Campground Reviews

Jul 27, 2023
Jul 27, 2023
The pool needed cleaning, the site needed cleaning, AND our neighbors were beyond loud way pass 11:00 pm. Your security was prompt on quieting them. Our registration was incorrect. Mixed up with another Anthony
Jul 27, 2023
Our grandsons really enjoyed the pool and the jumping pillow! We only used the restrooms by the pool. I know you have no control over how messy people are, but it would be nicer if they were cleaned more often.
Jul 27, 2023
Very dirty toilets and showers. There was a lot of trash in the pool area, a smell of urin and generally unhygienic conditions at the campsite.
Jul 27, 2023
Jul 27, 2023
Nice and quiet during the evening. Clean restrooms. Nice staff. Just a few complaints, I think you charge too much for the rocking climbing apparatus, and it would be nice to have more campsite with full hook ups or another dump station. But I love staying a KOA's.
Jul 26, 2023
Staff was great and the campground was awesome. Highly recommended campground.
Jul 26, 2023
Nice park, lots of trees, clean and maintained facilities, friendly and helpful staff….. thoroughly enjoyable stay!
Jul 26, 2023
Our church family had an amazing weekend. We were well taken care of by the awesome and friendly KOA staff. We're already looking forward to next year's family camp at KOA.
Jul 26, 2023
I only have 2 concerns 1.- Homeless mixing themselves with campers 2.- The pool was dirty on Monday, the water was very cloudy
Jul 26, 2023
Jul 26, 2023
The place was great. Do not like tent number 7. Too close to bathrooms so it smelled at times and sun hits it for 3-4 hours in the mornings.
Jul 25, 2023
Had a great stay with family! First night the nearby bathroom a bit messy but got cleaned up right by morning, good job KOA staff!! Would be nice if there was an adult's only pool. On our weekend stay the pool was over-run with kids, which is great, but it would be nice if adults had a place to cool off in peace. Beautiful area and most of the sites had nice shade coverage. I'd go again!
Jul 25, 2023
It was good we were really looking forward to go find big foot at night so the kids were a little sad about that . Hoping you bring back that soon .
Jul 25, 2023
We had a blast!! The staff were very helpful and respectful we can't wait to go again..
Jul 24, 2023
The ropes course and pool were big hits. My only complaint is the bathrooms are atrocious. The women's restroom (the one by the pool) is dirty, the locks don't work on most of the stalls, one of which was completely not even functioning. One faucet only let out a trickle of water. It doesn't take much to attend to this, just put a simple eye hook on the door. Minus one star for the bathroom.
Jul 24, 2023
What a wonderful place to relax and have some fun.
Jul 24, 2023
Jul 24, 2023
Campground has beautiful views of the surrounding mountains and the staff is friendly and helpful. The bathrooms and showers need to be maintained a bit more. And the campground was sold out and it was very hot,they rented the pool out for a large private party of non campers that was supposed to there from 9-10am and gone before the pool opened but they stayed into the afternoon.
Jul 24, 2023
Other than the power being out for a couple of hours it was great.
Jul 24, 2023
We rented a glamping tent, and although the site itself was beautiful, there were some things that need improvement. Initially, our bed slid off of the back portion of the tent bc the canvas was ripped on the back wall. Then the bed broke, which they fixed but it was embarrassing for my husband. Lastly, our showers were cold and there was no water pressure. We would come back, but in a cabin!
Jul 24, 2023
So much fun it’s my first time going and I loved it I’m planning to go again in the winter!
Jul 24, 2023
It was amazing. Everything was clean friendly. I love how u guys have alot of things for the kids. We are definitely going to go again. It was our first time camping in general and u guys made us feel like home. No one bother us everyone is to their self every staff I asked a question was so nice. Thank you for being amazing. And friendly
Jul 24, 2023
Bathrooms by the pool could have been cleaner. Site 2 by the river is a bit too small - hence we moved it should be combined with site 3. to make 1 site Overall great activities for the whole family. friendly staff.
Jul 23, 2023
We really enjoyed our stay overall. Staff Kristi and her daughter Emma were so helpful! We would love to see remodeled bathrooms and shower facilities. Women's showers connected to the women's bathrooms are preferred! Thank you!
Jul 22, 2023
Camp store could use more iteams. Price on food and milk were high.
Jul 22, 2023
We have been coming he for the last few years with our grandkids because it is a very kid friendly campground and very clean. But this time the place was extremely run down, very dry and so many weeds around the area. The bathrooms were not cleaned and for the price that you pay it is not worth it. We can choose much nicer campgrounds for a more reasonable price. We will not be back.
