Campground Reviews

Aug 14, 2023
Very nice facilities and staff.
Aug 14, 2023
the bathrooms by the pool were disgusting old, the locks did not work constant smell most doors did not work and the showers were just as bad
Aug 14, 2023
We stayed in cabin #7. Cute and clean two bedroom with everything we needed for a comfortable stay with two adults and two teens! The river has easy access, camp store is well stocked, and the camp bathrooms up top were clean! Staff is very friendly and the zip line and ropes course were awesome! Great weekend away with the family.
Aug 13, 2023
Our site was not cleaned prior to our arrival. BBQ was full of charred wood debris, the table $cars were dirty. The gravel parking area was 70% dirt. Not what we are accustomed to at a KOA. Great location
Aug 13, 2023
Great Place. Perfect. Only small point. Very poor and unstable WiFi
Aug 13, 2023
Great stay, everything worked and cabin was very clean. Activities/crafts for kids were excellent.
Aug 13, 2023
Office staff was really nice. Not fake nice. Those ladies sure are welcoming to all.
Aug 13, 2023
Simply wonderful! Quiet, beautiful, relaxing, with many comforts of home at our fingertips. We stayed in a beautiful "penthouse" cabin but I bet tent camping here is just as fabulous. Highly recommended; we'll be back!
Aug 11, 2023
Aug 11, 2023
My stay was very nice and peaceful! My kids had so much fun! We always come every year and I would recommend this place 100%.
Aug 10, 2023
Aug 10, 2023
Staff very nice. Restrooms and showers dirty and full of spiderwebs.
Aug 10, 2023
We really enjoyed our stay and all the amenities you offered. Pool was great. The play area for kids was very nice to. We had an extra plus that there was water in the river close by, where we spent some time! However the bathrooms were Very dirty and never cleaned during our stay. Overall a nice place
Aug 10, 2023
Lots of great amenities and staff was very friendly. There were just a few minor things here and there that would have taken little time and money to fix - repair door locks in women's pool bathroom (only two locked), dust cobwebs and pine needles off bathroom housing, smelly towels were left at neighbor's campsite for over a day after they left. Pool was amazingly clean!!!
Aug 09, 2023
Excellent hospitality, great pool and zip line for kids to enjoy. Any added amenities for kids would only make the stay epic… Possible improvements would be to maintain all outdoor restroom clean and sanitized from top to bottom.. overall experience excellent team…
Aug 08, 2023
Quite, staff very helpful, clean, everyone was friendly, bathrooms clean. We stayed in site Pine 1, it was a hot spot no trees, no shade, so the only time we can spend time outside was in the evening. Even the mornings it was warm, but luckily for the actives and pool we managed to cool down. Outside was mid 90's. We will be back
Aug 08, 2023
Super nice stay with friends !! Only wish they would focus on cleaning up there restroom. Lots of cobwebs all over walls ceiling & floor. Other then that great place to be !!
Aug 08, 2023
It would be a better experience if the bathrooms by the pool were ventilated and monitored DURING pool hours. They were gross and disgusting and didn't have toilet paper on Sunday. No one enforces the quite hours and the music after 10 pm. It was very inconsiderate of the group next to us to be so loud.
Aug 08, 2023
Staff was great, but some of the common areas were overgrown, grassy areas not maintained, dying grass. Large piles of dirt and rocks near pool / jumping pillow and random construction materials and equipment around the whole campground that looked more permanent than something actually being done. Old trash around all dumpsters and along roads. Bathrooms could of been cleaner too.
Aug 08, 2023
Showers are not kept clean. Bugs and other campers soaps, etc. are in the showers. Hardly any hot water. No shelf to put your glasses.
Aug 07, 2023
Aug 07, 2023
Aug 07, 2023
All is great, I will be back next year, however our cabin were not really cleaned. Foot print on window was still there after a year; which tells me that the windows are not being taken care off. Hopefully all is good for 8/2024. See you them. YM
Aug 07, 2023
There was lots of things for us and the kids to do. The staff was very friendly. We all had a great time.
Aug 07, 2023
Great amenities, but very expensive. The restrooms and showers were not clean. The map was not very helpful. Some signs would have been helpful to find the campsites.
Aug 07, 2023
My kids and I had a great time as usual only downside was the unexpected visit from a Tarantula on our TeePee other than that all good but we were in nature
Aug 07, 2023
Aug 07, 2023
Have been to Ventura Ranch KOA several times. This time paid extra for a Full Hookup/Back in site (over $100.night) and ended up in site 13, which appears to be next to the septic system vent for the Full Hookup sites, as we had the smell of sewer gas the whole weekend.
Aug 06, 2023
Great campsite! Only issues is all of the spiders in the bathrooms and showers. If you sweep through daily, they won't come back and build webs.
Aug 06, 2023
Aug 05, 2023
We loved our extended stay at this KOA. Met lots of wonderful neighbors that became friends. We loved the lovely employees Sara and Kathy too. Thanks for giving us a fabulous time while we were there for 6 weeks.
Aug 05, 2023
Disappointed in the pool area especially. The pool wasn’t as clean as it should have been. All the tables were extremely unusable, filthy to be exact. Trash on the short cut to pool.�
Aug 03, 2023
It’s not ideal to not have full hook ups available more throughout the campground, especially with the state of the bathrooms. They’re full of cobwebs and spiders making children not want to use them. All of the restrooms and showers need a deep cleaning.
Aug 03, 2023
It was great. Everyone was very nice and helpful. I wish some trails were available from the campgrounds. The zip line/obstacle course was very fun for our family. I would come back again.
Aug 03, 2023
We have three little boys, so I’m very hesitant to take them anywhere, but this KOA was great for them, and us! We had a gorgeous view, and the camp sites were spread out enough that it felt private and actually out in nature. My only issue is that the stairs inside and outside the cabin are not childproofed at all, and very steep. Would love if they had a gate so toddlers can’t climb up the
Aug 03, 2023
This is by far the friendliest KOA staff we have been greeted and our stay was wonderful due to the staff. The showers had little water pressure, but we have had the same at other sites, so I don't think they were a big concern. Overall am planning to return in the future. There are so many trails we didn't get to and so much stuff to do. THIS IS A GREAT SPOT FOR ALL.
Aug 02, 2023
Aug 02, 2023
There is too much to fit here, so please read my Yelp review here: https://www.yelp.com/biz/ventura-ranch-koa-santa-paula?hrid=sXm8D9ABZxzI_zf5X9ej6w&utm_campaign=www_review_share_popup&utm_medium=copy_link&utm_source=(direct)
Aug 01, 2023
My family and I had an amazing day. We were at Pine 11 and 12 so two separate campsites. But close enough to be with each other. We had an amazing time. The facility was great with the activities and pool.
Aug 01, 2023
We had a short stay a weekend getaway.The atmosphere was very nice, Friendly staff. Althrough the bathrooms were run down compared to other KOAs, We hope someday to see a new or remodeled bathrooms Otherwise it was a nice place! The Ziplines were really fun, The pool was nice, Alot of activities for our teens. We do regret not bringing our bikes, real big KOA for bike rides..
Aug 01, 2023
Enjoyed the peace and quiet campsite. Staff was friendly and helpful. The pool was pleasant and refreshing. Only recommendation would be regarding the bathrooms be kept up a bit more.
Aug 01, 2023
Upon arrival, the cabin was smaller that what was depicted in the photos. The fisheye lens should not be used to take pictures. The cabin had about half an inch of dust in it and we had to clean before putting our stuff in. Peacock poop all over the front door area and had to navigate like a mine field. Overgrown brush over the grilling area, had to bush wack. Wasted day just settling in. More...
Aug 01, 2023
Incredibly helpful and polite staff. They had no problem going out of their way to accommodate us. Definitely a fun place for the kids, lots to do and explore.
Jul 31, 2023
Only issue was the wifi in the Alder location. There was none. I had to use my hotspot to connect….!!
Jul 31, 2023
It was our second stay at Ventura Ranch KOA and it did not disappoint. Our family of 5 had a wonderful time enjoying all the amenities! My kids can’t wait to weight enough to do the ropes course!
Jul 31, 2023
Always such a great stay at this campground. The kids love it and so much to do, there's no need to leave the campground!
Jul 31, 2023
Enjoyed all amenities within this site. Noticed their was a water leak within the bathroom that has been wet for awhile. Would have been nice to have that fixed prior to arriving.
Jul 31, 2023
Our cabin was fine however the coffee maker was not clean and there was still a little coffee left from the previous occupants in it. Also, in our bathroom, one of the towel was stained and when I pulled it out of the shelf, a cap to a jar of some sorts fell out and there was a hair clip stuck in it. I believe this is what had stained the towel so it looks like this had been there for a while.
Jul 30, 2023
Loved it! Can't wait for next year !
Jul 30, 2023
Great place to explore outdoors, but not as nice or entertaining as other KOAs. Bathrooms were not cleaned very well. They did not have many activities on Friday. Son was really looking forward to zip line. Very bad lighting around campground.
Mar 18, 2024
Nice place for family. Amazing Staff 😀
- Sunlife Financial OLIVE on Google
Jan 15, 2024
Our stay was stupendous! We can't remember the names of the entire staff we encountered but "great" began with Carol! Alexis & Sarah, too! The store is filled with things you need & things you'll love. The site was fantastic. The grounds are gorgeous & well maintained. Can't say enough about the staff. And love the peacocks & hens!! One of our best CG's! Be back soon! Great location close to Ventura Harbor, Ojai & downtown Santa Paula.!
- Lori H on Google
Dec 30, 2023
This was our second visit to this RV campground. The place is so relaxing and peaceful. There are cool peacocks roaming, the staff is incredibly nice and friendly and the store/ office is open late if you need something.
- Evan Geerlings (EvanG) on Google