Visalia / Sequoia National Park KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 15, 2019
The bathrooms were not cleaned regularly and a plugged toilet left for two days during the week. Also game room was locked and was told it couldn’t be opened.
Sep 15, 2019
Is was a averiage site. Toiletshygiene has To be done better.
Sep 15, 2019
the road to my site was blocked by bushes, I had to go around twice. other than that it is a very good camp ground
Sep 14, 2019
We will stay here again. Manager was very helpful with our cable connection (brought another) and staff were all very nice.
Sep 14, 2019
Accommodating, pleasant and helpful staff. First impressions count. A lovely, clean and quiet location. Great laundry area. We were passing through and were able to relax and do some "RV housekeeping." Would definitely recommend.
Sep 13, 2019
We enjoyed our stay very much. Campground is clean and very well kept. Nice hot showers! Gift shop is very nice. Staff was friendly and helpful. Like how du.psters were fenced in.
Sep 13, 2019
Sep 13, 2019
Sep 12, 2019
DEZY & Charly gave great service could not help us enough.
Sep 12, 2019
KOA staff was friendly and helpful and could not have been nicer! All functions of electric, water and sewer worked at our camp site. The sewer clean out cap was broken and sewer gas came out. The picnic table was unusable and dangerous for anyone to sit on and moved 6-8” side to side when touched. The gravel parking area was sparse and the quality of the park needs a lot of upgrades. Poor KOA!
Sep 11, 2019
Sep 11, 2019
Very small for a deluxe and there was no bedding for extra room or sofa bed... and front lady Mary is very very rude no customer service what so ever...and to let people know when to be in cabins is very rude at 10pm ..will never recommend this place to anyone
Sep 11, 2019
Everyone at this location is amazing, makes my family and I feel welcome everytime we stay!
Sep 11, 2019
Located in a residential neighborhood was interesting and nice. Not like most off the highway or out in the boondocks. Dasie the hostess was very happy and carefree with helping us with our last minute reservation. Lots of space between sites. Their cabins are very cute Log Cabin. Very clean and easy to get in even with a long rig like ours 41ft 5th wheel trailer. Thank you.
Sep 11, 2019
Stay was ok, just an average KOA. It took me a half of a day calling for someone to answer the phone for me to make a reservation.
Sep 10, 2019
Well kept campground. Nice pool. Clean restrooms.
Sep 09, 2019
We reserved and paid deposits on two specific sites, because of disability well in advance. We made this known at the time of reservation. Only one of these sites was available to us when we arrived. The person in one of the sites did not appear to be disabled. What's the point in reserving specific sites only to find they are not available upon arrival??.
Sep 09, 2019
Quiet and relaxing KOA.
Sep 09, 2019
Loved this place,great sites , clean , helpful staff.
Sep 09, 2019
Perfectly level sites, grass pet area, very friendly staff
Sep 08, 2019
Friendly people and a good distance to the Nationalparks. Nice Poolarea for chilling after a long hike.
Sep 08, 2019
Hard to sleep when a rooster starts crowing at 4 am both mornings. I was made to wait 15 minutes to check in even though it was 15 minutes after the check in time shown on my confirmation. Not dog friendly.
Sep 07, 2019
Everything was Clean and the Staff was very Helpful and Friendly. Easy check in. Would Definitely stay there again
Sep 06, 2019
Very nice,but I did not think that the rooster knew that 4:40 am was still quiet time.
Sep 04, 2019
Easy in and out. Thanks!
Sep 04, 2019
tout était comme nous en avions besoin
Sep 03, 2019
Very clean, and good shade trees as well. Dog park area was nice as well. Pool and small general store an added plus. Good customer service as well.
Sep 03, 2019
We had a great stay. Wish we could have stayed longer. We will go back when we are in the area again.
Sep 03, 2019
In this, our 4th visit in 3 years; we enjoy a little bit less. The reason was that it was too crowded . I guess labor day weekend is always busy, but a little to much for us; we were looking for relax and quietness. But overall we have a good time. See you next time, hopefully soon and not in a holiday weekend.
Sep 03, 2019
Wonderful staff ! Clean, friendly, family welcoming
Sep 03, 2019
Water leak in shower nozzle sprays onto ceiling. Restroom overcrowded. TOO expensive for quality of service. Doesn’t compare to Canadian KOAs.
Sep 02, 2019
The tables at the site & pool were very dirty & had lots of spider webs. I feel who ever maintains the park could easily take care of this & make it more appealing to sit at the tables. otherwise, all was great.
Sep 01, 2019
there was dog poo at out place, when we arrived , i had to clean up my self. according to lady at the office , there was nobody available to clean up. later in the evening , i saw people letting their dogs pee at camping places , tells maybe more about the people , as about the camping.
Sep 01, 2019
Sep 01, 2019
Everything was clean. The maintenance people should not interact with guest, they are a bit rough and their customer service skills are lacking.
Sep 01, 2019
Parque agradable bien preparado y mantenido y con areas de entretenimiento, mesas y barbacoas para todas las plazas
Aug 31, 2019
Large gravel and grass sites with plenty of room. This was a great place to stay while visiting Kings Canyon and Sequoia National parks!
Aug 31, 2019
Nice place. Need some work in men’s showers. 2 out of 3 not usable
Aug 30, 2019
the Staff was great !! The park needs TLC .To many long term people staying there and places look trashy. The laundry and store was clean and pool. Did not like all the traffic at night in and out of the long term people .
Aug 30, 2019
I found the campground to be well maintained and clean.
Aug 30, 2019
Staff was very friendly. The pool looked brand new, restrooms and showers were spotless!
Aug 30, 2019
This KOA was good for an over nite stay in our 19 ft travel trailer. There was a rooster that was wandering through the camp ground crowing before we went to sleep. It started in again at 4:45 am and kept it up until we left at 8:30 am. It came next to our trailer twice during the early morning. Had to have our windows open because it was so hot. The restrooms were clean .
Aug 30, 2019
We arrived late and set up our tent and had a very nice rest. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The pool was clean and refreshing.
Aug 29, 2019
Aug 29, 2019
Everything was just fine. Except the rooster. Lose the roosters. Don’t need the 5am wake up call.
Aug 29, 2019
Staff was friendly and helpful. Had a nice quiet time with the family.
Aug 29, 2019
The staff was friendly, the grounds were clean and well maintained. The shower facility, however, was atrocious! It is a tiny, flat roofed building, a lot of water damage inside,with holes in the roof and walls It is a co-ed bathroom; men and women might be in it. The locks on doors to showers and stalls didn't latch. I did not feel it was safe enough to allow my wife to use it alone.
Aug 28, 2019
Aug 27, 2019
Unique
Park manager forgot about providing linens for us. She was shown an email message that she had replied to and still didn't remember it.
Aug 27, 2019
A bit old but clean and a great staff.
Sep 17, 2019
Nice place to stay and see the big trees. it is a nice campground. Plenty of space between campers and is very quite. Have to pick the slower time of year because it will get crowded. The staff is nice and the area is very clean.
- Randall32749 on Trip Advisor
Sep 15, 2019
Nice, quiet and very clean campground
- Laurie Griswold on Google
Sep 13, 2019
Nothing really fancy here at this Journey KOA, but it served us well. The friendly host even lent us tire chains for our drive into Sequoia National Forest. Very helpful!
- Jennifer Greenslit on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.