RV Reviews

Nov 06, 2023
El sitio esta bien ubicado pero le falta mucho mantenimiento en las areas verdes, se ve mucha maleza y basura. Cerca de donde estabamos nosotros habia un camper grande y la gente es residente ahi, de esa parte salia olor de acueducto y muchas moscas. Los empleados son amables y los banos limpios. A los encargados por favor revisar las areas para q tengan un sitio mejor.
Nov 06, 2023
Great camping. Friendly staff.
Nov 04, 2023
This campground is is steep decline. It shouldn't have the KOA stamp of approval. The owner wants to sell for top dollar and has not invested in repair and maintenace of the grounds. The cabins have been infested with ants for 5 years. This year my 5th wheel became infested. We camp with a group of people and this year we agreed to look for another KOA.
Nov 01, 2023
The nagging of no music was pretty ridiculous at 7 pm on a Saturday evening. We are a family celebrating Halloween with small children. Only playing low volume Disney music. Was very unrealistic and annoying to have people who live there complaining also. Too strict for a holiday and we are very respectful with the choice of music, volume, and quiet hours. Will not stay here on a holiday again.
Oct 31, 2023
We have camped at the KOA during the Halloween festivities for many years and I think this year was the best! They had a Halloween Carnival with games and prizes which my grandchildren loved, I hope they do it every year from now on. We love our KOA and camp there often but Halloween is our favorite, already booked for next year!
Oct 31, 2023
Very expensive campground Dirty shower Dirty spot Overfilled waste container
Oct 28, 2023
We come to Ventura KOA often and it’s always a treat! We love the staff, the different activities, hiking by the creek, and the pool. The scenery is also beautiful. One of our favorite getaways!
Oct 26, 2023
Oct 26, 2023
If it wasn’t for all the peacocks (noisy, messy, fighting on top of our RV in the middle of the night!!!!), I would give it a better rating. If you have ever heard the terrifying noises a peacock can make, you will know what I am talking about.
Oct 26, 2023
Oct 25, 2023
Ventura Ranch KOA is my home away from home! I love it there and the office staff are great! My past few visits have caused me concern over the lack of maintenance, cleanliness, trash all over, and in general things are looking run down. In Alder cir. the center grass area is mostly dead, and there are so many holes in the ground its unsafe as it would be so easy to sprain an ankle!
Oct 25, 2023
Oct 25, 2023
Great place for kids to be kids.
Oct 24, 2023
Oct 23, 2023
We were surrounded by homeless people, in RVs that were older and had no current registration. Do not come here! It is not safe anymore!
Oct 23, 2023
Wonder family vacation spot
Oct 22, 2023
Enjoyed our stay and before the weekend it was nice and quiet. There was some trash left in our site and many of the facilities could use some better cleaning/maintenance
Oct 22, 2023
Oct 22, 2023
Beautiful, clean campsite!
Oct 20, 2023
Such a great stay from the rv sites, the teepee adventure for my daughter and grand kids, and the awesome Halloween events they had set up!!! The staff is amazing, friendly and very helpful. We will definitely be back!!!!!!!
Oct 18, 2023
Absolutely love this place. It’s what camping is all about!
Oct 17, 2023
This is our fourth year of participating in the Halloween campsite decorating. Every year we bring more of our friends with us. We have a great time. I want to give two thumbs up to Ryan, she is a great representative for the Ventura Ranch KOA.
Oct 17, 2023
Good-good place for families lots of stuff to do. Not so good-tight sites for 30+ ft trailers. Non-existent wifi and spotty cell. Capper was cold showers at Pine. Lack of site sewer dumps is a problem. We will not be coming back
Oct 16, 2023
The site next to us set up a bounce house and let all the kids use it taking over our site. After kids went to bed, adults used our picnic table to drink and talk until after 11pm. Dogs pooped on our site feet from our back door and did not pick up. We left at 7am a night early. I left message then, called when supposed to be open & emailed with photos. No response or refund! Horrible!
Oct 12, 2023
We had a great time @ Ventura Ranch the only comment we have is that the restrooms and showers could have been cleaner
Oct 11, 2023
We booked the last full hookup spot two hours before arriving. We had been on the road and the place we planned to stay at didn’t work out for us. The staff were all extremely kind and welcoming. Our site was plenty big enough for our RV and vehicle and space to setup camp. The grounds were well shaded and private. We look forward to staying there again.
