Visalia / Sequoia National Park KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0540

Reserve: 800-562-0540

Info: 559-651-0544

Info: 559-651-0544

Email

7480 Avenue 308

Visalia, CA 93291

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Mar 24, 2017
Very clean and organized.
Mar 23, 2017
Very friendly at check in
Mar 22, 2017
We had called ahead to let them know we needed a space for the night, knowing we would arrive after closing hours.Paperwork was ready at the night check in desk, a pull thru for our 39 foot 5er. My wife was very ill so I asked if we could leave an hour after the noon check out time. They were very nice to let us stay a little longer and not charge us.
Mar 21, 2017
Decent, clean park with nice staff and good (but small) laundry facilities. Sites were pull through but drives between the rows were narrow so much so that we accidentally backed into a neighbor's truck. (We paid him for the damage.) Anyway, we would stay here again for a brief stop but probably not a week. Enjoyed visiting Sequoia National Park nearby.
Mar 19, 2017
Camp ground was very clean and nice along with the general store being well stocked and the lady who worked there very nice. This campground was not kid friendly and every time my kids would try to even take a walk they would tell them they could not leave the campsite without a parent. We could see the play structure from our campsite but my 8 year old boys were not aloud to play without me
Mar 18, 2017
Very courteous!
Mar 18, 2017
Beautiful Park!
Mar 15, 2017
Good place to stay in dry weather which in Visalia is almost always. Lack of sufficient gravel means a muddy stay. Otherwise, fairly quiet, nice staff and convenient to freeway.
Mar 15, 2017
ok for overnight.
Mar 14, 2017
Quiet park, good amenities,wish they had a hot tub. Neighborhood was okay, not close to shopping.
Mar 13, 2017
There was a lot of dog poop in our space. A woman with a large dog lost control of her dog and her dog attacked my husband who had put our small dog on his shoulder to save her. Shower heads in two of the stalls need replacing.
Mar 13, 2017
Loved the off leash area for dogs! Nice facility.
Mar 11, 2017
Cleaning up after pets needs to be enforced. (We have a dog that we clean up after.) Bathrooms weren't very neat.
Mar 09, 2017
Disappointment. They didn't give us our discount! What's the point of joining when they forget to give it.
Mar 09, 2017
This was the second time we stayed here. Very nice camp and employees are friendly and helpful.
Mar 07, 2017
The park isn't fancy but the sites are full service pull-throughs and roomy, the wifi strong and the staff friendly. Access from Hwy 99 is easy off/on though local roads are full of potholes. There is some all-night background noise from trains and local agricultural industry.
Mar 05, 2017
Mar 05, 2017
Everyone at this KOA is very helpful and super friendly. I have stayed here many times and will do so in the future.
Mar 04, 2017
Older park in a questionable neighborhood. Cars racing on the street. Bad chemical smells from next to the park. Loud machinery during the night. The staff was nice and the park was clean but badly needs updating!
Mar 04, 2017
The management was friendly but the property was rundown. Most sites were occupied by long term residents. Each site was mowed weeds with muddy ruts. Picnic tables were old and falling apart. The electrical pedestals were rusty and mine was disabled. I was there several years ago and it was poor quality at that time. Stay here if you are desperate and have a good GPS.
Mar 01, 2017
Sites were small and also muddy due to recent rain. More gravel would have been welcome. One of the two restrooms was closed during our stay. Given the quality of the campground, seemed very expensive. On the plus side, the host was extremely nice, and very helpful.
Feb 27, 2017
Check-personnel were great, facilities were good also. I did not know this is also a long term stay campground, some rv's have been there a while with a lot items accumulated-looks tacky
Feb 27, 2017
Staff was nice. Very quiet neighborhood
Feb 22, 2017
Nice place for a one night stay. The host was very accommodating and friendly. Site where very muddy due to rains. Could use a little more gravel.
Feb 21, 2017
Everyone was very friendly and the campground was immaculate except for the mud due to all the rain this winter. Would stay again.
Feb 20, 2017
Very nice KOA. Friendly Staff. Very clean. Plenty of room at your space. Pretty green grass.
Feb 18, 2017
Overall a good place to stay but getting older worn. Could use gravel on the RV parking spots
Feb 18, 2017
Wonderful people! Nice grassy area and trees. This KOA was the first one we ever used, four years ago.
Feb 17, 2017
Feb 15, 2017
Feb 11, 2017
Nice campground...helpful, friendly staff. However, after driving for 10 hours was not happy when the dumpster was emptied at 6:04 am!!!!! That should be addressed by the campground with the dumpster service company.....just crazy!!!
Feb 10, 2017
Weather was bad and raining had been for some time so the park was not in top notch shape.
Feb 06, 2017
Very noise night Nice folks
Feb 05, 2017
Site was muddy. It was handy to have a pull through site.
Feb 03, 2017
The park itself is fine. Gravel roads, level sites, full hookups, the sort of stuff you'd expect at any KOA. The problem lies with the surrounding area. It's located on the outskirts of town near run down residential that just doesn't give the feeling that you're going camping driving to the place. Not the fault of KOA, but a detraction nonetheless....
Feb 02, 2017
Location is industrial. Grounds were muddy. People were great
Jan 31, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff
Jan 29, 2017
Jan 25, 2017
Great stop over on way to Southern California. Great people. Nice park.
Jan 25, 2017
Second stay. One night stop on way back from Southern California. Great park, great people. Stayed in 5th wheel.
Jan 22, 2017
The front office was very helpful and friendly, moving us to a spot that would better fit our 45' 5th wheel and HDT. We didn't have to unhook, which was nice since it was just a quick overnight stop. The restrooms were clean, if older, and a hot shower was a treat after a long day on the road.
Jan 22, 2017
Sites are in serious need of more gravel. It was a mud hole. Staff was very friendly. Wading through a few inches of standing water and mud to get to the dumpster is poor planning.
Jan 21, 2017
Very helpful staff
Jan 20, 2017
Only stayed 1 night, friendly staff, nice place, plenty of room for my 40 ft rv and pickup
Jan 15, 2017
Campground was in poor condition. Sites were muddy, sloppy. I called for reservations and told them our MH was 40' long and we were towing a jeep. We were assigned a site where both our front end and rear hung over into the road. There didn't appear to be any sites that would fit it
Jan 15, 2017
Clean, convenient and quiet. Eunice was super sweet and helpful.
Jan 09, 2017
Jan 09, 2017
No comment
Jan 06, 2017
We stay here regularly and are very happy with the service we receive. We are especially happy with the staff, always friendly and helpful. Highly recommended!
Jan 04, 2017
Friendly staff and very clean facility!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals