WaKeeney KOA Reviews

The Place to Stay Along the Way

Campground Reviews

Aug 19, 2019
Extremely clean. Well maintained property. Friendly staff.
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
Highly recommend this KOA when traveling in between locations. The people are very nice and location is easy exit off the interstate and easy on. Highly recommend when traveling between locations. Don't forget to get the pancake breakfast!
Aug 19, 2019
easy pull in and pull out. sites were good size. wouldd stay again.
Aug 18, 2019
Stayed here on way to and from vacation. They made it easy, friendly and nice.
Aug 18, 2019
We enjoyed our stay and the morning pancakes!! Thanks!!!
Aug 18, 2019
Aug 17, 2019
Aug 17, 2019
An overnight enroute to Colorado. Very clean facility. The staff was VERY helpful.
Aug 16, 2019
management was exceptional calling us all in to the office when a severe storm hit the area. all were welcomed and given water including the fur babies. Everything was clean and well kept.
Aug 15, 2019
Aug 14, 2019
I will say that the campground was very clean and organized. Nice pool and clean bathroom. But the owner/manager Debbie is lacking in professionalism and needs better communication skills with her campground guests. A dispute over a $2.70 charge from a reservation made months in advance was the core of the problem. She would not budge and told me "You are welcome to leave." It was their mistake.
Aug 14, 2019
The campground is in terrific shape. We enjoyed ice cream in the evening... This camp is perfect for an overnight stop, which was just what we needed.
Aug 14, 2019
Very nice KOA. Campground hosts and staff are supper friendly and helpful. Easy access off I70. Nice level, pull through sites. Very clean restrooms and showers. New swimming pool and lounging area. Nice pet areas for them to stretch their legs. I will always make this my stop when traveling to and from Denver
Aug 14, 2019
Small, very transient with great and very helpful people. Very good laundry and pet running area, just not a lot to do.
Aug 14, 2019
The reservation phone call good, the evening escort to our site great, check out with the owner horrible. We had points to use toward our stay that we inquired about at reservation. At check out we were treated horrible by the owner because she didn't do her job and use our points, and wanted to argue with us instead of just redoing the check out with our points. WE WILL NEVER GO BACK!!
Aug 14, 2019
Very clean and neat. Needs some shade. Convenient to interstate
Aug 13, 2019
Only there for 1 night, but was a great stop over location. Right off of the interstate
Aug 12, 2019
The owners have become friends over the years they have owned this campground. We are always pleased with the maintenance of the campground. They have continued to upgrade the facility. the new pool is awesome. The pancake breakfast is always fun and we always enjoy meeting new folks at the breakfast. We will continue to stay here as we travel from NW Missouri west.
Aug 12, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
Very friendly staff. New pool and facilities. Easy access.
Aug 11, 2019
Aug 11, 2019
Second overnight stay here... very conveniently located off the highway. Good dog run, super friendly staff and they have pancakes for breakfast.... Highly recommend... It is a little windy here which is great during summer evenings keeping the mosquitos away...
Aug 11, 2019
Great new Pool! Great hosts! Loved the ice cream social and pancake breakfast.
Aug 10, 2019
Aug 10, 2019
Aug 10, 2019
Great folks at Wakeeney. Very helpful and friendly
Aug 10, 2019
I love this KOA. Wide open spaces. Flat spaces so you don't have to unhook. Friendly staff. We have been going to Wakeenee KOA for many yrs, and it's still the best place to stop. It's our first stop leaving Colorado and our last before going home. Awesome.
Aug 09, 2019
The only problem that I had was the WiFi connection......yes it’s free but I was unable to stay on long enough to check my email.
Aug 09, 2019
Aug 09, 2019
Excellent campground. The people there were very friendly and helpful. Campground was very well kept
Aug 08, 2019
We were greeted by cheerful staff who showed us to our camp site and made sure we had everything we needed. The site was level and easy to access. The facilities were clean and in good working order. Nice pool with shaded area. Their ice cream social made for a cold treat after a hot travel day.
Aug 08, 2019
Very strong herbicide smell at my camp site. Was told sarcastically by one staff member that "this is not a walking tour" when I was standing near and admiring an old horse drawn corn planter.
Aug 08, 2019
Aug 07, 2019
Aug 07, 2019
Aug 07, 2019
Very nice KOA for a quick overnight stop. Very very clean and a very nice pool for the kids, Enjoyed out night. Also a nice spot to walk our dog.....
Aug 07, 2019
Aug 07, 2019
Great place with great hosts!
Aug 07, 2019
Nice pull-thru sites, very nice bathrooms, good pancake breakfast for a very reasonable price.
Aug 07, 2019
Ok
Aug 06, 2019
Nice new pool; nicely done; friendly; but all gravel
Aug 06, 2019
Nice clean KOA
Aug 06, 2019
Dry nice campground.
Aug 06, 2019
Friendly staff. Nice flat sites. A little bit dusty but great overnight park.
Aug 06, 2019
We arrived late (about 8:30) and left early the next morning. Would have like to spend more time. The pool looked very inviting, the restrooms were clean, and the campground was well maintained with obvious improvements underway. Staff was very friendly and really enjoyed the pancake breakfast in the morning. Would definitely stay here again and hopefully spend more time.
Aug 06, 2019
Overnite. Very nice. Friendly staff. Hard to rate it 5 stars when compared to other KOA's we have stayed in
Aug 05, 2019
Been quite a while since I'd been there, but there but everything was great!
Aug 05, 2019
Very good campground. Well run was a very pleasant stay. Personnel were very helpful.
Aug 05, 2019
very convenient, clean and accessible. Thank you
Aug 21, 2019
Very well maintained rest area. Well lit and very clean.
- Doug Weston on Google
Aug 16, 2019
All of the staff were friendly and cheerful. The pool was delightful with sturdy shaded areas. The minimal charge for fresh pancakes in the morning was a treat. We needed to level our trailer, and there was limited shade, but that is typical for Kansas. Nice laundry, bathrooms, and camp shop. We will definitely use this campground again.
- TravelerProfSue on Trip Advisor
Aug 15, 2019
Friendly staff with great ammenities for an overnight stay.
- dwight tallent on Google