Visalia / Sequoia National Park KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 11, 2019
Very nice and friendly hosts! Nice clean and well cared for campground.
Nov 11, 2019
I have stayed at this KOA for a number of years and the staff has always been very helpful, And they make me and my family feel like we are at home when we are their.
Nov 10, 2019
Everyone was very nice, the sites were good.
Nov 09, 2019
Great campground.Amazing staff wonderful Facility.
Nov 08, 2019
A quick one night stay, but the site had everything we could need.
Nov 08, 2019
Nov 08, 2019
Everyone there was very helpful! The camp site was very clean. Will go back. Very close to “Old down town Visalia”. Had a great time there.
Nov 06, 2019
Nov 06, 2019
Nice park, but the dust was overwhelming, they need to change the gravel even at 5 mph the dust gets into everthing.
Nov 05, 2019
This is a nice park with clean, level sites. All the staff I dealt with were very helpful and accommodating. They helped me out of a jam when we were caught up in a P G&E blackout near Yosemite and showed flexibility with our changing plans. There are trains a few blocks away and they can be problematic for light sleepers. I would stay at this campground again.
Nov 05, 2019
Very nice place and clean but our heater did not work on our last day.
Nov 05, 2019
Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice site. Nice hot showers with great pressure. Water tasted metallic and bathroom was not as clean as I’ve come to expect at a KOA.
Nov 03, 2019
Nov 03, 2019
Love your place. People very helpful!!!
Nov 02, 2019
Well maintained and clean. There was little shade. Like many campgrounds, there are railroad tracks nearby and the random noise during the night.
Nov 01, 2019
Nov 01, 2019
Could not fit into assigned site, even though we paid for a large pull through. Had to waste time while a worker verified the space was too small. Was told we could have another site but would have to move before our stay was done because they planned to put someone else there in 6 days despite availability of other sites. Got worked out, but felt it was unnecessarily confrontational.
Oct 31, 2019
campground is a bit older, but you can see they are working hard to update things. Grass and trees are watered and green. Staff friendly and helpful.
Oct 30, 2019
Park needs work. The cable TV connections were worn, and it was not possible to get a clear picture. Grass needs attention. Many of the water faucets need repair. I saw several that were dripping.
Oct 29, 2019
Queen bed mattress needs to be changed. Other than that we had a good stay.,
Oct 29, 2019
Nice dog park. When we were packing to leave they ( employees) turned the water on us when we were emptying the grey and black water. It was the only site in the entire park that had the sprinklers on. It felt as if they did it on purpose trick or treat? The area became very muddy and tracked mud inside our new RV.
Oct 29, 2019
The KOA in Visalia was very convenient not far from the freeway. We arrived late at night and found our checkin paperwork at the night registration which was very easy for us. The space was easy to pull in and out off upon our arrival and departure. We felt the rate was also reasonable. The drawback to our experience was the noise from the nearby residential neighborhood.
Oct 29, 2019
Friendly people nice clean park
Oct 29, 2019
The staff works very hard to cover any needs you have. Very well maintained. You will be happy you stayed.
Oct 28, 2019
wish you had a hot tub even tho the pool was closed a hot tub would be great. Our dog loves the dog park even tho some people don't clean up their pups poo all in all met our needs for our stay
Oct 28, 2019
We stayed 2 nights mainly to visit the Sequoia Natl Pk, which was about 40mins away. As always, the staff was friendly. The premises were clean, nice shade trees and grassy areas. They are located within a residential/industrial area, so you would need a vehicle for any day trips. ONLY complaint, prob because I'm cheap,,it cost $2.75 to wash vs the $1.25 I'm use to at other KOA's. Otherwise great!
Oct 28, 2019
I’m always happy to stay there and everyone is always nice... the only thing is the last few times the cleanser scent or air freshener smell was so strong I had to open all the windows to sleep ... I do love it there and hope they can do something about the industrial chemical cleaning smell...no other KOA I’ve stated at has this issue ... I do really like this KOA...thanks
Oct 27, 2019
Greeted very warmly by staff member, clean restrooms, site was plenty long for our 5th wheel and truck. Did have some difficulties with water pressure.
Oct 26, 2019
one night turned into two and they were able to accommodate. Quiet area, but away from grocery, restaurants, etc. Not as close to National Parks as would have liked.
Oct 26, 2019
AWESOME activities for the kids! We loved how the pool was open later too so the kids could do a night swim!
Oct 25, 2019
Oct 24, 2019
Nice park friendly staff
Oct 23, 2019
Oct 22, 2019
Asked for satellite friendly location and placed between trees. Back to office to relocate, only sites available with no sewer connections. Asked for refund for sewer difference, advised was the same. Office staff not friendly. Showers very dirty and facility not well kept.
Oct 22, 2019
As with most KOAs' it was clean, spaces were nice, staff was excellent.
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 19, 2019
Oct 18, 2019
Not friendly at check in and a game room where you have to pay for everything
Oct 18, 2019
Always great! The only thing I would recommend is that people who build fires are trained on fire safety.
Oct 18, 2019
I was in Visalia for a conference of Firefighters, so I did not visit any of the area. I used KOA since it was close and about half of the price of a hotel room. The park was very good, the staff and were easy to deal with. I found the park to be very good. Thank you for a good visit time at this location.
Oct 16, 2019
Oct 16, 2019
We use this campground as an overnight stop when traveling through California. It is clean, quiet and the staff is very friendly. We have a 41’ fifth wheel and we have no issues with the size of the sites. The campground is conveniently located and it’s easy in and out.
Oct 15, 2019
We had an overnight there. We arrived after hours but they had everything set out for us.
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
Unique
Oct 15, 2019
It was a great time. Workers are great and always with a good attitude. Easy late check in.
Oct 15, 2019
Outstanding registration. The host could not have been more friendly or accommodating. Great dog area. Easy in and out. Not too close to the freeway but close enough.
Nov 14, 2019
Stopped in for the night and decided to stay two. Showers and Shower area really clean. Tile shower, very sweet. Mary, the Front Desk person is very hospitable. Would definitely stay here again.
- Mary Eaton on Google
Oct 27, 2019
Staff is friendly and the park is clean!
- Tammy Dowell on Google
Oct 23, 2019
Great RV park
- Bob Pannell on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.