Oct 10, 2023
Arrived to find two piles of dog feces on my campsite. One under the table and another near the utility hookup. The site was not level and it took quite awhile to level my rig. There was no sewer connection at my site and I used the dump station before leaving but there was no water to rinse my sewer hose.
Oct 09, 2023
A lot of amenities for kids but the only bathrooms are in the Alder camp area and no parking there.
Oct 09, 2023
Oct 09, 2023
For one our site was wonderful and great accomadations but when we were told to turn music off at 6pm was a bad no no for us. If we pay that much money to stay in our spot we could at least enjoy our time listening to what we love most. Also the pool was freezing and I’ve never experienced that much coldness before. Also the speeding cars in front, kids are at danger
Oct 08, 2023
Toiletts were dirty and not cleaned for 2 days. Trash container open and full. Pool was not cleaned for 3 days. Not well maintained. Will not stay here again. Would not recommend for anybody.
Oct 05, 2023
Oct 02, 2023
huge RV camp space, will back again.
Oct 02, 2023
This KOA is very nice. The staff are very friendly and helpful. We don't have kids, but there is a huge extremely nice area for them to play. While not modern, the bathrooms are very clean. The place could use some maintenance. We had difficulty identifying our space, and finding our water source because of all the plant material that needs trimming. This KOA has lots of shade.
Oct 01, 2023
We had a great experience at the KOA. Sarah and her staff were awesome and our grandchildren loved coming to visit for the amenities. The grounds are well kept and make for some great walks. We will be back again.
Sep 30, 2023
Sep 30, 2023
All team members were very friendly. Management needs to do some serious tree trimming before allowing 45ft Class A Coachs in here. Very quiet for the most part except for unusual number of garbage trucks driving back and forth.
Sep 30, 2023
Kate was professional, friendly and helpful for us, 1st time customers. Beautiful campground, well maintained... very peaceful.
Sep 26, 2023
The kids love this place!!! Lots of fun things for the kids to do and the peacocks are always so much fun to watch.
Sep 26, 2023
I am a loyal camper at your campground, but on this stay I have 2 complaints. The knobs on the shower were a screw and very hard to operate. I decided to go to another campsite shower that was much better. Also one of the long terms had a dog that started parking about 5:50am and didn't stop. Many people were yelling to shut their dog up. This was in Birch
Sep 25, 2023
Reserved the better spot with a patio and was disappointed. Dirty and weeds growing up everywhere. No grass or shade. Campground has a lot of activities for kids and families. But it seems like maintenance could be better
Sep 25, 2023
There was a loud group of approx 20 people Friday night that went on until midnight. You stopped by their site a couple of times asking them to quiet down. When they continued on until midnight, and some campers calling about the noise, you got security out. It would have been nice if they quieted before midnight, but I really appreciate that you were trying to break up the party.
Sep 25, 2023
Nice site clean
Sep 21, 2023
Enjoyed our stay. Pretty quite campground. Site was clean and level. We stayed up front in site 14. Peacocks were nice company. Staff was friendly. Although we didn't use the pool it was very clean. Little over an hour to Hollywood. We would stay here again.
Sep 20, 2023
Sep 19, 2023
Sep 19, 2023
Had so much fun as always. This time was a little more special as I celebrated my Birthday on Friday with friends. We rented 3 RV sites and 1 cabin.
Sep 19, 2023
We have stayed many times at Ventura Ranch KOA. It's always been enjoyable with a friendly staff. On this recent stay I was disappointed with the Clubhouse showers. We showered on Saturday night and there was NO hot water. The water from the sink faucets were also cold the entire time.
Sep 18, 2023
Súper friendly staff. We camped for my daughter’s birthday with her friends. Lexi was so nice getting the ropes course reserved. The staff at the ropes course were so good with the kids. Thank you!
Sep 18, 2023
Mar 18, 2024
Nice place for family. Amazing Staff 😀
- Sunlife Financial OLIVE on Google
Jan 15, 2024
Our stay was stupendous! We can't remember the names of the entire staff we encountered but "great" began with Carol! Alexis & Sarah, too! The store is filled with things you need & things you'll love. The site was fantastic. The grounds are gorgeous & well maintained. Can't say enough about the staff. And love the peacocks & hens!! One of our best CG's! Be back soon! Great location close to Ventura Harbor, Ojai & downtown Santa Paula.!
- Lori H on Google
Dec 30, 2023
This was our second visit to this RV campground. The place is so relaxing and peaceful. There are cool peacocks roaming, the staff is incredibly nice and friendly and the store/ office is open late if you need something.
- Evan Geerlings (EvanG) on Google