Visalia / Sequoia National Park KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0540

Reserve: 800-562-0540

Info: 559-651-0544

Info: 559-651-0544

Email This Campground

7480 Avenue 308

Visalia, CA 93291

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 22, 2018
They do not heat the pool as they say. Mainly came for heated pool.
Sep 21, 2018
This park is very clean and friendly close to NP would definitely stay there again!
Sep 21, 2018
Sep 21, 2018
Staff very nice. Very clean!
Sep 20, 2018
people in the park are awesome but the park needs some tlc.
Sep 19, 2018
Sep 19, 2018
internet access was very poor.
Sep 18, 2018
VKR Customer Appreciation Nightmare Reservation dates 9/12-9/16 Unable to book promotion online with length of stay After trying to resolve on location... Mary @ KOA Visalia said "you can call' and get it fixed yourself My wife said to me "I don't ever want to stay at a KOA again" and we stay at alot of KOAs Contacted KOA directly and got copy paste email response Gimmie a break
Sep 18, 2018
We chose this campground out of convenience from where we were coming from before Las Vegas. The bathrooms were not the cleanest. The sinks were filled with dirt, and the floors and showers looked like they weren’t cleaned for a while. When booking over the phone, the lady was very polite. Our tent site was under street lamps that stayed on all night.
Sep 17, 2018
We had a good time in spite of the cabin not because of it. The front doors didn’t function and there was no way to lock them and keep them closed. The WiFi never worked. We brought it to their attention but never fixed so we couldn’t watch any movies at night. There were leftovers in the fridge, the grill was too filthy to use and the shower scalded you one moment and spewed cold water the ne
Sep 17, 2018
Campground was nicely run. The bathrooms could use a bit more attention as there was water all over the floor. I will stay there again�
Sep 17, 2018
The park was very clean and roomy all the staff was very friendly and nice
Sep 17, 2018
Great, clean cabin. Would definitely stay in the cabins again.
Sep 17, 2018
Sites were unkept, dirty and dusty, low water pressure and sketchy people all around. Won't be back here again.
Sep 17, 2018
Great. Staff very friendly. Thank you.
Sep 16, 2018
Our 3 night stay in the Kamp Kabin was nice and relaxing. Wonderful home base for our excursions to the national parks. Bathrooms and showers clean. Pool area very inviting
Sep 16, 2018
Sep 16, 2018
It was smelly and tent sites were full of cockroaches!!
Sep 14, 2018
Sep 13, 2018
Sep 12, 2018
Very good.
Sep 12, 2018
Sep 12, 2018
Hot & dry! In mixed residential/industrial area! Very noisy at night! Party in a residence!
Sep 11, 2018
The security guard was very abrupt and rude, did not greet us at all, questioned our car, when it was the only one parked in front of the cabin and I was sitting on the porch!! He frankly made me quite uncomfortable. All the other staff was quite nice, the grounds were fairly clean, There were two large dogs owned by other people who were definitely pit bull mixes, which I was told were banned.
Sep 11, 2018
Sep 11, 2018
Great time. Wonderful staff
Sep 10, 2018
Very friendly staff, nice pool. Everything clean and well taken care of.
Sep 10, 2018
Front desk woman was extremely rude to both customers in the store and on the phone. Quiet hours were not observed or enforced. People partying until almost 2 am. Bathrooms have peeling paint on the walls and need serious updating. We were very disappointed.
Sep 10, 2018
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Sep 10, 2018
Worst experience ever , I am never going to stay at KOA again. I booked a deluxe Cabin and I had to spend my night out side cabin because door was locked and no one to open and next day owner of the cabin (worst customer service ever) when I mention about the issue said should have gone to some hotel and when I ask for compassion She said why i need to pay you ( what does she mean by pay you ?)
Sep 10, 2018
A very. Lean, welcoming campground with very good store which is needed in its lication
Sep 10, 2018
Sep 09, 2018
Location is ok for the National Park. Not outstanding, but acceptable.
Sep 08, 2018
Sep 08, 2018
Sep 07, 2018
Nice camp. Easy to get in and out. We made a day trip to Sequoia and it was awesome. Some of the permanent residents look pretty bad. Need to have them clean up a bit.
Sep 07, 2018
Very clean and quiet park. It was dusty but that can not be helped in the area they are in. I would stay again or recommend
Sep 07, 2018
The campground is nice for overnight only. The staff was unfriendly the older guy in a yellow shirt ), even rude! There was no room for thinking outside the box and our friends were pushed / yelled away from the campground when laundry was still running ( after 11am ). It was not a pleasant experience and I would not camp here again. It’s not what we expected from a KOA campground!!!!!
Sep 07, 2018
Very nice staff and beautiful place. Our most pleasent experience among all camping sites we visited in US. Best regards to Carol who gave us so kind advice where to go around
Sep 07, 2018
We always stay at this KOA when visiting Visalia. Very clean park. The staff is very accommodating and friendly.
Sep 06, 2018
Everything was fine except that there dans no refrigerator in our cabin and the plug was not working in our room.
Sep 06, 2018
A little to far to visit the parks. Over an hours drive each way. But there is really nothing closer.
Sep 05, 2018
Sep 05, 2018
Nice park! Clean except the bathrooms in late evening and very early morning, before they could clean! Lots of people and kids so it got pretty dirty! The lady at the front desk was a gem! She gave us directions to numerous places! She baked cookies for checkin’s. Nice busy dog park! It is over an hour to to both National parks!
Sep 05, 2018
We stayed there for a couple of nights and we were very happy with the overall experience and facilities at the campground. Although the site is in middle of a housing area but the campsite had a great atmosphere inside for camping. Having a K9 park in the site was great. The staff were helpful too. I would come back to stay again.
Sep 05, 2018
very nice. Proprietors very friendly, informative and helpful. Great staff!
Sep 05, 2018
Sep 05, 2018
Great location. Excellent amenities and helpful staff. Definitely will stay there again.
Sep 04, 2018
Very very nice place we all love it our group was 26 people and evryone love it
Sep 03, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals