Visalia / Sequoia National Park KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0540

Reserve: 800-562-0540

Info: 559-651-0544

Info: 559-651-0544

Email This Campground

7480 Avenue 308

Visalia, CA 93291

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 14, 2018
Quiet park except for a few shots ringing out during the late evening hours on three nights during our stay. All other RVers were courteous and observed the campground rules. No issues with loud conversations, parties or barking dogs. RV sites were wider than a lot of other parks we've visited, including some higher end ones.
Dec 14, 2018
Was a 2 day stopover. Nice friendly lady at check in. Older park but nice. Laundry room and bathrooms clean. Pizza hut wouldn't deliver to it . Mt pizza wanted $ 42.00 for a pizza delivered. So went to Little Ceasar got pizza 2 different kind of wings $21.00 which was great. We will stay there again on our way north.
Dec 14, 2018
Dec 11, 2018
Dec 09, 2018
We did two overnighters. Everything was fine....friendly, clean, comfortable.
Dec 08, 2018
I didn't feel as safe as other KOA campgrounds I've stayed in.. it is the middle of a residential area. BUT the worst is the bathroom/shower setup in the back bathrooms!! As I step out of the shower, 2 men come in to use the bathroom stalls. I know CA changed the law on this, yet to have a woman showering, 2 men come in, AND there's a lock on the inside of the entry door!!!! NOT SAFE AT ALL!!
Dec 03, 2018
just stayed 1 nite on our way to Columbia,Ca. the staff was very helpful
Dec 03, 2018
Nice being close to Sequoia National Park. Staff was friendly and site was clean. Poor Wi-Fi.
Dec 03, 2018
Dec 01, 2018
Always a pleasure staying at a KOA, whether for vacation or an overnight stay on the way to something else. I've grown up staying at KOAs and plan to continue doing so.
Dec 01, 2018
Very clean, nice people, quiet, just far enough from hwy. Has Gym, Playroom, Pool, clean Laudry room and shower room. Full hook up.
Nov 30, 2018
We stayed for 10 days and our visit was good. Thank you for sharing Thanksgiving with us.
Nov 30, 2018
We only stayed one night on the way back home from our vacation in Oregon, but the campground was clean, quiet and perfectly fine for a short stay.
Nov 29, 2018
While the staff was nice and very helpful, this park has us thinking of how much value we are getting for the dollar. There were several permanent residents who have rigs that have damage to them or they have a collection of stuff outside their rigs. The satellite site was not one...trees blocking signal. Dog park was messy and not clean. This seems to be a theme at some koa's lately.
Nov 28, 2018
Nov 28, 2018
Staff was friendly. Campground was clean and easy to pull in. Just stayed for the night. There was some activity in the neighborhood nearby that made us feel unsafe. I would stay again if I had to, while passing through and if I needed a place to spend the night.
Nov 27, 2018
We enjoyed the well cared for bathrooms and friendly staff
Nov 26, 2018
Nice park. Well maintained. Clean. Quiet. Attractive. It sounded like there was a raceway nearby but the noise stopped by the time we went to bed. Grass and trees at every site. Restrooms and showers very clean. It was a pleasant stay.
Nov 26, 2018
We really loved the campground! Everything about it was great! Thank you to everyone there for making our stay so welcoming and fun. The Thanksgiving feast was so special and we will remember the experience forever. Also thank you to the owner Eunice for helping us get to the National Sequoia Park and helping us print out our bus tickets in the office. We will definitely be back!
Nov 26, 2018
Nov 25, 2018
Friendly!!!!
Nov 25, 2018
Nov 25, 2018
Stayed 1 night in a cabin. Cabin very clean & tidy. Bathroom facilities well maintained & clean. Owner very friendly & helpful. Booking process very efficient & our cabin details posted on noticeboard as we were a late arrival.Would stay again. ��
Nov 25, 2018
Nov 25, 2018
We stayed there twice within the last 10 days. The owners and employees are very accommodating. My husband turned the sprinklers on in the evening around our RV by mistake. After about 45 minutes.. I knocked on Mary's, the desk person's, door. She called maintenance. He had to leave his dinner to help us. Just the sprinkler system. Never a grumble from them.!!
Nov 23, 2018
Nov 20, 2018
We stayed for an over night and it was fine. Got there late and left early. Did not use the facilities.
Nov 19, 2018
Very clean and quiet park. Great family atmosphere and a nicely stocked convienience store.
Nov 18, 2018
We just did an overnight there on our way through. Very nice KOA. Clean, quiet, nice staff. Showers were great. No problems or deficiencies at all.
Nov 16, 2018
we just stayed one night as we are headed south. easy drive through site, park appears clean and well managed, would stay here again
Nov 14, 2018
When I called for a reservation I requested a 50 amp fhu for our all electric big rig 42'. we were give a tight 30 amp hookup when there were other 50 amp sites available. we didn't know till the levelers were down and slides out and not going to move for one night. big disappointment!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

They stayed D19, which is 70 ft. long full hookup pull thru site.
Nov 13, 2018
Nov 12, 2018
Very nice staff. There was no grass at the campsite we were in. Very dirty! Otherwise great stay.
Nov 11, 2018
This KOA was quiet and clean. The staff were helpful and friendly.
Nov 10, 2018
So I booked two 30 amp, pull through camp spots while we were working in the area. During our last night, a KOA employee approached me and my guests and was extremely attacking. The way she conducted herself was very unprossional and I feel she represented the KOA brand in an unsatisfactory manner.
Nov 09, 2018
Just there one night but it was quiet and peaceful
Nov 07, 2018
Nov 06, 2018
Nice staff, level campsites and very quiet.
Nov 06, 2018
Arrived after dark; reservation info was readily available on the night stand so we were able to find our campsite easily. Clean bathrooms, plenty of hot water for showers. Helpful staff. Nice to have a picnic table and fire pit to enjoy cooking our dinner outdoors and sitting around the campfire. Trains passing throughout the night did disturb sleep. An "ok" stop after a long drive on the 99.
Nov 06, 2018
Difficult to find.
Nov 06, 2018
Very clean, quiet, easy access to camp sites. Staff is friendly
Nov 06, 2018
Stayed one night, Campground was not what I expected from the descriptin. Was in the middle of deveoped housing surrounded by farming land. The lady stated that coperate makes these description based on proixty of nearby attractions.
Nov 03, 2018
Nov 02, 2018
Nov 01, 2018
Quiet but could use some upgrades
Nov 01, 2018
Very good stay
Oct 30, 2018
Oct 30, 2018
Nice and quiet. No problems.
Oct 29, 2018
The accommodations were great for one family stay. But do not recommend if you’re having a group Family reunion. Curfew was enforced at 10pm and put damper on reunion, because we like to laugh, talk, sing gather and 10pm came so soon, especially if you don’t get together often. Almost felt harassed for enjoying ourselves.
Oct 29, 2018
We stayed at Visalia/Sequoia KOA while visiting the Sequoia National Park. Very friendly and helpful staff. We only stayped one night. Everything worked fine. The CG was conveniently located although it appears to be in the middle of an industrial park. Visalia is quite big with lots of stores. We would stay here again should the need arise.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals