RV Reviews

Apr 21, 2024
Beautiful campgrounds. Staff is wonderful and very nice.
Apr 21, 2024
Great location for a campground. Lots of large matured trees for plenty of shade. The staff is friendly and helpful. It's hard to sleep at night, though. Next time I will bring some earplugs to deal with the noisy peacocks. Overall, a great place to stay and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it.
Apr 20, 2024
Apr 19, 2024
Amazing veiw, so relaxing So much to adventure
Apr 18, 2024
Location was amazing and a lot of activities and special things to do. The only down side were the noisy peacocks that made noise all day and throughout the night. NOT a good place to camp in a pop up camper because no noise buffer. I've stayed before in a cabin and much better. Won't be camping if I return.
Apr 18, 2024
Beautiful location, the rains have made the place a lot greener and the river is roaring. We loved it
Apr 17, 2024
Great location, lots of trees, friendly staff
Apr 17, 2024
We had the best host. Carol and the mgr made our visit fun. Thanks for the extra care.
Apr 16, 2024
Wonderful campground and jn a beautiful setting.
Apr 16, 2024
I was very nice with rain and all. Enjoyed it
Apr 15, 2024
I was disappointed that most of the kids activities were closed. It had been clearly sated that the pool would not be open but no mention that the climbing wall was closed and the the obstacle course was only open on weekends. We chose this location for the activities so that left little to do.
Apr 15, 2024
It was pouring rain and they gave the 12 of us a room out of the rain to get together for activities and games. None of our rigs could hold over 4 people. I have stayed there before and would definitely stay again. Wanda W.
Apr 15, 2024
Apr 15, 2024
The staff was lovely and the site was large and private. However, the shower was terrible with no water pressure nor hot water. The internet was weak or non functioning. The peacocks were insufferable. We couldn’t get any decent sleep. Unfortunately, we won’t be back. It was expensive and uncomfortable.
Apr 13, 2024
The site was spacious and comfortable
Apr 10, 2024
I’m not going to go back until they fix the landslide, but that isn’t KOA fault. They have to do something about the Peacocks. I don’t like them constantly coming into my camp and then I have to scare them off. About 100 times!!!!!!!! That’s not relaxing!!!!!!!! They never shut up too, 2:00-3:00am you hear them with yell.
Apr 08, 2024
Site 11 and 12 are perfect. Grandkids enjoyed the playground and adventure park. Peacocks were incredible!
Apr 07, 2024
First time to stay with you and we had a great time. Already have our next reservations.
Apr 07, 2024
I scored on the lower side because the pool was unavailable and smelled like raw sewage. There was also overflowing brown water (maybe raw sewage) near the bathroom into the pool. Front desk and customer service was awesome!
Apr 06, 2024
Lot of talk but not much there. First off, you need to pay extra to lock in a campsite, second, no internet, third pool is closed and finally some of the showers don’t have hot water or have a trickle for water pressure. Looks nice online but ask before booking.
Apr 05, 2024
Apr 04, 2024
My first time Stan, the kids enjoyed their time on the bouncer , it would’ve been nice if the pool was open, but I understand there may be staffing problems due to the road closure. I think the playground needs to be upgraded. I think it’s nice for the daily activities are fun for the kids most important the staff was very friendly. That’s a plus thank you��
Apr 04, 2024
It was Awsome! Minus the rain … but not that bad . We had A Trailer spot in Pines section for Easter weekend
Apr 02, 2024
Road closure totally catch us by Surprise! Best to contact guests in advance to assist and control expectations. I don’t think we will ever stay with you again. Mostly because no one in management or service thought enough of the role of a KOA host. I suspect others may feel the same. Just a concerned heads up would have made a very big difference for us. So sour farewell to this KOA.
Apr 01, 2024
Quiet and clean sites. Loved all the activities and the peacocks. Really enjoyed our stay.
Apr 01, 2024
We loved our stay at this KOA.. no complaints..
Mar 31, 2024
PEACOCKS! Lots of them, pretty to look at but be warned they can be loud at all hours. Bathrooms and showers weren’t cleaned daily as trash left on the floor. Staff we encountered were friendly. Campground needs to be updated and maintained, roads need repair and sites need a refresh, basic landscaping. Had high expectations and we paid for a deluxe site that wasn’t as nice as other koas.
Mar 31, 2024
Wonderful service and wonderful space! This was an oasis after driving on LA freeways for what seemed days. Though a little drive and with a road closure due to flooding, but well worth the commitment to get there. We'll be going back again, that's for sure.
