Visalia / Sequoia National Park KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0540

Reserve: 800-562-0540

Info: 559-651-0544

Info: 559-651-0544

Email

7480 Avenue 308

Visalia, CA 93291

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 22, 2018
Apr 21, 2018
Dog area superior. Quiet and clean.
Apr 20, 2018
Very nice park with good gravelled pitches, quiet and well serviced.
Apr 20, 2018
Apr 20, 2018
Apr 19, 2018
Nice & clean. Shaded and large sites. Staff is friendly & helpful. Others have complained about the location in a bad neighborhood. It is a odd neighborhood sandwiched between an industrial park and a nice residential area. However, the KOA is fenced and nice , much more in character to the residential area. You are ONLY aware of the industrial park on entrance. Super convenient.
Apr 18, 2018
Met all our needs. Clean. Staff in the office took care of our check-in efficiently. Services (water sewer) good.
Apr 18, 2018
Great sites for a couple days, within 50 miles of sequoia National Park. I left my water pressure gauge and the camp was very helpful and mailed it to me home. Thank you
Apr 18, 2018
Apr 18, 2018
nothing anything spectacular.
Apr 18, 2018
Great park run by great people. Very accommodating and friendly.
Apr 18, 2018
Wonderful park, nice size camp spots close to "things to do" very friendly host...
Apr 18, 2018
Had a wonderful time ....Was very close to Sequoia national forest...thanks again we will be back..:0)
Apr 18, 2018
Park was beautiful and staff was very friendly! Quite a bit of road noise from the neighborhood. Flowers were gorgeous! Would stay again!
Apr 17, 2018
Lovely setting with ample trees and grass. Wide pull throughs/easy maneuvering of large rigs. Friendly staff. First day I took a shower the water stayed on very hot. Only one shower worked properly. An out of order sign went up and stayed up all week. The dog run was full of poop. I cleaned up 7 bags on one day. Bags were provided, which was appreciated. Mixed gender bathroom made no sense.
Apr 17, 2018
This KOA campground was pretty nice, and very clean, and everyone that worked there was very helpful and very friendly. The only disappointment we had was they only had 4 washers, and 3 of them were out of order, other than that, everything else was good. We would stay there again, if we ever come back to this area. p.s. Suzie and her dog Teddy, were great as well.
Apr 17, 2018
Apr 16, 2018
Very nice
Apr 16, 2018
Nice cabin, depressing, crappy camp ground in a slightly scary part of town.
Apr 16, 2018
Clean and friendly staff. Pet park is awesome
Apr 16, 2018
Easy to get in and out.
Apr 15, 2018
Staff was friendly and the campgrounds were well maintained.
Apr 15, 2018
Apr 14, 2018
Very clean, quiet, easy access. Friendly staff
Apr 13, 2018
A nice small KOA. Needs a little TLC around the park, but since it is early spring, more May be planned to spruce it up. Very nice clerk that checked us in and accommodating people. Fine for a short stop but probably not a destination venue. Concenient to Sequoia National Park.
Apr 13, 2018
Very nice, thank you!
Apr 12, 2018
I stay at this KOA at least once a month and wouldn't think of going to another place. It's location, the KOA attendants, and overall experience exceed my expectations every time I stay.
Apr 11, 2018
Apr 11, 2018
Very nice camp host ........ park was clean. Freeway noise and train sounds woke us up at night.
Apr 11, 2018
Apr 11, 2018
Apr 11, 2018
Amazing and helpful staff. Beautiful grounds.
Apr 11, 2018
Apr 09, 2018
The store was nice and the store clerk pleasant but the park was a little bit creepy and because it was located in the midst of cattle land, smelled strong of wet cow poop especially in the evening and morning.
Apr 09, 2018
Apr 09, 2018
One night. It very clean nice people. Easy to get to off of I40
Apr 07, 2018
We had a great stay there. It was awesome to spend the day in Sequoia National Park and have our RV to return to in the evening. Craig, a staff member, was incredibly friendly and helpful. He made us feel welcome.
Apr 07, 2018
The store needs to expand not enough choices.
Apr 07, 2018
Clean, safe, good hook ups, easy drive to both parks. Great staff!!
Apr 07, 2018
It was really nice KOA. The RV pull through sites we're easy to use. Most sites have a firepit and picnic tables. Bathrooms were really clean. Staff was very friendly. We really loved the dog park. It is really big. Our huskies got the run a lot.
Apr 06, 2018
The roosters in the neighborhood were noisy and the train was early. But, these are things that the park cannot control. Otherwise, we enjoyed our stay. Close enough to the Sequoia NP and the drive through the groves is beautiful.
Apr 06, 2018
Apr 03, 2018
Small and clean campground. Friendly staff. Stayed in a Kamping Kabin that had most of all that we needed but had seen a lot of use and a little worn out. It was clean however and everything functioned properly.
Apr 03, 2018
Apr 03, 2018
Nice camera grounds
Apr 03, 2018
Apr 01, 2018
Apr 01, 2018
Mar 31, 2018
Easy to get in and out. This stay was a stopover stay on our way to another location. Clean and quiet.
Mar 31, 2018
Very clean site and friendly workers. I really love that there are several things on site that you can do such as volleyball or the game room.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals