WaKeeney KOA Reviews

Need to get away for a few days?

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Jul 07, 2020
Jul 07, 2020
Very clean and the staff are very friendly.
Jul 07, 2020
Jul 06, 2020
Very nice, well kept park.
Jul 06, 2020
Great service, very friendly staff, very well kept campground!
Jul 06, 2020
We have family in the Wakeeney area so we stay at this KOA regularly. The campground and facilities are clean and very well kept and the staff is friendly and efficient. The new pool is wonderful!
Jul 06, 2020
IT WAS JUST ONE NIGHT BUT A GOOD ONE. THANK YOU!
Jul 06, 2020
Great place to go on the way to or from Colorado. Clean and pool is great!
Jul 05, 2020
Jul 05, 2020
Well-kept and clean. Very welcoming staff. Great stay for a day or two.
Jul 05, 2020
Too short to draw real opinion. Got in late left early. Nice open park, well kept, easy hook-ups , easy to find
Jul 05, 2020
Would highly recommend this KOA.
Jul 05, 2020
Needed a place to stay for night that was easy in and out. Wakeeney KOA fit the bill. Super easy check in - didn’t even have to go inside. Great place.
Jul 05, 2020
Overnighted. Nice, clean, and quiet. Worked perfectly for our plans.
Jul 05, 2020
Great grounds excellent host really enjoyed our stay
Jul 05, 2020
Very nice campground! Have stayed there twice in our travels. Very friendly! Definitely recommend!
Jul 04, 2020
Great family hosts
Jul 04, 2020
The best service ever. Thank you!
Jul 03, 2020
Very clean rest rooms and pool Campsite level Pleasant staff very helpful
Jul 02, 2020
Checking in was a breeze and they were very helpful.
Jul 02, 2020
I was surprised this was a Journey & not a Holiday w/o all the activities. However, we were 55 minutes early for checkin & I felt subject to passive aggressive behavior by a particular employee/mgr/owner? She explained that they weren’t done mowing/trimming. She didn’t want a negative review. I understand, but didn’t need the attitude. I still recommend this KOA & maybe she had a bad day
Jul 02, 2020
Loved all the huge grass areas for our dog to explore. The pet park is the best we’ve seen so far at any KOA!
Jul 02, 2020
Jul 02, 2020
Very much improved over our stay 3-4 years ago - clean, nice facilities, big open spaces
Jul 02, 2020
Very clean & friendly staff
Jul 01, 2020
Great place for en route overnight layover. Spacious sites and convenient to I-70. Stayed here many times
Jul 01, 2020
Jul 01, 2020
Jun 30, 2020
Jun 30, 2020
Neither good nor bad. Good place to stay for a night. Not much more.
Jun 30, 2020
Jun 30, 2020
Sites were easy to pull in and out. Very clean area.
Jun 29, 2020
Great site, friendly staff and well maintained!
Jun 29, 2020
One night stay very kid friendly they enjoyed it very much.
Jun 29, 2020
Stayed over night and the place was great.
Jun 29, 2020
Jun 29, 2020
Great staff and location. Will go back when traveling that way.
Jun 29, 2020
Very Nice. They were set up for Covid 19 in their office. I used a gift card, and MANY of the KOA campgrounds either don't take them or only allow purchase of gift shop items. This campground checked me in with it and never questioned it. They were just great. This is a great stop along I70
Jun 29, 2020
very nice clean park, just wish there was a bit more shade available.
Jun 29, 2020
Friendly staff, GREAT POOL which was welcome after a day of driving with three kids!
Jun 28, 2020
Jun 28, 2020
Very clean. Friendly staff & ice cream social. Pool was wonderful�
Jun 28, 2020
Great campground, super clean, friendly staff, nice amenities. Easy on and off the interstate. Would definitely stay again and recommend to anyone in the area!
Jun 28, 2020
Nice campgrounds. If ever in the area again we would stay.
Jun 28, 2020
Jun 28, 2020
It was a brief stay but cabin was comfortable and restrooms very clean!
Jun 28, 2020
Jun 28, 2020
The staff is very friendly and helpful. The only minor complaint I have is that due to the short site that my friend was parked in, his truck and 25 foot camper was on the edge of the road front to back and he was not able to extend his awning or it would have been out over the road. Just something to consider when assigning spots. There was a popup camper with a car in a longer site.
Jun 28, 2020
Jun 28, 2020
We loved that they had a pet walk area and a fenced in part. Clean campground and easy to park.