Mar 30, 2024
Lots of activities for kids to do. Peafowl were an added attraction! Bathroom and overall garbage cleanup wouldn’t hurt.
Mar 29, 2024
I would give 5 stars if wasn’t for one simple thing. The restroom. The condition wasn’t good. Spiders and spider webs all over, the overall showers wasn’t clean and low water pressure making us cold. that made us to take baths in the RV. The staff was great and that is why we are giving 4 stars. Otherwise would be lower.
Mar 29, 2024
Noisy peacocks, all night long! Mating season February to April
Mar 27, 2024
We love coming here but unfortunately, I’m disappointed that the playground is still broken since our last visit over a year ago. With the amount we pay to stay here, we want the amenities that come with it. Currently, the only thing young kids can do is the jumping pillow. Once the older kids came, that wasn’t an option either. I really hope to see an update playground for littles soon.
Mar 26, 2024
The grounds were clean, office staff was professional, and I would definitely come back and stay again.
Mar 23, 2024
We were there with our seven-year-old granddaughter. There were some children that she was able to play with on the jumping pillow. She had a great time. Also loved the peacocks.
Mar 19, 2024
Our stay was OK unfortunately it’s not their fault but with the landslide on the road closed, we won’t go back until it is fixed. It’s too far to go around. They do not have their store fully stocked with product so that people can feel comfortable if they go there. Because if you need any supplies that you forgot it’s a long way to drive to a market. The overall campground is very nice.
Mar 18, 2024
We were very happy with our site and the staff were great. There were a few draw backs. The website noted the zipline was closed during the week but didn't state that all the activities were closed. This was one of the main reasons we chose this KOA so it was very disappointing. Also, we understand the need for quiet hours, it didn't make sense that you were not able to play music at any time.
Mar 16, 2024
This is a beautiful place. We especially loved the peacocks!
Mar 13, 2024
Mar 13, 2024
We had a quiet and comfy stay at KOA Ventura Ranch. The facilities may use a facelift but Alexi from reception more than made up for it by ensuring we had everything we needed for an enjoyable stay. WiFi is in need of an upgrade as well! Our son loved seeing peacocks all around.
Feb 28, 2024
Very nice site and friendly staff! Please be advised that there is a large flock of peacocks that also live in this KOA and they scream “help” all day long and into the night…
Feb 27, 2024
Beautiful place to stay! The scenery is gorgeous. The activities for my kids to see and do were more than what most RV parks provide. The staff were very friendly. We are coming back in a few months and we can't wait!
Feb 20, 2024
The space was great, and all of the staff we encountered were friendly and helpful. The Adventure Trail and Eagle's Nest Course were great, and the grounds were well-kept.
Feb 20, 2024
Feb 17, 2024
Great staff and site, and the peacock walking are wild were an additional bonus
Feb 11, 2024
Very quiet, the staff where helpful and kind.
Feb 06, 2024
Feb 05, 2024
Beautiful and peaceful! From check in to departure, I felt welcomed and important. Site was a great size and the patio was a lovely asset to have available. Spot 12, though great, does get a lot of road noise and DUST being right on the county road; large trucks going back and forth starting at 0630 on a Saturday seemed strange. Grounds are in nice repair for sure.
Feb 04, 2024
Jan 30, 2024
Great Park, Plenty to do. Staff are friendly & helpful.
Jan 27, 2024
No internet access, no cable an the pool an other facilities were not in working order..... Gravel trucks going through starting at 7:am Yet still charging premium prices ..... Beautiful spot to bad wasn't up to par
Mar 18, 2024
Nice place for family. Amazing Staff 😀
- Sunlife Financial OLIVE on Google
Jan 15, 2024
Our stay was stupendous! We can't remember the names of the entire staff we encountered but "great" began with Carol! Alexis & Sarah, too! The store is filled with things you need & things you'll love. The site was fantastic. The grounds are gorgeous & well maintained. Can't say enough about the staff. And love the peacocks & hens!! One of our best CG's! Be back soon! Great location close to Ventura Harbor, Ojai & downtown Santa Paula.!
- Lori H on Google
Dec 30, 2023
This was our second visit to this RV campground. The place is so relaxing and peaceful. There are cool peacocks roaming, the staff is incredibly nice and friendly and the store/ office is open late if you need something.
- Evan Geerlings (EvanG) on Google