Visalia / Sequoia National Park KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0540

Reserve: 800-562-0540

Info: 559-651-0544

Info: 559-651-0544

Email

7480 Avenue 308

Visalia, CA 93291

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 12, 2017
Just one night while headed home. Very friendly.
Nov 10, 2017
Do to contaminated water, we were unable to fill our tanks with fresh water before heading through the desert and water restriction areas. I would have expected to receive notification of such an extreme change in basic amenities designated to our reserved site. This would have definitely affected our travel preparations.
Nov 10, 2017
Campground was well laid out and tidy.
Nov 09, 2017
There was no usable water. A reduction in camp fees would be warranted.
Nov 07, 2017
It was fabulous! This is the best KOA so far. We pulled in & pretty rose bushes & flowers welcomed us � the owner greeted us warmly & gave us advice for our Seqouia/Kings Canyon Visit. Then I went into the bathroom & it has to be the cleanest in our travels �� they explained the water problem & it didn'the bother us...we could go buy water if needed. This is a 10 of 10 KOA for us. Thanks
Nov 07, 2017
Still can't drink the water it been problem here sense our last stay in Sept.
Nov 06, 2017
Nov 05, 2017
We only stayed for work purposes and if our job goes back up again in the area we will definitely come back.
Nov 05, 2017
Nov 04, 2017
No water in sinks in men's restroom.
Nov 04, 2017
Very expensive. Good service. Bad part of town.
Nov 03, 2017
I made reservations on Sept 26 for a stay 4 day stay October 25. When I arrived I was told that The water was contaminated with bacteria, The letter they handed me said they knew on Sept 14, however I had "full hookups". I had no choice but to stay as there was no other in the area. I had no water with me so I had to dry camp for 4 days. Notifications could have and should have been sent.
Nov 02, 2017
The park is not very well kept. I have been to several KOAâs and have come to expect a certain level of amenities and cleanliness. The pool was closed - why not keep it heated so people can enjoy it? There were no activities to speak of, and the office and store closed at 6. Canât get ice or anything after 6. Wonât go back to this one.
Nov 01, 2017
nice campground with all the usual amenities.. Good area for the dogs. However, unable to use the water due to contamination and still the charge is pretty high.
Oct 31, 2017
great
Oct 30, 2017
Their private water system was infected and we had to buy bottled water for drinking and cooking. This KOA has degraded over the years and needs paving, lawns, and new gravel. I can envision a developer creating a modern RV Park in Visalia, and when that happens the existing park will be "toast". We only visit that KOA because we must visit Visalia on business and they are the only KOA.
Oct 30, 2017
The park is average. The day we checked in, we couldnât hook up to water - bacteria issues. However, no rate discount even though we didnât get full hook up. A little off the beaten track & not overly easy to join back up to the highway from here, but we have a GPS, thankfully.
Oct 28, 2017
Oct 27, 2017
Oct 26, 2017
Nice park, but they should have informed us of their contaminated water before we arrived. We were afraid to use the water due to nitrates and total cold form contamination, good thing we had fresh water in our tank.
Oct 24, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
Aging campground, no hot h2o men's room sinks, we're warned in advance of nitrate water supply problem. Dusty. Friendly staff was helpful.
Oct 24, 2017
Clean, very friendly, will be staying again around Thanksgiving
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Booked this KOA online the day before arrival. Found out at check-in that the water is bad and cannot be used for drinking or cooking. Lucky that we had water in our RV tank to use. KOA headquarters did call our home phone to alert us of this water issue but we did not catch it until we left area. Otherwise the facility is acceptable for camping, clean bathrooms and showers.
Oct 22, 2017
Oct 22, 2017
Oct 21, 2017
No water. Well system contaminated. In the process of converting to city supply. Nice people, but the park could use an upgrade.
Oct 21, 2017
The park could be a gem if some gravel were spread around the sites to cut down the dust. Also I received a pretty bad scratch on the drivers side of my coach from a low hanging branch in the site I was assigned. I have talked to them and was told to send an email to the owner concerning the accident! Currently waiting to get a reply!
Oct 21, 2017
Park was nice. Narrow short sites, lots of road noise, no wi-fi
Oct 20, 2017
great place. have stayed there many times. only problem this visit was water problems they had and were working on
Oct 20, 2017
Water bacteria a real issue. KOA should be offering refunds.
Oct 19, 2017
I hope they got the water problem under control.
Oct 18, 2017
Nice park and friendly staff
Oct 18, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
You advertise as full hookups we didn't have water to take a shower or wash dishes with. They told us that the water had bacteria in it while we were checking in. We fill this should have been stated while making reservations. The grounds were dirty and dusty. I may try KOA one more time but if it is like this one I will never call KOA for reservations Again Thank You Larry Harris:
Oct 17, 2017
smelled terrible, like cattle feedlot. Water was bad, unusable. We were told ahead of time. Didnât realize it would be so inconvenient. That was our fault, but smell was bad.
Oct 16, 2017
Great kampground! Very nice people, and very dog friendly! The dog off leash area was nice and roomy and very close to our spot. Bathrooms need some updating, most of the toilets in the women's restroom were barely flushing and kind of gross but it isn't bad enough to not come to stay. Lovely owners made us feel welcome and comfortable, thanks Visalia KOA!
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Friendly staff. Good access.
Oct 16, 2017
The staff was very friendly and the stay was great. My only reason for not giving this 5 stars was I had no Idea that the water was contaminated and unusable at this location. There should be a warning that you cannot hook up to the water at this location. Other than that it was a great place to stay.
Oct 15, 2017
We chose KOA that night to make sure we had full services before to head in the national parks, but couldnât use the water, they provided only one shower for all the sites and it was literally dripping... For our first experience in a KOA, not convincing!
Oct 15, 2017
There was no potable water in the campground due to a contaminated well. We didn't get any discount for the inconvenience. Still paid the rate of $45 per night. We had phoned in a reservation (and paid) prior to arriving and picked up the packet that was left for us. A man knocked on our camper door at 11:00 pm asking why we hadn't registered or paid for our site - weird!
Oct 13, 2017
Great staff. Nice level spot. Love KOA's!
Oct 13, 2017
They need to get their water problem fixed.
Oct 13, 2017
Park is nice, but not having water because of bacteria In water was a bit of an inconvience. Park was quiet so nice for sleeping after long day on the road.
Oct 12, 2017
Would have rated this campground higher, but there was bacteria in the water during our visits, making the water non-drinkable.
Oct 12, 2017
Oct 12, 2017
Water problems, park working to fix. Wish price could have been reduced due to no water.
Oct 11, 2017
Friendly folks. Nice campground. Laundry facility was especially appreciated. Many are pretty dingy, not this one. Hope you can get your water problem fixed soon.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals