Campground Reviews

May 15, 2022
May 15, 2022
Great little campground, spaced out pretty well. Very clean and well maintained. Easy access on/off highway with less highway noise than we expected
May 15, 2022
I cannot recommend, and will not return to WaKeeney KOA I booked a tent site like I always do for one night. Instead, they insisted my reservation be an RV site even after I confirmed that My Ford Transit van is not equipped with RV hookup. They said if I was going to sleep in my vehicle that I had to pay for an RV pull through. That evening it stormed for hours, thunder, rain, lightening, hail.
May 15, 2022
May 14, 2022
Fantastic owners! Loved the ice cream social. The trees are very nice.
May 14, 2022
May 14, 2022
Great campground, very friendly staff and owners, clean throughout, had a great stay.
May 14, 2022
my stay was relaxing.
May 13, 2022
Site was clean. We were in the end site so it was very private. Everything worked. They were very flexible regarding our second car. Its a good location/timing for arriving or departing Golden along the I70 corridor. I wish the trees provided more shade.
May 13, 2022
May 12, 2022
This KOA is convenient and clean. Staff were very friendly and helpful and solved our issue promptly. Staying here again on our way home.
May 12, 2022
May 12, 2022
May 11, 2022
Friendly. Nice shower. Road noise but unavoidable.
May 11, 2022
May 11, 2022
Friendly staff, clean park! Will definitely stay here again! They served root beer floats!!
May 11, 2022
Great place and very clean. Lots of road noise from the road but I slept good anyway!
May 10, 2022
Wonderful people...no frills but all the basics. Ice Cream Social
May 09, 2022
We always stay with this KOA when we are headed west or east on I70. This camp is staffed by the friendliest, caring and kindest people you will ever meet. Stay here even if just for an overnight, or stay a couple of days and see WaKeeney (Christmas City) and meet some of the greatest people on earth!
May 09, 2022
This KOA takes its Journey designation seriously. Check in is prompt, sites are easy to get in and out of, and the staff is friendly and helpful. We often stop here overnight, and will continue to do so.
May 08, 2022
Very friendly staff and nice campground!
May 08, 2022
A gem of a campground on the American prairie. Easy access. Clean. We’ll stay again! We stayed on night as we returned from our snow- bird winter. The only reason for not reporting 5 stars is what other things might keep u busy during the stay.
May 07, 2022
Staff friendly. Clean bathrooms and showers. No propane only complaint.
May 07, 2022
We had a very pleasant stay!
May 07, 2022
The staff were super nice. The park was also very nice. The Wifi was very good. It had been raining hard and there were sizable puddles due to heavy rains. Overall a nice stay.
May 07, 2022
May 07, 2022
May 07, 2022
This is a great koa for stopping on the road. The owners are super kind and friendly. Facilities were nice and clean. Location was easy on and off the highway.
May 06, 2022
Great owner and staff. Not a huge amount to do I. WAkeeney Kansas but if you need a place to rest up on your journey this is a great option. Affordable and clean. Owners do a rootbeer float social every night and fre coffee every morning. Good place for dogs as well.
May 05, 2022
May 04, 2022
May 04, 2022
The site was a very nice pull through with a lot of space.
May 04, 2022
May 04, 2022
We liked the friendly staff, clean facilities, and ice cream social. Close to I-70 yet quiet, this was a great choice for our overnight stay on the way to Denver.
May 04, 2022
May 04, 2022
Clean facility, nice folks. Extremely noisy being next to the interstate which is to be expected.
May 03, 2022
good campground and very friendly staff.
May 03, 2022
Very clean facilities. People were very nice and fr.
May 03, 2022
Loved this KOA. The owners are amazing so helpful. Park is easy to get in and out of. The social ice cream time was such a surprise and wonderful.Will be going back for a longer stay
May 03, 2022
Nice, clean campground. Owners were really helpful and friendly upon check in. A lot of highway / train noise as typical for a campsite along I70
May 02, 2022
People are friendly and the facilities are clean
May 02, 2022
During the wind storm they kept us informed via phone if there were any warnings and where to go if it was a tornado. Easy in and surprisingly not the highway noise you would have thought there would be.
May 01, 2022
We were only there one night but it seemed ok. Check in was easy any the staff was nice and friendly. We really didn’t use any of the amenities since it was a short stay but I would come again.
May 01, 2022
Great for overnight, easy in and out. Text communication was excellent as there was a bad storm when we were there but staff let us know status from weather reports, and we appreciated their consideration. The invitation to come to the office for a free cup of coffee in the morning was just so nice! We have stayed here before and will stay again.
Apr 30, 2022
Excellent stay..
Apr 30, 2022
Apr 29, 2022
Apr 29, 2022
This is a very clean and well kept kampground. It is close to freeway, so there is a lot of freeway traffic noise, could use some sound berms/ vegetation to dampen traffic noise. KOA needs to leave their on-line reservations service open until at least 7 pm so that travelers can make reservations/pay by credit card at the close of a travel day!! Many travelers don’t leave road until evenin
Apr 29, 2022
Apr 28, 2022
May 15, 2022
Great little campground, well maintained and not overly cramped spaces
- Matt Walsh on Google
May 10, 2022
A great Journey KOA...good parking lot right on the highway in good ole western Kansas. Clean, great staff! Maybe make reservations ahead of time so you can get the Wifi password...it wasn't on their after hours flyer and the text for help came back with an autoreply of "we'll get back to you during normal business hours"....which doesn't make sense. Seems like Shaq visited this place a long time ago based on the shattered basketball glass and missing hoop.
- Mat Isham on Google
Apr 23, 2022
Great customer service considering we stayed there during a tornado watch! Highly recommended if you need to lay over near Wakeeny, KS.
- Larry Kibler on Google