Visalia / Sequoia National Park KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0540

Reserve: 800-562-0540

Info: 559-651-0544

Info: 559-651-0544

Email This Campground

7480 Avenue 308

Visalia, CA 93291

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 13, 2018
Easy access to National Park. Camp Hosts were very helpful. Water pressure was a little low. Restrooms were neat and clean.
Jul 13, 2018
A good stay but too close to railroad tracks. Heard several trains pass during the night. Staff way very friendly and knowledgeable.
Jul 12, 2018
Nice sized pool.
Jul 12, 2018
Jul 12, 2018
Jul 12, 2018
It was great. Look forward to coming back.
Jul 11, 2018
Jul 10, 2018
Great. Kids loved the pool
Jul 10, 2018
It was good, a refrigerator would been nice in the small cabins I assumed they all had them cus some do. More Ramada’s , not enough trees was sweating it out tryna cook in the morning. Overall very satisfied
Jul 09, 2018
Overall, a nice little campground. We stayed for 1 night and had a nice pull-thru, shady, level spot. Store is nicely stocked. They have a pool, basketball hoop, game room, playground. We played billiards in the game room one afternoon. This is a good campground to stop for a night or two. We enjoyed our stay!
Jul 09, 2018
Shouldn’t be advertised as Sequoia. Quite a drive to Sequoia. The cabin had the basic amenities but wasn’t the cleanest.
Jul 09, 2018
Nice campground, clean bathroom and showers and the staff is very friendly.
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
Arrived late, after a long hot drive down the central valley and was able to secure a nice tree shaded spot with easy pull-through access.
Jul 08, 2018
Best staff ever
Jul 08, 2018
access is a little tricky. Could use a bit more upgrading for accessibility in a few of the spaces. always a nice reststop before heading into the LA basin.
Jul 08, 2018
Jul 08, 2018
Jul 08, 2018
Nice staff. We only stayed overnight and didn’t we see the whole campground. However, if we are up that way again, we would stay there.
Jul 08, 2018
Jul 07, 2018
Jul 07, 2018
Jul 06, 2018
Jul 06, 2018
Jul 05, 2018
We loved our experience. It’s a kids d friendly place and I feel comfortable letting my girls explore while I relax. The water was shut off for s few hours but we made the best of it . Most of the staff was helpful but one lady . Unfortunately didn’t get her name but she seemed to be doing book keeping. Other than that WE HAD A GRAT TIME !!!
Jul 05, 2018
Jul 05, 2018
Eunice was very pleasant and helpful. We appreciated the list of turn by turn directions for nearby parks, stores and Med centers. Everything was clean. Very nice KOA.
Jul 03, 2018
Jul 02, 2018
This is just a long way from the park and there was construction that made the trip difficult
Jul 02, 2018
Nice campground with great pool.
Jul 02, 2018
Hard to control.hot d cold.water. drainage issue. Smell from local animals.
Jul 02, 2018
Jul 02, 2018
Nice campground clean and close to sequoia national park laundry was great.
Jul 02, 2018
Jul 01, 2018
After reading mixed reviews on this KOA I didn’t know what to expect but I was pleasantly surprised. Everyone was super friendly and the cabin was clean. Bathrooms up near the office were clean too. It was a great stop for the night on the way to Sequoia.
Jul 01, 2018
Jun 30, 2018
friendly, plumbing needs help in womens room, lobby smelled of cat.
Jun 30, 2018
People that worked there were VERY nice and helpful. They made every effort to make our stay there as comfortable as possible.
Jun 30, 2018
we stay at KOA’s because there is a standard you can depend on, but that changed here. This KOA was at least an hour away from Sequioa NP and was in the middle of an industrial area (where the smell of dog food being made is strong in the morning). Plus, the unisex bathroom/shower was very uncomfortable and a little creepy for women and young children. The other ratings were misleadingly high.
Jun 30, 2018
This campground is located in a poor spot. Our site faced a junkyard. Half the campground had nice shady spots but the other half had very few trees with patches of overgrown grass/weeds. The volleyball sand court and horseshoes area was full of weeds. The playroom/exercise room was hot and stuffy; no way anyone could possibly use the exercise equipment in the heat. Unfriendly staff.
Jun 30, 2018
stayed in a tent family of 5, dissapointed that the grass was dead and patchy. Would have been nice to have more trees or some type of shade, especially in 100° weather. The pool was clean and the best spot in the campground. I appreciated the provided soap dispenser in the showers, it was a nice touch. *needs better Wi-Fi or internet center to finding local shops or restaurants for new comer
Jun 30, 2018
Jun 30, 2018
we have stayed at this park 8 times. We have always had a good experience. Only negative is that the gravel parking pad and grass area need some work.
Jun 30, 2018
Eunice was super nice- facility was clean and our pull thru space was perfectly shaded
Jun 29, 2018
Good stop. There was some confusion about our reservation. Originally given a cabin even though we book an RV spot. Staff person remedied the issue immediately. Could have been a problem if we did a late check in though. There was construction on the roads out of the campground to the freeway. Little map or directions would have been useful. Very clean and quiet. Nice guests and staff.
Jun 28, 2018
Jun 27, 2018
I ran over a big rock and damaged my running board on my brand new motorhome. Looking back there were ALOT of big rocks!
Jun 27, 2018
Jun 27, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals