Visalia / Sequoia National Park KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0540

Reserve: 800-562-0540

Info: 559-651-0544

Info: 559-651-0544

Email This Campground

7480 Avenue 308

Visalia, CA 93291

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 05, 2018
May 05, 2018
May 05, 2018
just a quick overnight stay while on the road
May 04, 2018
Great people great service. Clean and quiet park.
May 03, 2018
Good accommodations and helpful staff. Downtown Visalia and their farmers market are worth a visit.
May 03, 2018
Craig, the grounds keeper so helpful, nicest grounds keeper we've ever met. Sites were big enough, quiet and clean. couple of issues- 1-all the sites were covered in burrowing stickers, stuck everywhere o our pets! I would have rather had compacted granite or grass. we lft. 2 mess. same day asking if any open spots. No one called back-lady at desk said too busy call back! We took our chances but.!
May 02, 2018
May 02, 2018
Very close to Sequiia and the restrooms were very clean. Staff very friendly. Great place to stay.
May 02, 2018
May 01, 2018
We called and arranged to arrive early and leave early. Mary in the office assured us that we could get a credit for the date adjustments. The day prior to departure we went in to take care of the refund for the last day and the two ladies working in the office were very agitated, rude, whispered in front of us, and unfriendly. They rolled their eyes and spoke unprofessionally.
May 01, 2018
We enjoyed our cabin and appreciated the beautiful flowers growing here!
May 01, 2018
park literally smells like sewer Don’t plan on ever going again
Apr 30, 2018
Apr 30, 2018
Apr 29, 2018
.
Apr 29, 2018
Enjoyable
Apr 29, 2018
Nice place to stay, nice folks in the office
Apr 29, 2018
Very clean and quiet. First time we've ever stayed at a KOA. Seemed a little bit expensive, but maybe that's all KOAs
Apr 28, 2018
Great place. Very friendly people, nice clean grounds and restrooms.
Apr 28, 2018
We were allowed to come in early because of an appointment. Nice park, great laundry facility. Staff were very and helpful. Will stay here again for sure.
Apr 28, 2018
The people that work there are very nice, check in was easy. The campground was very sad. Needs a major renovation it looks shabby and unwelcoming.
Apr 27, 2018
Very, very nice and friendly campground!!
Apr 27, 2018
Quite cute little campground. Grassy sites made it so quaint. Very clean and great spot for us to visit National Parks
Apr 27, 2018
Visalia/Sequoia KOA is the half way point to my son's house. I could make the trip in one day, but eight to nine hours of driving pulling a 37 foot 5th. wheel is getting hard. Stopping half way is not so hard on the body. I get there shortly after noon, get good rest, then off the next morning.
Apr 27, 2018
We stayed one night. Nice level sites so no need to unhook. Very clean and very friendly staff
Apr 27, 2018
Only one person there could help with directions accurately. I talked to them on the phone and assumed that when she said they had food that she meant sandwiches and snacks food and milk and enough for a quick meal, but they had none of that so I had to eat hotdog buns smeared with some peanut butter I had with me. The next 2 KOA's had everything a traveler could ask for. Thus the
Apr 25, 2018
This KOA is very clean with beautiful flower gardens well maintained. The staff is fantastic. Helping in any way they can. Mary is always baking cookies and/or muffins for breakfast or any time snacks. The location is close to the Big Trees National Park. The town of Visalia has lots to offer for sightseeing. Visalia restaurants are rated #1 in my book. I have been to this KOA many times.
Apr 25, 2018
The people running it were friendly, and very helpful. They had all the amenities, but Internet.
Apr 25, 2018
Apr 24, 2018
I was very happy.
Apr 24, 2018
We just come down to see what the park was like I thing that we'll be better when the pool is open. See you then
Apr 24, 2018
Apr 23, 2018
Lovely little park, nicely kept and friendly staff. Great place to stay and visit Sequoia Nat Pk, Kings Canyon and Giant Sequoia Nat Forest..
Apr 23, 2018
Called for reservation but lady who answered gave conflicting information different from web site rates. Called back again and Spoke to Susie who was great with same info as web site,so I booked a pull thru site. She was wonderful. Park was lovely and clean. We really enjoyed our stay.
Apr 22, 2018
Apr 21, 2018
Dog area superior. Quiet and clean.
Apr 20, 2018
Very nice park with good gravelled pitches, quiet and well serviced.
Apr 20, 2018
Apr 20, 2018
Apr 19, 2018
Nice & clean. Shaded and large sites. Staff is friendly & helpful. Others have complained about the location in a bad neighborhood. It is a odd neighborhood sandwiched between an industrial park and a nice residential area. However, the KOA is fenced and nice , much more in character to the residential area. You are ONLY aware of the industrial park on entrance. Super convenient.
Apr 18, 2018
Met all our needs. Clean. Staff in the office took care of our check-in efficiently. Services (water sewer) good.
Apr 18, 2018
Great sites for a couple days, within 50 miles of sequoia National Park. I left my water pressure gauge and the camp was very helpful and mailed it to me home. Thank you
Apr 18, 2018
Apr 18, 2018
nothing anything spectacular.
Apr 18, 2018
Great park run by great people. Very accommodating and friendly.
Apr 18, 2018
Wonderful park, nice size camp spots close to "things to do" very friendly host...
Apr 18, 2018
Had a wonderful time ....Was very close to Sequoia national forest...thanks again we will be back..:0)
Apr 18, 2018
Park was beautiful and staff was very friendly! Quite a bit of road noise from the neighborhood. Flowers were gorgeous! Would stay again!
Apr 17, 2018
Lovely setting with ample trees and grass. Wide pull throughs/easy maneuvering of large rigs. Friendly staff. First day I took a shower the water stayed on very hot. Only one shower worked properly. An out of order sign went up and stayed up all week. The dog run was full of poop. I cleaned up 7 bags on one day. Bags were provided, which was appreciated. Mixed gender bathroom made no sense.
Apr 17, 2018
This KOA campground was pretty nice, and very clean, and everyone that worked there was very helpful and very friendly. The only disappointment we had was they only had 4 washers, and 3 of them were out of order, other than that, everything else was good. We would stay there again, if we ever come back to this area. p.s. Suzie and her dog Teddy, were great as well.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals