Visalia / Sequoia National Park KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0540

Reserve: 800-562-0540

Info: 559-651-0544

Info: 559-651-0544

Email This Campground

7480 Avenue 308

Visalia, CA 93291

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 19, 2019
Very clean. Staff friendly and helpful.
Apr 19, 2019
Apr 19, 2019
Always very clean and quiet
Apr 19, 2019
Was a nice quiet place for the night. Had a good time
Apr 19, 2019
Nice clean park with very helpful staff. The park is near the freeway but far enough so that there is no road noise. We have stayed here before and would stay again.
Apr 18, 2019
Always clean and friendly staff, we will return
Apr 18, 2019
We had to cancel our reservation twice due to a breakdown. Staff was very accommodating and felt grateful no fees were added. Very clean and the landscaping was beautiful. Very quite and family friendly.
Apr 18, 2019
Apr 17, 2019
Everything was great. Our lot was very nice. Worse thing which is not the campground but people, mostly permanents letting the dogs outside barking.
Apr 17, 2019
Nice park with large, level spaces. A little hard to find - took us a bit of driving around. Planning to go back soon.
Apr 16, 2019
We had a nice site. The laundry room was very nice and the office staff so friendly and helpful. It was close to grocery stores too.
Apr 16, 2019
Nice staff, nice grass sites and convient to the freeway. Will stop again!
Apr 16, 2019
It was beautiful, clean with excellent facilities, easy access, friendly staff with ease of reservations, and nice areas for the dogs. However, I would probably not stay there again due to the constant train whistles throughout the night. Luckily I had white noise to cover the sound or I would have had to pick up camp and move on. Such a shame, because it was otherwise perfect.
Apr 16, 2019
Good park, nice and clean. Friendly hosts. We liked it. Erik, Netherlands
Apr 15, 2019
I have traveled all over the US, staying at a vast array of campgrounds. Let me just say that this campground is called a KOA Journey, but they treat you like you're part of the family. Desy and her husband Greg manage the place and keep it beautiful. I had no complaints and was even treated almost daily to fresh baked cookies, thanks to Mary who also works in the office. I highly recommend!
Apr 14, 2019
Park itself is great. Its located in the middle of s residential neighborhood. Besides that, the folks were nice, the pull thru space we were in had plenty of space. Overall a good place for an overnight stop.
Apr 14, 2019
Apr 13, 2019
The grounds were clean. Plenty of shade trees, and the staff was polite and helpful!
Apr 13, 2019
Such a nice park and check in crew.
Apr 13, 2019
The staff was very friendly, she even baked cookies. Nice place!
Apr 13, 2019
Staff was great, however trying to sleep with trains passing by all night, and excessive traffic noise near impossible. I would recommend a noise wall, did I mention the roosters that start crowing non stop from 430am and seem to never stop.
Apr 11, 2019
Very clean. Friendly staff. Lots of loud traffic in the evening. It would have been really great to have some of those sound barrier fences up. Other than the noise we loved it.
Apr 11, 2019
Always clean and friendly staff
Apr 11, 2019
Very nice place.
Apr 10, 2019
Apr 10, 2019
Very clean and quiet. We really enjoyed our stay!!
Apr 10, 2019
Of course the camp was as expected, as is all KOA's we have stayed at. Staff was friendly and the facility was up to standards.
Apr 10, 2019
Apr 09, 2019
Sites were level and very clean. Bathrooms & showers were clean. Staff was friendly. Our one night stay was quiet as the camp is well off the freeway.
Apr 07, 2019
Very nice kamp site, we will come back.
Apr 06, 2019
Only one night. Didn’t see much in the daylight.
Apr 05, 2019
Very nice. We were enjoying an afternoon sitting out when someone started playing music very loudly, didn't take long and an employee asked them to keep it lower. We were very appreciative.
Apr 04, 2019
Mar 31, 2019
It was an over night stay, it was quite & had hot coffee at the store. THX
Mar 31, 2019
Staff was very friendly and courteous. I really enjoyed my time spent there, I will definitely come back.
Mar 29, 2019
Great staff and great resources!
Mar 29, 2019
A very functional campground with sufficient amenities. The kids enjoyed the small playground. The tent site was very roomy, though traffic noise continued throughout the night.
Mar 28, 2019
Lovely park, the people very friendly and helpful. Only problem was people living there full-time. Rather than having an outside storage room, they piled their things up right outside their camper door. Plus there were 4 people and 2 dogs living in a camper made for two.
Mar 28, 2019
Mar 26, 2019
Enough space for a big mobile home, lovely cabins on sight. Nice hot showers! Shops and entertainment within 15 minutes drive distance.
Mar 25, 2019
Very friendly and efficient check in. Perfect for our one night stay while traveling on 99. Clean and all the amenities you would need. Mix of long term and traveling guests.
Mar 25, 2019
Mar 24, 2019
Nicely located in a quiet part of town. Adequate facilities. Not newer but clean.
Mar 23, 2019
Only reason for a 4 star, is we think you should be open till 7 or 8pm. Other than that, we thank you! Clean restrooms and showers, added touch of dial in showers. Hook ups were great and the cabins look so cute. Good landscaping too.
Mar 23, 2019
There aren’t any sequoias anywhere around. Barley any trees either. Very little to do, just an open lot
Mar 22, 2019
Mar 21, 2019
It is definitely a 'journey' location for just a sleep over. Not in the best area but for a night of rest and to refill our propane tank it works.
Mar 21, 2019
Mar 21, 2019
We got in late but map was clear and the area nice
Mar 20, 2019
Easy in, registration was simple, staff friendly and helpful. Quite, everything was clean.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy