Visalia / Sequoia National Park KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0540

Info: 559-651-0544

Email

7480 Avenue 308

Visalia, CA 93291

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 05, 2017
The Kampground was really good, above our expectations, the only problem that we found is that it is too far from the Sequoia National Park, it is 40 minutes to the main gate and then 45 minutes-one hour more to the interesting places in the park. So, if you are planing to go to the Sequoia National Park I don't recommend it. For everything else it is very recommendable.
Sep 05, 2017
Our experience at this KOA campsite is based on tent camping. The camp site we were on had lots of red ants. They should not allow tents if this is a problem they cannot address. Also the staff is not friendly and rude at times.
Sep 05, 2017
Water unsafe to drink. Not good! Site was fine. Staff friendly and helpful.
Sep 05, 2017
Good people well maintained park
Sep 04, 2017
We had a good spot, with sufficient shade at the important time of the day. Very friendly personnel and good facilities. We were two days at this campground and did Sequoia and Kings on those two days.
Sep 04, 2017
This was a nice koa. Nice staff.
Sep 03, 2017
The lady at the front desk was not very nice. Bathrooms were just okay.
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
The RV park was nice and clean. The staff was real nice. Would have liked a spot a little farther from the permanent camping residents. Felt like I was in their front yard. It's in a neighborhood, but fenced and nice.
Aug 30, 2017
Bathrooms were filthy and the water is contaminated. The cabin we stayed in had a lack mister air conditioner but at least it was clean. I might have given it two stars but they have know about the water for some time and should have notified us before we arrived. We were planning to take showers and fill with water before dry camping.
Aug 30, 2017
Excessive nitrates in the drinking water since 2016. Coliforms (from fecal matter) in the drinking water since last week. Ugh. You should close this place down and/or change the ewater supply.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Reserved campsite the morning of our stay for the night. It was never mentioned in the conversation that there was a water issue. When we arrived they gave us 2 flyers stated contaminated water not suitable for drinking, showering or cooking. Flyer dated August 18, obviously problem existed when I made the reservation. Paid for service not received. Very disappointed in being deceived.
Aug 28, 2017
Nice size dog park. Owner nice enough to return my call when we couldnt find it on gps. Super friendly staff. Well stocked store w fun stuff to purchase. Even the other guests were helpful n nice! One man comes from nearby every weekend w his kids!!! Will stop in again...
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
When I got there water was undrinkable they had something in well it would of been nice if members would have been noticed that had reservations of this so they could of know very unaccable so I will not recommend this camp ground
Aug 26, 2017
The restroom facilities had one shower that was out of service the entire stay and the restrooms were not clean. There was little shade for tent camping.
Aug 25, 2017
Arrived after a long day on the road and a call from the road only to find that we were unable to use the water as it was contaminated. We were not told that when we called nor was our stay discounted to account for this. It was too late at that point to go elsewhere. Very unprofessional! Other then that the grounds were fine.
Aug 25, 2017
Very nice family, helpful. Quiet campground, lots of space, camp sites big enough and not to close to each other
Aug 24, 2017
Everything was perfect :-)
Aug 23, 2017
Very clean and quiet with friendly helpful owners. Lovely pool after a long day in the park. It is quite a drive from the Sequoia National Park but I didn't see many other campgrounds that were closer.
Aug 23, 2017
Stayed two nights while visiting family in Visalia. Very nice park with the usual KOA amenities. WiFi was flakey. On the second morning I saw a notice posted outside the restroom stating that the water had bacteria and high nitrates and should not be consumed. Too bad I had already been drinking the water. I wish I had known earlier. What if I hadn't noticed the posting by the restroom?
Aug 23, 2017
Very sweet,friendly and nice staff.clean bathroom.i wish there were more trees in camp site.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
The staff were very friendly and helpful. The cabin had AC and was clean. The location is best for seeing Sequoias but seemed far away from the rest of town. The restrooms were few in number and poor in condition and there was a health advisory for the tap water because of the level of nitrates.
Aug 22, 2017
Love KOA. Laundry, hot showers are great. However, this was the worst koa we have ever stayed at. The bathrooms were very dirty; not KOA style. Tent site was basically in the street. Very loud and noisy. Infested with red ants and next to the dumpster which housed feral cats which also kept us up all night. Unfortunately worst stay ever. But will use KOA again because this was a one off situation.
Aug 21, 2017
Jim, who checked us in, was by far the friendliest person around! We informed us that we preferred not to unhook our tow, & he quickly moved us to a longer spot. The park is all dirt & grass, but very clean. All was well the one night we stayed!
Aug 21, 2017
Very nice campground and beautiful National Parks. Visited Kings Canyon and Yosemite. Highly recommend all three.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Friendly staff. But contaminated water at that time.
Aug 21, 2017
Loved the pool Was nice and quiet Staff was friendly Campsites and grounds were clean
Aug 21, 2017
Very nice people but take out the words "SEQUOIA NATIONAL PARK" it's 50 miles from the back entrance!
Aug 20, 2017
A bit outdated. Good for one night.
Aug 20, 2017
Only reason why I rated low was the fact that they had contaminated water during our stay. This forced us to buy bottle water and ice which was not planned. Kamp ground was nice and I probably would return if the water situation was corrected. However, I did appreciate the warning.
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
great place / super people
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
We stayed at a regular cabin and a deluxe cabin. This KOA site is very clean and well managed. The office lady and the site staff were friendly. We enjoyed the clean swimming pool.
Aug 18, 2017
Lots are spaced nicely and level also. Lots of Road noise and tons of birds in the trees were annoying. Campground is clean and there's a bit of shade at many of the lots.
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Very well run KOA. Staff was very friendly. Game room was a treat (not all games worked). Not very close to anything. Spacious and level campsite. Close to Sequoia Cons: Smell of manure nearby. Not much shade. Not very close to Yosemite.
Aug 18, 2017
I stayed here for about two months while on a work assignment in the area. The owners and each employee all live on the property and it shows that they truly care about the park and it's guests. I couldn't have asked for a more welcoming and home-like environment. I would recommend it to anyone looking to visit the area and especially to anyone looking to stay for a more long-term timeframe!
Aug 18, 2017
Not great amenities but very nice people
Aug 18, 2017
Very friendly staff.
Aug 18, 2017
A very nice park, we enjoyed our stay. The one thing that lets it down is the unclean bathrooms, which some days were worse than a state campground. People generally shower in the mornings before their day starts, but the bathrooms were cleaned around lunchtime. If they were cleaned at night or early morning, this issue would be much better. It's a shame because the rest of the park is nice!
Aug 17, 2017
Staff was friendly BUT the electricity went out and we were told either to stay where we are or move to a site without the full hookup at 10pm. My RV was parked without electricity so the refrigerator was running off the propane plus I paid for the full hookup but didn't get the full hookup. KOA should refund my stay and pay for $26 of recharging of propane Cruise America charged. Thank you.
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Very friendly, good swimmingpool Not a Nice location
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals