WaKeeney KOA Reviews

The Place to Stay Along the Way

Campground Reviews

Oct 12, 2019
We stayed 9/27/19 with no issue. We are here again tonight 10/11/19. I was in the process of washing clothes, they came around, unhooked our water without letting us know. My washer was running I don’t know how long without water! Our neighbor was in the shower, they did the same to them. We understand that the water needed unhooked overnight. They should have knocked, talked to us!
Oct 12, 2019
Found this to be a very basic campground, which was fine for the night, but disappointed that the office/store closed early. Bathrooms did not lock. Cabin was drafty and had no trees to block the wind. Heat cranked up as high as it could go and still chilly! No mini fridge.
Oct 11, 2019
Nice staff, clean facilities, very pleasant.
Oct 11, 2019
Oct 10, 2019
nice place- no problems excellent facility
Oct 10, 2019
This is always a clean safe place to stay.
Oct 10, 2019
Easy check in as I didn't have a reservation.
Oct 09, 2019
Great campground well kept and clean. Great job
Oct 09, 2019
Easy pull thru sites with hook-up at a very reasonable rate.
Oct 09, 2019
Oct 08, 2019
Oct 08, 2019
Nice campground. Nice people.
Oct 07, 2019
Very clean, well cared for. We were in 45 foot coach towing and sites are very long and level
Oct 07, 2019
The campground is very nice and very well taken care of. When checking in, the young man was great and knew his job very well. I have been on the road from the east coast to the west coast and this campground, I will tell all my camping buddies about
Oct 07, 2019
Very friendly staff, stayed late to guide us to our campsite. Only 2 drawbacks were the park was dark, needs more lighting from campsites to restrooms and shower curtains need to be longer/wider to keep water inside the shower. Otherwise very nice place and would stay there again.
Oct 06, 2019
I have stayed several times at the Wakeeney KOA. I was very impressed with the updates they have done since I was last there. The showers and restroom were very nice and the newly remodeled pool area looked amazing.
Oct 05, 2019
Nice visit, thanks!
Oct 04, 2019
Our pull through site was fine. We asked the work campers about Monument Rocks. They said they didn’t know about it because they were from Texas. Neither person we dealt with was friendly, but we would still stay there if in the area.
Oct 04, 2019
Nice people. Good spot to stop after a long day of drivIng. Showers were very good—clean, roomy, and hot water.
Oct 04, 2019
Wonderful clean park, exceptionally well run
Oct 03, 2019
Extremely easy to get to from I -70. Each site is designed for easy in and easy out. Our site was level. Love all the grass! One of the best wifi we have had in a while. Very helpful and welcoming staff. Would highly recommend this park as an over night stay park.
Oct 03, 2019
Great spot to stay after a long days drive. The checkin process was so simplified with car curb service. I wish they all did that.
Oct 03, 2019
Clean, easy to access. Be prepared for highway noise.
Oct 02, 2019
Very quick check in, friendly staff, clean bathhouse and awesome K9 Park
Oct 02, 2019
Oct 02, 2019
It’s a good place to stay overnight. It has improved significantly since we last stayed 2 years ago. The spaces are nicely spaced. We stayed in a 34’ 5th wheel.
Oct 02, 2019
Oct 02, 2019
Oct 01, 2019
Best over night stop on the way. Easy in and out. Good hook up. Long level sites. Like the dog park too.
Oct 01, 2019
The young man in the office was friendly enough, but the older man that guided us to our site was not very friendly. I attempted to talk with him and he answered over his shoulder as he was leaving and his answer was rather sarcastic.
Oct 01, 2019
Sep 30, 2019
We came in late and the gentleman who drove us to our site was very nice. He offered a tv cable since we didnt have one. Nice clean place, quiet too. Highly recommended.
Sep 30, 2019
Just an overnight stop. Nice dog park and grassed verge for walking dogs.
Sep 30, 2019
Fabulous! Quick check in after hours. Beautiful grounds. Spotless bathroom. Nice dog park. Highly recommend it!
Sep 29, 2019
we got in late and left early but found the place convenient and clean. Lots of grass and places to walk the dogs. We will do this place again. We frequently go from Kansas City to Colorado. It is nice to break the drive in two days.
Sep 28, 2019
Very convenient!! Clean and neat. The people were friendly!!!
Sep 27, 2019
Sep 27, 2019
Easy in and out. Right off I-70
Sep 27, 2019
SHORT ONE NIGHT STAY, VERY FRIENDLY, HELPFUL STAFF, CLEAN FACILITIES.
Sep 27, 2019
Stopped for a quick overnight stay. Late arrival early departure. Camp hosts were amazing. Very friendly showed me to my sight and helped ensure I was aligned properly since I was by myself. Would definitely stay here again.
Sep 27, 2019
We thought Wakeeney was a great one night stop over...neat, clean, well organized and looked after... everything we needed was available with a travel center close enough to walk to if we needed to shop for anything...
Sep 27, 2019
Nice people very helpful comfortable stay
Sep 26, 2019
Nice little park, simple and basic!
Sep 26, 2019
Sep 26, 2019
Sep 26, 2019
Great KOA Staff friendly
Sep 26, 2019
Sep 25, 2019
Beautiful grounds. Our only complaint is that the cable didn’t offer CNN or MSNBC.
Sep 25, 2019
The workers were nice and the evening ice cream social is a nice touch.
Sep 25, 2019
1 night stay, 26' Class A motor home, full hookup pull through site. Easy access from/to I-70. Super fast free wifi. Friendly office staff with escort to site.

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.