Visalia / Sequoia National Park KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0540

Reserve: 800-562-0540

Info: 559-651-0544

Info: 559-651-0544

Email

7480 Avenue 308

Visalia, CA 93291

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 27, 2017
Oct 26, 2017
Nice park, but they should have informed us of their contaminated water before we arrived. We were afraid to use the water due to nitrates and total cold form contamination, good thing we had fresh water in our tank.
Oct 24, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
Aging campground, no hot h2o men's room sinks, we're warned in advance of nitrate water supply problem. Dusty. Friendly staff was helpful.
Oct 24, 2017
Clean, very friendly, will be staying again around Thanksgiving
Oct 24, 2017
Space was adequate. Campground was quiet.
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Booked this KOA online the day before arrival. Found out at check-in that the water is bad and cannot be used for drinking or cooking. Lucky that we had water in our RV tank to use. KOA headquarters did call our home phone to alert us of this water issue but we did not catch it until we left area. Otherwise the facility is acceptable for camping, clean bathrooms and showers.
Oct 22, 2017
Oct 22, 2017
Oct 21, 2017
No water. Well system contaminated. In the process of converting to city supply. Nice people, but the park could use an upgrade.
Oct 21, 2017
PAID EXTRA FOR RESTROOM IN CABIN. IT WAS NICE TO HAVE. HOWEVER NO HOT WATER. . .
Oct 21, 2017
The park could be a gem if some gravel were spread around the sites to cut down the dust. Also I received a pretty bad scratch on the drivers side of my coach from a low hanging branch in the site I was assigned. I have talked to them and was told to send an email to the owner concerning the accident! Currently waiting to get a reply!
Oct 21, 2017
Park was nice. Narrow short sites, lots of road noise, no wi-fi
Oct 20, 2017
great place. have stayed there many times. only problem this visit was water problems they had and were working on
Oct 20, 2017
Water bacteria a real issue. KOA should be offering refunds.
Oct 19, 2017
Unaccommodating staff
Oct 19, 2017
I hope they got the water problem under control.
Oct 18, 2017
Nice park and friendly staff
Oct 18, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
You advertise as full hookups we didn't have water to take a shower or wash dishes with. They told us that the water had bacteria in it while we were checking in. We fill this should have been stated while making reservations. The grounds were dirty and dusty. I may try KOA one more time but if it is like this one I will never call KOA for reservations Again Thank You Larry Harris:
Oct 17, 2017
smelled terrible, like cattle feedlot. Water was bad, unusable. We were told ahead of time. Didnât realize it would be so inconvenient. That was our fault, but smell was bad.
Oct 16, 2017
Great kampground! Very nice people, and very dog friendly! The dog off leash area was nice and roomy and very close to our spot. Bathrooms need some updating, most of the toilets in the women's restroom were barely flushing and kind of gross but it isn't bad enough to not come to stay. Lovely owners made us feel welcome and comfortable, thanks Visalia KOA!
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Friendly staff. Good access.
Oct 16, 2017
Clean cabin, clean bathrooms, friendly staff. No complaints what so ever, we had a good time! Staff was upfront about the issues with the water quality which we appreciate.
Oct 16, 2017
The staff was very friendly and the stay was great. My only reason for not giving this 5 stars was I had no Idea that the water was contaminated and unusable at this location. There should be a warning that you cannot hook up to the water at this location. Other than that it was a great place to stay.
Oct 16, 2017
It would be a nice place, except that the campsite I was in(L3) was right under a light that is apparently left on all night. That means that it's daylight brightness in the campsite while I was trying to sleep. Even a tent wouldn't have helped that. The trains at midnight and 2 am were also annoying, but you couldn't change that.
Oct 15, 2017
We chose KOA that night to make sure we had full services before to head in the national parks, but couldnât use the water, they provided only one shower for all the sites and it was literally dripping... For our first experience in a KOA, not convincing!
Oct 15, 2017
There was no potable water in the campground due to a contaminated well. We didn't get any discount for the inconvenience. Still paid the rate of $45 per night. We had phoned in a reservation (and paid) prior to arriving and picked up the packet that was left for us. A man knocked on our camper door at 11:00 pm asking why we hadn't registered or paid for our site - weird!
Oct 13, 2017
Great staff. Nice level spot. Love KOA's!
Oct 13, 2017
They need to get their water problem fixed.
Oct 13, 2017
Park is nice, but not having water because of bacteria In water was a bit of an inconvience. Park was quiet so nice for sleeping after long day on the road.
Oct 12, 2017
Would have rated this campground higher, but there was bacteria in the water during our visits, making the water non-drinkable.
Oct 12, 2017
Oct 12, 2017
Water problems, park working to fix. Wish price could have been reduced due to no water.
Oct 11, 2017
Friendly folks. Nice campground. Laundry facility was especially appreciated. Many are pretty dingy, not this one. Hope you can get your water problem fixed soon.
Oct 08, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
Not until we arrived were we told that the water had a bacteria in it and couldn't cook, drink or wash dishes with the water. Should have been 1/2 price when you can't use the water. Message on my machine when I got home a week later ! . Mary needs a lesson in customer service as she is very rude and unfriendly, No. I have stayed at a lot of KOA's but wouldn't recommend this one.
Oct 06, 2017
Water was tainted and unusable, but full price was still expected.
Oct 06, 2017
Oct 06, 2017
Very nice campground although we were cramped with our site. The wifi had a low signal so we had to spend more time in the rec room. Nice facility and staff was friendly. Beautiful mountains for scenery.
Oct 04, 2017
This KOA is the worst one I ever stayed at and is in a very poor location. Not sure why they are getting away with calling this KOA anything to do with Sequoia National Park.
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Reservations made in May. The day before we arrived they call to tell us their well is contaminated and we can't use the water. No time to make other arrangements. Arrived to find that they have known about this problem since July! I asked for compensation and was told by Kevin the Manager I could leave and find someplace else. $55.00 per night and NO compensation. Horrible place.
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Enjoyed the stay and the staff. Unit was great a bit sad about the water problem but that is a community problem not so much a park problem.
Oct 01, 2017
Hard to find. Located behind an industrial center. The name should be Intercity Campground.
Oct 01, 2017
Staff friendly.Grounds and bathrooms tidy and clean.Expensive, noise pollution, light pollution, water polluted, suburban-industrial interface, smells like sewage, local riff-raff.Freight trains run all night, loud whistles and vibration. Bright sodium lamps all over campground. Water toxic and unusable.The city has grown up around this place. Too many long term residents.Motel 6 for the same $.
Sep 30, 2017
Good stay
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals