Visalia / Sequoia National Park KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0540

Reserve: 800-562-0540

Info: 559-651-0544

Info: 559-651-0544

Email

7480 Avenue 308

Visalia, CA 93291

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 30, 2017
Good stay
Sep 30, 2017
After dry camping for a few days we were really looking forward to taking showers in our trailer but because this KOA had contaminated water with nitrates and bacteria we were unable to. I chose to use the showers at this KOA and quickly discovered the second stall did not offer cold water of any kind. So after my scalding shower I decided to stroll the grounds and they just looked drab and tired.
Sep 29, 2017
The park is quite nice and conveniently located. I appreciated that the office notified me a few hours before my arrival that their water had bacterial contamination. I think a small discount would have been appropriate considering that I had to stop at a campground in Bakersfield to fill up the fresh water tank and pay for it. The attendant explicitly declined considering a discount. Cheap.
Sep 29, 2017
The park appears old and somewhat in need of sprucing up. There was an issue with their water being contaminated. Luckily we had water for bathing and cooking. Friendly staff explained everything upon arrival.
Sep 28, 2017
Was notified a few days ahead that water was unsafe. Pretty basic park in a not great part of CA. Ok for an overnight stay. Jim at front desk was very hospitable and helpful.
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
Always a nice place to stopover when traveling. Had problems with the water quality and could not use for consumption, otherwise stay was ok.
Sep 27, 2017
The park didn't look anything like the website photo. Just wasn't that nice
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
Water had bacteria, so no water hookup. They made it seem like it just happened and water was getting treatment but the water safety handout said it was tested bad at the beginning of July.
Sep 27, 2017
Thank you for corner plot...which I requested. Site too noisy for tents. tent site was right next to the road , approx. 20ft from traffic and it's a busy road. Trains went past at all times of night....I counted 20 train toots on one night. Also L7 not good for tents..... next to the garbage.... noise of bottles etc every time garbage thrown away. Dog poop bin in front of tent,smelly.
Sep 26, 2017
Bacteria in the water making it unsafe to drink, bath in or cook with, didn't say anything about it when I booked the stay,call me later and told me about the problem. Guess things happen.
Sep 25, 2017
The staff was courteous, professional, and responsive. The woman who checked me in, made me feel right at home from the moment I checked in, during my stay, and even when I checked out. It felt like a home away from home. Thank You!!
Sep 25, 2017
Nice personal, clean bathroom, pool. I enjoyed my stay there.
Sep 25, 2017
Jim was very nice upon check in advising of a bacterial issue in the water. Didn't offer a reduction for the price of a full hook up- just said don't use the water. Washer/dryer was fine. Bathrooms could use updating
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
Great stay. Received a call that the water supply was bad. We just filled our tanks and came anyway. Great time. All attendants were gracious and polite.
Sep 23, 2017
Though they were having an issue with the potable water, everything else was just great. We came in late and they had everything all ready for us.
Sep 23, 2017
Site was fine but when you have a water contamination problem I think you should make an effort to contact those people that have made reservations to stay there & refund $ if they don't want to stay.. Once we were there after a long drive, having to find another place to stay was not in the cards. Finding out, after we checked in that you CANNOT drink, cook with or use the water to wash dishes!
Sep 22, 2017
Great place to stay to visit the Giants. Close to town, but very quiet and clean.
Sep 21, 2017
Friendly attendant. Made us feel welcome at their campgrounds.
Sep 21, 2017
One bad apple can spoil the whole barrel! My stay was fine until the day I was leaving. The gentleman who checked me in was very nice, he even allowed me to put my ice packs in the freezer overnight. The day I left, a little after 11 am checkout time, I was told I needed to get my tent down and that checkout was 11. No hot water in the shower the day I left is why I was late! Bad, bad PR!!!
Sep 21, 2017
Park is in the middle of a bad neighborhood. Facilities were clean staff neglected to inform us that Sequoia NP was closed to RVs over 22' from the S gate even though they gave us direction there, knew we were in a RV, and knew of the closure.
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
Easy to find, navigate around, and spacious sites. Very friendly staff. I reserved on line and did not know there was a bacterial problem with the water until we arrived late in the day. Luckily we had a full tank of water and empty gray tank so we could stay to visit the national parks the next day. I would stay here again only if I talked to the office before booking to confirm the water was saf
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Arrived and told no water and co u msg buy bottled water at grocery store. Well shut down by county. Maybe the park should be on city water. Pleasant and helpful staff. Park could use some. TLC. Fire rings seem to be not usable and unstable on concrete blocks.
Sep 18, 2017
Bakterien in the water
Sep 17, 2017
Enjoyable facility and stay.
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
Friendly people.
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
I wish it was closer to the parks but everyone was helpful and it was clean and neat!
Sep 15, 2017
Very nice hosts. Clean facility. Store and gift shop well stocked.
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
The Visalia/Sequoia KOA was very clean the staff was friendly and helpful. Amenities were nice, I would go back. However I think it's further away from the Sequoia National park than the KOA website makes it seem, it's a little misleading.
Sep 14, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Sep 14, 2017
The hosts were terrific. Friendly helpful etc. clean restroom
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
Beautiful wooded campground with friendly staff. Unfortunately, our firepit was broken and had no grill but was swarmed with fire ants. Also, most of the campground was full of long-term campers, which made it feel more like a mobile home park than a vacation paradise... We did not feel comfortable or safe walking around on the grounds after dark.
Sep 12, 2017
We had a wonderful welcome by the hostess -the only KOA to give us such a welcome in our entire trip to California. She told us everything we needed to know. The place was crowded for the holiday and the bathrooms were a bit dirty but were cleaned nicely after the crowd left. We enjoyed our stay and the location of this KOA.
Sep 12, 2017
Camp was clean & staff was friendly!
Sep 12, 2017
Very nice, owners were very helpful.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
The staff was friendly bathrooms could of been cleaner. They need more trees.
Sep 11, 2017
The light was on all night which made it difficult to sleep and our fire.pit had no bbq grate in it so we were unable to cook there. Music from neighbors made.sleeping difficult. Facilities were nice though.
Sep 11, 2017
Nice wide lots. Older campground. Could use some updating and maintenance. Would stay there again.
Sep 11, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals