Campground Reviews

Apr 17, 2024
Great location, lots of trees, friendly staff
Apr 17, 2024
We had the best host. Carol and the mgr made our visit fun. Thanks for the extra care.
Apr 16, 2024
Wonderful campground and jn a beautiful setting.
Apr 16, 2024
I was very nice with rain and all. Enjoyed it
Apr 16, 2024
Great family trip!
Apr 15, 2024
I was disappointed that most of the kids activities were closed. It had been clearly sated that the pool would not be open but no mention that the climbing wall was closed and the the obstacle course was only open on weekends. We chose this location for the activities so that left little to do.
Apr 15, 2024
It was pouring rain and they gave the 12 of us a room out of the rain to get together for activities and games. None of our rigs could hold over 4 people. I have stayed there before and would definitely stay again. Wanda W.
Apr 15, 2024
Apr 15, 2024
The staff was lovely and the site was large and private. However, the shower was terrible with no water pressure nor hot water. The internet was weak or non functioning. The peacocks were insufferable. We couldn’t get any decent sleep. Unfortunately, we won’t be back. It was expensive and uncomfortable.
Apr 13, 2024
The site was spacious and comfortable
Apr 12, 2024
Great spot.
Apr 10, 2024
I’m not going to go back until they fix the landslide, but that isn’t KOA fault. They have to do something about the Peacocks. I don’t like them constantly coming into my camp and then I have to scare them off. About 100 times!!!!!!!! That’s not relaxing!!!!!!!! They never shut up too, 2:00-3:00am you hear them with yell.
Apr 10, 2024
I love the campground, the jumping pillow and the creek. 4 of our families came and we all stayed in 3 cabins and 1 RV. we love the ambience. Things that could be better: the toilet didn't flush by the second day. the tank of the toilet was running the first day we got there. the windows sills were dusty. As soon as we pull up the shades, dust fly everywhere. We wish it would be cleaner.
Apr 09, 2024
Had a great visit with friends and family!
Apr 08, 2024
Site 11 and 12 are perfect. Grandkids enjoyed the playground and adventure park. Peacocks were incredible!
Apr 07, 2024
First time to stay with you and we had a great time. Already have our next reservations.
Apr 07, 2024
We had a lot of fun as a family. I wish the rock wall would have been open. Can you also advertise the weight and height restrictions on the ropes course? It was a big let down for one of my kids. Everyone was very pleasant
Apr 07, 2024
I scored on the lower side because the pool was unavailable and smelled like raw sewage. There was also overflowing brown water (maybe raw sewage) near the bathroom into the pool. Front desk and customer service was awesome!
Apr 06, 2024
Lot of talk but not much there. First off, you need to pay extra to lock in a campsite, second, no internet, third pool is closed and finally some of the showers don’t have hot water or have a trickle for water pressure. Looks nice online but ask before booking.
Apr 06, 2024
Great site with friendly staff. Clean bathrooms too.
Apr 05, 2024
Apr 05, 2024
Apr 04, 2024
My first time Stan, the kids enjoyed their time on the bouncer , it would’ve been nice if the pool was open, but I understand there may be staffing problems due to the road closure. I think the playground needs to be upgraded. I think it’s nice for the daily activities are fun for the kids most important the staff was very friendly. That’s a plus thank you��
Apr 04, 2024
Front door lock to wagon was broken, in 3 days trash was never collected. Over all the whole place has been neglected.
Apr 04, 2024
Friendly and attentive staff!
Apr 04, 2024
If you planning to stay 1-2 nights is not worth the hassle. Stay 3+ nights the peacocks won’t let you sleep the first night they are loud � . We enjoy our stay and can’t wait to be back.
Apr 04, 2024
It was Awsome! Minus the rain … but not that bad . We had A Trailer spot in Pines section for Easter weekend
Apr 02, 2024
First KOA experience and was not disappointed. Ventura KOA is in a beautiful setting. Peacocks abound. Multiple lodging accommodations. I stayed in the cutest cabin next to a running stream. Will definitely be back!
Apr 02, 2024
Road closure totally catch us by Surprise! Best to contact guests in advance to assist and control expectations. I don’t think we will ever stay with you again. Mostly because no one in management or service thought enough of the role of a KOA host. I suspect others may feel the same. Just a concerned heads up would have made a very big difference for us. So sour farewell to this KOA.
Apr 01, 2024
Amazing camping station for all Families
Apr 01, 2024
They upgraded us due to the rain. My kids had a great time. Bathrooms were kept clean. The adventure course is a must for anyone including adults.
Apr 01, 2024
Quiet and clean sites. Loved all the activities and the peacocks. Really enjoyed our stay.
Apr 01, 2024
We had a great time staying in the covered wagon! It was spacious and roomy and even came with a heater. Also loved how close it was to the jumping pillow and playground.
Apr 01, 2024
We loved our stay at this KOA.. no complaints..
Mar 31, 2024
PEACOCKS! Lots of them, pretty to look at but be warned they can be loud at all hours. Bathrooms and showers weren’t cleaned daily as trash left on the floor. Staff we encountered were friendly. Campground needs to be updated and maintained, roads need repair and sites need a refresh, basic landscaping. Had high expectations and we paid for a deluxe site that wasn’t as nice as other koas.
Mar 31, 2024
Wonderful service and wonderful space! This was an oasis after driving on LA freeways for what seemed days. Though a little drive and with a road closure due to flooding, but well worth the commitment to get there. We'll be going back again, that's for sure.
Mar 30, 2024
The grounds at KOA are spectacular! It is the best outdoor adventure for families of young children. The outdoor activities are immense and the peacocks add so much marvel to the experience. As this was our 6th stay here, the biggest eye catching change was the terrain by the creek. All the green is gone and is rubbish and blocks hiking. I hope that is cleaned up.
Mar 30, 2024
Lots of activities for kids to do. Peafowl were an added attraction! Bathroom and overall garbage cleanup wouldn’t hurt.
Mar 29, 2024
We really love the staff here, as always! Kristi is just awesome! So personable and friendly and by the end of your stay you feel like you’re leaving friends behind :) Ryan and Dillon were amazing at the adventure course and were so friendly and also patient with our kids who were doing it for the first time. The staff really makes for an extra great stay and they should be commended :)
Mar 29, 2024
I would give 5 stars if wasn’t for one simple thing. The restroom. The condition wasn’t good. Spiders and spider webs all over, the overall showers wasn’t clean and low water pressure making us cold. that made us to take baths in the RV. The staff was great and that is why we are giving 4 stars. Otherwise would be lower.
Mar 29, 2024
Please don't get me wrong, the staff was incredibly kind, and the accommodation was lovely. However, the peacocks were an unexpected issue for us. If we had known there were peacocks, we wouldn't have booked this accommodation. There were too many peacocks, and they even left a lot of droppings on the porch. Despite the staff providing a spacious front yard, it was disappointing that the peacocks
Mar 29, 2024
Noisy peacocks, all night long! Mating season February to April
Mar 27, 2024
We love coming here but unfortunately, I’m disappointed that the playground is still broken since our last visit over a year ago. With the amount we pay to stay here, we want the amenities that come with it. Currently, the only thing young kids can do is the jumping pillow. Once the older kids came, that wasn’t an option either. I really hope to see an update playground for littles soon.
Mar 27, 2024
We had the best long weekend at that beautiful place! Will definitely be back.
Mar 26, 2024
The grounds were clean, office staff was professional, and I would definitely come back and stay again.
Mar 25, 2024
We had a great stay overall. Staff was very friendly. Campground was clean. Feedback: We stayed in a sf tent. there were two queen beds but only 3 blankets. One additional blanket would have helped. We were also disappointed that the website advertises a rock wall and corn hole but they were not available when we were there. The store was supposed to close at 8 on Saturday but closed early.
Mar 25, 2024
Love accommodation. No music is not a cool rule. Mattress quality for loft could be improved. Staff friendly. Peacocks were unexpected and awesome! Hope to return once road is reopened because it added 1 hour to our trip.
Mar 25, 2024
One of the best sites on SoCal. Great activities for all ages. Excellent nearby creek for nature walk. The cabin's showerhead was dripping instead of spraying. Had to use a cup and sink water to bathe instead.
Mar 23, 2024
We were there with our seven-year-old granddaughter. There were some children that she was able to play with on the jumping pillow. She had a great time. Also loved the peacocks.
Mar 22, 2024
Lovely, well-developed and well-maintained campground. lots of peacocks - the novelty does wear off quickly as they are very noisy and will perch anywhere - including your porch.
Mar 18, 2024
Nice place for family. Amazing Staff 😀
- Sunlife Financial OLIVE on Google
Jan 15, 2024
Our stay was stupendous! We can't remember the names of the entire staff we encountered but "great" began with Carol! Alexis & Sarah, too! The store is filled with things you need & things you'll love. The site was fantastic. The grounds are gorgeous & well maintained. Can't say enough about the staff. And love the peacocks & hens!! One of our best CG's! Be back soon! Great location close to Ventura Harbor, Ojai & downtown Santa Paula.!
- Lori H on Google
Dec 30, 2023
This was our second visit to this RV campground. The place is so relaxing and peaceful. There are cool peacocks roaming, the staff is incredibly nice and friendly and the store/ office is open late if you need something.
- Evan Geerlings (EvanG) on Google