Visalia / Sequoia National Park KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Feb 20, 2020
Feb 19, 2020
Very nice park
Feb 18, 2020
Feb 18, 2020
Feb 18, 2020
The campground was strangely located between derelict farmland, scruffy homes on small lots, and huge new industrial units. Grounds and facilities were well kept. The sites were a good size, nice fire pit. The manager told our kids off for playing at the playground because they were 'too old': the sign said 'school age children only' and they are 10 and 12. They were very upset and us too.
Feb 18, 2020
Very welcoming and pleasant
Feb 17, 2020
Excellent KOA!
Feb 16, 2020
We stayed for a night. The cabin was so clean, the restrooms, and surroundings. The people in the store was very nice and helpful! We will definitely go back!
Feb 15, 2020
The manager, Charlie, couldn't have been nicer and more helpful. The little cabin was ideal for our purposes and was a welcome sight after our 10-hour volunteer shifts at a booth at the WAE which was trying to alert homeowners to a critical disease and its carrier-inspect that is killing citrus trees. Everything at the cabin was clean & attractive.Thank you and especially Charlie.
Feb 15, 2020
The man and woman in the office could not have been any nicer. The park is nothing more than a place to sleep for the night on the way to where you really want to be.
Feb 15, 2020
This was a very clean campground. There were trees and grass all around the park, which is rare in California. The place was very quiet at night and felt safe.
Feb 14, 2020
it is okay. it's a little hard to find. The water connection leaked despite changing washers.
Feb 13, 2020
Older run down campground in a residential neighborhood. Probably won’t stay there again.
Feb 13, 2020
Pretty expensive. Great dog run.
Feb 10, 2020
The site was fine but the restroom was filthy. It is starting to look run down, too many obvious long term “campers” if they would keep their areas clean it wouldn’t be so bad. Too much accumulation of junk. However, the site was fine and quiet. We would stay again.
Feb 08, 2020
Feb 02, 2020
Thank you for upgrading me to a cabin with bathroom since your bathrooms were being worked on... that was great. The cabins are warm, comfy, and very pleasant. Staff were all wonderful, helpful and nice. A little more info on where to go for showers as they were both being worked on while I was there would have been helpful. Dog park is great!
Feb 02, 2020
Location and staff were great! I enjoyed my stay! Only negative comment would be there are no locks/ keyed entry on shower rooms. Otherwise it was a great place to stay to see the Sequoia National Park.
Jan 27, 2020
It maybe nicer in the summer, but it is somewhat dilapidated. Nice helpful staff.
Jan 25, 2020
It was lovely. Very friendly staff and older but well maintained park. Would come again. Only reason for 4 rating is the bathroom/showers were closed due to repairs.
Jan 25, 2020
Jan 25, 2020
The bathrooms/showers nearest to us were under construction, so we had to walk across the campsite to use unisex bathrooms/showers, which was very uncomfortable and inconvenient. It also smelled really bad outside, I don’t know if it was their dump station or maybe farm land (roosters were loud all day/night). The pull through spot was nice, there was a table and grass.
Jan 24, 2020
Jan 22, 2020
Dead leaves and grass from the last cutting sticking to shoes, hard to sweep out because they stuck to everything. Cabin run down, stunk, dirty laundry from the last renter left on couch, when getting ready for bed at 10pm, NO HOT WATER. Complained and got a SORRY. $120 for the cabin, days later, a $ 50 credit. Sorry it wasn't even worth that. We do NOT recommend this KOA.
Jan 20, 2020
The KOA in Visalia, Ca. is a very nice, and clean campground. This is a stop we use regularly on our trips between Sacramento and SoCal. There is very nice fenced area for our dog to walk and play. Access in and out of the campground is easy with convenient access from the 99 freeway. The people who run the place are very nice and have been very helpful with all of our needs. See you soon!
Jan 17, 2020
Jan 15, 2020
I’ve stayed there twice. Nice park, and very easy after hours check in.
Jan 11, 2020
The lady in the office was very friendly & helpful, I’m sorry I didn’t get her name! Overall the park is a bit shabby. My sewer had no cap and had no threads to secure the elbow connector for my sewer hose. The gravel sites could use a fresh application of gravel, especially since it was rainy, but the site was level. Will stay again as it’s convenient & the office lady was great!
Jan 09, 2020
Friendly staff and a great pull thru site with full service. We just stayed one night so cannot comment on other amenities.
Jan 09, 2020
Very friendly and helpful staff. Camp site was level and clean and very quiet at night time. Will definitely stay there again.
Jan 09, 2020
Nice, clean park. We stayed one night in easy pull-through site.
Jan 08, 2020
Jan 07, 2020
Clean and quiet
Jan 07, 2020
The people there were great the facility was your typical facility clean Organized but to be honest with you I was in such a horrible location I couldn't believe where we were I would never stay here again
Jan 06, 2020
For what was offered WAY OVER PRICED. I have stayed at many KAO’s and for the most part satisfied with my stay. The KAO IN Visalia would be at the bottom of my list. I had two interactions with staff and both times the staff member was rude.
Jan 06, 2020
Courteous service. Helpful. Nice, clean campground.
Jan 05, 2020
We booked two deluxe cabins. In one there was no hot water for the first 2 nights and then was fixed but it was just warm.. in the second one, it was hot for the first 3 night but cold as ice in the last night.. staff was ok . Camp doesn’t have lots of room for the kids to play and run except on the road..
Jan 03, 2020
Very old and tired looking including the so called game room and k9 Park. Staff were good but facility is not what I’d expect from a KOA
Jan 02, 2020
We stayed New Years Eve night so there was a little celebration. Great friendly staff nice clean park. Great place to stay.
Jan 01, 2020
Unique
Nice place but we thought it was closer to the national park being as though it has it in the name
Dec 31, 2019
Dec 31, 2019
Suited our needs well. Only problem we’re the extremely loud people having a party in the cabins. No security there to stop the party and kept us up. Then they drank all the coffee the next morning. It was an ok place to stay for one night.
Dec 30, 2019
Dec 30, 2019
Great customer service, clean and easy pull throughs. Always a nice time there.
Dec 29, 2019
Pleasant, clean. Easy late check in.
Dec 28, 2019
Lovely manager, decent place. Only complaint is the sewage smell!
Dec 25, 2019
A bit noisy as community built up around location, lovely hosts
Dec 23, 2019
Nice quiet park and friendly staff.
Dec 21, 2019
One night with 2 kids.
Dec 17, 2019
It was dark when we arrived. The entrance is best approached when driving from west to east, otherwise if you are towing you almost need to make a 180 deg turn. The sites were as expected and the hook-ups were easy to find and use. Depending on where you park the provided services could be a bit of a walk. Good place to stop for the night.
Feb 14, 2020
Charley was so kind and helpful. She went out of her way to help us with a cell phone issue. The campground is conveniently located and very clean and quiet (a few roosters add to the camping experience:)) Looking forward to a return visit.
- L CA on Google
Jan 29, 2020
Big trees and incredible views.
- Roger Hartter on Google
Jan 14, 2020
Great place to stay on your Sequoia National Park visit. Big spaces and friendly place.
- Sandi Sturm on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.