Visalia / Sequoia National Park KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0540

Reserve: 800-562-0540

Info: 559-651-0544

Info: 559-651-0544

Email

7480 Avenue 308

Visalia, CA 93291

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 17, 2018
Feb 16, 2018
Feb 15, 2018
Personnel were very helpful, polite. loved the park, enjoyed our stay.
Feb 15, 2018
Great camp site, good people in office. Had fun.
Feb 15, 2018
Feb 14, 2018
Feb 11, 2018
Feb 09, 2018
Nice Park
Feb 08, 2018
Comfortable but some parts of facility looked tired and needing a facelift. For example ladies restroom /showers had faded curtains, paint coming off wall, door wouldn't close properly. Yet showers were renovated and clean. Hot water was TOO hot -an unusual problem.
Feb 07, 2018
Well maintained park with friendly staff. Showers take a minute or two to warm up but are first rate after that.
Feb 07, 2018
Older campground but nice. Would stay here again
Feb 03, 2018
Feb 01, 2018
The campground needs more gravel. It is very dusty!
Jan 31, 2018
Freeway construction made it harder to find
Jan 31, 2018
No problems. Everything worked OK.
Jan 30, 2018
Jan 28, 2018
Jan 28, 2018
Located residential neighborhood not what I look for in an RV park.
Jan 27, 2018
Jan 26, 2018
Very nice front desk registration lady
Jan 25, 2018
Jan 25, 2018
First time staying and is was peaceful and quiet. Staff was friendly and courteous. Not much to see nearby, you have to drive a ways to Sequoia National Forrest. Also a few roosters make sure you are up and moving by 5:30. All in all, would stay again.
Jan 25, 2018
Jan 24, 2018
We stayed in a deluxe cabin and the bed was the worst bed I've slept on. The tv was so small I could hardly see it. The internet didn't work either. Wouldn't stay again.
Jan 23, 2018
Great stopover site.
Jan 23, 2018
I absolutely loved it !
Jan 22, 2018
Jan 22, 2018
Jan 20, 2018
The staff was very helpful and friendly. The fenced pet area is larger than most parks and has grassy area. The park is about a mile from freeway so we did not hear road noises. The hookups are located in one convenient spot for our trailer. The sites are gravel. We have stayed here before and would definitely do so again if we are in the area.
Jan 19, 2018
I am a repeat customer at this KOA, at least once a month. The staff has always been extremely helpful and polite. I wouldn't think of staying anywhere else!
Jan 18, 2018
Jan 17, 2018
Easy check in, great assistance in the office.
Jan 16, 2018
Have stayed at many KOA'S across the country and this is one of the worst. Sites are worn, very little gravel left, site had muddy ruts. Overall place seemed a mess. One garbage container located far from most sites. Sorry but will not stop here again.
Jan 15, 2018
Dirty place.
Jan 15, 2018
Jan 15, 2018
Perfect overnight stop in the central valley. Convenient to the freeway, but far enough away to avoid road noise. VERY friendly staff. Older site in a mixed-use industrial area, but well-maintained. Level gravel pads, everything worked - good cable, strong wi-fi. Nice dog run. Several pull-through sites meant we didn't have to unhook. Didn't use the restrooms, store or pool.
Jan 13, 2018
Jan 13, 2018
Friendly and helpful staff!
Jan 11, 2018
The woman at the counter in the store in office was very helpful to us
Jan 10, 2018
Jan 09, 2018
Very nice place to stay!
Jan 08, 2018
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Jan 07, 2018
It was very clean. The neighborhood made want to sleep with a gun close to my bed. The train yard was was impressively loud. Good place and people bad location.
Jan 06, 2018
We spent our 14th year with friends and family at this campground, for our New Year's camp out. Everyone was great, very nice owners and staff. They are all very accommodating. Thanks to all of the KOA Visalia staff.
Jan 06, 2018
It was Okay but disappointed in all the brown grass and accumulated leaves. The Power post was in need of some rehab.
Jan 06, 2018
Easy check in even though we came in late. Nice quiet park. Thanks
Jan 04, 2018
We stayed here thinking we'd like to visit the sequoia's. Unfortunately the location of this KOA is terrible. It sits right in the middle of a neighborhood. No 10 pm quiet time here! The vollyball they say is available is a joke. The dog park was good though . And the staff was pleasant. But overall my family rated this as our worst camping trip ever.
Jan 02, 2018
The staff is friendly, bathrooms are clean, and the cabin we stayed in allowed us to bring our dogs. This campground is in a convenient location with a lot of food choices within 4 - 6 miles. I walked the dogs outside the campgrounds and felt safe. It isn't fancy, but it gets the job done.
Jan 02, 2018
We stayed one night on our way to Yosemite, The place was very clean and very friendly staff. It also has a very nice and clean dark park. We will definitely stay again a little longer.
Jan 02, 2018
We were trying out our vintage trailer for the first time. We live in Visalia.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals