Visalia / Sequoia National Park KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0540

Reserve: 800-562-0540

Info: 559-651-0544

Info: 559-651-0544

Email This Campground

7480 Avenue 308

Visalia, CA 93291

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 18, 2018
The pool was so chlorinated it makes you skin feel funny and the smell was very strong. The volleyball court needs to be cleaned out and the horseshoe pits need to be redug. If you are going to advertise you have them, they should be usable and they are not. People were kind and friendly.
Jun 18, 2018
Very dutiful, personal very helpful and friendly. Cost is too high, KOA is always my last choice due to cost.
Jun 18, 2018
The grounds were fine an the staff was relatively friendly. The main issue is the pool, it was probably 90% chlorine. On a hot day in Visalia, the pool is the only thing this KOA has going for them and it was basically unusable on this trip.
Jun 18, 2018
We had a great stay. Only one issue, my mother in law put her towel out on the table to dry and it was stolen. The staff was very nice and did drive around the camp looking for it but didn’t find it.
Jun 18, 2018
First time at a KOA. Perfect safe, organized place for young kids. Sorry we hadn’t planned to attend the ice cream social!
Jun 17, 2018
Great, just as always.
Jun 17, 2018
Nice comfortable stay. Good size site
Jun 17, 2018
We had a great stay here. Well kept park. Quiet. Good location to see area.
Jun 17, 2018
The facilities were good but that campground itself was dry, full of stickers, no trees. The photos are very deceiving. There’s a reason that they don’t have photographs Of the pull through sites for large RVs. Swimming pool was great except it had way too much chlorine. The staff was friendly and helpful
Jun 15, 2018
Jun 15, 2018
Old facility, poorly maintained, no trees or grass available except in limited areas. Good for overnight stay, but nothing longer than that.
Jun 15, 2018
Friendly staff Clean Great showers Easy to get to from 99
Jun 15, 2018
Jun 13, 2018
My dog did not use the kamp k-9. He preferred the fence behind the volley ball. Go figure.
Jun 13, 2018
Stayed 2 weeks. Enjoyed your facility.
Jun 13, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
Always a good stay.
Jun 12, 2018
Was very disappointed in the location of the KOA. Did not really seem like you are “camping“ when your right up against a housing development. Also staff was not very friendly. Overall disappointed.
Jun 12, 2018
The campground was fine. It met our needs. We were required to rent for a minimum of 3 days, Memorial Day week end. But we didn’t check in until Saturday afternoon, so I felt the 3 day requirement wasn’t fair.
Jun 12, 2018
Every nice place. I did not care for the neighborhood.
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
Very clean and employees very available if assistance needed - although everything was working and laid out well, so we didn't need assistance. The only reason not a 5 rating is Visalia itself, and the immediate radius - not very scenic.
Jun 10, 2018
Staff is unfriendly. Especially the older guy that is the grounds keeper. He will give you a hard time for anything. They have no accessibility for disabled people in the restrooms by the pool. My father in law was hurt because there were no grab rails for him to use. If you are going for to visit Sequoia NP be prepaired for a 100 mile trip. Also the grounds are barren in a industrial area.
Jun 10, 2018
One night stay. We have a Teton fifth wheel pulled with a Freightliner. Park and space was easy to enter with the registration process friendly. The area surrounding park is residential, large vacant lots and light industrial business. There are monthly residents with some needing space maintenance. Park unfortunately appears to be suffering from California's water restrictions.
Jun 09, 2018
The staff is wonderful. They do a nice job of keeping the park clean. They even shovel out the grills daily. Not sure of the age of the park but trees are large enough to provide shade. The bathrooms are older but well maintained and kept clean. We would stay again.
Jun 08, 2018
Extremely dusty, dry, and stickers instead of grass. Facilities almost primitive except pool but just ok. Poor water pressure, but usable. Courteous employees. Pictures of park are misleading and NOT representative of actual conditions. Will not be back!
Jun 08, 2018
Not up to koa. Ants everywhere. Bitten 3 times. Put in a pull through space that we could not get out of without maneuvering several times. Wont be back. I gave a star for the cute shop.
Jun 08, 2018
Jun 08, 2018
Mary at the front desk was great, she is an asset to KOA
Jun 08, 2018
Jun 07, 2018
The campsite was clean and wel maintained. Also the pool-aria was nice. We had a great time here.
Jun 06, 2018
The campground is way further from the Sequoia National Park than I thought and because of that a little pricey and inconvenient !
Jun 06, 2018
Comfortable campground
Jun 06, 2018
Jun 05, 2018
This is a very clean and well maintained park. Always saw people working on the grounds. We stayed while visiting family so a short visit but we would stay there again.
Jun 03, 2018
Ask to stay on the east side of the office more shade trees.
Jun 03, 2018
Jun 03, 2018
Jun 02, 2018
Jun 02, 2018
Always a great place to stay
Jun 01, 2018
The office staff made it better than average
Jun 01, 2018
Not kid friendly, they don't know how to make reservations we said 3 days they only put us in for one but charged me more for the 2nd day because we didn't check out. It's in a run down town but when you look up rv park near sequoia park this shows up 1st and it's 40 mins from the park. Never again for us
Jun 01, 2018
just a one night stay, clean facilities, friendly staff.
Jun 01, 2018
Very clean and quiet . Laundry card needed to do laundry was only thing I did not like . You pay for what loads you think you will have and pay $10 deposit above cost of loads . You do get it back and money back if you don’t use it all but would be better just to use my card if cards are required . Other than that nice pool and camping spots .
May 31, 2018
We were surprised that the KOA was in a residential part of Visalia BUT it was quiet and a nice, clean campground. The game room was great for the kids!
May 30, 2018
Bath rooms very hot and steamy.
May 30, 2018
May 30, 2018
It's not very close to Sequoia National Park. The shuttle is almost a 3 hour drive. It is located in a residential area, not the mountain escape we were hoping for. Activities on site were fun and the staff was friendly. Just wish the location was a little more clear.
May 30, 2018
Perfect for an overnight while traveling on 99.
May 29, 2018
very disappointed, the pool was not heated , game room A/C not working, grass was dead and too many permanent RV, run down and the grounds were not very well keep up.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals