, 2017
One of best Ive ever stayed at. Great stay.
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
We loved everything about this RV park! The people who worked there and the owners were always very friendly to us. We were there for 3 weeks and never had any problems. It's a very quiet park, very well maintained. The lots were not crammed together. It is pet and kid friendly. We enjoyed our stay and will stay there again if we are in the area.
Sep 06, 2017
I would love to give you the details but you don't give me enough characters to do so here. You can see the details on my Facebook review or on my Google review. We will not go back to that location.
Sep 06, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals