Visalia / Sequoia National Park KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0540

Info: 559-651-0544

Email

7480 Avenue 308

Visalia, CA 93291

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 19, 2017
Unaccommodating staff
Oct 16, 2017
It would be a nice place, except that the campsite I was in(L3) was right under a light that is apparently left on all night. That means that it's daylight brightness in the campsite while I was trying to sleep. Even a tent wouldn't have helped that. The trains at midnight and 2 am were also annoying, but you couldn't change that.
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
Thank you for corner plot...which I requested. Site too noisy for tents. tent site was right next to the road , approx. 20ft from traffic and it's a busy road. Trains went past at all times of night....I counted 20 train toots on one night. Also L7 not good for tents..... next to the garbage.... noise of bottles etc every time garbage thrown away. Dog poop bin in front of tent,smelly.
Sep 25, 2017
Nice personal, clean bathroom, pool. I enjoyed my stay there.
Sep 21, 2017
One bad apple can spoil the whole barrel! My stay was fine until the day I was leaving. The gentleman who checked me in was very nice, he even allowed me to put my ice packs in the freezer overnight. The day I left, a little after 11 am checkout time, I was told I needed to get my tent down and that checkout was 11. No hot water in the shower the day I left is why I was late! Bad, bad PR!!!
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
The Visalia/Sequoia KOA was very clean the staff was friendly and helpful. Amenities were nice, I would go back. However I think it's further away from the Sequoia National park than the KOA website makes it seem, it's a little misleading.
Sep 11, 2017
The light was on all night which made it difficult to sleep and our fire.pit had no bbq grate in it so we were unable to cook there. Music from neighbors made.sleeping difficult. Facilities were nice though.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
Nice campground. Friendly staff. Great pool.
Sep 07, 2017
The campground is way too far from the entrance to Sequoia NP ( with current raps work it took us an hour and a half). The campsite is right next the road ( noisy and street lights all night long). The worst bathrooms ever - extremely dirty ( hair and even feces in showers), to top it off- out of three showers - only one worked - one had HOT water only ( burned my skin), other low water pressure
Sep 05, 2017
Too hot, no trees, feels like a parking lot
Sep 05, 2017
The Kampground was really good, above our expectations, the only problem that we found is that it is too far from the Sequoia National Park, it is 40 minutes to the main gate and then 45 minutes-one hour more to the interesting places in the park. So, if you are planing to go to the Sequoia National Park I don't recommend it. For everything else it is very recommendable.
Sep 05, 2017
Our experience at this KOA campsite is based on tent camping. The camp site we were on had lots of red ants. They should not allow tents if this is a problem they cannot address. Also the staff is not friendly and rude at times.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Love KOA. Laundry, hot showers are great. However, this was the worst koa we have ever stayed at. The bathrooms were very dirty; not KOA style. Tent site was basically in the street. Very loud and noisy. Infested with red ants and next to the dumpster which housed feral cats which also kept us up all night. Unfortunately worst stay ever. But will use KOA again because this was a one off situation.
Aug 15, 2017
Nice all n all! They are located up against a very busy street, though rural, it's a major thorough fare for the local cars. So on a weekend it can be noisy late into the night. It was quite funny that the KOA personal came up to us and told us to quiet ours voices, yet the cars were making most of the noise :) Regarding the cabins... I think they are a little too close, at least the tables.
Aug 14, 2017
Very friendly staff. Clean campground. Enjoyed the ambiance. They let us change our tent site to one with more shade as the temperatures were in the high 90s. The campground itself was fairly quiet but the road alongside the campground was not quiet with cars and motorcycles traveling at high speeds and loud acceleration, disturbing our sleep.
Aug 11, 2017
Everything is perfect, only the adjacent street is unfortunately very noisy at night
Aug 09, 2017
We loved this facility. The staff was great, very friendly, helpful and accommodating. But best of all, it was QUIET! The campers here were respectful to each other. It allowed us to have a true camping experience, enjoying the outdoors and the peace and quiet. The campground has strict rules on being loud and obnoxious and the campers adhere to them. We, a family with kids would stay here again.
Aug 05, 2017
We loved our stay the campground was well maintained with clean facilities.
Jul 31, 2017
We loved our 3 night stay.
Jul 31, 2017
Easy check in, amenities were great and bathrooms were clean.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 30, 2017
Tent site was just under street light which you do not appreciate over night. On the other side, staff was very friendly and caring
Jul 28, 2017
Clean, friendly staff, good location. It could use a few more trees!
Jul 25, 2017
This KOA is not great on customer service like all other KOA's i have been to. It's ok if ur passing through, but definitely not made to feel at home like others.Wouldnt hurt the staff to be friendly and smile once in a while either.
Jul 25, 2017
Folks are nice, sites are clean, swimming pool is lovely warm and clean. This is our 2'nd time here. More shade and grass will be even better.
Jul 19, 2017
Nice facilities. Excellent staff. Clean bathrooms. Overall a good experience.
Jul 15, 2017
Not the best KOA we have stayed at. We stayed in many all the way from Seattle. Few things that were great: old, but CLEAN bathrooms. Great swimming pool. Our Campsite had shade (the others didn't). Few things that weren't great: Park employee dumped trash next to our site while we were eating. Trash truck came before 6am. Dog poo bin should be cleaned more often. Reception needs a lift.
Jul 14, 2017
There was a swarm of biting ants. We had to leave. This is not a good spot for tents.
Jul 06, 2017
Bad wifi. Poor services. Place tent no shadow
Jul 03, 2017
Lot of road noise . Better to do camping in backyards. Most of staff members very rude . No shade at all . My worse camping experience
Jun 25, 2017
Location is not what I would have expected from the campground. But it was somewhere to stay.
Jun 19, 2017
I like the staff there! Very friendly!
Jun 18, 2017
Good clean place to stay a night or two
Jun 17, 2017
Not good for tenters as tent sites are located very near an extremely busy road in a major industrial/warehouse section of the city and tractor trailer traffic is loud all night just a few feet from the tents. Could not sleep.
Jun 13, 2017
close to Seqouia National Park/Forest and the highway. Clean.
Jun 06, 2017
Grassy and shadow spot for a tentsite Super helpfull and Friendly staf We stayed for 2 nights good WiFi Clean showers with soap
Jun 01, 2017
Mary works in the office and has no customer service skill. They have different rules for spaces. The need a manager that can run things better. There was one bright side of the trip... the employee who ran the ice cream night and the s'more night was wonderful with the kids. Her name was Desi... she is what made the trip worth going to this KOA.
Jun 01, 2017
This was the best camping deal going for my bucket list trip to Sequoia/Kings Canyon and Yosemite National Parks. Great grassy campsite with two trees for shade. The coed bathroom was a little odd in the corner of the campground next to my campsite, but I offen used the separate bathrooms by the pool. Vehicles were loud by the road occasionally, but otherwise a peaceful, quiet stay.
May 31, 2017
Very accommodating to late arrivals and a very nice facility.
May 28, 2017
Wonderful location, and laundry, to boot!
May 26, 2017
Nice place and nice facility! Kind persons
May 24, 2017
Apr 24, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals