Ventura Ranch KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

Info: 805-933-3200

Email

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 09, 2017
Nice facility and well kept. Fun for the kids. The main negative is the campers on the weekends. It gets crowded and some of the groups can be very inconsiderate; making noise late at night, etc.
Jul 08, 2017
We tent camped here for 2 nights and loved the campground. The restroom facilities were clean and nearby and there was plenty of activists for the whole family. We were pleasantly surprised by all of the awesome hiking trails and the creek that runs through the campground was a beautiful area to sit and relax. Not too far from Ventura and Ojai! We will be back!
Jul 07, 2017
The activity area needs speed bumps all around the driving circle for the safety of the playing children; the KOA campground areas were kept clean. One except, the shower floors got muddy from use need some type of floor mats to prevent health issues. Overall we had a great time!
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
Esta es lNsegunda vez que vamos de campamento y mi hijo de 8 años queria quedsrse toda la semana. Jajaja definitvamenye regresaremos y con mas miembros de la familia.
Jul 06, 2017
Stayed for 2 nights but payed for 3 as it was a holiday. Stecko park patrons were loud and heard on our end Til 5 am. The KoA patrons were pleasant. Pool was clean and open during our stay. Bathrooms and showers are kept clean. Great stay!
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
4 stars only because the restrooms were okay but could be cleaner.
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
Very good !! Thanks !!
Jul 04, 2017
We've never camped before. It was a great experience at the KOA. So much fun! We swam, ziplined, did tye dye, made flower pots, barbecued, and mostly relaxed. So perfect!
Jul 03, 2017
We have a great time, every year we stay with you guys!!
Jul 03, 2017
We came back this year and had a good times again. We showed up around noon (a bit earlier than 2pm check-in time) but a staff friendly let us in since our site was ready! Wish there is a faucet near our site (#43 OAK) so we can quickly get water to clean stuffs!
Jul 02, 2017
Had a great trip with our Girl Scout troop. Staff and amenities were excellent. The girls are already asking, "When can we come back again?". Thanks for a great outdoor experience: We enjoyed the rock wall, gem mining, sleeping in teepees, outdoor cooking, and wading in the creek.
Jul 02, 2017
Jul 01, 2017
Awesome options; tent & RV sites, tepees, canvas tents, and cabins. Jumpee pillow, rock climbing, zipline, swimming pool, movie night, crafts. Wild peacocks and friendly staff! Awesome!!!
Jul 01, 2017
Clean shower room and restroom. Good staffs and fresh air. I got Amazing times. But small flying bugs bited my kids every day. And my family couldn't get sleeping well because some Mexican neighbors were too loud all night.
Jun 30, 2017
We had a great time! Campsites are large-The staff( Jenny) extremely friendly and helpful. The bathrooms and showers were clean and very nice. Our whole Famiky enjoyed the pool! Great time! Thank you
Jun 29, 2017
this place is truly amazing for family camping! the office staff were genuinely kind & accommodating upon check-in, even moved us to a more desirable, family friendly campsite.
Jun 28, 2017
Tent camped near bathrooms and it smelled awful. Pool was nice the first morning but soon turned extremely dirty- everyone uses it like a bath. Second day, pool area smelled like sewer too. Camp was clean and lots of fun things for kids to do. We had a nice time but smells were hard to take. Wishing for community space with outlets like some campgrounds have.
Jun 27, 2017
First time here - great location! Not too overcrowded; I like that there's lots of staff around all areas! Will definitely return.
Jun 27, 2017
Thank you victor for your quick response to keep us safe
Jun 27, 2017
Camping sites are too close to each other, especially tent sites. No privacy. First morning was great, second morning the campers in front of us decided to start chopping wood for a fire at 530am. The entire family the sat around cooking food and talking, laughing VERY loudly. No way to report to staff because no phone service. Their non respect of quiet hours was disturbing all around.
Jun 27, 2017
The campground is noisy and some sites are very close together but the kids activities are great! Lots of hiking, hanging out by/in the creek, rock wall, zipline and pool. It was very clean and well maintained. They closed the activities early without warning but Kayla stepped up and fixed the problem quickly. The big foot hike was so fun!
Jun 26, 2017
spenr really awesome time
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
We had a great time being outdoors with our family! This was our 2nd time here and we will definitely come back again.
Jun 26, 2017
Great
Jun 24, 2017
Lovely staff. Clean bathrooms and showers. Amazing pool. Fun activities for the kids. Peacock noise was an issue at night. Otherwise, it's a fantastic campground. We were sad to leave.
Jun 24, 2017
Great place! Will be back. Great for kids. The only negative was that ironically the cabin campers staying above the tent sites seemed to be the noisiest. They did quiet down after 10pm though.
Jun 24, 2017
We loved it! Very friendly staff, clean grounds, beautiful pool and nature all around. My only complaint, which is no fault of KOA, is that there are farms close by and loud planes and helicopters start at the break of day each morning to crop dust and it's really not peaceful. Both days we were awakened by loud incessant buzzing by helicopters for a length of time. It's a good camp regardless.
Jun 22, 2017
We loved it!
Jun 22, 2017
Fun time with family camping here this past week. Kids enjoyed the pool, zip line and rock wall. Lots of nature to explore. Bathroom and shower facilities weren't usually clean, but overall it was a nice family camping experience.
Jun 20, 2017
Gorgeous spot, good location for exploring punch bowls, Santa Paula, Ventura, ojai. Various accommodations to suit different comfort needs. Camping spots in oaks were shady & spacious. I appreciated very much that we were able to gaze at the stars & nature, rather than a wall of RV's.
Jun 20, 2017
This was our first time staying at the Ventura Ranch KOA! We had a blast! The office recommended our tent site - #4 in Hidden Point since I had my 16 month old puppy with me and we needed shade. It was perfect! We went down to the creek to cool off, explored the trails around our site and enjoyed the quiet(they have strict no noise hours)of the evening which is why we camp! Can't wait to go back!
Jun 19, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at this campground. The restrooms, pool and zip lining were a lot of fun. Our kids enjoyed exploring the creek etc. The areas that I think could be improved: accessibility to water (spigots are too few & far away), patrolling of the facility in the evenings to enforce noise rules (we stayed 3 nights and didn't sleep because people were out making noise until 2am.)
Jun 19, 2017
my group was approach several times.We were to laughed to loud,no music at all,can't be up at 1am should be in bed by 9:30 or we get kicked out.The next day we left to rent an area at steckle park and had lots of fun and came back to sleep at campsite.We were respectfully quiet while trying to have fun but that was not enough. the person was rude with demands. will not return again.
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 18, 2017
There were so many bees and spiders. We couldn't even sit at the picnic table. 1 bathroom had no seat and another no to. Pool was good. Would like to see a kitchen area.Water was pretty much in someone's campsite.
Jun 16, 2017
Nice location friendly staff we'll definitely return
Jun 15, 2017
Our stay at Ventura Ranch KOA was amazing! This was my family's first camping trip and we had a blast. The campground is so clean, from our tent site to the bathroom/shower. We will definitely be back.
Jun 15, 2017
3rd time camping here and my kids and I love it! Only problem is the staff was more concerned with people having a wrist band for swimming rather than with the guests who had coolers with beer in the pool area (which isn't allowed). Also, maybe some "kids at play" and speed limit signs around the play area should be posted as some guests think they're on the highway speeding.
Jun 15, 2017
We had 6 families all staying in teepee village and it was all of our first time. We all had so much fun! Perfect location as far as all the activities and pool being so close by. We all agreed we would do it again. Pleased with the bathrooms being maintained and if you have any problems they take care of it asap.
Jun 15, 2017
Sooo fun for the family! peaceful beautiful campsite
Jun 15, 2017
This was our first KOA stop with our two small boys and it was the perfect location. We all had a blast and came back dirty, tired and happy.
Jun 15, 2017
We are camping novices and loved this place. The tent camping was awesome. All the kids activities were so fun. I do wish there was some way to ensure that parents were supervising their kids- the bouncy pillow was a bit lord of the flies at times. But it was overall so fun. The pool is beautiful and theplayground was fun. The nature trails and swimming hole were the perfect adventure.
Jun 14, 2017
We stayed in one of the new Tee Pees near the stream which was very comfortable for our family of four, and we enjoyed that experience. We wouldn't come back though because of the bathrooms. The first night the bathrooms were clean, but for the next two days they were atrocious...dirty, human filth everywhere, smelly. The other problem was trash on the ground throughout the campsite.
Jun 13, 2017
Love this campground. Only bad part was somebody parked blocking a pathway, I even reported it, employees saw it several times & nobody did anything about it. But we love this campground
Jun 13, 2017
This is our second visit and we had a wonderful time!!! We were in the 8 people teepee with the glamour package and it was such a wonderful experience!!! The premises is always kept very clean and I would definitely recommend it!!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy