Visalia / Sequoia National Park KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Mar 26, 2020
While the campground is nicely arranged, It would be even better if there was cable TV available. Also, the wifi was very weak at our campsite.
Mar 25, 2020
It was a good stay other than running into materials shortage. I'd expect most KOAs wshould have two week supply of toilet paper etc
Mar 24, 2020
Nice office staff
Mar 24, 2020
Nicely maintained and clean park, with grass between sites which made it feel park like. Staff were polite and helpful.
Mar 24, 2020
Staff was very helpful in making our reservation and then changing it the next day when we called. Checkin was easy and the pull thru site was just what we needed for the night. The dog park let "Lucy" run around for some much needed exercise. Some day we will have to stay long enough to enjoy the pool!
Mar 24, 2020
Just a quick overnighter, it was great especially during this hard time, everybody followed all the rules. thanks for the stay on our way home
Mar 23, 2020
We had a mechanical issue with our RV on our day of departure. The staff was so kind, allowing us to stay a little past check out, and holding our site open in case we needed it for another night. Much appreciated!
Mar 22, 2020
During this time of uncertainty in so many areas it was welcoming to have a nice place to rest as we drove home; grateful you were so accomodating about our schedule changes!
Mar 22, 2020
A very clean and well maintained park. We will staying here again.
Mar 22, 2020
Great place to stay if you want to visit Sequoia or Kings Canyon National Parks. We could not get all the way up to the General Grant Tree, because of all the snow, but it was still a great trip.
Mar 22, 2020
Mar 20, 2020
Unique
Mar 20, 2020
Mar 19, 2020
Mar 19, 2020
Mar 19, 2020
Mar 18, 2020
Nice quiet Park, very clean restrooms and showers, well stocked store
Mar 18, 2020
No issues with our stay other than the water pressure in the bathrooms was abysmal. It was our first time at a KOA so maybe that’s standard.
Mar 16, 2020
Only stayed one night but enjoyed the pet area and shower.
Mar 16, 2020
Surprised to find a pull-through space that WAS NOT level. Also, why bother keeping the laundry open 24/7 when you need to purchase a card in order to do laundry.
Mar 14, 2020
Clean, good spaces, friendly, helpful staff, well marked for easy in, easy out.
Mar 12, 2020
Mar 12, 2020
Clean, friendly, easy to get to and quite. Level gravel spots. Would stop there again.
Mar 11, 2020
Mar 10, 2020
Just and overnighted. Staff was great and cabins were perfect. Will come again
Mar 10, 2020
Our 2 bedroom cabin was clean and well supplied. We enjoyed the deck for a family dinner and slept well in comfortable beds. I used the couch bed and found it quite nice. I might suggest using two flat sheets for each bunk bed, as slipping the corners of the fitted sheets around the mattresses in the confined space was a challenge for this grandma.
Mar 09, 2020
stayed overnight (my second KOA visit in two days). Found the quality and amenities similar at both places - thats great! This particular KOA is being encroached quickly by suburban development, which made me feel a bit weird as I was driving in to find it. But that aside, it is a clean, well run establishment and had alot of campers. thank you for my time there.
Mar 09, 2020
Mar 07, 2020
Had not visited this park in a couple of years but noticed right away how much cleaner it looked. Staff was very friendly, would recommend to anyone and would stay again.
Mar 05, 2020
Mar 05, 2020
Mar 04, 2020
Mar 04, 2020
Verry good park exceptions are cable TV connection corroded, hose at bathroom was broken (had to use my own hose to clean up a doggie accident)
Mar 04, 2020
Mar 04, 2020
Friendly and helpful staff!
Mar 03, 2020
It was a quick stay, got in late; paperwork was waiting for us! Yeay! My dad used the restroom and shower facilities Sunday morning; said it was nice and clean!
Mar 03, 2020
Mar 02, 2020
Mar 02, 2020
Great place. Very helpful staff.
Mar 01, 2020
Feb 29, 2020
Easy access, clean showers and helpful, friendly staff
Feb 28, 2020
Feb 27, 2020
Stopped here for the first time for just an overnighte but couldn't have had a better experience. Friendly, helpful staff, clean updated restrooms, and a level site. Situated in a mostly residential neighborhood, the place is very quiet. It's 8 or 10 minutes off US 99, but worth the drive.We'll stay here again.
Feb 26, 2020
Good for over night stay
Feb 24, 2020
The facilities were old and in need of major repairs or upgrades. This was not up to normal KOA standards.
Feb 22, 2020
Friendly, good sites, and easy access. Love the lights at night.
Feb 22, 2020
Feb 22, 2020
We enjoyed our stay after a long drive from Reno. The park was well maintained and the restrooms wewr clean. Staff were helpful and friendly. We will stay there again.
Feb 21, 2020
Extremely nice and quite. Beautiful area to stay at.
Feb 20, 2020
Mar 19, 2020
Wir waren eine Nacht im September 2019 da, sehr netter Empfang. Ruhige Nacht und alles da was man braucht.Ich hoffe ich komme noch ein mal
- Vladimir Hribar on Google
Mar 15, 2020
2020/3月現在ナイトレジストレーション可能でした。 シャワールームやトイレは清潔でした。
- George George on Google
Mar 13, 2020
We've been there before and really liked it and the owners, very nice. We will go back!
- Sandra Reifschneider on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.