Jul 22, 2023
Awful. It was my birthday I had multiple issues with the cabin. It was filthy in side and out. the air conditioner wasn't working properly. my young daughter found a pair of women panties next to our bed. she picked them up and asked whats the dad. I called the office and left messages 6 times Nobody called me back. we left after only one day because of the conditions and lack of support
Jul 22, 2023
Jul 21, 2023
Staff is very friendly Koa was very clean
Jul 21, 2023
Jul 21, 2023
Lots of fun things to do. it would be nice if it was inclusive for at least the first two people check in was fast and easy, everyone I met with in the office were just wonderful
Jul 21, 2023
Jul 21, 2023
Jul 20, 2023
Great place for group camping
Jul 20, 2023
Jul 19, 2023
It was very nice and relaxing the only thing barbecue pits need to be cleaned out see you next month thank you
Jul 19, 2023
Tent camping in the Oaks area. Loved it. Some sites are a little close to other people, but not bad. The bathrooms were really nice and clean all the time. The shower could use a remodel and maybe add one or two more. Other then that, perfect stay
Jul 19, 2023
Jul 19, 2023
Rented a deluxe cabin and i get that it is supposed to be glamping, but I expect some basics. AC barely works to get temp above 75. No hot water and zero water pressure in the shower. A dry riverbed filled with dead trees and debris. A 'creek" overrun with algae. all kids activities(jump pillow/playground) in blazing hot sun w/no shade. ropes course only avail certain days for$$. Never again.
Jul 18, 2023
You have an amazing staff at Ventura Ranch. They love what they do and it shows. My little girl loves this place. We discovered it four years ago and keep coming back! The one thing is love to see is the use of the clubhouse. I took some time on my way out to explore it. Looks like it’s being used as storage but what a missed opportunity to do some cool stuff! Have a BBQ! I’d pay for that!
Jul 18, 2023
My family and I love staying in the teepees every year! We will be back next year!
Jul 18, 2023
Our family had a great time! We had an awesome rv site with a patio and shade! Kids had a blast on the zip line and pillow pad! Just wish there was some type of canopy/shade over the playground, too hot for the kids to play on equipment! All the staff are very helpful and friendly �
Jul 18, 2023
We have been camping here annually for the last 4 years and we love it here! The kids love camping here and always look forward to this trip. The pool is a great way to spend the hot summer days and my son finally met the requirements to go on the rope maze! He loved it! Always a great time here with my family!
Jul 18, 2023
This was our third time camping at this KOA and each time we had the best time camping. I usually don’t enjoy camping, but every time we’re at a KOA camp I thoroughly enjoy my time. First time staying in a cabin and I was very impressed by how clean and quaint it was. The bathroom being full sized was a happy surprise and the fact that the kitchenette had everything we needed was the best part
Jul 18, 2023
Alder - no grass, large shade trees are gone. Pavement deteriorated. Very nice office staff, efficient.
Jul 18, 2023
We had a great time. Bathrooms were kept up each day, but unfortunately people let their kids run wild and they would destroy them each day, ripping soap and tp dispensers off the walls. The bees are very bad. Something really should be done about those. Also quiet time hours don’t get followed very well and staff don’t seem to care. Staff were all very nice though.
Jul 18, 2023
Been going here for the last 13 years. It’s been grown and went thru a fire then fixed back up. It’s lovely but a bit over crowded now. Very few tent sites down by the kid activities. It was a bit dirty. But great place for young kids!
Jul 18, 2023
This is our second time there. We like the updated campstore with reasonably priced items. The bathrooms were clean and the amenities were fun. We wished the pool was heated as it was pretty cool there, even in July. Loved the peacock encounters, BMX bike trail, and Labyrinth.
Jul 18, 2023
Mar 18, 2024
Nice place for family. Amazing Staff 😀
- Sunlife Financial OLIVE on Google
Jan 15, 2024
Our stay was stupendous! We can't remember the names of the entire staff we encountered but "great" began with Carol! Alexis & Sarah, too! The store is filled with things you need & things you'll love. The site was fantastic. The grounds are gorgeous & well maintained. Can't say enough about the staff. And love the peacocks & hens!! One of our best CG's! Be back soon! Great location close to Ventura Harbor, Ojai & downtown Santa Paula.!
- Lori H on Google
Dec 30, 2023
This was our second visit to this RV campground. The place is so relaxing and peaceful. There are cool peacocks roaming, the staff is incredibly nice and friendly and the store/ office is open late if you need something.
- Evan Geerlings (EvanG) on Google