Tent Reviews

Apr 06, 2021
The personnel were very friendly and welcoming. The location is near the park - 1 1/2hours away - a disclamer should be stated. There were 5 showers available, and 3 were broken!!! It also seems like they have been broken for a very long time. An effort should be made to get them fix and ready for the guests.
Apr 06, 2021
Friendly staff! We made a last minute call to get in and they were very helpful and welcoming. Nice grassy area
Mar 24, 2021
Clean restrooms and nice campsite. But kinda in the middle of nowhere. Thought it would be closer to the forest than it was. Nice people and amenities but prob won’t come again due to location: middle of nowhere, thought would be closer to the National park.
Mar 17, 2021
Clean , pleasant people
Mar 12, 2021
The street noise was unexpected, our tent site was next to the entrance, dump station and a busy road, not very restful
Mar 12, 2021
Our stay was good! Very friendly staff, warm showers, and grass for our tent was much appreciated! Thanks!
Jan 22, 2021
Jan 17, 2021
Dec 04, 2020
Staff were pleasant but placed us next to a group of some 20+ unmasked celebrants the day after Thanksgiving still enjoying their feast and games. While they were cooperative (moving their cars from our spot) anti covid rules were obviously not enforced. We stayed opposite our rig from them. Thankfully they disbanded after dark. We did not shower as we were told the water heater was out.
Nov 16, 2020
Nice staff but this park is poorly maintained!
Nov 09, 2020
The camp grounds were clean with hot water. A little too close to houses as one night there was a karaoke party going on with very loud music until about 10pm.
Oct 21, 2020
Very friendly staff, the hookups were great, the location was a bit out of the ordinary for a campground being in the middle of a residential area, all in all, a very nice stay.....the grandkids loved the playground! Thank you for everything!
Oct 20, 2020
The biggest negative, were some very loud folks in the RV area that played Mexican music, so loud that we could barely hear each other talk. This went on until around 9:45 pm - the quiet time. This was VERY disrespectful to those of us in the camping area. The security person, if there was one, did not address that issue. I am sure you'll hear this same complaint from others. It was horrible.
Oct 12, 2020
Both mens and womans bathrooms were not clean. urine, toilet paper with feces on floor, hair pluged shower drains. trash cans were full.
Sep 26, 2020
not bad. it's quiet. they closed the bathroom by our site which was inconvenient. bugs in our tent, and no shade available. pool was very clean. might be back.
Sep 15, 2020
Clean, comfortable, quiet. Not actually in the Sequoia park, but close enough for a day trip through the Big Trees.
Sep 12, 2020
I wish there were more trees in the tent camping area, no shade during the day. The trains are noisy at night, so location is not very good.
Aug 23, 2020
Campsite was really nice, and the facilities were clean and well kept.
Aug 14, 2020
We had a wonderful time and would stay again. The staff was very friendly the shower and bathrooms were very clean and my kids love the pool thank you for making our family fell welcome and safe
Aug 13, 2020
Aug 11, 2020
We stayed for two nights. The staff was super helpful and friendly. Reasonable driving distance to Sequoia National Park. We stayed on a tent site by the main road, which was only moderately heard.
Aug 06, 2020
Aug 05, 2020
The worst of of worst KOA that I have experienced. Location is very poor. The neighbors were fighting with "F" words and facilities in this are very old and poor. I usually used the KOA in San Diego. It is very excellent but this KOA is really really really horrible. I am not going to go there, again. Never!!!
Aug 03, 2020
Aug 03, 2020
I had a wonderful overnight stay, quiet and clean. The lady at the front desk was very helpful in pointing out the places to go in the neighborhood.
Jul 27, 2020
It was clean and the staff was very nice.
Jul 23, 2020
Misleading as it is over an hour to the National sparks, hot and nasty
Jul 20, 2020
Park was decorated in a neat fashion like the old west. The bathrooms were relatively clean. Large tent spaces.
Jul 18, 2020
Nice campsite location
Jul 15, 2020
I didn't stay, the setting and atmosphere around the campground simply didn't feel safe.
Jul 10, 2020
Jul 08, 2020
Jul 06, 2020
Was just ok. Was grateful for a place to set up our tent, but..We had a random group of tent campers show up at 2am, and leave at 8am.. the drug deals on the other side of the wood fence that divided our space from the road was less than desirable especially with 4 kids. This location needs to fix the transients that are coming and going unwelcome.Laundry was PRICEY, and machines broke. Not safe
Jul 04, 2020
Staff was super nice, we stayed in a large campsite with shade. We had electricity but no water which was weird. There were roaches and any hills on our site but it’s the outdoors so �����‍���.
Jul 03, 2020
Our stay was definitely not what we expected it to be. There were a lot of large roaches that roamed the campground at night. There was a man across the street from the KOA who very loudly sang his karaoke from his garage late into one of the nights. Also, one of the groundskeeper was very rude to our family throughout our stay. Lastly, Kings Canyon was a little over an hour drive from the KOA.
Jun 30, 2020
a cheap outdoor motel option for outdoors-people. Perfect for what it was needed for (multi-day trips to sequoia national park)
Jun 30, 2020
This review has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jun 27, 2020
The camping spot was nice, it would be better if bright light could be dimmed for sleeping
Jun 26, 2020
My family and my friens stayed tentsite(8,9). Actually, It was very hot day. However my daughters enjoyed in swimming pool. and Sequoia National Park was close, very beautiful. I think that restroom was clean and convenient. Thank you for all of Visalia members. ^^
Jun 25, 2020
It was a great experience. Nice RV site with shade, and great pool.
Jun 24, 2020
I was a single camper and had a great safe spot to stay at. Great staff, clean bathrooms.
Jun 24, 2020
We had a wonderful stay from picking up our registration after hours to utilizing the bathroom and tent area. The only down side was the weather and being right next to the road.
Jun 22, 2020
Been going on KOA campgrounds all over the California for years. This one was the first to be so disappointed.. from the moment we stepped in, Lady on front desk was so freaking rude, I can’t even explain. And campgrounds were dirty, full of cigarette buds.. Got tent site with no tree and/or shade and when we asked to change the site, they refused to do so and lied that other spots was sold out
Jun 17, 2020
Tent sites have minimal trees rv spots had lots of trees. The ground had holes in it and small spiky balls. Only thing for the kids to do is swim. my children forgot their helmets and a larger man that worked there yelled at them several times but never talked to us. One came back crying and they wanted to go home and had 2 days left. All staff except the lady at the desk were rude dirty bathrooms
Jun 16, 2020
Jun 13, 2020
it was great.
Jun 12, 2020
Biggest complaint is the lack of cleanliness in the bathrooms and service sink. The sinks were full of food and lots of roaches. Would have hoped that things would be extra clean during the pandemic.
Jun 08, 2020
We went tenting with 3 other families for a weekend. the place is very well managed and maintained. The restrooms are spotless. The pool and playgrounds supplied enough activities for the kids and we had our quiet time. highly recommended for everyone going to the Sequoias or just looking for an outdoor weekend.
Jun 06, 2020
Very noisy from over French.
Jun 01, 2020
Excelente recepcionista. Muy Cortez. Un trabajador me enseñó a usar mi estufa portátil. Limpio el baño.
Apr 14, 2021
Nice quiet park. Several trees, so there are birds to listen to.
- Kathy Bramer on Google
Apr 14, 2021
Had a great time
- Robert Bramer on Google
Apr 11, 2021
It is in the middle of a residential neighborhood but seems secluded.
- Jerry Antoine on Google