WaKeeney KOA Reviews

The Place to Stay Along the Way

Campground Reviews

Nov 15, 2019
Access road hard to locate. Park was good- level spots, clean, pleasant work camper host, quiet.
Nov 14, 2019
clean and well maintained.
Nov 14, 2019
Staff was very friendly. We were there at the very tale end of the season so it is kind of hard to rate this KOA. The only thing I would comment on would be the playground equipment seems to need an upgrade. Otherwise it was fine for a stop off place in the middle of Kansas.
Nov 13, 2019
The camp would be much nicer in summer, but we did like it.
Nov 09, 2019
Very nice and great people
Nov 06, 2019
Thank you for the nice clean restrooms. The park had done a lot of nice work since our last stay.
Nov 05, 2019
Nov 04, 2019
Nov 04, 2019
Have stayed in the past —will stay again. Easy access! Friendly staff! Clean park!
Oct 30, 2019
Very comfortable and relaxing stay. The facilities are really nice and they have been doing some very nice upgrades. I travel to Colorado fairly frequently and Wakeeney is a great stop on the way out and back. The bathrooms are clean and well kept. The sites are pretty level - I don't generally unhook and have never had a time it felt unlevel. I camp in a 35' Travel Trailer.
Oct 29, 2019
Oct 29, 2019
This was only a one nightery for us but the campground was rather disappointing. Staff was very nice and helpful but all the camp sites were bare and hardly any trees to be found. All in all this was way below normal KOA standards.
Oct 28, 2019
We've stayed here several time over the past years. Great campground.
Oct 28, 2019
Oct 27, 2019
Friendly and helpful staff. Easy access from highway and quick check in. Bathrooms were very clean.
Oct 25, 2019
Oct 25, 2019
You need propane sales at this site.
Oct 25, 2019
Too many flys in our camping spot . The stay was fine with the exception of so many flys every time we opened the door more came in.
Oct 25, 2019
Regular trains blowing their horns. Was ok otherwise, but left in v early hrs due to lack of sleep.
Oct 25, 2019
Fine facility, friendly check in, open spaces. Just a bit close to the freeway, fair amount of freeway noise. Would definitely go there again due to the shortage of other viable options in the area.
Oct 25, 2019
The folks were exceptionally.helpful, courteous and most friendly. We got there in the dark after the office had closed and Dan met us, escorted us to our site and provided all information we needed. First class all the way.
Oct 24, 2019
This campground is right off the Interstate and a popular rest location. The pull through sites are spacious and the hosts are friendly. The sites are ample and level, but the Kansas wind was in evidence. We hooked up to cable and hunkered down for the night, happy to have a quiet place to get some sleep. We also stopped here on our way back home.
Oct 24, 2019
Oct 24, 2019
As a one night cg near I-70 this place gets 5 stars. No frills but everything you need for overnight. Friendly staff, level site. Close to highway but minimal road noise.
Oct 20, 2019
Very good place, staff was fun. Ice cream social was fun. Very quite. We were not at the front of campground.all good
Oct 20, 2019
Very nice staff. Grounds well kept. Easy off/on freeway. Fuel stations nearby. Really nice dog area.
Oct 19, 2019
Courtesy and friendly.
Oct 19, 2019
Nice staff. Love the dumpster on the way out. Only stayed for the night but it’s our second visit & we’ll be back!
Oct 19, 2019
Our third time at the Wakeeney KOA. Staff is friendly and helpful. Facility is clean and well maintained. Great stopover for any trip across Kansas!
Oct 18, 2019
Cable is very bland stations. Very clean bathrooms. Employees are nice.
Oct 17, 2019
Oct 17, 2019
Our reservation was made after hours. When we arrived after dark we were greeted and shown to our campsite. A great place to stop for the night!
Oct 16, 2019
Oct 16, 2019
Oct 16, 2019
All pull-throughs are level and park is well maintained. Good dog run.
Oct 15, 2019
Was so nice to pull thru in a site long enough if we wanted to take our vehicle off the trailer. Our one nite stay was good, Campworkers let us know it was gonna be a cold nite so we could be prepared for it. Would definitely come back and stay longer. Thank you Wakeeney KOA.
Oct 14, 2019
Friendly staff, nice campground. We were only passing through, but very nice.
Oct 14, 2019
One of cleanest and most accessible parks we've stayed in thank you.
Oct 14, 2019
Thanks for ur help meetingmyproptaane problem
Oct 14, 2019
Nice, conveniently located right off hwy. A little disappointed that we weren’t given a more private site since it wasn’t busy at all.
Oct 13, 2019
Friendly and knowledgeable staff. Clean grounds, easy hook ups, and decent amenities. That’s what we look for in a KOA Journey, so we were satisfied.
Oct 13, 2019
Good place to spend the night while traveling.
Oct 13, 2019
Oct 12, 2019
We stayed 9/27/19 with no issue. We are here again tonight 10/11/19. I was in the process of washing clothes, they came around, unhooked our water without letting us know. My washer was running I don’t know how long without water! Our neighbor was in the shower, they did the same to them. We understand that the water needed unhooked overnight. They should have knocked, talked to us!
Oct 12, 2019
Found this to be a very basic campground, which was fine for the night, but disappointed that the office/store closed early. Bathrooms did not lock. Cabin was drafty and had no trees to block the wind. Heat cranked up as high as it could go and still chilly! No mini fridge.
Oct 11, 2019
Nice staff, clean facilities, very pleasant.
Oct 11, 2019
Oct 10, 2019
nice place- no problems excellent facility
Oct 10, 2019
This is always a clean safe place to stay.
Oct 10, 2019
Easy check in as I didn't have a reservation.
Nov 12, 2019
Love this place, nice stop animal friendly
- Jo T on Google
Oct 19, 2019
Love Deb
- Andie Myers on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.