Visalia / Sequoia National Park KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0540

Reserve: 800-562-0540

Info: 559-651-0544

Info: 559-651-0544

Email This Campground

7480 Avenue 308

Visalia, CA 93291

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 14, 2018
Very clean, quiet, easy access. Friendly staff
Apr 13, 2018
A nice small KOA. Needs a little TLC around the park, but since it is early spring, more May be planned to spruce it up. Very nice clerk that checked us in and accommodating people. Fine for a short stop but probably not a destination venue. Concenient to Sequoia National Park.
Apr 13, 2018
Very nice, thank you!
Apr 12, 2018
I stay at this KOA at least once a month and wouldn't think of going to another place. It's location, the KOA attendants, and overall experience exceed my expectations every time I stay.
Apr 11, 2018
Apr 11, 2018
Very nice camp host ........ park was clean. Freeway noise and train sounds woke us up at night.
Apr 11, 2018
Apr 11, 2018
Apr 11, 2018
Amazing and helpful staff. Beautiful grounds.
Apr 11, 2018
Apr 09, 2018
The store was nice and the store clerk pleasant but the park was a little bit creepy and because it was located in the midst of cattle land, smelled strong of wet cow poop especially in the evening and morning.
Apr 09, 2018
Apr 09, 2018
One night. It very clean nice people. Easy to get to off of I40
Apr 07, 2018
We had a great stay there. It was awesome to spend the day in Sequoia National Park and have our RV to return to in the evening. Craig, a staff member, was incredibly friendly and helpful. He made us feel welcome.
Apr 07, 2018
The store needs to expand not enough choices.
Apr 07, 2018
Clean, safe, good hook ups, easy drive to both parks. Great staff!!
Apr 07, 2018
It was really nice KOA. The RV pull through sites we're easy to use. Most sites have a firepit and picnic tables. Bathrooms were really clean. Staff was very friendly. We really loved the dog park. It is really big. Our huskies got the run a lot.
Apr 06, 2018
The roosters in the neighborhood were noisy and the train was early. But, these are things that the park cannot control. Otherwise, we enjoyed our stay. Close enough to the Sequoia NP and the drive through the groves is beautiful.
Apr 06, 2018
Apr 03, 2018
Small and clean campground. Friendly staff. Stayed in a Kamping Kabin that had most of all that we needed but had seen a lot of use and a little worn out. It was clean however and everything functioned properly.
Apr 03, 2018
Apr 03, 2018
Nice camera grounds
Apr 03, 2018
Apr 01, 2018
Apr 01, 2018
Mar 31, 2018
Easy to get in and out. This stay was a stopover stay on our way to another location. Clean and quiet.
Mar 31, 2018
Very clean site and friendly workers. I really love that there are several things on site that you can do such as volleyball or the game room.
Mar 31, 2018
The dog park is way too small... It's more like a dog litter box... I broke the leash rule and threw the ball for my dog on the grass area outside the fence... Other than that (and, the neighborhood rosters; which I found charming), it was a very nice, well kept park.
Mar 30, 2018
Mar 30, 2018
Mar 28, 2018
Rules states to be quiet at 10pm or you will be asked to leave. There is no way of contacting staff after hours so WHEN I COULDN’T TAKE THE LOUD MUSIC THAT ACTUALLY SHOOK OUR 5 WHEEL ANYMORE I CALLED THE SHERIFFS DEPARTMENT TO COME OUT! We have stayed in rv parks from Colorado,Utah, Wyoming, Oregon and all over in California and this is THE ONLY PLACE WE WERE SHOWN NO RESPECT AT ALL! Don’t g
Mar 28, 2018
Very quiet location. Clean, well maintained shower and restroom facilities. Our dogs enjoyed the dog park.
Mar 26, 2018
My Sojourner Pathfinder Club really enjoyed their experience with their Camp Skills 1 and Fire Skills 1 Honor training. Thanks so much.
Mar 26, 2018
We enjoyed the location, quiet and close to nearby Nat'l Park. Very clean and well kept grounds. Will stay again if in the area.
Mar 24, 2018
the grass/roadway could use quite a bit of work
Mar 24, 2018
All good! Very accomodating!
Mar 21, 2018
Our stay was good. Nice and quiet grassy sites. Well-stocked little store in the office area. Adjacent roosters crowing in the AM, but didn't bother us. A nice, friendly lady in the office who was helpful with shopping directions and questions. Propane on site, promptly dispensed by a very nice man. Nice game room and bathrooms; spacious dog run area. Enjoyed it, would definitely stay again.
Mar 21, 2018
One nite, friendly people, clean park. Bathrooms could use a touch up. Worked well, just looked old is all. Will stay again for longer next time! ���
Mar 20, 2018
Mar 20, 2018
Nice big clean sites
Mar 19, 2018
Awesome cozy cabin do it again,sequioas was snowing thats a first enjoyed my stay as always clean restrooms showers,cabin restroom in cabin was clean ,heaters work great, bed with two bunkbeds where great
Mar 19, 2018
Easy drive to Sequoia Natl Park which is absolutely awesome. Beautiful San Joaquin valley with all its agriculture. KOA Park is very clean, nice area. Quiet.
Mar 17, 2018
Just a quick stop over for one night. Nice pull through sites nuce staff.
Mar 17, 2018
Mar 16, 2018
Mar 16, 2018
Mar 16, 2018
Didn’t visit the park this time but have been there many times before and the park is great.
Mar 16, 2018
this koa is tired and needs some updating! the monthly clients should not be allowed to trash the exterior of their rigs. it paints a very more appearance for the rest of the campground. there a lot of items that needs help.
Mar 16, 2018
We only stayed one night while traveling. The sites have plenty of room. There is a nice dog park area where our dogs could run around off the leash.
Mar 14, 2018
It was our first stay and we enjoyed it very much. The employees were helpful and informative. The park was clean. It had everything we needed.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals